Mod star> u dont have to pity me, i think its 99% human error. I have only myself to blame(although Mr AJ asked whether is there 'something', i'd like to believe so, but then again, i aint got fate with 'them' as i felt nothing) A piece of advice to everyone, when travlling in unfamiliar roads/terrain/terriotry, its always best to go slow, you'll save your pockets. Fortunately i was going at 40km/hr and i was wearing a jacket, else say gdbye to my skin. The funny thing is....i pride myself for being a safe rider....i gotta re-think now. That said, i still like that place, its very romantic to be alone there(scared too).

• Replies 17.9k

• tazzy_jnr

• fluffpuff

• Wildswans

• maes2ro

norman > good thing u had your jacket on. could always get those riding jackets with armour on them....romantic with partner,scared if alone

-= Unsure of what to get=-

good afternoon everyone..

hows everyone?? not werking eh?

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u160/ay3928k/aj.jpg

usually in motorshops, they dun let you test ride also, just start engine and rev... let you hear the sound. not sure about aj policy.

pte sellers can test ride. haha. just be familiar with the place you test-riding loh, make sure no tp

no need lah..in fact the more ulu the road..the more likely you see tp. haha go to some normal roads with normal traffic, if not just stay in the carpark.

listen to engine, can't really tell a lot. Unless there's some major problems with it, seriously need to test ride a bit, feel the handling, gear change, pickup, etc. Exterior-wise, check engine casing for any physical cracks, oil leaks etc. Same for other parts of the bike.

unless you have some guru with you who want to open engine see..then again, the seller might not allow that

Wahhhhhh. head exploding..... :giddy: :giddy:

Does that mean it will be easier for me to just buy a new vespa? But bo lui leh.

Also tot i recall someone telling me the make up and mechanics of the new bikes are different from the old ones and when the new ones break down it will be super ex to fix cos you have to change a lot of parts all at once.

:cheeky: :dozed:

but with a new vespa gotta spend time running in the engine and stuff.. whereas with a well maintained second-hand can go rev and go.

honestly even if you test ride you can't really tell the conditions of the bike.. must ride it for awhile then you will really know. there is always a risk there that something isn't working right. but if you buy from shop like aj they may retify problems for you before passing you the bike.

AJ Scooters of Singapore

www.ajscooters.com

if you talking about new vespas, there are gt200, lx150 and px150 for sale.. besides px150, the other 2 are auto.

and auto scoot need belt change every 10,000km or so which will cost about $100+, not including Engine Oil (EO) change, which still cost more than ours.

but the lx150 has very good fuel consumption, 36km/ltr? 'cause it's 4strokes so doesn't require 2T..helps you save the planet too.

other parts...you will know the price when it breaks down. haha

Originally posted by Wildswans@February 28, 2007 12:23 pm

eh...

KKK, how come so free now? Tot you will be sleeping.

i got an interview at 3pm later..woke up and saw the skies dark..raining.

d*mn

hope it will clear soon

see heng suay also. the prev owner may take good care of it and genuinely want to offload it, then you're lucky.

if he/she anyhow whack the bike, you get it in working conditions, but soon problems may arise. As long as it's still affordable and reasonable to repair, go ahead loh

the most just sell the bike if it gives you too much problems. haha.

Originally posted by Chung7x@February 28, 2007 12:34 pm

hey kk, your vespa's body is original taken from another bike? or modded from px body?

original from another bike. pay and pay

actually to mod a px body, the step-down at the back of the scoot is abit hard to recreate

inspection as in with viacom or with bikeshop? because to my knowledge the viacom one just checks if your bike is legal and safe on the road. not too much smoke from exhaust and working signals that kinda thing.

AJ Scooters of Singapore

www.ajscooters.com

Originally posted by machine k@February 28, 2007 12:39 pm

original from another bike. pay and pay

actually to mod a px body, the step-down at the back of the scoot is abit hard to recreate

ohhh ok. just curious how much did you get it for? was it from a sprint v?

AJ Scooters of Singapore

www.ajscooters.com