Originally posted by honam24@Nov 8 2006, 10:34 PM

Mm.. I juz followed my mileage. If it hits 5000km i will change.

If let said it almost hit 5000km, i will also change before i go for long distance trips.

Before i go malacca, i change my EO then within four weeks, i gone to malacca twice and Pasir Gudang for one session. Til now still havnt changed. Now it almost hit 6000km. Going to change this fridae. This is my pratice.

My pratice might be wrong. Would like to hear from other people opinions.

was told by frens... after been to track session, its better off to change EO earlier.

Of cos not immediately, maybe 500km or 1k km before. :smile:

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
  • Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

you guys welcome hurricane here? ... ah pek bike already...

Big brother's watching...

http://yanuk.net/temps/led_ring_sil.jpg

To do list:

- Steel brake hoses (In progress...)

- Rewire bike

- Repaint fairing and clean up bike

- Replace exhaust system (DONE!)

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b286/Angkuguay/marcusakaflowers.jpg

Always in my heart...

Originally posted by honam24@Nov 8 2006, 10:34 PM

Mm.. I juz followed my mileage. If it hits 5000km i will change.

If let said it almost hit 5000km, i will also change before i go for long distance trips.

Before i go malacca, i change my EO then within four weeks, i gone to malacca twice and Pasir Gudang for one session. Til now still havnt changed. Now it almost hit 6000km. Going to change this fridae. This is my pratice.

My pratice might be wrong. Would like to hear from other people opinions.

if u push yr bike hard during track session or touring, is better to cut down the allowable milage of the EO..

eg. 4000km hav to change le..

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Nov 9 2006, 12:02 AM

I mean maintainance like changing EO, 2T etc... not problems like rectifier, coolant pump etc.

Maybe riding sp times care too much bout the power, thus bring to service at least once a month to clear carbon wash carb etc etc. cbr, power enough liao, so, no sickness its kinda cheaper than wat i've spent on sp:smile:

yr bike drink 2t??

abt 3 weeks one bottle rite??

or like my previous bike.. one week per bottle??

wash carb every month oso will not do yr bike gd.. instead is bad..

hi guys, something is confusing me hope some1 can enlighten me. The problem is this. when i just bought my blade, my shop renew 6mths road tax for me at $86. now my road tax is expiring soon and i received the renewal notice it states $91 to renew 6mths and $185 for a year. Firstly, how come the road tax price increased? shouldnt it be the same :confused: Secondly, how come renew 1 year is slightly more ex den 6 mths?

http://i256.photobucket.com/albums/hh170/niccc85/ownurass.gif
Originally posted by Artistic@Nov 9 2006, 08:08 AM

hi guys, something is confusing me hope some1 can enlighten me. The problem is this. when i just bought my blade, my shop renew 6mths road tax for me at $86. now my road tax is expiring soon and i received the renewal notice it states $91 to renew 6mths and $185 for a year. Firstly, how come the road tax price increased? shouldnt it be the same :confused: Secondly, how come renew 1 year is slightly more ex den 6 mths?

Road tax of your bike wont b e same all e yrs. Wil increase gradually along ur bikes age. for e 6 mths n 1 yr part u need to clrify with LTA. usually if 1 yr renwal b a bit cheaper by a few bucks.. in ur case its different.

2002 - 2005 : NSR150SP

2005 - 2008 : CBR400RRL

2008 - : Wave S 125

Since June 2006 :Touring ( History )

Yoshimura.Pivot.Hel.Haris.Bridgestone.NgkIridium. AFAM.DID.Broquet.Kenso.Motul.K&N.HRC.

Originally posted by Aalex82@Nov 9 2006, 03:23 AM

if u push yr bike hard during track session or touring, is better to cut down the allowable milage of the EO..

eg. 4000km hav to change le..

I agree with u... though e Honda Manual says EO to b changed at 6000km its best to change it arnd 5000km given e reason e machine is old. tats for NORMAL riding style.. (street n highway) but wen touring or Track is concerned u need to cut down on e mileage n change oil b4 its due date depending on e usage.

Yoshimura.Pivot.Hel.Haris.Bridgestone.NgkIridium. AFAM.DID.Broquet.Kenso.Motul.K&N.HRC.

Originally posted by Aalex82@Nov 8 2006, 02:57 PM

i will be going to ayer hitam on 3rd dec..

cos the malacca trip seem to be rather unconfirmed..

if the trip fall on 2nd dec, i will not be going to malacca le..

Hi ter,

Im stil lookin for riders response for e trip which i initially planned for late nov... if ppl can make it in e earlier patr of dec shld b fine too.... 1ce e respond is good... b confirming e date... a minimum of 10 bikes wld b great.

anyone got race yoshi,mircon,laser,2bro pipe for sale ?

PM me tks.

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by Aalex82@Nov 8 2006, 05:25 PM

wat is yr rpm at 100??

wat gear??

hmm i try liao i repost.

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Nov 9 2006, 11:36 AM

anyone got race yoshi,mircon,laser,2bro pipe for sale ?

PM me tks.

just SOLD my Laser race end can!!!!!!

check your road tax letter carefully instead of just reading from the road tax disc itself. There should be some form of rebate, and the rebate is being used in the 1st half of the year therefore making it cheaper, while the 2nd half is paying the full rate.

To do list:

- Rewire bike

Always in my heart...

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Nov 9 2006, 12:07 AM

u hunting for new bike? Still considering SUZUKI or change to HONDA?

dunno see how 1st happy w my bikes currently

Originally posted by yanuk@Nov 9 2006, 11:46 AM

check your road tax letter carefully instead of just reading from the road tax disc itself. There should be some form of rebate, and the rebate is being used in the 1st half of the year therefore making it cheaper, while the 2nd half is paying the full rate.

yo bro that display with the angel eyes... :cheeky:

where u do it ?

Originally posted by Tronicans@Nov 9 2006, 11:37 AM

just SOLD my Laser race end can!!!!!!

=) nvm! :cheeky: ill look around :cheer:

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Nov 9 2006, 01:15 PM

yo bro that display with the angel eyes... :cheeky:

where u do it ?

erm.. i did it myself.. DIY..

To do list:

- Rewire bike

Always in my heart...

Originally posted by Tronicans@Nov 9 2006, 11:36 AM

Hi ter,

Im stil lookin for riders response for e trip which i initially planned for late nov... if ppl can make it in e earlier patr of dec shld b fine too.... 1ce e respond is good... b confirming e date... a minimum of 10 bikes wld b great.

i found the response isn't very gd..

the latest post for the trip is pull back a few pages le..

i think u can rephase yr outing post.. like add where to go, do what, total milage, day or stay overnite trip..

at least they noe wat is all abt and see whether they interested or not.

btw i juz went malacca 2 months ago.. dun mind going again if nv clash wif the ayer hitam trip..

I juz love touring..

seem that yr bike hav renew its COE.

LTA works out in such way that after 10 years of COE and renewed, the rd tax will increase by 5% every year.. they will stop increasing after they hav reach 150% of the initial rd tax.

therefore u will pay addition of 2.5% more every half a yr..

eg. 102.5% of $aaa= $bbb, next 6 mths ==> 102.5% of $bbb= $ccc

hope u understand..

Originally posted by yanuk@Nov 9 2006, 01:34 PM

can teach ? :cheeky: roughly ard hw much money you spend on DIY fixing the angel eyes up ?

:cheeky: i wan do leh shi fuz teach me ?

can we start a list for the malacca trip...

1) tronicans

2) jeriwajac

3) danbad007 (dec)

pending

1) Aalex82 (dec)(can i join??)

2) willy83 (dec - shd be free, unless last min course)

add on pls

UPZ

Originally posted by yanuk@Nov 9 2006, 01:34 PM

teach lei teach lei .. i also want to learn

Originally posted by Aldric@Nov 9 2006, 05:23 PM

teach lei teach lei .. i also want to learn

actually I already posted the DIY here a few days ago.

To do list:

- Rewire bike

Always in my heart...

will the trip have overnight stay? or reach there already den go back sg?

how long is the distance to reach there?

Yamaha RXK (2003-2004)(FB****?)

Aprilia RS125 (2004-2004)(FM2834H)

Honda SP150 (2004-2005)(FR3462P)

Honda CBR400RRN(2005-2007)(FN2935L)

Nissian Latio (2007-2013)(SGU7413C)

Honda CBR600RR5 (2010-2013) (FZ3775U)

Kawasaki Z800 (2014-2018) (FBJ1955L)

Finally a brand new bike!

Originally posted by daojeff@Nov 9 2006, 05:44 PM

will the trip have overnight stay? or reach there already den go back sg?

how long is the distance to reach there?

from gp esso to ayer keroh exit..

abt 200km plus..

Originally posted by daojeff@Nov 8 2006, 11:48 PM

when i'm 20, insurance is about $500+, road tax i think is $40, bike you must see what you buy and what plate.

if buying from shop, downpayment should be 1000 or more, every month should be $200+

blade is a good bike!!! :cheer: :cheer:

i now only encounter wear and tear issue. no major repairing before.(maybe i lucky to get a good bike :smile: )

never regret to buy this bike althought i kena carrot abit(bought at 5.8 otr)

Road ta $40? U refering to which class and bikes?

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation