hahaha... k la... Right now still healthy and not coughing ;-)

• Replies 3.6k

Armani, do u install horns with relay? 10q.............:cheeky::angel:

nope bro... right now i dun... but i would recommend ah koon who is located at 61 lengkok bahru... he installed mine nicely with relay for $38 only... :)

i check EO every 1000km just in case. But so far seems no problem lehz. thinking of changing piston at the 100 000 km.. good anot?

dun open engine if there isn;t any problem.. stock is still better..

once u open and change something is wun be the same.. as alot of alignment thing might be gone, wun be as smooth..

so if ur bike still go on good dun overhual..

my side of view la.. others might tink other way

i check EO every 1000km just in case. But so far seems no problem lehz. thinking of changing piston at the 100 000 km.. good anot?

Yo bro, dun fix what is not broken! Another good saying that I'm living by. Although I've not ridden my bike long enuf to tell the difference but I think it has done some 'internal injuries' already after I've changed my piston couple of months back. I'm monitoring it daily to hear if there's any abnormality ever since the open heart operation. Just my 2 cents....

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

ok guys.. noted.. shall see how long this heart can last. mainly travel around 90-100km/hr... should not be a prob haha.. somemore. my school so near only.

judging by the way you "sayang" your bike , it will probably last forever.. haha :cheeky:

22/10/2009--20/01/2010 TA-150

20/01/2010--28/08/2010 KSR-110

28/08/2010--??? NSR *wink* *wink*

judging by the way you "sayang" your bike , it will probably last forever.. haha :cheeky:

Ya, you really take care of it so well, so I think it'll be a long long time! Hahaha, need to wash my bike again liao as not smooth anymore!! Got hooked on the smoothness after wasj/polish liao lah jt!!!! OT OT OT!!! Hahahaha....

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

whats the meaning of servicing for phantom? what will they do? planet can do? how much and how long it takes?

paiseh ah. bombarding the questions.

Got bike must ride!

SYM Maxsym 400i - 09/11/12 to current

Phantom TA200 - 07/08/09 to 09/11/12

whats the meaning of servicing for phantom? what will they do? planet can do? how much and how long it takes?

paiseh ah. bombarding the questions.

servicing the phantom simply means maintaining your bike... its up to you what you want to do... the most common things to do would be to change engine oil, air filter (new one for TA200), spark plug (although it can last literally forever or 25000km), chain and sprockets, clutch plates, fork seals, et cetera...

you should refer to the typical prices thread... it would take maybe an hour or two... mostly because of the waiting time...

if you are not sure of what is needed, you can ask ah chong to ride your bike and he will recommend the things that you would need :smile:

Ya, you really take care of it so well, so I think it'll be a long long time! Hahaha, need to wash my bike again liao as not smooth anymore!! Got hooked on the smoothness after wasj/polish liao lah jt!!!! OT OT OT!!! Hahahaha....

hahaha i definately agree.

After grooming, the tank parts are smooth smooth as baby's butt.

But after a few days......smoothness all gone liao. :cry:

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k129/ckoonyin/ThenandNowver2a.jpg
nope bro... right now i dun... but i would recommend ah koon who is located at 61 lengkok bahru... he installed mine nicely with relay for $38 only... :)

10q Armani, u did a good job for the LED lights on my bike last night. :cheers::thumb:

hahaha i definately agree.

After grooming, the tank parts are smooth smooth as baby's butt.

But after a few days......smoothness all gone liao. :cry:

yes!!! baby's butt is definitely right! shiok feeling! :)

anyway, to bro jevan, regarding the qn about servicing, just go to ah chong n ask him to give ur bike a test ride to check if there's anything to change... and literally ask him if there's anything else to change... he is no nonsense one, he will ask u change what is needed only... :)

haha.. i hope so. i sayang the cosmatic only and + on time daily maintences.. EO , plug and air filter ect.. ;)

yea!! polish polish bling blink! you ride you also shoik ah ;- )

Sorry for the noob question below:

Q1) How often do you change/check air filter?

