Originally posted by Zer0@Nov 16 2006, 03:51 PM

What are you talking about??

I said the RVF forks have a larger diameter than the CBR. THEY DO.

He said that is because the RVF forks are upside down and CBR conventioal. THEY ARE.

The question asked was whether an RVF top clamp only could be fitted straight onto a CBR. You CANNOT fit a top clamp from an RVF onto a CBR with CBR forks the holes for the forks in the clamp will be TOO BIG. THIS IS A FACT.

So everything we posted was exactly correct whereas you have completely failed to read the question that was asked and then posted an incorrect state and description of an ill-advised modification which is completely unlrelated to justify your incorrect statement.

You COULD take the top and bottom clamps and the forks from an RVF, have the stem from the CBR clamps pressed into the RVF clamps and then fit the RVF forks and both clamps onto the CBR. This can be done but will ruin your handling as the RVF forks are significantly shorter than those on the CBR and will leave the front end of the bike too low, but it CAN be done. A better option would be ZXR forks which are longer if you were going to try and do this.

i tot my english command very poor..

someone is even poorer than me..

that y i dun understand wat he mean wrong..

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by Aalex82@Nov 16 2006, 02:38 PM

1) wat bearing sound u mean?? tick sound or kong sound??

2) normally i let it warm for 5 mins.. abt a cigeratte time..

3) every gear oso hav power.. better wack from 2nd gear onwards to protect the gears.. cbr is a 4 inline engine not 2 stroke.. no need to wait for 7000rpm for power.. uniform increase in power as the throttle goes..

4) base on experience.. if u find something not rite, ask around.. normally for cbr is the wiring, rectifier, coil and battery..

5) when yr bike hit 190km/h, the bike will lose of power.. however the moment the needle leave the 190km/h marking on yr speedometer, the power come back.. thats is power cut.. hav to do something to the wires that attach to the meter..

mine has ticking sound when using engine break.. normal?

Big brother's watching...

http://yanuk.net/temps/led_ring_sil.jpg

To do list:

- Steel brake hoses (In progress...)

- Rewire bike

- Repaint fairing and clean up bike

- Replace exhaust system (DONE!)

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b286/Angkuguay/marcusakaflowers.jpg

Always in my heart...

when's the ayer hitam trip? I'm keen but want to know which date. But i not blader leh.. i caner... can join?:confused:

To do list:

- Rewire bike

Always in my heart...

Originally posted by yanuk@Nov 16 2006, 05:24 PM

mine has ticking sound when using engine break.. normal?

when u ride at 3000rpm at any gear, u got hear the same sound??

Originally posted by yanuk@Nov 16 2006, 05:31 PM

when's the ayer hitam trip? I'm keen but want to know which date. But i not blader leh.. i caner... can join?:confused:

ayer hitam is on the 3rd dec.. organise by a grp of my friends..

i post some time ago that if the malacca trip fall around that week, i will not going for malacca.. i tot initially u guys are organising for malacca trip.. but the response doesn't go well that y i organise ayer hitam trip wif my friends instead..

Originally posted by Aalex82@Nov 16 2006, 05:33 PM

when u ride at 3000rpm at any gear, u got hear the same sound??

got! how you know? if engine break will be louder!

ayer hitam is on the 3rd dec.. organise by a grp of my friends..

i post some time ago that if the malacca trip fall around that week, i will not going for malacca.. i tot initially u guys are organising for malacca trip.. but the response doesn't go well that y i organise ayer hitam trip wif my friends instead..

3dec got wedding dinner for me... :cry: long time no go trip liao... :cry:

To do list:

- Rewire bike

Always in my heart...

Originally posted by yanuk@Nov 16 2006, 06:00 PM

got! how you know? if engine break will be louder!

3dec got wedding dinner for me... :cry: long time no go trip liao... :cry:

maybe is the chims or header gasket..

when idling hav the sound??

we will see how's the response, for the malacca trip, till end nov.

if not so gud, maybe change to ayer hitam lor..

but I'm open to going malacca even if 2 or 3 ppl only.

Originally posted by Aalex82@Nov 16 2006, 06:10 PM

maybe is the chims or header gasket..

when idling hav the sound??

when idling very soft.. shims need to overhaul liao right? header gasket still not so bad.. cos I'm going to replace my header soon..

To do list:

- Rewire bike

Always in my heart...

Originally posted by yanuk@Nov 16 2006, 06:33 PM

when idling very soft.. shims need to overhaul liao right? header gasket still not so bad.. cos I'm going to replace my header soon..

changing shim is not overhauling yr bike..

is juz changing the chims thickness for yr valve clearance..

but normally the sound will come back after some time..

