Originally posted by leonhardt82@Aug 15 2004, 05:12 PM

Yup..very obvious that it s not a modded cbr400. Just wana know if the rear cowling is suitable for a the cbr400. Kaieiru, u using yoshi pipe for yr cbr right? Is it legal?

ya.. it's street legal...

not worth getting a cheap aftermarket one but illegal...might end up paying more for the fine when get caught :cheeky:

u may consider using the pgm tail fairing for the one seater option...

believe there is some1 selling the rear cowling for cbr in garage sales :smile:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by kaieiru@Aug 15 2004, 05:44 PM

ya.. it's street legal...

not worth getting a cheap aftermarket one but illegal...might end up paying more for the fine when get caught :cheeky:

u may consider using the pgm tail fairing for the one seater option...

believe there is some1 selling the rear cowling for cbr in garage sales :smile:

i see.. yah alot of ppl aso reccomend PGM rear cowling but i find that it s not pointed enough. haha :sweat: So how much u spend n where u get the yoshi pipe? It s the full system or the end can only?? :smile:

Originally posted by leonhardt82@Aug 15 2004, 06:11 PM

i see.. yah alot of ppl aso reccomend PGM rear cowling but i find that it s not pointed enough. haha :sweat: So how much u spend n where u get the yoshi pipe? It s the full system or the end can only?? :smile:

the legal one is juz the end can... but got change my header to L model one... :cheeky:

you can only get the legal yoshi from motoworld first hand if i'm not wrong...

will cost $550 for the titanium one.. exclude paperwork :smile:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

there sure is others then pgm

remember i saw a pic b4

one of the member in delphie forum

has it

well it not done locally anyway

got to go up north to get it...

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by kaieiru@Aug 15 2004, 06:21 PM

the legal one is juz the end can... but got change my header to L model one... :cheeky:

you can only get the legal yoshi from motoworld first hand if i'm not wrong...

will cost $550 for the titanium one.. exclude paperwork :smile:

Header to L model... :confused: what s the diff then? :cheeky:

So u r saying it will be cheaper if i dun go for the titanium one? :confused:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Aug 15 2004, 09:10 PM

there sure is others then pgm

remember i saw a pic b4

one of the member in delphie forum

has it

well it not done locally anyway

got to go up north to get it...

Yah..bingo. This pic was taken from delphi forum. Looking at the num plate, i suppose it s not local. Maybe he done it in JB...

Just took my 2A bike wana mod this n that to the exterioir, sometimes think that it s not worth the expenses. Ride one year then have to upgrade aso. :sian:

Originally posted by leonhardt82@Aug 16 2004, 01:50 AM

Header to L model... :confused: what s the diff then? :cheeky:

So u r saying it will be cheaper if i dun go for the titanium one? :confused:

L model header is bigger than the R model one... in terms of diameter...

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by kaieiru@Aug 16 2004, 02:07 AM

L model header is bigger than the R model one... in terms of diameter...

so what it will make the bike go faster izzit???? :confused: :confused:

or better air flow in the engine????

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11289/normal_DSC03435.JPG
Originally posted by Ayla@Aug 16 2004, 10:15 AM

so what it will make the bike go faster izzit???? :confused: :confused:

or better air flow in the engine????

wif proper jetting and tuning, shld give you betta response than the smaller diameter header.. :smile:

works better if you change the end can too...

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by kaieiru@Aug 16 2004, 10:20 AM

wif proper jetting and tuning, shld give you betta response than the smaller diameter header.. :smile:

end can u mean is yoshi pipe izzit

alvzz the tuning for u motor is 30 bucks.

Originally posted by Ayla@Aug 16 2004, 01:12 PM

end can u mean is yoshi pipe izzit

alvzz the tuning for u motor is 30 bucks.

not necessarily need to be yoshi lah.. any aftermarket one you fit on..shld be able to feel the diff liao.. :smile:

IBA Member #25269

so wat does it meant by tuning? tuning of engine or ?? $30 at k&t is it reasonable?

hi kaieiru still rem me? roger's friend...any sg outing jio leh...hehe wana learn more abt our bike.....

we ride together ,we die together....gd bros for life....!!!

we drive in style and we drive to make a living lah.....!!!

