morning people...

tazzy_jnr

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1282/573717913_50b953b1a0.jpg?v=0

www . ajscooters.com

www . friendster.com/ajscooters

Home Of The Classic Scooters In Singapore

• Replies 17.9k

• tazzy_jnr

• fluffpuff

• Wildswans

• maes2ro

erm hey guys.. seems like i made a mess out here ever since i posted that comment =(

dont worry about it ahqi

its nothing personal :)

tazzy_jnr

www . ajscooters.com

i think EVERYONE needs to take a chill pill

hahaha...i agree fluffy....totally! :cheeky:

tazzy_jnr

www . ajscooters.com

Cool! Paintball! May i join? But i still no vespa :( Went to view one earlier but disappointed :cheeky:

why not oryx...just ask one of the boys for details

tazzy_jnr

www . ajscooters.com

Ok... I was the one who went to view the vespa with Oryx.

The vespa was selling at $1200. Not very good condition actually... oh well :giddy:

Everyone smile and go to sleep bah :smile: :sleep:

take your time sk1

you'll know it when you spot the right vespa

tazzy_jnr

www . ajscooters.com

k...gotta get back to work guys

have a nice day! :)

tazzy_jnr

www . ajscooters.com

dont worry about it ahqi

its nothing personal :)

yea.. juz wana clear the air so the sky will be clear again. and bring peace to this thread :angel:

hahaha...i agree fluffy....totally! :cheeky:

let's just hope this is the last time something like this happens. it is not the first time something like this has happened but let's all hope for everyone's sake that it will be the last.

even if this one statement makes me unpopular, i'm stickin to my guns and will say it anyway. we (aj scooters) weren't the ones who started this thread. the threadstarter isn't even from aj scooters. while i understand how attached some of us (including me) are to this thread (watching it grow from a mere 4 page or so thread to the thread it is today), i think we all really need to be level-headed enough to realise that it is after all, a thread in a PUBLIC forum. even if we started this thread (which we didn't), the fact that we started it in a public forum WILL invite comments of all sorts. it is inevitable.

while slander is very much unappreciated in EVERY thread, not just in here, FACTS and mere FRUSTRATION should be sympthatised with and heard out, helped out..not cast out.

so there i go. being extremely vocal once again. i hope i didn't hurt anyone's feelings but that's just my 2 cents and even if it's not worth anything, i feel that if no one dares to say it, i will.

Ok... I was the one who went to view the vespa with Oryx.

The vespa was selling at $1200. Not very good condition actually... oh well :giddy:

Everyone smile and go to sleep bah :smile: :sleep:

hmmm....i tink i noe which vespa u talking abt.so after all...it's not in a gd cond?...den nvr ask for lower price?...i tot de seller put it like it's in gd cond...o_O ..well......:sian:

Its not really in a bad condition lah.. its just that its not up to mine and sk1's expectation :p Go view it to find out more, the owner is a very kind and helpful chap :smile:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

let's just hope this is the last time something like this happens. it is not the first time something like this has happened but let's all hope for everyone's sake that it will be the last.

even if this one statement makes me unpopular, i'm stickin to my guns and will say it anyway. we (aj scooters) weren't the ones who started this thread. the threadstarter isn't even from aj scooters. while i understand how attached some of us (including me) are to this thread (watching it grow from a mere 4 page or so thread to the thread it is today), i think we all really need to be level-headed enough to realise that it is after all, a thread in a PUBLIC forum. even if we started this thread (which we didn't), the fact that we started it in a public forum WILL invite comments of all sorts. it is inevitable.

while slander is very much unappreciated in EVERY thread, not just in here, FACTS and mere FRUSTRATION should be sympthatised with and heard out, helped out..not cast out.

so there i go. being extremely vocal once again. i hope i didn't hurt anyone's feelings but that's just my 2 cents and even if it's not worth anything, i feel that if no one dares to say it, i will.

Yup, i agree with your statement... and like what ahqi say, you will always be popular in our hearts my dear candy floss :cheeky:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Anyway...for all you un-informed people..snicker..snicker...only bikes registered with Company name can be insured for 'Any Rider'..So if Mr Ah Joo loans you his scoot..it's perfectly legal and covered.

I've been reading both threads and really was refraining from joining in the fray...looks like good fun must admit.

My suggestion will be for the owner of this website to make the AJ scooters thread a private one, password protected, to protect the members of AJ scooters from 'intruders' who are not familiar with their culture or are not friends of theirs. No point pretending it is a public friendly thread and are so touch sensitive their members can blow up in an instant. The amount of Slander and personal hatred aimed at Sharpey by Tazzy was below the belt. I am sure an apology is in order here. And to Aziz...your motto should read "If you ride a scooter, you are one of us! Except if .. 1) we don't know you personally, 2) named Sharpey or James, 3) you have a different opinion, 3) you don't spend all your time telling each other how cool you are, 4) subject to change or add as and when i like it!! Maybe lay a few landmines around 'your' thread and start singing praises of Your Great Leader should any unfriendlies like Sharpey still insist to go in there.

And finally a word of advice for Sharpey...don't know what you did man...but you got to stop making fun of fairies man!!

Character assasination is so not cool!!

"For myself, I am an optimist--it does not seem

to be much use being anything else."

