Originally posted by hafiz84@March 19, 2007 11:47 pm

ouh no..

i threw it away.. coz its a small portion..

aiyoh.. how...??

Mm... I got this same stituation as yours before.

I went to bike shop and they helped me to 'mould' that portion and then respary for me. For my case, that missing portion was quite a big one so it cost me about $150 + respray

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by RoMMiE@March 20, 2007 11:13 pm

Yo Yo Yo...im collectin my CBR400RRL next week~!!!so am i invited here???hahaha...

Yo bor, you surely invited. no need to post so many time.

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by ImPeRzA@March 21, 2007 02:35 am

hw much to change a new batt. coz i din kwn my perttol finish. press press the starter then slowly no batt like tat. nw my lights all weak. i scare later rest of wat also spoilt like coil or wat.

homan pss ah so late call u. i ji tao sian. u nv ans. if gt wake u up ps ah.

huh, sorri bro, i was on my way home.. wa.. you so late call me. What happen? Batt i think it's about $65. I believe you can get it more cheaper

Originally posted by honam24@March 21, 2007 02:43 am

Mm... I got this same stituation as yours before.

I went to bike shop and they helped me to 'mould' that portion and then respary for me. For my case, that missing portion was quite a big one so it cost me about $150 + respray

honam can tell me the place u go..??

u oways go ther..?how long they do it..?

Originally posted by honam24@March 21, 2007 02:57 am

huh, sorri bro, i was on my way home.. wa.. you so late call me. What happen? Batt i think it's about $65. I believe you can get it more cheaper

duno lei. batt no batt i tink. coz i fall on the right side i scare i spoilt anything. yesterdae dunowat to do i call u . i try push start still cannot.

called ex owner he said he change the retifi coil and batt 6 mths ago. duno why batt nt charing. so i e cn expect is huge thing.

Morning ppl too. morning to u too mr blade.

2006-2007 - Honda Nsr sp FS 282*R ( Sold)

2007-2013 - Honda cbr 400 FM 990*R (Scrapped)

2011- Current - Suzuki Swift 1.5M

Originally posted by Tronicans+March 20, 2007 11:19 pm-->
QUOTE (Tronicans @ March 20, 2007 11:19 pm)
I recently had some probs with my cooling sys. Over flowing coolant from the over flow hose from the reservoir. Changed thermostat, new fan, and temp switch on radiator. After changing all this i flushed out the coolant and filled with water wetter.So far so good. See whether the problem still comes back. Also replaced radiator cap.

I nv really tried Maxima coolant. Heard its abit corrosive,from a bike mech. Find out more about it before changing.[/b]

Hmm.. what are the symptoms when your coolant was over flowing? I wanted to learn more about the bike, so kpo kpo a bit

Yeah.. that's why I'm asking around about the Maxima coolant. And CBR riders out there! If you have experience with the Maxima coolant, please let me know! Thanks :cheeky:

Originally posted by Tronicans@March 20, 2007 11:19 pm

I recently had some probs with my cooling sys. Over flowing coolant from the over flow hose from the reservoir. Changed thermostat, new fan, and temp switch on radiator. After changing all this i flushed out the coolant and filled with water wetter.So far so good. See whether the problem still comes back. Also replaced radiator cap.

I nv really tried Maxima coolant. Heard its abit corrosive,from a bike mech. Find out more about it before changing.

May I know which mech told you Cool Aide is corrosive? How can something 'corrosive' be stocked by over 20 dealers, some of which like Bikeworkz, Combine and Racewerks using Cool Aide exclusively in their shop?

Btw, this is Cool Aide drained out after 18 months of use.

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11699/normal_P1020139.JPG

There is not even a visible change in the colour and transparency of the coolant. How many coolant can come out looking this pristine? If there is any hint of corrosion, you will see discolouration.

Lastly, read jkaiser's experience with WW in this thread and make your own conclusions.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=149396

Originally posted by hafiz84@March 21, 2007 07:46 am

honam can tell me the place u go..??

u oways go ther..?how long they do it..?

At least a week. It's at Ub road Blk 3007 #01-430

If you need me to bring you there, you pm me again to let me know lo

Originally posted by ImPeRzA@March 21, 2007 10:16 am

duno lei. batt no batt i tink. coz i fall on the right side i scare i spoilt anything. yesterdae dunowat to do i call u . i try push start still cannot.

called ex owner he said he change the retifi coil and batt 6 mths ago. duno why batt nt charing. so i e cn expect is huge thing.

Morning ppl too. morning to u too mr blade.

Hi, nice to know you. Anything juz give me a call lo.

I didnt help much either.

Originally posted by honam24@March 21, 2007 03:23 pm

At least a week. It's at Ub road Blk 3007 #01-430

If you need me to bring you there, you pm me again to let me know lo

ok2, will let u knw..

btw wat r the day u free..?

the signature pic..??

ur bike ah..

Originally posted by hafiz84@March 21, 2007 06:09 pm

ok2, will let u knw..

btw wat r the day u free..?

the signature pic..??

ur bike ah..

Yup, but i changed my paint work .. But the gal on my signature is not me. My 'GF'.

