Yesterday while riding, was behind a car at junction when the light turned red. Can see from the back that the car was installed with a mini TV near the top. When the light turned green, the driver dint realise and stop for a while. i had to horn him/her a few time before he/she moved off.

This is getting ridiculous. Imagine you are following a car when the driver is watching EPL.

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

• Replies 27

eh friend, those tvs huh... can subscribe cable tv meh? I also want to have ESPN running at traffic lights leh :deal: :angel::angel:

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

Agree dat its a form of distraction.. BUT anything can be distracting what.. passengers beside u... the accident at the next junction... day dreaming... So u wan to ban passengers?

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

passenger is not the same as TV. TV is not known as IDIOT box for nothing -- turning ppl into idiots. bad enough to have so many road idiots on the road nowadays.

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

Of coz i know the difference between human and electronic stuff.. :cheeky: But i think the main thing is; DISTRACTING... some passengers can be distracting too.. Because of 1 car didnt move off as he switch on his LCD screen, u proposing to ban... releks lah brudder...

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

:lol: i've followed this mini bus.. Old uncle but beside got beautiful gerl giving BJ all the way on PIE.. he drive so slow and sumtimes swerving... :lol:

those r known as STUNT. You mustn't try it otr without professional training. :angel:

anyway, i think there is enough things to distract drivers oredi. to add in the idiot box is going way too far. :sian:

wah shiok!

old uncle ups.

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

One lucky uncle, S.O.B.

you cant just ban mini tv's for cars.. thats ridiculous

when you own a car, with a mini tv.... then you know how it feels like..

For every 7 pounds you lose, you gain one horsepower.

well just on the high beam everytime on the road. it helps people to notice that you are behind them

One lucky uncle, S.O.B.

most probably paid to do it. i've seen an uncle doing it in a van at YISHUN DAM!! luckily, they are quiet about it. worse is, i've seen an old ah pek with a hot young china gal showing public affections at my carpark during the wee hours. uncles nowadays getting kinky. ohh.. and how about a taxi driver doing it at marina barrage. i was wondering why the taxi suddenly shaking but got no lights. i thought got ghosts. oh well.. you should know what actually happen..

mini tv is the least of our worries. passengers and other distractions are worse than mini TVs. at least for mini TVs, if they watch when at traffic light or something, it's just irritating but not dangerous.

MINI TV'S IN THE 1ST PLACE ARE NOT LEGAL HERE!!

The ones legal are for the passengers ONLY. The tv are allowed only if they have a GPS function if not, not allowed to sell. It's is solely for GPS screening only.. I drive and yes my car have 7" DVD din and yes i watch tv too but only during the regular jams goin in to JB & watching DVD during coming bck. Yes it is distracting even when i'm not watching especially the PASSENGER ask me to watch that paticular scene or a sudden gust of loud special effect it's really hard not to watch.

But bear in mind if TP/ROV were to spot, u are to be FINED even if only ur passengers are watching. It's not legal in SG. Hope it clarifies everyones doubt.

Dream Like You Live Forever, Live Like You Die Tomorrow

Originally Posted by:Raptor

First time the knee sliders touch.... you will get a shock.

The second time... you will kinda expect it to then a silly grin will appear on your face and there is no more looking back.

Its a virus. :angel:

i dun know about others, but i got a dvd tv cos of the kids.

always go up north, and the tv keeps them still in their seat.

they wont bother me, asking me this and that etc.

i find it safer with it then having to deal with my kids contant disturbance while i'm driving.

4 and 5 yr olds are very active and full of questions and energy, even with seat belts on.

i have seen drivers fiddling with mp3/CD player while driving... why dont u propose to ban music players..

i have seen drivers fiddling with aircon controls, temperature, air flow while driving, so that can be banned as well in order to focus while driving.

:dot: :dot: :dot:

dont u think road side sign boards, advertisements distract drivers ? why cant we ban those ???

one more, if pretty chix (with sexy dress) walking down the street, i can see (most) male drivers turn to see... so ban sexy girls walking on side walk...

and the list goes on and on ..

There's a different between all those you mentioned AND the mini TV issue that I raised.

The mini TV is fixed IN FRONT of the driver, causing him to have a prolong period of losing attention on the road in front. if I am not wrong, he is watching some football (EPL?). As a hot blooded and normal male, won't you be greatly distracted?

Fiddling of air-con/distracted by Billboards etc is usually momentarily. getting into heated argument with your passenger/bioing chobu with common sense will tell u it is dangerous. but what is the chance of u getting distracted for a prolong period as such? There is a different in probablity involved.

erm, you see, you said to ban Mini TV from cars, which means nobody should have it.

how about my case, what's ur thought? should i be banned or ??? too...

There's a different between all those you mentioned AND the mini TV issue that I raised.

The mini TV is fixed IN FRONT of the driver, causing him to have a prolong period of losing attention on the road in front. if I am not wrong, he is watching some football (EPL?). As a hot blooded and normal male, won't you be greatly distracted?

Fiddling of air-con/distracted by Billboards etc is usually momentarily. getting into heated argument with your passenger/bioing chobu with common sense will tell u it is dangerous. but what is the chance of u getting distracted for a prolong period as such? There is a different in probablity involved.

Agree dat its a form of distraction.. BUT anything can be distracting what.. passengers beside u... the accident at the next junction... day dreaming... So u wan to ban passengers?

wah shiok!

i have seen drivers fiddling with mp3/CD player while driving... why dont u propose to ban music players..

i have seen drivers fiddling with aircon controls, temperature, air flow while driving, so that can be banned as well in order to focus while driving.

:dot: :dot: :dot:

dont u think road side sign boards, advertisements distract drivers ? why cant we ban those ???

one more, if pretty chix (with sexy dress) walking down the street, i can see (most) male drivers turn to see... so ban sexy girls walking on side walk...

and the list goes on and on ..

erm, you see, you said to ban Mini TV from cars, which means nobody should have it.

how about my case, what's ur thought? should i be banned or ??? too...

Sigh...life's little distractions also cannot take it.

Vehicular driving or Bike riding requires too much skill, and the road with all its bumps, traffic junctions, traffic lights, road signs that divert your attention to them, slip roads, road constructions, grass-grooming workers, litter on the road, animals on the road, dogs, cats, rats, ants, bees, flies, mosquitoes, air-conditioning, smog, leg itchy, hand itchy, cor* itchy...oops, er...wife screaming, children screaming at the back seat, dog peed on the upholstry stinking up the entire cabin...all causing you to be distracted and all these should be penalised.

You peeper ah...:dot:

i'd rahter focus on road to overtake slow-moving vehicles.. than pay attention to what drivers are doing..

Sigh...life's little distractions also cannot take it.

Vehicular driving or Bike riding requires too much skill, and the road with all its bumps, traffic junctions, traffic lights, road signs that divert your attention to them, slip roads, road constructions, grass-grooming workers, litter on the road, animals on the road, dogs, cats, rats, ants, bees, flies, mosquitoes, air-conditioning, smog, leg itchy, hand itchy, cor* itchy...oops, er...wife screaming, children screaming at the back seat, dog peed on the upholstry stinking up the entire cabin...all causing you to be distracted and all these should be penalised.

You peeper ah...:dot:

i am merely pointing out all sorts of sights on road everyday.. but hardly notice anything.. as i have to focus on car wing-mirrors as overtaking them :angel: