Originally posted by modstar@March 30, 2007 02:16 pm

i am looking for a px fork.anyone knows of anyone scrapping their px..let me know.

i may have bro. I will check for u. Coz i change my fork....so later i ask the mech wat he gonna do to my old px fork. if i get then i sell it to u lar. juz spray painted the fork grey/silver

"Never let others know what you are thinking and never take the side of those other than your family" - Michael Corleone

• Replies 17.9k

• tazzy_jnr

• fluffpuff

• Wildswans

• maes2ro

Originally posted by tazzy_jnr@March 30, 2007 02:26 pm

i was taught to lean the bike ( for about 10sec) b4 kick start it...

try that la...

i tot tat is only if ur kickstarter uses contact point system??

if using CDI no need to lean the bike rite?

hmmmmm

"Never let others know what you are thinking and never take the side of those other than your family" - Michael Corleone

see you guys at the shop later :smile: :cheer:

tazzy_jnr

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1282/573717913_50b953b1a0.jpg?v=0

www . ajscooters.com

www . friendster.com/ajscooters

Home Of The Classic Scooters In Singapore

still need.....

so petrol can enter carb....

if my scoot has sat ard for a few hrs, i'll just tilt the scoot to the right(fuel tap off mind u) for ard 10-15 seconds..maybe 20,maybe abit longer.i dont really know kos i usually think about other things...

then when i plonk it back down and kickstart it, with 1 kick it starts!

if i didnt do that, i could kick start 5-7 times before it started

-= Unsure of what to get=-

Originally posted by Fudakk@March 30, 2007 12:49 am

mr KK and Mr rae..what u guys doin..hee

:cheeky: u were looking for me last night? heh wasn't lurking in the forum la...

Originally posted by fluffpuff@March 30, 2007 11:12 am

barbie doll, strawberry shortcake, hello kitty, care bears, little twin stars lagi better

I remember those.....

:cheeky: :dozed:
Originally posted by leyland@March 30, 2007 04:22 pm

mod bro sorry i m too busy at work, i asked my bro to call u alr.. hope everthing is settled.. argh fri also so busy at work sian.

eh, leyland, if the bike's in sengkang, and i'm at home..

can get me also, will be glad to help =)

Originally posted by cephelix@March 30, 2007 04:13 pm

still need.....

if my scoot has sat ard for a few hrs, i'll just tilt the scoot to the right(fuel tap off mind u) for ard 10-15 seconds..maybe 20,maybe abit longer.i dont really know kos i usually think about other things...

why do you tilt bike with tap off?

thats equivalent to not allowing petrol to 'pour' into ur carb leh...

Originally posted by cephelix@March 30, 2007 04:13 pm

still need.....

why do you tilt bike with tap off?

thats equivalent to not allowing petrol to 'pour' into ur carb leh...

where is the tap sia?? how to "on" n "off"....man i must take note of all this..

oh and the choke at where ar?

tap is below your seat, the lever thing, turn it left (while seated on it) and its close, turn it right and its reserve. Centre is 'on'.

choke is below the tap...

machine k::

oh ok roger. thankz.

so since we* tilt the bike before starting it after long hours....no need to use choke??

i tot choke is to help start bike?

a simple reason for tilting: The engine compression is high that it doesnt allow fuel to flow to the carb. Ever tried tilting to the left? thats when the carb overflow. (dont try this is u not comfortable).

Leyland> have ur checked the plug if it has sparked before changing??? it sounds either the cdi or the coil is blown. kick 40 times if the plug no spark also usless. it only gives u a roberto carlos thigh. if want to check that u may want to ask kk or rae cos they nearer to u. try isolating that first.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12430/Signature%20copy.jpg

NTU Vespa Club

hello! :smile:

tazzy_jnr

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1282/573717913_50b953b1a0.jpg?v=0

www . ajscooters.com

www . friendster.com/ajscooters

Home Of The Classic Scooters In Singapore

Originally posted by machine k@March 30, 2007 04:23 pm

:cheeky: u were looking for me last night? heh wasn't lurking in the forum la...

still preparing ur project?

:: i think hor... i am gonna be late later hor... because hor... knnbccb kena go meeting at 6.15 hor... dunno what time finish hor... then ah... must come back office for a while hor... and you think my job is cool hor? SCREW YOU MOFOS~~!! HAHAHAHAHAHAH~~!! *sigh*... ::

Originally posted by maes2ro@March 30, 2007 05:18 pm

:: i think hor... i am gonna be late later hor... because hor... knnbccb kena go meeting at 6.15 hor... dunno what time finish hor... then ah... must come back office for a while hor... and you think my job is cool hor? SCREW YOU MOFOS~~!! HAHAHAHAHAHAH~~!! *sigh*... ::

ok lo..then hor once u done with your work hor u come down lo...