yeah do that and use abike cover..

it look like a low lifer is getting replacement parts out of your bike..

thanks bro.

yeah too much man. Crazy. Luckily, I got a 2nd-hand replacement for only $5. It's totally different from the original one, meaning i now have two different mirrors. And the replaced one is scratched at the back. But better than nothing. :sian:

• Replies 3.6k

hihi. Can i just check if it's common to have your side mirrors removed?

This morning, i went to my bike, and oh man, I found my right side mirror gone.

I tink it was done out of theft. I dun tink it's sabotage, because if somebody really wants to do that, he might as well just pushed my bike to the floor and smashed the whole thing rite?

Anyone else encountered this situation?

I tink i better park my bike in some place with more human traffic. Any other ways to safeguard?

yeah do that and use abike cover..

it look like a low lifer is getting replacement parts out of your bike..

thanks bro.

yeah too much man. Crazy. Luckily, I got a 2nd-hand replacement for only $5. It's totally different from the original one, meaning i now have two different mirrors. And the replaced one is scratched at the back. But better than nothing. :sian:

awww... yes there are plenty of lowlives lurking around... canvas is the better option that most people have...

any updates on your ride?? my experience is very frustrating...unreliable bike..can go out cannot come back....planned to go out bike stalls a while later..

u have sorted it out?? :sian:

hey! paiseh, hadn't been online for quite a while.

Pushed my bike to the workshop, they said it was because of the spark plug. They changed the spark plug, and wrapped it with tape. They said because got water, hence the spark plug cant work properly. Haha, was doing rain riding at AYE the other day, super big cats and dogs.

but anyway, dunno wad the mechanic say real or not, but after the change in spark plug, really never die already.

http://img21.imageshack.us/img21/3497/img0143by.th.jpg

this dislodged from the metal thingy that covers the front end of the chain when i took it out for spraying and i had no way of putting it back....after that it seemed kinda noisier when i rode from the void deck to the carpark..is it anything critical? seems to be for removing dirt from the chain.. help??

tada ..the final product..

http://img691.imageshack.us/img691/5746/img0142j.th.jpg

just a little touching up left.. on the other side..

Edited by wesone3

22/10/2009--20/01/2010 TA-150

20/01/2010--28/08/2010 KSR-110

28/08/2010--??? NSR *wink* *wink*

http://img21.imageshack.us/img21/3497/img0143by.th.jpg

this dislodged from the metal thingy that covers the front end of the chain when i took it out for spraying and i had no way of putting it back....after that it seemed kinda noisier when i rode from the void deck to the carpark..is it anything critical? seems to be for removing dirt from the chain.. help??

I didn't come across that on my TA200... maybe uncle mepkoh would have some answers...

it's inside the metal thingy..that's full of crap..and yes i do mean filled with clumpy chunks of dirt..

when I open my front sprocket cover I can see just the front sprocket... anyway the lumpy crap is mainly chain lube... you can try clean it off using maxima gt 85 or ows universal cleaner (a lot of people have bad experiences using their other products... but I feel their universal cleaner reasonably useful)

just don't use degreasers that destroy o-rings such as wd40!

when I open my front sprocket cover I can see just the front sprocket... anyway the lumpy crap is mainly chain lube... you can try clean it off using maxima gt 85 or ows universal cleaner (a lot of people have bad experiences using their other products... but I feel their universal cleaner reasonably useful)

just don't use degreasers that destroy o-rings such as wd40!

yup the rubber is in the lumpy mess..and the mess tends to be concentrated in a particular area only..where the rubber originally was..

Bros, not sure if you all still remember that I have posted here saying that my 6th gear got grinding sounds during 92km/hr - 100km/hr, anyway, I have sent my bike to Chong for test ride, he told me that it is not engine, its normal to have the sounds, most likely is from my chain, and he changed the bottom rubber roller for me.

I realised my chain got alot of dragging sound during high speed, and the grinding sound during during 92-100km/hr really irritates me. Btw, I found out that during pillioning my gf, the sound bcum very very soft, but when i am riding alone, the sound is loud.

Just now I really cannot tahan it anymore, so I opened up my front sprocket cover, and right chrome cover which the air filter is located investigate the root cause. I saw the top horizontal of my chain is actually touching the chainstay, although the chainstay has a rubber on it, i found that the rubber is some how wearing out, sooner or later it will becum botak and will rub against the metal chain stay. Guys, is this normal for your TA200 that the chain will touch the chainstay?

Thought of taking a picture to show u guys, but my hand is so dirty that i've dropped that idea :p

Wonder if I can change to a bigger front sprocket and small rear sprocket to solve that problem?

Any idea guys? I've being very troubled with this problem, all i want is to cruise happily without irritating noise between 90km to 120km/hr, very difficult meh? :(

-= Ride to Freedom, Freedom to Ride =-

chainstay has a rubber on it, i found that the rubber is some how wearing ou

does the rubber look like the one i posted earlier on?

