• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by aerolex@Feb 24 2005, 05:13 PM

i think getting insurance from him also cheaper than motordiam......:smile:

it seems tat the quotes i got from him is wat u get from the online quote. no diff in prices.

only part is he can help us bypass the ban on honda 400cc. tat's the best part.

Originally posted by AlvZz@Feb 25 2005, 06:27 PM

anyone wana organise go scrapyard?

any idea if i could get myself a pair of engine/starter covers for my fireblade?? i mean the scrapyard??

sh*t, my bulbs blew. any1 got the bulb ratings?? i m looking 4 those really white bulbs but nt diamond vision cos too ex. i tried posting in other section but still felt tat it would be easier getting my answer here...

Current babyBladers

1)CBRBear FM CBR400RR (91868332)

2)Tommy028 FH CBR400 (98413306)

3)misterbean FN CBR400 (96727975)

4)Aerolex FM CBR400RRR (93825430) NEW MEMBER....

5)eSPyfUmI NC29RRR

6)henRRy NC29RRR DAMN STOCK AND VIRGIN , 90995925.

7)cysiong NC29RRR (+6598717589)

8)Zg CBR400RRR ( 93822006 )

9)CruSheR FM CBR400RR (96573271)

10)A|vZz FP CBR400RRR (97669142)

11)Benny 10 CBR400RRR (90079359)

12)Waffy FJ CBR400 (96858860)

13) Ayla FP CBR400RRR(98583806)

14)Stuntlover FN CBR400RR

15)Murphy FJ CBR400RK (966909435)

16)rommel FN CBR400RRR

17)Coo|^guy FN CBR400RRR (93666034)

18)Nos_R6 FM CBR400RRR

Originally posted by NOS_R6@Feb 26 2005, 02:31 PM

Hi guys..

Juz got an FM plate CBR last week. FM8958. Anyone rode it before???

Condition quite ok,just need to do minor touch ups.

welcome.....:cheer:

http://i1116.photobucket.com/albums/k574/aerolex23/IMG_0537.jpg

2004-2005 --- T Z M

2005-2007 --- CBR 400 (STOLEN IN JB)

2007-2008 --- HONDA SPEC 3 (GOT ME INTO 2 ACCIDENTS)

2008-2010 --- BMW (BUS MRT WALK)

2010-2011 --- CBR 400

2011-Present --- CBR 1000 RR

Hi Guys

Really need some advice from yours. :help:

My rear suspension seem like spoil liao. When sit on the bike, the suspension seem like going down beri fast and never spring up liao. :weep: Is ti consider spoil.?

Does anyone know how much the price for this repair? :cry:

Thanks a lot...

=======================================

Life is either a daring adventure or nothing. Security does not exist in nature, nor do the children of men as a whole experience it. Avoiding danger is no safer in the long run than exposure.

- Helen Keller

Originally posted by cysiong@Feb 26 2005, 05:12 PM

Hi Guys

My rear suspension seem like spoil liao. When sit on the bike, the suspension seem like going down beri fast and never spring up liao. :weep: Is ti consider spoil.?

Thanks a lot...

try adjusting the screw knob at the back... if still no effect then most prob it's gone liao... can try finding from scraped bike else can try modding one from cbr600 f3... :smile:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by kaieiru@Feb 26 2005, 05:16 PM

try adjusting the screw knob at the back... if still no effect then most prob it's gone liao... can try finding from scraped bike else can try modding one from cbr600 f3... :smile:

Try to adj liao... till max liao now, still the same effect. :weep: Heard the suspension is none repairable one lei. siao liao. :cry:

Oh. Can mod to cbr600 f3 one... need external bracket. BTW, How much ah???

Life is either a daring adventure or nothing. Security does not exist in nature, nor do the children of men as a whole experience it. Avoiding danger is no safer in the long run than exposure.

- Helen Keller

Originally posted by standlee@Feb 26 2005, 02:44 AM

sh*t, my bulbs blew. any1 got the bulb ratings?? i m looking 4 those really white bulbs but nt diamond vision cos too ex. i tried posting in other section but still felt tat it would be easier getting my answer here...

Buy F1 specR bulb. I buy at $30 per pair. Very white near to diamond vision. I bought it put on my fireblade, but look yellowish bcos my headlight cover is yellowish. I sold it to another bike rider, his look very white when used on his bike. I bought diamond vision, so white and nice even on my fireblade. Now transferred to my car already. Autobac selling 12v 60/55w H4 for $19.90 now promotion. I saw it yesterday while shopping for HID for my fog light. U should check it out.

X1R for sale: Fully stock Oct 2010 mileage 20k $6.5k

Originally posted by cysiong@Feb 26 2005, 05:12 PM

Hi Guys

Thanks a lot...

Time to get an OLIN suspension.:cheer:

Dont corner too much or travel too fast, its dangerous to corner with leaking fork or suspension which dont work well, who knows u might be cornering and it sink in but never pop out.

X1R for sale: Fully stock Oct 2010 mileage 20k $6.5k

Originally posted by xiaogary@Feb 26 2005, 11:40 PM

Time to get an OLIN suspension.:cheer:

Dont corner too much or travel too fast, its dangerous to corner with leaking fork or suspension which dont work well, who knows u might be cornering and it sink in but never pop out.

