johnny do update ur contact to sebastian wongwz84..tanx

bro which bike shop is tt?

im new to this bike....

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

aiya, meet up chit chat..ride wat dun matter...bicycle also can one la

No pro man... ;)

SEP 2002 TO DEC 2002 -- Honda NSR 125 Hornet

JAN 2003 TO JAN 2004 -- Yamaha TZR 125

FEB 2004 TO NOV 2006 -- Honda NSR 150 SP

DEC 2006 TO AUG 2008 -- Honda CBR 400 NC-29

AUG 2008 TO AUG 2010 -- SUZUKI GSX R K4 1000

MARCH 2011 TO JAN 2014 -- YAMAHA X1

JAN 2014 TO JUN 2015 -- Honda CB 400 Ver S

AUG 2010 TO PRESENT -- HARLEY DAVIDSON XL1200R

JUN 2015 TO PRESENT -- YAMAHA FAZER FZ 600 S2

wah, he return to u personally or left it on the bike?

left on my bike. haha

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

Guys here's our pic LOL!

kiaa leh rounding leh hahaa

Image167.jpg

Image163.jpg

Image164.jpg

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

http://i149.photobucket.com/albums/s55/kianleong/gfdsgfsdg.jpg

people present was

ninjalite

lsoul

meruu

kianleong

weijie

gary

ken

wongwz

desmond and a few bladers

these are the most clear and nice pic taken =)

after so long we finally had some gathering and took a few great pics

attachment is small if u all want bigger 1 can msn me i can send all to u all =)

Image165.jpg

Image159.jpg

Image162.jpg

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

wahlau not fair i dnt get to join! sorry guys i got plans already n i just came

back home. anyway thanks sebastian for calling. really appreciate it. nxt time do call me n if im free il sure go meet u guys.

Swee lah.. last nite also suddenly organiser missing for 20 minutes left me at kopitiam lah kopi o ....rest of gang also topo until MIA leh..

later oni found out got story wan ah.... shhhhh... not Edison Wong + Miss Nic scandal la...

actuali cos last nite got story of Fireblade Tia Spec2~~!!

also got another story of Fireblade perform drigitn infront of Men in White at 170km/hr ..super Hiong ah...

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

Swee lah.. last nite also suddenly organiser missing for 20 minutes left me at kopitiam lah kopi o ....rest of gang also topo until MIA leh..

later oni found out got story wan ah.... shhhhh... not Edison Wong + Miss Nic scandal la...

actuali cos last nite got story of Fireblade Tia Spec2~~!!

also got another story of Fireblade perform drigitn infront of Men in White at 170km/hr ..super Hiong ah...

haha, last night was nice gathering man! and also remember sebastian's joyride speed of >140km/h

haha ninja u know after u all left..

suddenly we felt so childish we went to hunt rvf LOL! damn gay..

anyway ninja we will miss u have a nice trip then we can gather more blades together..

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

HIHIzz.. 2nd link do count mi in... ;) nice meeting u all.. so long nv seen alot of blade together liao.. but too bad ride my 'FAther of K' jus now.. lol

haha, lai la come here active, den anitime also can plan outing liao!

yalor, wong ..next round we go JB Skudai A&W for breakfast n shopping at Giantand Jusco..cheap cheap n gud..

it wil b via 2nd link can clear carbon also..

kianleong/meruu's fren, wei kiat & gang, do join d forum..provide contact so outings we can jio ...

target 99 fireblades on d list :)

haha 99 cbr400 like kinda tough leh. can gather 20 together is a scene already.

HIHIzz.. 2nd link do count mi in... ;) nice meeting u all.. so long nv seen alot of blade together liao.. but too bad ride my 'FAther of K' jus now.. lol

--> ken?

i tot u wana wheelie with mr k lolz

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

haha ninja u know after u all left..

suddenly we felt so childish we went to hunt rvf LOL! damn gay..

anyway ninja we will miss u have a nice trip then we can gather more blades together..

wa u use until HUNT, dun sound so nice leh. lol

when ninja comes back, he'll be on a more powerful CBR liao.

wa u use until HUNT, dun sound so nice leh. lol

when ninja comes back, he'll be on a more powerful CBR liao.

Ehhh hunting to make friends heee

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

NINjA:have a safe trip my fren.enjoy ur trip,this thread will miss ur postings,and we will miss ur company.see you on 13th brudder.

'He who is afraid to take risks will accomplish nothing in life'

-muhammad ali

www.facebook.com/ivan.mccall

hav a check on yr steering cone..

as for the front bearing, if u juz try to test the wheel on the forks, this test may not work.. is better to take the front wheel off the fork and inspect manually..

recently changed my cone bearings few months ago too..but its only like that after i changed my brake discs...is it possible that the brake pads are out of shape due to the bent discs previously?

-muhammad ali

is up to the setting of yr foot rest..

if u using the stock foot rest with lesser clearance, getting a 160 tyre may not worth it cos the low foot rest will limit the lean angle..

if u able to get those adjustable or even juz a step up adapter, then is ok to use 160.

last time my kaki ride a rvf with a 150 and stock foot rest, he is able to take corners to the lean angle that 150 provided.. however, due to the foot rest clearance, he got into a accident..

this is damn true cos previously i was on my stock footrest and using 160 tyre,i was scrapping the foot pegs on the tarmac.that's when i realise i could go 'down' more.so i changed to aftermarket footrests and now the lean angle is just nice...some say 160 is not recommended as its heavier?how much of a diff weight can the 2 tyre sizes be anyway?

-muhammad ali

i dun tink you get more lean angles on a 160. lean angle is from the front tyre anyway.

standard footpegs are ok for cornering (read: track use), altho you might wana saw off that irritating nut below it. i prefer standard footrest over aftermarket ones anytime (personal preference) coz i find it easier to hang off. they are foldable anyway. but of course you would be scraping it off the tarmc all the time. not one for the roads...

the yellow bike in my siggy is a blade and with that lean angle it was done on standard footpegs. scrap pegs, scrap fairings, and whatever that can be scrapped...

just my 2 cents tots.

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/kiss.jpg
i dun tink you get more lean angles on a 160. lean angle is from the front tyre anyway.

standard footpegs are ok for cornering (read: track use), altho you might wana saw off that irritating nut below it. i prefer standard footrest over aftermarket ones anytime (personal preference) coz i find it easier to hang off. they are foldable anyway. but of course you would be scraping it off the tarmc all the time. not one for the roads...

the yellow bike in my siggy is a blade and with that lean angle it was done on standard footpegs. scrap pegs, scrap fairings, and whatever that can be scrapped...

just my 2 cents tots.

so how low can we actually go?and how do we know?if we scrape knee then wats e max we can go?do we actually need to feel the rear tyre sliding to know thats the max?sorry bro i got a lot of questions..

-muhammad ali

recently changed my cone bearings few months ago too..but its only like that after i changed my brake discs...is it possible that the brake pads are out of shape due to the bent discs previously?

oh..

u change yr brake rotor but keep the existing brake pad??

if that so, it will cost some wobbling..

cos the existing brake pad is bedded for yr old rotor not the new one..

by rite, if u change rotor, u hav to change a new set of brake pad..

so how low can we actually go?and how do we know?if we scrape knee then wats e max we can go?do we actually need to feel the rear tyre sliding to know thats the max?sorry bro i got a lot of questions..

benchmark of lowest is when you scrape kneesliders. BUT, you will only know you reached max when you crash...

when you turn the rear tyre is not supposed to slide. it only slides if you are really really agressive when exiting turns. 4-strokes especially blade have mild power. rear can also slide abit when you downshift drastically. please do not do these things on the roads.

no worries on questions, i am happy to answer as long as i have the answer and have time to do so.

just my 2 cents tots.

oh..

learn something new today..

must go tell my kaki abt this..

but how abt 180 and 190??

same as 150 and 160?

how come motogp use 200??

this is damn true cos previously i was on my stock footrest and using 160 tyre,i was scrapping the foot pegs on the tarmac.that's when i realise i could go 'down' more.so i changed to aftermarket footrests and now the lean angle is just nice...some say 160 is not recommended as its heavier?how much of a diff weight can the 2 tyre sizes be anyway?

is true that 160 is heavier..

but the diff is slightly onli..

160 juz mean 5mm more than 150's tyre surface area on each side of the tyre..

so total of 10mm more surface rubber will increase the weight onli by a bit

and 160 require very abit more effort to force the bike down for a corner..

oh..

learn something new today..

must go tell my kaki abt this..

but how abt 180 and 190??

same as 150 and 160?

how come motogp use 200??

yes 180 and 190 difference same as 150 and 160.

i am not sure if motogp use 200 and can't comment on that coz i got no GP knowledge. their bike science is not that simple :cheeky: everything is tailormade according to rider up to their suit. they are able to monitor every bit of bike and rider's movements through datalogger sensors.

thinking of it, they prolly use 200 (if they do), because they slide the rear alot. and i mean really really alot. i saw hayden coming into turn 1 at Sepang sideways. i was lucky to get pit view and it was an oooh-aah experience with jaws agape. with that kind of riding they need that extra rubber (based on common sense lah).