Bro the pic is not very clear, but yours somehow look like the rubber that wrapped around the chainstay pole. I strongly believe that the rubber is to soften the chain grinding sound. Is it?

just found out that my bike is missing a air filter !! :faint: thanks to cruiserian for the help!..

Edited by wesone3

just found out that my bike is missing a air filter !! :faint: thanks to cruiserian for the help!..

like it without air filter?? your bike is very fast then so is your fc..:angel:

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

Bike without air filter will cause fuel consumption to increase?

Btw, any bro's TA200 chain is touching the chainstay?

Will it cause any damage to the bike other then dragging sound?

Bike without air filter will cause fuel consumption to increase?

Btw, any bro's TA200 chain is touching the chainstay?

Will it cause any damage to the bike other then dragging sound?

have to replace the chain guide/slider man...very soon when it is botak..your chain is the next to go or the frame kenna hammer until the bike may become many bikes parts.:faint:

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

like it without air filter?? your bike is very fast then so is your fc..

nah it's not very fast.. and yea fc is a killer..ordered from Dr.chong already..lazy to go to jalan besar with such horrid weather this days..

with regards to the "eee" sound..found out it has nothing to do with my speed..but based on how much i throttle eg.. 5th gear throttle at 4/10 the sound starts to become audible .. / 6th gear throttle at 4/10 same prob arises...could it be the carb?? irregardless of speed the more i throttle the louder the high pitched eeee becomes..

have to replace the chain guide/slider man...very soon when it is botak..your chain is the next to go or the frame kenna hammer until the bike may become many bikes parts.:faint:

Brought my bike to let Dr Chong see just now. I was being advised that it is normal for chain to stay on the rubber of the chainstay, he assured me that nothing is wrong in my bike :D

And he told me that sound might be coming from some loose parts on the bike. This striked me immediately as I have a crack on my front license plate holder. Just used elephant glue to stick the crack and will test ride again tomorrow.

Will I be a happy cruiserian again? Wait for my update tomorrow :D

Brought my bike to let Dr Chong see just now. I was being advised that it is normal for chain to stay on the rubber of the chainstay, he assured me that nothing is wrong in my bike :D

And he told me that sound might be coming from some loose parts on the bike. This striked me immediately as I have a crack on my front license plate holder. Just used elephant glue to stick the crack and will test ride again tomorrow.

Reduce your rear reload by 1 notch and try again. But make sure you don't bottom out when pillioning. how to test? With your pillion on, you bounce hard on your seat. If you don't hit metal its ok, else you've bottomed out.

Alternatively, tighten yr chain.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

incident:

there was once i was travelling on PIE, 130-140km/h on my meter for about 2-3 minutes consistent. Then exit PIE, slowed down.

Feel that something is wrong. After slowing down to about around 70km/h, had to throttle back to keep my speed constant at 70, but theres no reaction in the throttle, and i keep feeling the engine brake. Must turn the throttle alot, in order to feel the engine accelerate again.

Played around with the throttle, cause was trying to find the correct engine rev to meet my cruising speed, then i maintained the throttle at a point where i feel the engine brake, accelerate, brake, accelerate. aka like jerking.

Finally come to traffic light, clutch in, then engine died. Pull choke no use, turn throttle no use. Cannot start for like 15-20minutes? after the 15-20min wait, then can start already.

Then next few days, tot bike ok already, then try to ride. From home car park, go out main road, haven 2 minute, same thing happen, throttle... then the jerking thing come back again, clutch in, and yar, died again.

Anybody can help diagnose? or anyone with similiar encounter?

same problem as me. Mine died 3 times before i sent it to the workshop. After that the mechanic told me i went too fast as i was crusing on TPE @ 130km/hr then the bike died. Then he opened my piston and stuff and realised my piston was out of place and therefore i had to change it plus the two clam thingy. chor @_@

now my bike cannot even go past 110 once i go past 110 i feel that the entire bike is dying and the speed will drop

Reduce your rear reload by 1 notch and try again. But make sure you don't bottom out when pillioning. how to test? With your pillion on, you bounce hard on your seat. If you don't hit metal its ok, else you've bottomed out.

Alternatively, tighten yr chain.

Hi Bro Snapei,

thanks for the advice. Btw, what will reducing 1 notch of the rear reload benefits? :)

As for the chain, I believed it is ok cuz Dr Chong has checked for me and he never say that the chain is loose. :)

Argghhh...still got sound~~ :cry:

Hi Bro Snapei,

thanks for the advice. Btw, what will reducing 1 notch of the rear reload benefits? :)

As for the chain, I believed it is ok cuz Dr Chong has checked for me and he never say that the chain is loose. :)

Reducing the rear preload by one notch will cause your rear to ride lower when loaded. This lifts the chain slightly higher hopefully elevating your chain hitting rubber guards problem. Problem is if say you are already on the 1st or 2nd notch (instead of the default 3rd) or if your pillion or yourselves are heavy weights, you may bottom out.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...