Originally posted by fluffpuff@February 28, 2007 01:39 pm

very different indeed. you just need loads of practice. practice makes perfect..i will say i am pretty confident on my bike now..it's just my pillioning that sucks.

pillion ali loh :cheeky:

• Replies 17.9k

• tazzy_jnr

• fluffpuff

• Wildswans

• maes2ro

Originally posted by machine k@February 28, 2007 01:40 pm

pillion ali loh :cheeky:

good suggestion......

if my scoot can't start i call bel to pick me up

-= Unsure of what to get=-

K: learnt at SSDC

Fluff: I took more lessons than 28 cos not including my revision lessons. Spent a bomb. Would not want to have my 2b revoked before i even own a ride. Dunno about my pillioning skills also. Prob not too good so wanna get a more stable bike so not too unstable on the roads.

:cheeky: :dozed:
Originally posted by cephelix@February 28, 2007 01:41 pm

good suggestion......

if my scoot can't start i call bel to pick me up

ya then it'll be my turn to scare u shitless haha

Originally posted by Wildswans@February 28, 2007 01:42 pm

Fluff: I took more lessons than 28 cos not including my revision lessons. Spent a bomb. Would not want to have my 2b revoked before i even own a ride. Dunno about my pillioning skills also. Prob not too good so wanna get a more stable bike so not too unstable on the roads.

don't worry too much about rules la..you do jaywalk don't you? haha anyway i would recommend you to have a talk with ah joo..see what his policy regarding test riding is and also just to tap into the advices of an expert :lol:

Originally posted by cephelix@February 28, 2007 01:46 pm

ahahahha..nvm nvm...i dont mind..

looking for adrenaline rush actually..

but no money to go diving or skydiving

jump down a building? haha

or u can try the gmax at clarke quay

Originally posted by machine k@February 28, 2007 01:49 pm

jump down a building? haha

or u can try the gmax at clarke quay

if singapore allows i do!

with the proper safety equipment of course......

base jumping also not bad.....but need more skill

Originally posted by cephelix@February 28, 2007 01:51 pm

if singapore allows i do!

with the proper safety equipment of course......

base jumping also not bad.....but need more skill

start with static line jump before thinking about skydiving =)

If you like all these and if you have the opportunity then you should go to NZ or OZ, they have a good variety of all these activities.

So far, the best i like is this thing call swoop where they lift you up to about 5th level of HDB then you have to pull the cord yourself to release before you swing thru the air like a penduluum.

Originally posted by Wildswans@February 28, 2007 01:51 pm

Fluff: Will see how lah. So you very into k drama, j drama and taiwan j drama isit? What shows you have?

used to be very much into all these drama series back in my university days. esp HK and korean dramas. so darn addictive i tell you..haha i have nothing..i watch everything on cable and on youtube :lol: i actually watch a lot less of these dramas these days..it's nothing compared to my university days when i would camp out in front of my tv for seven hours straight, breaking only when my eyes start hurting..ahaha you like following all these series too?

Fluff: The way i watch is to fast forward and read subtitles. Only if it sounds interesting then i play and watch normal speed. I watch wat pple pass to me. Don't really buy these stuff. Watched j drama when i was learning jap cos classmates asked me to watch and pick up stuff.

Originally posted by Wildswans@February 28, 2007 01:57 pm

If you like all these and if you have the opportunity then you should go to NZ or OZ, they have a good variety of all these activities.

So far, the best i like is this thing call swoop where they lift you up to about 5th level of HDB then you have to pull the cord yourself to release before you swing thru the air like a penduluum.

cool!!!..

now must save up enough cash...

too many things i want to do... :faint:

Originally posted by Wildswans@February 28, 2007 02:01 pm

Fluff: The way i watch is to fast forward and read subtitles. Only if it sounds interesting then i play and watch normal speed. I watch wat pple pass to me. Don't really buy these stuff. Watched j drama when i was learning jap cos classmates asked me to watch and pick up stuff.

jap dramas were DA BOMB way back when i was in sec sch man..then there was a period whereby they banned the sale of jap dramas in singapore cos of some stupid piracy and copyright issues..darn..i was sooo sad i tell u haha but that was when k dramas really soared in popularity and i started getting hooked..now i find k dramas much better than j dramas in general.

Originally posted by Wildswans@February 28, 2007 02:09 pm

Fluff: you have old jap drama? :lovestruck:

heh dun have alrdy la..gave or sold away everything..have you watched heaven's coins? i tell you....the BEST jap drama ever..to me at least.