Originally posted by jeriwajac@Nov 16 2006, 06:24 PM

we will see how's the response, for the malacca trip, till end nov.

if not so gud, maybe change to ayer hitam lor..

but I'm open to going malacca even if 2 or 3 ppl only.

if u guys interested in ayer hitam trip,

pls refer to Almost Daily Night Outing,welcome M/F rider

Originally posted by Aalex82@Nov 16 2006, 07:05 PM

if u guys interested in ayer hitam trip,

pls refer to Almost Daily Night Outing,welcome M/F rider

i dun ask rubbish there but can ask here? :sweat: your gf pilliion? or they riding also?

now need to add service shims to my TO DO list liao.. sianz.. $$$$ all fly away

To do list:

- Rewire bike

Always in my heart...

Originally posted by yanuk@Nov 16 2006, 09:02 PM

i dun ask rubbish there but can ask here? :sweat: your gf pilliion? or they riding also?

now need to add service shims to my TO DO list liao.. sianz.. $$$$ all fly away

cos we got one friend like to ask rubblish one..

we call him ET.. extra troublesome..

Originally posted by Aalex82@Nov 16 2006, 09:27 PM

cos we got one friend like to ask rubblish one..

we call him ET.. extra troublesome..

hahah ok.. so the your partners that come along ride pillion? :cry: 300 over km no joke leh... must have strong back muscle..

To do list:

- Rewire bike

Always in my heart...

Originally posted by Lass@Nov 16 2006, 09:20 PM

wah u buy and sell so fast ah. tot u say want to keep it for a while?

:cry: cant bear to part la. bo pian. time for upgrade instead :bouncefire:

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

still a noob ard here. wat's a steering cone bearing? and if u change the exhause system, will it do any good and how much is a K&N filter?

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

My bearing sound is tick tick...

is it normal???

finally i wanna ask how do u noe tat yr pistons is giving u trouble???

SEP 2002 TO DEC 2002 -- Honda NSR 125 Hornet

JAN 2003 TO JAN 2004 -- Yamaha TZR 125

FEB 2004 TO NOV 2006 -- Honda NSR 150 SP

DEC 2006 TO AUG 2008 -- Honda CBR 400 NC-29

AUG 2008 TO AUG 2010 -- SUZUKI GSX R K4 1000

MARCH 2011 TO JAN 2014 -- YAMAHA X1

JAN 2014 TO JUN 2015 -- Honda CB 400 Ver S

AUG 2010 TO PRESENT -- HARLEY DAVIDSON XL1200R

JUN 2015 TO PRESENT -- YAMAHA FAZER FZ 600 S2

Originally posted by razorblade41@Nov 17 2006, 12:34 AM

still a noob ard here. wat's a steering cone bearing? and if u change the exhause system, will it do any good and how much is a K&N filter?

exhaust will do good to your riding experience, and ego. but depending on what exhuast you fit, it will not do good on your wallet and LTA.

To do list:

- Rewire bike

Always in my heart...

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Nov 17 2006, 12:06 AM

:cry: cant bear to part la. bo pian. time for upgrade instead :bouncefire:

oooohhhhh upgrade to wat?

Originally posted by ryoukue@Nov 17 2006, 05:51 AM

My bearing sound is tick tick...

is it normal???

finally i wanna ask how do u noe tat yr pistons is giving u trouble???

tick tick noise is not a bearing noise. bearing noise is like a very solid knock, knock sound.

The ticking is fairly common on these bikes and not necessarily something to worry about. If you don't know when your valve clearances were last checked then go get them checked and adjusted and you will find that the noise goes away completely for a little while and if it does come back is much quieter. Generally the tick is just the valves opening and closing so not to worry as long as you know your bike is well maintained.

If you have piston problems you will know about it cause you won't be going anywhere :) 4 strokes are not prone to seize like 2 strokes are so the pistons are generally one of the last things you would look at.

Hi babybladers..

Can i get pointers for inspecting fireblades at bikeshops ??

Words are a mothafcuka they can be great

Or they can degrade, or even worse they can teach hate..

Originally posted by yanuk@Nov 17 2006, 06:43 AM

exhaust will do good to your riding experience, and ego. but depending on what exhuast you fit, it will not do good on your wallet and LTA.

hmmm....so how much does an average exhaust system cost?

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by Lass@Nov 17 2006, 08:24 AM

oooohhhhh upgrade to wat?

he upgrading to 4 wheels worx... :thumb:

Originally posted by razorblade41@Nov 17 2006, 09:19 AM

hmmm....so how much does an average exhaust system cost?

for legal exhaust would at least cost u 500plus for a gpr probably up to 700 for a micron