Originally posted by Aalex82@Nov 5 2006, 05:59 PM

is advised to get better quanlity bulbs..

:btw: H4 is oso halogen bulbs..

if not, gd luck to yr sockets and wiring..

but using a H4 is fine rite?

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by razorblade41@Nov 5 2006, 06:46 PM

must see the power rating and the brand..

Originally posted by Aldric@Nov 5 2006, 06:18 PM

bro and sis .. will like to ask did anyone of u change ur front brake disc b4 ? and also the behind brake disc cost roughly how much ?

and when is the time to change the brake disc .. e.g eaten up by 2mm to 3mm still able to last how long .. ?

i did enquire the price for the brake disc before. A set of front and rear shouldn't cost more than $300.

I have it changed when i can feel the difference... like 1mm or 2mm eaten up... lol... lucky for me, its still under warranty at that time..

Originally posted by razorblade41@Nov 5 2006, 06:46 PM

what ever bulbs you wanna use, please check the watts and voltage first.

Headlight (high/low beam) 12v 60/35w (H4) should be the original 'current'.

Originally posted by myusha@Nov 5 2006, 09:12 PM

i did enquire the price for the brake disc before. A set of front and rear shouldn't cost more than $300.

I have it changed when i can feel the difference... like 1mm or 2mm eaten up... lol... lucky for me, its still under warranty at that time..

oic .. under warranty mean what? u got change free ?

Originally posted by Aldric@Nov 5 2006, 09:55 PM

oic .. under warranty mean what? u got change free ?

yes, i have it changed for free.. but to a 2nd hand 1.. not to a new 1

Originally posted by Aalex82@Nov 5 2006, 02:21 PM

most likely i will be going for a day trip onli and back sg at nite..

woah lidat oso can but oso need haf an advance date so i can request my rest dae on tt dae den no need take off liao, anyway if u go are u bringing ur gf along also

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

I am now using H4 Philips Diamond Vision. Rating is i 12v60/55w.

It's quite good as it is bright and also LTA approved.(inspection pass)

Down point is quite costly(about $65-$80)

But from what i know can last quite long for this pair of bulbs.

Yamaha RXK (2003-2004)(FB****?)

Aprilia RS125 (2004-2004)(FM2834H)

Honda SP150 (2004-2005)(FR3462P)

Honda CBR400RRN(2005-2007)(FN2935L)

Nissian Latio (2007-2013)(SGU7413C)

Honda CBR600RR5 (2010-2013) (FZ3775U)

Kawasaki Z800 (2014-2018) (FBJ1955L)

Finally a brand new bike!

Originally posted by razorblade41@Nov 4 2006, 11:11 PM

juz collected my bike today. saw an orange and black cbr. fm9***. think it belongs to one of u guys.

the pt is, collected the bike and i've alr faced some problems. the lights in front dun work and tested new bulbs at the bike shop, and the lights still dun work. the mech says its the circuitry. anyone knows how to fix this prob?and the radiator fan...does it go off after a while if u dun start the bike?

sry to bother u bros.

yah tats mine... :lovestruck:

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
Originally posted by razorblade41@Nov 5 2006, 11:20 AM

hmmm..but i'm still an NSF...not much money.... they dun take instalments on repairs rite?

Tronicans, where did u do ur wiring?

did my wiring at HKL $240 harness. $50 labour. replaces wiring to rectifier, CDI , new fuse box n fuses complete wit spare fuse complete. alot of difference

cos of e new current flow n all my lights got way brighter n horn sounded more louder, wire prob stopped...

not worth e deal if u nt goin to keep e machine long.. BUT if u into touring or track better u do!

2002 - 2005 : NSR150SP

2005 - 2008 : CBR400RRL

2008 - : Wave S 125

Since June 2006 :Touring ( History )

Yoshimura.Pivot.Hel.Haris.Bridgestone.NgkIridium. AFAM.DID.Broquet.Kenso.Motul.K&N.HRC.

Originally posted by myusha@Nov 5 2006, 02:24 PM

if its a day trip, i'm interested as well... but i scared my bike don't allow me to... :weep:

a touch n go trip wld b fun.. my melacca trip was a fasy 1.. left in e moring n came back nite.. was fun... 400+km in all...

Yoshimura.Pivot.Hel.Haris.Bridgestone.NgkIridium. AFAM.DID.Broquet.Kenso.Motul.K&N.HRC.

Originally posted by myusha@Nov 5 2006, 02:24 PM

if its a day trip, i'm interested as well... but i scared my bike don't allow me to... :weep:

how do u know that ur bike cant make it?

only way to find out is to do the trip lor......

but go with u, sure cant do day trip la...... at the speed u ride, need 1 day to reach malacca...

:sweat: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Nov 6 2006, 12:01 AM

yah tats mine... :lovestruck:

hey, u got ur k7 600?

tat day i saw a k7 750.... sweet~

if i could afford it now, would get it....

Originally posted by jeriwajac@Nov 6 2006, 12:31 AM

hey, u got ur k7 600?

tat day i saw a k7 750.... sweet~

if i could afford it now, would get it....

haven get my k7 600 yet. K7 750 n K7 600 is jus the colour scheme n the 150cc diff N the machine price, ins rd tax etc.

Initially i wanna get a 750 too. but guess a 600 will be gd enough for sg rides n touring.

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg

wanna ask where can i do my seat ah..

my nut securing my seat to the plastic plate chipped off liao..

last time saw some1 discussing bout it but dunno where izzit liao.. :confused:

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Nov 5 2006, 10:24 PM

woah lidat oso can but oso need haf an advance date so i can request my rest dae on tt dae den no need take off liao, anyway if u go are u bringing ur gf along also

u can join the stay overnite if there is..

cos malacca is kinda cooling at nite..

my gf sure go wif mi one..

we like touring lot..

Originally posted by myusha@Nov 5 2006, 09:16 PM

what ever bulbs you wanna use, please check the watts and voltage first.

Headlight (high/low beam) 12v 60/35w (H4) should be the original 'current'.

is watt not current..

Any 1 goin for e motorshow at Suntec fr 9th to e 19th?

Originally posted by jeriwajac@Nov 6 2006, 12:29 AM

how do u know that ur bike cant make it?

only way to find out is to do the trip lor......

but go with u, sure cant do day trip la...... at the speed u ride, need 1 day to reach malacca...

:sweat: :cheeky: :cheeky:

u mean the travelling speed is 10km/h??

Originally posted by Aalex82@Nov 6 2006, 01:41 PM

u mean the travelling speed is 10km/h??

she always last person 1...

start off with her, in 5 mins u can barely see her in ur rear view mirror.....

she always last person 1...

start off with her, in 5 mins u can barely see her in ur rear view mirror.....

wah such a safe rider ar...

lol...

you guys are too racer already lar that's why.

Yamaha RXK (2003-2004)(FB****?)

Aprilia RS125 (2004-2004)(FM2834H)

Honda SP150 (2004-2005)(FR3462P)

Honda CBR400RRN(2005-2007)(FN2935L)

Nissian Latio (2007-2013)(SGU7413C)

Honda CBR600RR5 (2010-2013) (FZ3775U)

Kawasaki Z800 (2014-2018) (FBJ1955L)

Finally a brand new bike!

Originally posted by Aalex82@Nov 6 2006, 01:35 PM

u can join the stay overnite if there is..

cos malacca is kinda cooling at nite..

my gf sure go wif mi one..

we like touring lot..

oh nt tiring ahs? see when is the trip den i can go take off liao

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Nov 6 2006, 02:31 PM

oh nt tiring ahs? see when is the trip den i can go take off liao

1st time go touring of cos feel very tired..

we even encounter something "dirty" during the stay overnite..

but cos too tired liao, dun even care and juz slp..

after that, my gf and i addicted to touring liao..

love the feeling to reach a far place after enduring the hot sun, raining, backside pain.. blab blab blab..