Originally posted by kaieiru@Aug 16 2004, 08:49 PM

not necessarily need to be yoshi lah.. any aftermarket one you fit on..shld be able to feel the diff liao.. :smile:

i see... :cheeky: learnt a bit of something. I ve been riding my cbr for less than a week. Wana find out from u guys regarding the things to take note of in this bike. :giddy:

When do u guys change the engine oil, plugs, oil filter? Monthly? According to milege? These three things must be done together at the same time right? :confused:

What abt the battery? or any others? Kindly guide me to the enlighten path to a better CBR400 rider... :cheeky:

Lastly, is it normal when the bike gets abit jerky when it hits over 110km?? or is it because of the uneven road n the speed? :confused:

how bout a hurricane header?? will it be even better??:confused:

The definition of a man’s character is not when he is on top….. it is on how he picks himself up EVERY TIME HE HAS BEEN KNOCKED DOWN.

Originally posted by leonhardt82@Aug 17 2004, 02:54 AM

i see... :cheeky: learnt a bit of something. I ve been riding my cbr for less than a week. Wana find out from u guys regarding the things to take note of in this bike. :giddy:

When do u guys change the engine oil, plugs, oil filter? Monthly? According to milege? These three things must be done together at the same time right? :confused:

What abt the battery? or any others? Kindly guide me to the enlighten path to a better CBR400 rider... :cheeky:

Lastly, is it normal when the bike gets abit jerky when it hits over 110km?? or is it because of the uneven road n the speed? :confused:

1. Used to change engine oil, Rock Oil fully syn every 4500km or 3 mths (which ever come first)

2. Change Plugs (use d 18 bucks one) every 15000km

3. Change Oil filter (every time when oil change is done), dun trust reused.

4. Battery n rectfiers, dun need to change unless it gives u problem. (I do change every 2 years)

5. Clutch plate n metal plate, change every 25000km.

6. Change rims bearing (Rear n front), every tyres change.

7. Change Steering cones, every 18000km.

8. Change clutch cable n throttle cable every 25000km.

9. Wash carb n Tune it every 10000km.

10. Is it normal when the bike gets abit jerky when it hits over 110km?? or is it because of the uneven road n the speed?

Ans:My bike does not give this problem at all or even uneven road. Or U not used to d throttle power? If U still got this jerky problem nw, better do some thing.....

For this above info is hw I treat my CBR400, but this is only an advice. It does not mean U all have to follow me as wat I do. This is only my advice to make it to tip top condition for track session. Anyway, it's up to one another.

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by kata_killer@Aug 17 2004, 03:16 AM

1. Used to change engine oil, Rock Oil fully syn every 4500km or 3 mths (which ever come first)

2. Change Plugs (use d 18 bucks one) every 15000km

3. Change Oil filter (every time when oil change is done), dun trust reused.

4. Battery n rectfiers, dun need to change unless it gives u problem. (I do change every 2 years)

5. Clutch plate n metal plate, change every 25000km.

6. Change rims bearing (Rear n front), every tyres change.

7. Change Steering cones, every 18000km.

8. Change clutch cable n throttle cable every 25000km.

9. Wash carb n Tune it every 10000km.

10. Is it normal when the bike gets abit jerky when it hits over 110km?? or is it because of the uneven road n the speed?

Ans:My bike does not give this problem at all or even uneven road. Or U not used to d throttle power? If U still got this jerky problem nw, better do some thing.....

For this above info is hw I treat my CBR400, but this is only an advice. It does not mean U all have to follow me as wat I do. This is only my advice to make it to tip top condition for track session. Anyway, it's up to one another.

Thanks alot for the info!! :sweat:

That motorshop uncle still got the cheek to tell me to change engine oil, plug and oil filter every month. :sian:

So definitely there isnt a need to change the plug n the engine oil at the same time right?

Fireblade CBRR400

Updated on 17/08/04

1. HenRRy (NC29 Stock and Virgin)-

2. Scorpione(CBR400RRR)

3. standlee CBR400RRL

4. Sheriff CBR400RRR 98337520

5. yuzhao (cbr400rr hurricane)

6. Zakevich (CBR400+200RR) can a not

7. D3vilCbR (NC291007192) (HOUGANG)! (Back on the road for quite sometime since April ! keke ) Pm me!

8. Dracon (cbr400rr crashed and waiting for money to repair )

9. SP4(CBR400RRR)

10. LioN (NC29RRR)

11. AHchua CBR400RRK 98518579

12. HoMeLEss2 (CBR400RRN) 97954855

13. A|vZz (CBR400RRR) hp:97669142

14. maximus(cbr400rrr)(walau got a tail light crack fairing need to mould it but where arghhh)

15. badboi (CBR400RRL) 90280999

16. Goh ( Ex-CBR400RRR ) 94379490

17. beary (NC29RRR) 94514215 (new to tis forum..anyway, my 2nd NC29..)

