Guest kazak
Originally posted by honam24@Mar 17 2006, 08:47 PM

Using hurriance header sure can pass.

Mm.. y not try fire Spec yoshi.

No diff in performance but appearance looks good.

yo bro got any street legal pipe that have performance gain? Or u mean all legal yoshi pipe are only for cosmetic purposes?

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by badeggman@Mar 19 2006, 01:18 AM

how to differentiate between L model N model and R model...?? :help: :help:

By the yr the bike register, the oldest normally r L model.

Originally posted by badeggman@Mar 19 2006, 01:18 AM

how to differentiate between L model N model and R model...?? :help: :help:

cbr400

this might be useful to u.

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.

Originally posted by SP4@Mar 18 2006, 06:35 PM

anyone of u change fuel filter b4?

ard how much for a new one?

that time i change for 20 bucks..

dun noe is it kena chop..

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Mar 18 2006, 04:20 PM

i think idling is too high...

for mine... morning start bike... idling at RPM 700-800. While on the move... it slowly increase to 1k-1.2k as it gets hotter. The most it will hit 1.5k. But 1.5k is already very bad. i cant imagine yours hit 2k. :giddy: Gotta flush your coolant, maybe its choke inside also. When i get my bike... i flush it myself... n guess wat... the coolant colour is like teh tarek!!! N lumps of slimy gelly things was flushed out.

Think u better get your carb wash n do the setting. engine get too hot is not a good sign n is bad.

Wah...

Yesterday, on my way out, i go petrol kiosk pump petrol... After pump finish, i move off... After awhile, i feel like the bike feel different... Like the engine brake like very strong... I tot maybe pump petrol liao, bike more heavy... Than as i move... i find that the bike gettin more and more weak.... Than suddenly, it just stop. Engine still revving, but the bike canot move... Lucky behind me no car, than i slowly push to kerb.... Than i saw that the temp touching "H" liao.... I faster faster off the engine...

After half an hour, i try to start again, everythin was back to normal liao, and i can ride liao.... So i faster ride to motorshop... After they check, they say the fan inside not working, so they fix it for me liao...

Bloody hell, just a small thing aso din get it workin in the 1st place... Wat if at that moment got car behind me? Wah lao, i think i in hospital liao...

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Hmmm.... Flush coolant?

I dunno how to flush leh... N i dun have the coolent water aso... Need u to teach me leh...

Den hor, idling now aso better liao, the highest it goes is 1.5rpm only....

Den now i aso realise that, my bike, those parts under the fairings, alot of rusty parts leh... How to remove ah? Than aso my bike like attract ants leh, those small small 1.... Y ah?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Originally posted by Prankster@Mar 19 2006, 02:15 PM

Hmmm.... Flush coolant?

I dunno how to flush leh... N i dun have the coolent water aso... Need u to teach me leh...

Den hor, idling now aso better liao, the highest it goes is 1.5rpm only....

Den now i aso realise that, my bike, those parts under the fairings, alot of rusty parts leh... How to remove ah? Than aso my bike like attract ants leh, those small small 1.... Y ah?

hav u wash yr bike??

u can try washing yr bike..

or u park yr bike under some trees??

to flush coolant need to dismantle some part of the farirings..

if u want, can join mi in bike wash and i can advice how to flush yr coolant..

Guest kazak

hi guys i realise that if change to yoshi pipe the holder will cover part of the yoshi tag... Is this true or is it that the yoshi pipe will be longer then the stock?

Originally posted by Aalex82@Mar 19 2006, 01:27 PM

that time i change for 20 bucks..

dun noe is it kena chop..

20 for KNN one or original one?

Any diff after change?

Originally posted by kazak@Mar 19 2006, 03:33 PM

hi guys i realise that if change to yoshi pipe the holder will cover part of the yoshi tag... Is this true or is it that the yoshi pipe will be longer then the stock?

As for mine , the holder didnt cover the tag but is very near only. :smile:

Originally posted by SP4@Mar 19 2006, 04:23 PM

20 for KNN one or original one?

Any diff after change?

for normal one..

fuel filter hav knn??

there is no diff.. onli filter the dirt that present in yr petrol. nothing much..

