Originally posted by DeathInc2004@March 24, 2007 12:03 pm

:giddy: But like you said, the benefit is long term. Plus I dun intend to change to a bigger bike .. not in the next 2-3 years anyway.

Then its worth the money and your time you goin to spend at the bike shop...

Anyway all the wiring can be done within 6 hours approx.

2002 - 2005 : NSR150SP

2005 - 2008 : CBR400RRL

2008 - : Wave S 125

Since June 2006 :Touring ( History )

Yoshimura.Pivot.Hel.Haris.Bridgestone.NgkIridium. AFAM.DID.Broquet.Kenso.Motul.K&N.HRC.

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by Tronicans@March 24, 2007 02:12 pm

Then its worth the money and your time you goin to spend at the bike shop...

Anyway all the wiring can be done within 6 hours approx.

Thanks bro for the feedback. By the way the additional costs that you mentioned earlier ... are they a "sure must change" ones?

FORMERLY KNOWN AS DEATHINC2004

If you train hard, you'll not only be hard, you'll be hard to beat.

New MO Thread for Bike Alarms coming soon!

Originally posted by DeathInc2004@March 24, 2007 10:52 pm

Thanks bro for the feedback. By the way the additional costs that you mentioned earlier ... are they a "sure must change" ones?

Not really... BUT while you are doing the harness check this wires to see whther they are required to be changed. If yes its easier to do it all 1 shot...

Standard CBR400RR wiring harness comes in Honda labelled box.

Yoshimura.Pivot.Hel.Haris.Bridgestone.NgkIridium. AFAM.DID.Broquet.Kenso.Motul.K&N.HRC.

Originally posted by Tronicans@March 24, 2007 11:15 pm

Not really... BUT while you are doing the harness check this wires to see whther they are required to be changed. If yes its easier to do it all 1 shot...

Standard CBR400RR wiring harness comes in Honda labelled box.

Aaaahhhh ..... :cheeky: Now i get it. Thanks bro. I will try to hold my "rewiring" job for 2 months while i save up the money. Will be hard but for long term sake.

FORMERLY KNOWN AS DEATHINC2004

If you train hard, you'll not only be hard, you'll be hard to beat.

New MO Thread for Bike Alarms coming soon!

Originally posted by honam24@March 24, 2007 01:18 pm

Bro you know rite, my friend bought over ur bike..

yeah i know... his WW's fren. chatted bout the bike when they bought. :smile:

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg

wah bros~ i m gg nuts.. every mth my blade this spoil, that one wear out, this one leaking, that one broken~!

pek chek to the point i wanted to sell it off this morning.. even the ad was posted.. held back last min..

haiz. my coolant water pump leaking... was quoted 90+ for the pump.. add workmanship oso dunno how much liao.. haiz.

aniware to rec for me to change it?

Originally posted by wantonmee07@March 25, 2007 01:16 am

haha...it's my fren who helped me ask WW abt ur bike...I am now the owner of ur bike...btw i wanna ask u...ur 2nd & 3rd gear at low RPM when start to open throttle..issit v lag of acceleration?

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/21/51/3081512/33359748462070s.jpgRacing kills...pls ride safely...

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/21/51/3081512/2795975379583l.jpgMy Bro's Former Bike

Originally posted by darren_soh86@March 25, 2007 06:32 pm

wah bros~ i m gg nuts.. every mth my blade this spoil, that one wear out, this one leaking, that one broken~!

pek chek to the point i wanted to sell it off this morning.. even the ad was posted.. held back last min..

haiz. my coolant water pump leaking... was quoted 90+ for the pump.. add workmanship oso dunno how much liao.. haiz.

no choice..

old bike is like that one..

last time i oso spent thousand on the bike..

try to let a reputable mech check for yr problem..

to be honest wif u.. some of yr understanding of bike is way out..

is better to learn from them then try on yr own rather than spend excess money..

Originally posted by s!AoG!Na@March 25, 2007 11:57 pm

haha...it's my fren who helped me ask WW abt ur bike...I am now the owner of ur bike...btw i wanna ask u...ur 2nd & 3rd gear at low RPM when start to open throttle..issit v lag of acceleration?

I got that problem too. My carb is not properly tuned though.. might be because of the carb or maybe it's like that by default?

oh...so any bros out there experience tis too? can gibe some advise? thx....

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/21/51/3081512/33359748462070s.jpgRacing kills...pls ride safely...

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/21/51/3081512/2795975379583l.jpgMy Bro's Former Bike

Originally posted by darren_soh86@March 25, 2007 06:32 pm

$120 incl labour

at HKL...

Originally posted by KeMoZ@March 26, 2007 06:33 pm

ani of u guys noe whether insurance company offer installments?

coz i heard of that cheme before... anione?

ntuc..

Originally posted by revoZ@March 26, 2007 09:36 pm

hi guys....i recently bought a CBR400RR, im juz curious.....while u guys r travelling at 90 km/h on gear 6, wats ur rpm....??

mine when travelling at 80km/h on gear 6, rpm is 5000.

Originally posted by wantonmee07@March 25, 2007 01:16 am

Hey heard WW selling his bike? Wat bike is he getting? Pm me...

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Add up, i think mine already hit nearly 1.5 k. Heart Pain

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by s!AoG!Na@March 26, 2007 02:02 pm

oh...so any bros out there experience tis too? can gibe some advise? thx....

You racer le, Still need us to give advice meh. Bring your Sp to PG le

Originally posted by revoZ@March 26, 2007 09:36 pm

hi guys....i recently bought a CBR400RR, im juz curious.....while u guys r travelling at 90 km/h on gear 6, wats ur rpm....??

Travelling at 90km/h at gear 6th, mine was at 5000 Rpm, 100km/h was at 6.2 Rpm

Originally posted by honam24@March 26, 2007 10:42 pm

You racer le, Still need us to give advice meh. Bring your Sp to PG le

hmm...since when did i bring my sp dwn to PG? i was tinking of tt but heard many of my frens buang at there due to common factor of SP's weak suspension...

hey i still newbie in tis thread, hope to get lots of guidance from u all Lao Jiaos...hehehe

Sorry , correction over here. It should be 5500 Rpm travelling at 90km/h at gear 6th, 100km/h was at 6200 Rpm

Originally posted by s!AoG!Na@March 27, 2007 12:21 am

hmm...since when did i bring my sp dwn to PG? i was tinking of tt but heard many of my frens buang at there due to common factor of SP's weak suspension...

hey i still newbie in tis thread, hope to get lots of guidance from u all Lao Jiaos...hehehe

Your Bro did tat .. He's good.

Originally posted by honam24@March 27, 2007 03:43 am

Sorry , correction over here. It should be 5500 Rpm travelling at 90km/h at gear 6th, 100km/h was at 6200 Rpm

ya around de same. Ani meeting?? bored lei.. haha :sleep:

2006-2007 - Honda Nsr sp FS 282*R ( Sold)

2007-2013 - Honda cbr 400 FM 990*R (Scrapped)

2011- Current - Suzuki Swift 1.5M