-Winston Churchill

:: shorty >> spent arnd 2.8k (on the road) w/o accessories

gabriel06 >> what i meant by "word" was "i agree totally"

ahqi >> hey~! no need for apologies lah dey~!!

to all >> morning choodren... let this be the final lesson. what have we all learnt today? yes~!! it is a PUBLIC FORUM~!! so literally it is quite in the open, ain't it?

this will be my two-and-a-quarter-cents; blasting direct remarks and insults only reflects the negativity of oneself, thus it composes that matters has been taken personally. you gain nothing but lose that ultimate thing called RESPECT and it definitely mirrors nothing good. to detest fellow forumers is senseless. it is true that words tend to spread, and they can be as lethal, but there are always a different perspective view. no one is perfect, nor am i. the pride is always there to stay, it is not suicidal to be wrong and put that self-esteem to a minimal sometimes.

i agree with our dear fluff. ::

Yup, i agree with your statement... and like what ahqi say, you will always be popular in our hearts my dear candy floss :cheeky:

sighh thanks sweetie..i don't even know what to say..i think i already said too much..

Anyway...for all you un-informed people..snicker..snicker...only bikes registered with Company name can be insured for 'Any Rider'..So if Mr Ah Joo loans you his scoot..it's perfectly legal and covered.

I've been reading both threads and really was refraining from joining in the fray...looks like good fun must admit.

My suggestion will be for the owner of this website to make the AJ scooters thread a private one, password protected, to protect the members of AJ scooters from 'intruders' who are not familiar with their culture or are not friends of theirs. No point pretending it is a public friendly thread and are so touch sensitive their members can blow up in an instant. The amount of Slander and personal hatred aimed at Sharpey by Tazzy was below the belt. I am sure an apology is in order here. And to Aziz...your motto should read "If you ride a scooter, you are one of us! Except if .. 1) we don't know you personally, 2) named Sharpey or James, 3) you have a different opinion, 3) you don't spend all your time telling each other how cool you are, 4) subject to change or add as and when i like it!! Maybe lay a few landmines around 'your' thread and start singing praises of Your Great Leader should any unfriendlies like Sharpey still insist to go in there.

And finally a word of advice for Sharpey...don't know what you did man...but you got to stop making fun of fairies man!!

looks like you did decide to join in the "fun" after all :cheeky:

trust me when i say it's not so fun for us over at aj scooters though.. :giddy:

::

to all >> morning choodren... let this be the final lesson. what have we all learnt today? yes~!! it is a PUBLIC FORUM~!! so literally it is quite in the open, ain't it?

this will be my two-and-a-quarter-cents; blasting direct remarks and insults only reflects the negativity of oneself, thus it composes that matters has been taken personally. you gain nothing but lose that ultimate thing called RESPECT. to detest fellow forumers is senseless. it is true that words tend to spread, and they can be as lethal, but there are always a different perspective view. no one is perfect, nor am i. it is not suicidal to be wrong and put that self-esteem to a minimal sometimes.

i agree with our dear fluff. ::

my man has spoken *giant hug for u my dear*

let's all hope our views don't get cast out along with other non aj members..

good morning all you beautiful people...it's a wonderful tuesday so kick out yesterday's monday blues everyone! heeheehee

ah huay! take picture! take picture!

and away we SCOOT!

Hey Fluff, AJ Scooters are lucky to have a sensible, mature member like yourself. It's rare nowadays to find anyone who knows what's right and not so right, it is even more rare to find one with enough balls to state his/her position on weather it is right or not so right, especially amongst your own peers.

You have my utmost respect.

"For myself, I am an optimist--it does not seem

to be much use being anything else."

-Winston Churchill

Hey Fluff, AJ Scooters are lucky to have a sensible, mature member like yourself. It's rare nowadays to find anyone who knows what's right and not so right, it is even more rare to find one with enough balls to state his/her position on weather it is right or not so right, especially amongst your own peers.

You have my utmost respect.

i don't think they feel lucky to have a member like me actually. and i think my "balls" are too big at times for my own good..but what's said has been said and i don't regret my words. my stand remains, if no one dares say it, i will, even it renders me most unpopular.

thanks for the kind words anyway. i really appreciate it. :)

by the way..you have my utmost respect for having the balls to post what you posted too

hey g-force and thor :)

we would be happy to have you guys around.

if everything works out as planned, we(as in the boys) will be playing some serious paint-ball.

so watch out for any updates k :)

Cool man, can i ask a few of my riding guys to join too??

I accept my circumstances, but i don't accept defeat...

RBGC Singapore chapter

:thumb: thats a good one....

belinda and imran, dont worry...you both have not disappointed us in any way.

infact, i was not startled by your comments.

anyways, when the both of you insisted that the subject should be dropped and that everyone cooled off, it was the right thing to do!

but then again, it gets the rest of us in aj scooters wondering, why the insistence in bringing the matter up again...hmmm?

needless to say, even mr ah joo, of jin cheng motors came to know of the skirmish here.

he does have many personal friends who are 'lurkers' in this forum.

so there's no neccesity for anyone to update him.

also, i am certain someone in here will always like to have the last word.

so please dont let me down.

dont stop, do go on with your rantings :thumb:

anyways, we look forward to meeting both you and imran or anyone else from aj scooters who would like to voice their opinions.

and this saturday we have a ride on, so do try to make it k...it should be fun!

unless you both think otherwise.

personally, i am not bothered to hear or read what the rest here have to say.

oh, i noticed...the hired help came to support! :cheeky:

it means little and i am glad i dont know anyone of them, so no love lost there.

but its hilarious when certain individuals are 'fearless' when they are behind a computer.

ahhh..also, a message to the missing regulars of this thread..."hope you all enjoyed the last few postings, do join in when you are up for it!" :thumb:

and ahqi, dont worry my friend...its not about you.

this will be my last post on the subject matter.

cheers :)

tazzy_jnr

www . ajscooters.com

Cool man, can i ask a few of my riding guys to join too??

sure g-force :)

but no racing and overtaking ah.

a few p-platers and newbies will be joining us, dont wanna scare them.

the boys will update you when the time is right :)

tazzy_jnr

www . ajscooters.com