Originally posted by Aalex82@Mar 19 2006, 02:58 PM

hav u wash yr bike??

u can try washing yr bike..

or u park yr bike under some trees??

to flush coolant need to dismantle some part of the farirings..

if u want, can join mi in bike wash and i can advice how to flush yr coolant..

Wow...

I dun mind...

But provided the time that u wash ur bike is the time that i am free... Or else i dun think i can join u liao...

Originally posted by badeggman@Mar 20 2006, 02:24 AM

thanks for ur help guys... another question liao... fn plate is abt wat year??

Should be 10yr i think...

Coz mine is FN....

Made in 1996....

Originally posted by Prankster@Mar 20 2006, 01:24 AM

Wow...

I dun mind...

But provided the time that u wash ur bike is the time that i am free... Or else i dun think i can join u liao...

normally i wash bike on alterna friday at nite..

where u stay?

north, east, west, central??

Originally posted by honam24@Mar 17 2006, 08:59 PM

wat ur budget?

if full cash it is a bout 5 to 6 k lor... what is the newest plate for CBR...

Live life to the fullest.

Ride the SLOWEST :faint:

Guest kazak

hi guys... my bike now always die when i switch on the headlight... any idea what would cause this? Thanks in advance... :smile:

Originally posted by Prankster@Mar 19 2006, 02:12 PM

Wah...

Yesterday, on my way out, i go petrol kiosk pump petrol... After pump finish, i move off... After awhile, i feel like the bike feel different... Like the engine brake like very strong... I tot maybe pump petrol liao, bike more heavy... Than as i move... i find that the bike gettin more and more weak.... Than suddenly, it just stop. Engine still revving, but the bike canot move... Lucky behind me no car, than i slowly push to kerb.... Than i saw that the temp touching "H" liao.... I faster faster off the engine...

After half an hour, i try to start again, everythin was back to normal liao, and i can ride liao.... So i faster ride to motorshop... After they check, they say the fan inside not working, so they fix it for me liao...

Bloody hell, just a small thing aso din get it workin in the 1st place... Wat if at that moment got car behind me? Wah lao, i think i in hospital liao...

wat fan is tat? the radiator fan for cooling down the radiator when the temp hits certain temp?

If it so, but your bike on the move it wont hit more than tat. Mine, wont on the fan too often one.

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
Originally posted by kazak@Mar 20 2006, 08:28 PM

hi guys... my bike now always die when i switch on the headlight... any idea what would cause this? Thanks in advance... :smile:

maybe yr batt weaken?

Originally posted by Aalex82@Mar 20 2006, 11:28 AM

normally i wash bike on alterna friday at nite..

where u stay?

north, east, west, central??

Me stay west....

But dun think can join u liao....

Coz Friday nite i confirm will be workin de...

Originally posted by kazak@Mar 20 2006, 08:28 PM

Eh, how come ur bike can switch on and off the headlight 1....

Mine cannot leh...

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Mar 20 2006, 08:38 PM

wat fan is tat? the radiator fan for cooling down the radiator when the temp hits certain temp?

If it so, but your bike on the move it wont hit more than tat. Mine, wont on the fan too often one.

Yah loh, that fan for cooling down the radiator when it hits a certain temperature...

Haiz....

Dunno wtf the shop doing also....

2day i ride again, almost reaching my destination kana traffic jam abit, the temp again rise till almost "H".... Den after exit expressway, i stop at traffic junction, i switch off my bike... When green light than i start my bike again.... If not i think the needle will reach "H" liao...

Wonder wats wrong wif my bike... Fan repair liao also like that.... Maybe coolant water not enuff...

Guest kazak
Originally posted by Aalex82@Mar 20 2006, 09:04 PM

maybe yr batt weaken?

My batt i just charged fully abt 3 weeks ago... some more 2 days ago some1 test my batt and said that my batt was healthy.... how ah? :confused:

Originally posted by kazak@Mar 21 2006, 10:49 AM

My batt i just charged fully abt 3 weeks ago... some more 2 days ago some1 test my batt and said that my batt was healthy.... how ah? :confused:

u fully charge 3 weeks ago??

u mean charge by the bike rectifier and magnetic coil or u bring to bike shop to charge it??

wat is yr light bulb watt??

cbr original bulb is 35/60 watts..

but very hard to get it nowadays..