18. ridleysretro(CBR400RRR)

19. Ak23 (CBR400RRN) 97487132

20. stuart_little (CBR400RRR)

21. Kel81 (CBR400RRL) 90609796

22. kata_killer (CBR400 + 529RR) 92711997

23. zhigang (CBR400RRR) 96407150

24. Cool79 (CBR400RRR - CB 394 RRR) heeheee

25. 95 Emperor (CBR)

26. sleepy (CBR)

27. keratinize (CBR400RRL)

28. Ancientcoin CBR 400RRR 94512699

29. Biker25 CBR 400RRR

30. rek CBR 400RRL

31. taig0ng CBRRRR serangoon, sk.. 93854863

32. ICE (NC29RRN) 98775134

33. braydon per (sugarcane) 90027022

34. Eric ( cbr400rr ) 96942008

35. terence ( RRL ) 96894044 (yishun)

36. summergal CBr400Rrr

37. Stuntlover CbR400(NC29RRN)

38. RainXP CBR400RRK

39. xiaogary FP CBR400RRR Yishun

40. kaieiru CBR400RRR Hougang

41. Eggtart CBR400RRN (93629535)

42. Sillyduckz CBR400RRL Serangoon (Getting blade soon)

43. Vtec^bo| CBR400RRL S.K (97927633)

44. HamsterZ (CBR400RR-J) 96950802

45. roger CBR400RRR Tampines 97604066

46. CBRBear aka BearJantan (CBR400RR) Sengkang 91868332

47. BlueBlood (CBR400RR) Yishun 90668891. (Outting only at fri night or sat =p )

48. Zg (CBR400RR) 93822006

49. kewei (CBR400RRN) 90669400 yishun

50. skai (CBR400RRN) 94356874

51. Coo|^guy (CBR400RRR) BEDok

52. Ayla (CBR400RR?) 98583806 Toa payoh

53. sloth (CBR400RRN) 97919710 Marine Parade

54. Rattylee CBR - 90464553 Pasir Ris

55.scharfschutzen (CBR400RR) 90049477 bukit merah - call me anytime, anyplace

56. mamatz(cbr400rrl)jurung

57.78-boi (90077252)-(CBR400RRR)- Tampines st 91

58. rommel 9663-4889 (CBR400RRR) Potong Pasir

59. leonhardt82 (CBR400RRN) AMK ave 4 94572125

Originally posted by terry84@Aug 17 2004, 03:14 AM

how bout a hurricane header?? will it be even better??:confused:

yes, it'll be betta...

but your end can will be slightly lower than that of a fireblade...

but can be knocked back to the original position :smile:

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by kaieiru@Aug 17 2004, 07:25 AM

yes, it'll be betta...

but your end can will be slightly lower than that of a fireblade...

but can be knocked back to the original position :smile:

cheers thanx for the info :cheer:

Regarding the problem i ve mentioned earlier, :sweat: My bike jerks alot when it hits 110 or 120 and also it wobbles when i do cornering. I m suspecting it got to do something w the steering cones. :sian:

Anyone got any comments on this....? pls help. :cry:

What petrol u all normally used?? 98 or better??

Originally posted by leonhardt82@Aug 18 2004, 12:33 AM

Regarding the problem i ve mentioned earlier, :sweat: My bike jerks alot when it hits 110 or 120 and also it wobbles when i do cornering. I m suspecting it got to do something w the steering cones. :sian:

Anyone got any comments on this....? pls help. :cry:

What petrol u all normally used?? 98 or better??

check the brake discs and wheel bearings too.. if all ok...

check the fork setting if balanced but problem still persists then it's the steering cone bearings tat needs to be changed...

btw i using malaysian v-power all the way.. :smile:

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by kaieiru@Aug 18 2004, 02:09 AM

check the brake discs and wheel bearings too.. if all ok...

check the fork setting if balanced but problem still persists then it's the steering cone bearings tat needs to be changed...

btw i using malaysian v-power all the way.. :smile:

Problem solved..:smile: .Just brought my bike to the motorshop. Realised the front wheel wasnt in proper alignment that s why it wobbles n jerks.. The boss changed a new one FOC. Smoother cornering. Thanks alot for the help n advices contributed by Kaieiru and Alvzz. :bounce:

Really envious u ppl who can go to malaysia to pump petrol, i m currently on course at a military base so cant suka suka go JB. :sian: