One last thing...guys and gals!

Have fun over the weekend but do ride safely.

Tazzy_Jnr would have mentioned that one of our guys, Adi got into an accident.

Luckily there wasn't any traffic when he slid of the the road.

Please be alert of your surroundings.

Kindly inform your fellow riders of any incidents, so as they too can avoid these so called "dangerous" roads.

Take care

Aziz

http://www.ajscooters.com

Aziz Omar - Founding Member / Club Representative

If You Ride A Scooter, You Are One Of Us !!!

ajscooters.com

• Replies 17.9k

• tazzy_jnr

• fluffpuff

• Wildswans

• maes2ro

whoa the thread moved along pretty fast yesterday eh? haha i konked out at like 11.30 pm or so :lol: anyway ya cephelix, my basket is from mustafa. how big is big? hha you will get a chance to see it one day i guess. then u can judge for yourself. it's hugeass compared to my former wee lil basket but i like the convenience of having a big basket and i guess despite its size, it is quite a pretty basket.

Wasprider - strange how Jass didn't want to touch your bike. haha it might be another malay guy at his shop? he has friends coming over every day just to sit around and talk to him and each other. or maybe you just caught him in a bad mood :lol: Jass didn't seem to like ah joo eh haha well! eh no comments? haha cos he certainly didn't mention anything nasty about ah joo in front of me. and he's always real nice to me (so far) haha anyway i bought my vespa from ah joo for 3.8k, fully done up. minus accessories like my fur seat of cos :cheeky:

aziz - yeah color tone's off. hope i can get it sorted today so that jass can get my bike sprayed on monday and hopefully i can get my bike by CNY. anyway, this is to both you and yati and whoever else who's of concern, i'll be going down to wilson's grandmother's wake tonight after work so if you guys want to come, do msg or call me for the address (if you don't already have it) and all k.

Hi Aziz,

Yup, we met. I am Bryan (Hope you remembered).

It was when I went down to AJ to collect my baby (sent it for some restoration - Sometime before last year Christmas ).

Hi cephelix,

Just realise about your dream helment.

It look cool! Look very much like Pilot Helment. Does it come in other colour combination? E.g White with Yellow?

Hi fluffpuff,

Maybe he is in a bad mood or I went there with a wrong approach... haha...

Happy weekend guys.

jus a day away n wow tis thread going too fast .. !!!

haha.. :cheeky:

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u160/ay3928k/aj.jpg
Originally posted by fluffpuff@February 10, 2007 09:49 am

aziz - yeah color tone's off. hope i can get it sorted today so that jass can get my bike sprayed on monday and hopefully i can get my bike by CNY. anyway, this is to both you and yati and whoever else who's of concern, i'll be going down to wilson's grandmother's wake tonight after work so if you guys want to come, do msg or call me for the address (if you don't already have it) and all k.

Afternoon :smile:

Bel-Will call you later for Wilson's Grandma's wake.

Maybe we can head there together.

Brtan-Glad to have you here with us bro.

Cephelix-About your favourite helmet...any idea if the other shops selling it?

And me leaving the office now! :cheeky:

Aziz

ajscooters.com

Intan-Any luck with your search?

Ejatt-How's the situation with your Vespa.

Hope you can have it before the Chinese New Year :smile:

Join us for the Charity Ride k.

Aziz

ajscooters.com

Hi guys and not forgetting gals...

just got back from watching "Fundamentally Happy"...

great show.....

chua en lai and aidli portrayed their characters well...

to those enquiring about the helmet > the helmet is $480 @ Not Just Helmet. They're moving to Ubi..near AJ after CNY.can pay by installments..but u pick up the helmet after paying the full amt...NJH has only a few sizes and only in matt black. The cutting is quite small really...very different from normal open-face helmets which i am used too. And they are not PSB approved,sad to say..but they are approved in europe with EC certification.

There's an importer whose shop is located in jurong west....the showroom that includes airoh helmets among other products...it's located in jurong west industrial estate...gonna go there and check out their range of TR1s

so wasprider, if you dont mind a non-psb approved cool helmet and like the matt black one, you could always go down to NJH to buy..but as for me,i'll probably be heading down to the showroom and see what they've got before deciding to make a purchase...

fluff > $140 for both sideboxes???kos i was thinking of asking him to paint my mudguard...

-= Unsure of what to get=-

aziz it was my pleasure :smile: as for tomorrow, i promise i will TRY to make it down k :cheeky:

cephelix - it's $140 for the nose, sides of mudguard, door of my front tool box, horn, sideboxes and front and back drum and hub wheel discs :lol:

Hi cephelix,

Oh... not approved helmet... Eerr... thought of getting one cool helment similar to your dream ones...but approved by PSB. Cos i quite timid lah... kena pull over during a road block, my @#$# are falling apart already... hehe...

But still, i will visit the showroom or Not Just Helmet after CNY... and see how it goes...

Thank you very much for the infor.

no problemo...

but after much deliberation, i guess i'm just gonna go with a 3 button helmet with a pilot visor.kos my pockets just arent deep enuf....

Originally posted by Aj Scooters@February 10, 2007 01:45 pm

Ejatt-How's the situation with your Vespa.

Hope you can have it before the Chinese New Year :smile:

Join us for the Charity Ride k.

Aziz

ermm.. ah joo told me the scoot gonna be ready b4 CNY

n yea maybe gonna be down wif u guys for the charity ride.. :lovestruck:

btw how come ur scoot got p plate ar?? :cheeky:

riding a helmet wif no PSB approve wats the damage if kena tahan? :confused:

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u160/ay3928k/aj.jpg
Originally posted by EJatt@February 11, 2007 11:07 am

ermm.. ah joo told me the scoot gonna be ready b4 CNY

n yea maybe gonna be down wif u guys for the charity ride.. :lovestruck:

btw how come ur scoot got p plate ar?? :cheeky:

P plate.....because i am riding on it too, ejatt :smile:

you got sumthing against 'new'riders ah: hahaha :cheeky:

my hubby sweet enough to let me ride 'our' scoot, u know, haha

bel-the boys are at the shop now

i think they are gonna collect the charity t-shirts.

cephelix-ya too bad the helmets not psb approved.

but its still beautiful and real cool

tazzy_jnr

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1282/573717913_50b953b1a0.jpg?v=0

www . ajscooters.com

www . friendster.com/ajscooters

Home Of The Classic Scooters In Singapore

hopefully it does get ready b4 CNY.....

damage???hmmmm..not to sure....but usually no problem if you're riding a vespa...

what helmet are you intending to get??

fluffpuff-try to make it for the meeting.

it'll be good for you and us to have you on the team :smile:

i'll be working but promise to join you guys at the next meet k

tazzy_jnr

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1282/573717913_50b953b1a0.jpg?v=0

www . ajscooters.com

www . friendster.com/ajscooters

Home Of The Classic Scooters In Singapore

Well, the helmet looks very fierce lor... I think during a road block or TP happen to cruise by, will stop you and at least look at the helmet. (just my assumption) hehe...

Originally posted by WaspRider@February 11, 2007 07:14 pm

Well, the helmet looks very fierce lor... I think during a road block or TP happen to cruise by, will stop you and at least look at the helmet. (just my assumption) hehe...

actually, i think so too...

ahahaha...

tried it yest..the cutting very small..

alot different from my open face....

but fierce like hell...

trying to find one in XL but not urgent...

Originally posted by tazzy_jnr@February 11, 2007 03:15 pm

fluffpuff-try to make it for the meeting.

it'll be good for you and us to have you on the team :smile:

i'll be working but promise to join you guys at the next meet k

hey i'm so sorry i can't make it. i have to play chauffeur to my mother. she needs to buy a whole load of things for CNY. eh some stupid superstition on how your rice pail must be filled to the brim before the first day of CNY, how you must have a lot of spare groceries in your house during the new year so that it signifies that your household will always be bountiful in the coming year and will not go hungry :lol: :giddy:

aziz - yes, yet another chinese superstition eh? :lol: haha :sorry: man, can't make it down again. but be sure that i will be there in spirit and to feel free to think up duties for me. if the "duties" are within my capabilities, be sure i will do my utmost best to accomplish them k.