Huh... OLIN suspension... How much ah? :confused:

My fork still ok to me... but seem to be vibrate during travel liao... :weep: siao lioa... need to spend money on this again...

- Helen Keller

Originally posted by xiaogary@Feb 26 2005, 11:38 PM

Buy F1 specR bulb. I buy at $30 per pair. Very white near to diamond vision. I bought it put on my fireblade, but look yellowish bcos my headlight cover is yellowish. I sold it to another bike rider, his look very white when used on his bike. I bought diamond vision, so white and nice even on my fireblade. Now transferred to my car already. Autobac selling 12v 60/55w H4 for $19.90 now promotion. I saw it yesterday while shopping for HID for my fog light. U should check it out.

any way where we can change headlights lens?? mine getting even yellowish with age.

1. where did u get ur F1 specR bulb @ $30??

2. how much did u get ur diamond vision for??

3. is the 12v 60/55w H4 for $19.90 at autobacs white enuff??

Originally posted by cysiong@Feb 27 2005, 12:22 AM

Huh... OLIN suspension... How much ah? :confused:

My fork still ok to me... but seem to be vibrate during travel liao... :weep: siao lioa... need to spend money on this again...

if u r looking 4 smthg affordable, get the stock showa shocks fr FJT.

alternatively, u still got penske..

ohlins do not hv a setup 4 cbr400, closest match is cbr600. but as said earlier, all the drilling & slicing to fit, not advisable..

Hi guys, just wana ask regarding the exact purpose of this voltmeter that s installed just beside the rpm meter. Saw a num of ppl putting but does it actually read whether yr batt is charging or does it gv u extra rpm? Pardon me for my ignorance. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by leonhardt82@Feb 27 2005, 03:05 AM

Hi guys, just wana ask regarding the exact purpose of this voltmeter that s installed just beside the rpm meter. Saw a num of ppl putting but does it actually read whether yr batt is charging or does it gv u extra rpm? Pardon me for my ignorance. :cheeky: :cheeky:

it measures the voltage across ur ignition, giving u an idea whether ur bike is charging up properly.

& no, its doesn't gives u xtra rpm. alternatively, u can squeeze the throttle more for tat xtra rpm. :smile:

Originally posted by standlee@Feb 27 2005, 02:33 AM

if u r looking 4 smthg affordable, get the stock showa shocks fr FJT.

alternatively, u still got penske..

ohlins do not hv a setup 4 cbr400, closest match is cbr600. but as said earlier, all the drilling & slicing to fit, not advisable..

stock showa shocks, my one is still stock one. But is it good to replace with stock one? :confused: BTW, may I know how much ah? :cheeky:

Ya, you are right, I don't to drill or sone slicing to the main body. No good to the bike.

Seem like I got no much choice now liao... OLIN, penske or Showa only, but is it the stock Showa shocks is non adjustable one?

- Helen Keller

stock showa can adjuz rebound and preload... but will be quite exp if you getting a new one... :smile:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by standlee@Feb 27 2005, 04:56 AM

it measures the voltage across ur ignition, giving u an idea whether ur bike is charging up properly.

& no, its doesn't gives u xtra rpm. alternatively, u can squeeze the throttle more for tat xtra rpm. :smile:

haha thx for the info. ok.. got it..so it s right to call it voltmeter.. then whee can get the erm.. can change many colour one? haha :cheeky:

Current babyBladers

5)eSPyfUmI NC29RRR

16)rommel FN CBR400RRR

18)Nos_R6 FM CBR400RRR

19)JsN FQ CBR400RR NC29 (91440814)

JsN®

Why Bother About Speed? Unless You Are A Pilot Which Need Speed To Fly~ If not? Get on with your life... I'm just a Ground Pilot in RSAF...Haha I mean it!

JsN Power Tuning ~Andorsed By NOS Power System~

A single tree can't make a forest, work together as a forest

eh babyblade bro, u all got lobang for 2nd hand front lower fairring? or new one also can...left side or tell me where can find? my gone case liao...

think i need to do up a few part...and think changing to new exhuast pipe or yoshimura...

sian need to change front and rear tyre, spocket and chain, make up the whole bike...stress...must spend few hundred to make up nice nice liao~

anyone know how to do tuning/settling for carbuaetor? can help? lolx...i buy u eat and drink lolx...at coffee shop

JsN®

Why Bother About Speed? Unless You Are A Pilot Which Need Speed To Fly~ If not? Get on with your life... I'm just a Ground Pilot in RSAF...Haha I mean it!

JsN Power Tuning ~Andorsed By NOS Power System~

A single tree can't make a forest, work together as a forest

Originally posted by jsn@Feb 27 2005, 02:24 PM

anyone know how to do tuning/settling for carbuaetor? can help? lolx...i buy u eat and drink lolx...at coffee shop

tink betta get a mechanic to do that... with the proper tools easier to do the job... cuz it's 4 carbs you are dealing with not juz one.. so besides tuning, you also need to synchronise them... so will be quite hard to diy :smile:

IBA Member #25269

Current babyBladers

5)eSPyfUmI NC29RRR

16)rommel FN CBR400RRR

18)Nos_R6 FM CBR400RRR