ohhhh. no problem. in that case imben u just ask ur bike shop chop the driver without mercy can liao. dun want pay then claim insurance lor.

oh anyways i like to spray petrol to fire. hope u dun have any problems with that. :cool:

lol..yes yes. supportive :thumb:

this type of people :faint:

each life is taken every second. treasure it. lets not fight. make peace not war.

haha..not fighting. supporting fellow TZMer :angel:

The street is for show, the track is for go. Put up or shut up

• Replies 14.7k

Too bad i done mine for 200 whole bike, Sry for wrong info its respray not new paintwork. Scratch only no need for new paintwork further more mine is 2colour

wow really? good price. but too bad that is ur own problem. now ur 8years brother bang people's bike and drove off without staying to wait for owner or write his number on a piece of paper whatsoever, its free new paintwork/respray. if i were the bike owner i will definitely choose the more expensive option one. so u have a problem with that? :)

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif

anyways im not supporting tzmer or wad. im helping the victim thats all. im surprised and yet disgusted by how those in the wrong and stand firm and take a bite back at the one who fighting for his right. wad a disgrace. sigh.

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif
anyways im not supporting tzmer or wad. im helping the victim thats all. im surprised and yet disgusted by how those in the wrong and stand firm and take a bite back at the one who fighting for his right. wad a disgrace. sigh.

till now i wondering why the driver never wait at the bike.

Oh well so u guys know from head to toe abt wats going on right, my ass u guys no NUTS. No wait than my brother still at the area for F**k, nothing else better to do dun know how to go ah. Dun act as if u know alot lah.

no.license free paintwork no problem understand, but claiming for other and overcharging? u call tat alright?

guys, dis is not d place to talk abt all this. please dun post such tings here. its getting f ing irritating. here i am trying to look for news or information abt tzm, n dere u all are talking about wad ting i dun care about. if u all can read, the thread title is yamaha tzm 150 riders. its a place where we look for information abt dis particular bike. its most likely dat ppl browsing this thread are not interested in ur life stories. so please create another thread if u want to talk abt wadever different topic u all want to talk about.

so guys, i just came back from melaka. we took d inside roads to go there n took d highway when going back to jb. it was a great trip man. y u all dowan to follow? hahahah! my bike ran smoothly. able to keep up with d lc tongs my dad n his frens riding. d problems i faced were:

1) i was on d highway, dis time i chose to pick up slowly. i actuali didnt remember wad gear i was wen i started to pick up speed. d rpm was from 6k+ i revved up slowly to 8 den 9, 10 n 11. wen i slowed down i felt my bike becum heavy n sluggish. i slowed to rpm 6 den 5 n den tried to rev up abit. but it wont! d powervalve wont move sia! its jammed n my pipe very noisy at low speeds. den off to d shoulder i go. i ran slowly n tried to go up abit but its still d same. i slowly2 den one of my dad's frens stopped at d shoulder, he's d mech so i told him wad happened. den i revved den suddenly d valve can move. it happen a few times. jam den can move jam den can move. wen at petrol station i turn on ignition no neutral n 2t light. so i thot it was battery. den at another petrol station after dat i turn on got light! den after resting at ayer hitam suddenly ok already till now. it felt like got voltage no voltage like dat. like d wire or sumthing kena den never kena. wad d ell is d problem man???

2)d goddam valve cover at d left side still leak sia dammmit. change the oil seal n all.. -_-!

anybody encountered dis problems b4? giv me ur views..

supafly

1) i was on d highway, dis time i chose to pick up slowly. i actuali didnt remember wad gear i was wen i started to pick up speed. d rpm was from 6k+ i revved up slowly to 8 den 9, 10 n 11. wen i slowed down i felt my bike becum heavy n sluggish. i slowed to rpm 6 den 5 n den tried to rev up abit. but it wont! d powervalve wont move sia! its jammed n my pipe very noisy at low speeds. den off to d shoulder i go. i ran slowly n tried to go up abit but its still d same. i slowly2 den one of my dad's frens stopped at d shoulder, he's d mech so i told him wad happened. den i revved den suddenly d valve can move. it happen a few times. jam den can move jam den can move. wen at petrol station i turn on ignition no neutral n 2t light. so i thot it was battery. den at another petrol station after dat i turn on got light! den after resting at ayer hitam suddenly ok already till now. it felt like got voltage no voltage like dat. like d wire or sumthing kena den never kena. wad d ell is d problem man???

2)d goddam valve cover at d left side still leak sia dammmit. change the oil seal n all.. -_-!

anybody encountered dis problems b4? giv me ur views..

supafly

1) li...confirm its your wiring. wiring somewhere got short circuit/ wires rosak already. jus kena da same problem few days back. went to hkl and they check the wiring and they simply pluck out the wire connected to the fuse, sand off the "dust" pluck it back and problem solved. now no more voltage no voltage prob already. better get it done quick. if not ur valve may get affected.

2) tzm's oil seal famous for leakin...haiz. i've given up and jus try to change it whenever it leaks...

"at the end of the day, it's still the rider..."