I be free on weekend usually

Originally posted by ANR Impex@March 21, 2007 01:42 pm

May I know which mech told you Cool Aide is corrosive? How can something 'corrosive' be stocked by over 20 dealers, some of which like Bikeworkz, Combine and Racewerks using Cool Aide exclusively in their shop?

Btw, this is Cool Aide drained out after 18 months of use.

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11699/normal_P1020139.JPG

There is not even a visible change in the colour and transparency of the coolant. How many coolant can come out looking this pristine? If there is any hint of corrosion, you will see discolouration.

Lastly, read jkaiser's experience with WW in this thread and make your own conclusions.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=149396

Is it the concentrate or premixed with water?

2002 - 2005 : NSR150SP

2005 - 2008 : CBR400RRL

2008 - : Wave S 125

Since June 2006 :Touring ( History )

Yoshimura.Pivot.Hel.Haris.Bridgestone.NgkIridium. AFAM.DID.Broquet.Kenso.Motul.K&N.HRC.

Originally posted by Tronicans@March 21, 2007 10:29 pm

Is it the concentrate or premixed with water?

It is concentrate mixed with distilled water, 18 months ago the premix wasn't imported yet.

There is no performance difference, cool aide is still cool aide, just that the premix comes with distilled water quality ensured from the factory.

With the concentrate, it depends on the bike shop which water they use. Cool Aide is made with anti scaling agent, so typical human cosumable tap water here is OK. Not sure about the industrial water. Some motodiam choose the premix for that reason, they don't have good quality water supply.

Originally posted by genyue@March 20, 2007 10:49 pm

thermostat.. I was thinking of letting the bike run cooler, because I usually riding in the traffic jams and I get to see the temperature gauge at the fraction 3/4 to 4/5 :giddy:

Talk about fan, what are the modifcations I can do for it? I'm just curious about it only.

Oh yeah.. I've yet to try Cool-Aide from Maxima. Will that help a lot or just a little in reducing the heat emitted?

Cool Aide won't help with the total heat emitted, no coolant can do that. But it will help your bike cool down much faster once you have sufficient speed. On bikes with electronic temp gauge, we typically get a 5 deg or more drop at expressway cruising speeds.

Originally posted by honam24@March 21, 2007 03:24 pm

Hi, nice to know you. Anything juz give me a call lo.

I didnt help much either.

Wah lao eh. yandao kia haha :cheeky: u already willing to waste time with me le. wat more can i still ask haha. At least u there with me mah. :cheeky: By the way nice to knw u too haha. free or anything give me a call bah.

guess the prob is solved le bah. guess juz haf to change the starter relay liek wat chong said.

Originally posted by honam24@March 21, 2007 07:01 pm

Yup, but i changed my paint work .. But the gal on my signature is not me. My 'GF'.

zzz wat u mean by 'gf' explain lei!! haha.

Originally posted by honam24@March 21, 2007 07:01 pm

'GF' sounds diff leh..

ahaha...

weekend..

ermm, im free on monday n sunday leh..

how ah..?

haha if wan 1 dae we can all meet up and solve our problems haha! :smile:

Originally posted by myusha@March 21, 2007 12:01 am

i only noe how to complain this spoil dat spoilto my mechanic... normal maintainence oso dunno.. including engine oil coolant n wash carb. haha

i get the mechanic from hkl to do it 1...

Just went down yesterday to get my switch done.

In the end, say my dunno wat inside the switch melt already. Hafta change the whole switch which would cost me $85. Told him i dun wanna change. I dun find it making sense to change 2 switch in 1yr. Wtf?

So i guess i'll continue using my highbeam. So if i irritate any1 of u here wif my highbeam, dun blame me k. Use until the whole thing cannot use than change. Scarly by than, already change bike... :p

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Originally posted by Prankster@March 22, 2007 09:09 am

Just went down yesterday to get my switch done.

In the end, say my dunno wat inside the switch melt already. Hafta change the whole switch which would cost me $85. Told him i dun wanna change. I dun find it making sense to change 2 switch in 1yr. Wtf?

So i guess i'll continue using my highbeam. So if i irritate any1 of u here wif my highbeam, dun blame me k. Use until the whole thing cannot use than change. Scarly by than, already change bike... :p

u can mod the switch wif basic electrical knowledge..

clear the melt part and add a relay in between the connection..

Originally posted by Aalex82@March 22, 2007 04:17 pm

u can mod the switch wif basic electrical knowledge..

clear the melt part and add a relay in between the connection..

Oooo...

Cheemology for me...

But the melted part i saw was quite bad...

Maybe i go ask other shops when i free loh...

Thx for the info...

Or u wanna help me do it? :cheeky:

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Originally posted by ANR Impex@March 21, 2007 10:54 pm

Cool Aide won't help with the total heat emitted, no coolant can do that. But it will help your bike cool down much faster once you have sufficient speed. On bikes with electronic temp gauge, we typically get a 5 deg or more drop at expressway cruising speeds.

Wil try using the Maxima coolaide the next time to see differences...

Each coolant has its own characteristics..... :thumb:

2002 - 2005 : NSR150SP

2005 - 2008 : CBR400RRL

2008 - : Wave S 125

Since June 2006 :Touring ( History )

Yoshimura.Pivot.Hel.Haris.Bridgestone.NgkIridium. AFAM.DID.Broquet.Kenso.Motul.K&N.HRC.