CoRnEr7, if the claim is resonable than nvm lah. Touch and drop so many thing spoilt sure anot sia. I buang at Merchent exit do everything also 400 onli loh (Paintwork for whole bike, Fork alignment, windshield, brack level, Mud guard crack)

Somemore ur bike shop is out to "chop" ppl loh, wat by monday or tuesday no bring money down no start work, than claim insurance. Damm rubbish loh

bro... its not my bike shop. anyway, bike shops and even car workshops almost always overcharge when they do accident claim. its almost like a normal procedure.

it means more money for them and the person claiming also got nothing to lose...

"at the end of the day, it's still the rider..."

bro... its not my bike shop. anyway, bike shops and even car workshops almost always overcharge when they do accident claim. its almost like a normal procedure.

it means more money for them and the person claiming also got nothing to lose...

bro,the thing is that it is not even over charging. its not like the insurance claim at few Ks. its slightly above 600. but they find him overcharging and stuff.

guys, dis is not d place to talk abt all this. please dun post such tings here. its getting f ing irritating. here i am trying to look for news or information abt tzm, n dere u all are talking about wad ting i dun care about. if u all can read, the thread title is yamaha tzm 150 riders. its a place where we look for information abt dis particular bike. its most likely dat ppl browsing this thread are not interested in ur life stories. so please create another thread if u want to talk abt wadever different topic u all want to talk about.

i still having exams eh. eh this friday lets have an outing.

bro,the thing is that it is not even over charging. its not like the insurance claim at few Ks. its slightly above 600. but they find him overcharging and stuff.

If its true its about $600++ then i seriously find it reasonable with consideration of the named damages.. Its just my own personal point of view..

BUILD BRIDGES NOT WALLS

yesyes.. so just click my link to the place :D

and COMPFUSED please update this thread about it. the cost and stuff.

ask about fairings too. thanks. haha

As requested..

Got the price..Was told that the handlebars is 35 for local ones and 80 for original ones..:cheeky:

Has it been that long? Now become argument forum? If want to argue settle it outside la..No fist..Just exchangin of points and agreein to the appropriate solutions..:cheeky:

anyone here knows how much is the current insurance premium for tzm n rider is 24 n 1 year riding experience?

Sept 06 - Feb 08 = TZM

Feb 08 - April09= CB 400 Version S

May 09 - Oct 10 = Harley XR1200

Oct 10 - Oct 12= KTM SMT 990

Oct 12 - Oct 13 = Tmax 500

Mar 13 - Jul 13= SYM maxsym 400

Jul 13 - Sep 15 = Getz 1.4

Oct 15 - Now = Burgman 650

Never ride faster then ur guardian angel could fly

anyone here knows how much is the current insurance premium for tzm n rider is 24 n 1 year riding experience?

what plate you getting?

Yamaha tzm-(31/11/2006-18/11/2007)

Gilera Runner VXR200-(02/12/2007-25/02/2009)

Drz sm 400

what plate you getting?

my current plate is ft coe till april 2011

cant find a buyer for my bike, seem like i have no choice but to renew my insurance to it

Sept 06 - Feb 08 = TZM

cant find a buyer for my bike, seem like i have no choice but to renew my insurance to it

hmm..when are you going to renew it?

my friend's sister is an agent. good price.

you buy from the company itself its very expensive must buy from agent one.

i think should be around 300+ to 400+ for your age.you can call up the insurance company to ask them quote for you :cheeky:

Drz sm 400

hey guys look what i have found in the internet. tzm 50R

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/mini/mybikes/tzm.html

Specifications for 1994 Yamaha TZM 50R

Engine : Normal

Carb : Normal with racing funnel and rejetted

Airbox : KITACO racing box

Exhaust : T-Way Racing pipe

Ignition : YEC CDI control unit black box with race harness

Front suspension : Rebuilt with race springs

Rear suspension : YEC fully adjustable racing shock

Rear sets : Normal with KISS mini foot pegs and KITACO step up kit

Brakes : Normal with Earls mesh lines and YEC race pads

Tires : Dunlop TT91 GP

Front : 100/90-12, Rear : 120/80-12

Other : YEC digital temperature gauge, Hurricane racing clip ons, YEC quarter turn throttle kit and heavy duty clutch.

Drz sm 400

hmm..when are you going to renew it?

my friend's sister is an agent. good price.

you buy from the company itself its very expensive must buy from agent one.

im going to renew on my next ns allowance date, anyway can u pm the agents number? i'll contact em directly, thanks anyway

Sept 06 - Feb 08 = TZM

i think should be around 300+ to 400+ for your age.you can call up the insurance company to ask them quote for you :cheeky:

true... anyway ive just called up NTUC, and they said its $508 for me, for the last insurance year ive paid only 280, a big increase indeed

Sept 06 - Feb 08 = TZM

true... anyway ive just called up NTUC, and they said its $508 for me, for the last insurance year ive paid only 280, a big increase indeed

hmmm, got so big increase? you now using third party coverage only or with fire and theft? somemore you no P-plate will be cheaper abit.

Drz sm 400

yeah..if buy from company itself. its more expensive so must buy from agents. the more experience the agent is the cheaper it is.