Q2) How to unscrew the dipstick? I had tried to turn it anti-clockwise after using oil to loosen it also cannot unscrew. Just to confirm it is the black thing on the right side of the bike right?

Q3) Is it ok i leave the fuel screw to on even when parking? As the manuel advice to turn it off.

Q4) Some phantom cannot lock steering wheel right? As i notice some bikes got the thing on the fork to insert the key. Mine dun have.

yea!! polish polish bling blink! you ride you also shoik ah ;- )

Ya, I just gave my ride a wipe after the beach & crash bars installation and still cannot compare to the polished feeling lah! Maybe will wash tomorrow afternoon after the errands! Want not?

mine started like this,

cruising 100kph smoothly from eunos t jurong,

reaching jurong, bike giv 3 jerk, (it feels exactly like no-petrol)

engine quiet for a split second,

rattling sound starts coming from th left side, (seems t be gear box or engine block area)

nd i rattle on till tday..

bro... this is like my x1 when my piston rubbing against de block sial... haha... better let ah chong check ur bike... haha... dun b like me... like this still ride until de block cnt repair... haha...

Ya, I just gave my ride a wipe after the beach & crash bars installation and still cannot compare to the polished feeling lah! Maybe will wash tomorrow afternoon after the errands! Want not?

bro... whr u get ur crashbar install and how much?

Ex bikes ~ Yamaha X1, Honda Phantom TA150

Bajaj Pulsar 200 ~~~ 14/09/11 - ???

http://img19.imageshack.us/img19/1871/dsc0087zjc.jpg

Blue Pulsar with Orange sprocket.. Cool???

Sorry for the noob question below:

Q1) How often do you change/check air filter?

Q2) How to unscrew the dipstick? I had tried to turn it anti-clockwise after using oil to loosen it also cannot unscrew. Just to confirm it is the black thing on the right side of the bike right?

Q3) Is it ok i leave the fuel screw to on even when parking? As the manuel advice to turn it off.

Q4) Some phantom cannot lock steering wheel right? As i notice some bikes got the thing on the fork to insert the key. Mine dun have.

1) check every 3month, whether need to change will depend.. ur mech will tell u need to change anot when u go for checking/servicing.

2) its the black thing with a flat thing on the top for u to unscrew easily.

3)it is ok, but it mac choke the carb, but for me no problem so far..

4)all phantom has steering lock.. phantom lock is not with the ignition, it located at the right side of the fork area..

i only be free on sat night around 7pm - 8pm till late to wash.. maybe meeting KmJoe to help in his oiler also.. feel free to join us.. best time to wash bike is early in the morning or late at night. no sun. good for waxing.

i jus went jb to give my bike a wash ytd night... hahah

good and cheap :p too lazy wash myself =X

i only be free on sat night around 7pm - 8pm till late to wash.. maybe meeting KmJoe to help in his oiler also.. feel free to join us.. best time to wash bike is early in the morning or late at night. no sun. good for waxing.

No worries bro. I wanna do my oiler too, but weekends busy with family leh!

i jus went jb to give my bike a wash ytd night... hahah

good and cheap :p too lazy wash myself =X

Wah, you go in your own? You garang hor!

Q1) roughly how much to change the air filter?

Q2) yes, i tried un-screwing it with my hands , failed. Must use any tools?

Q3) ic, then i just leave it open. :-)

Q4) sigh, i checked everywhere. no have slot to put in my key to lock.

1) check every 3month, whether need to change will depend.. ur mech will tell u need to change anot when u go for checking/servicing.

2) its the black thing with a flat thing on the top for u to unscrew easily.

3)it is ok, but it mac choke the carb, but for me no problem so far..

4)all phantom has steering lock.. phantom lock is not with the ignition, it located at the right side of the fork area..

No worries bro. I wanna do my oiler too, but weekends busy with family leh!

so when u be free? weekdays? i'm sure once my exams are over, i be free to help you out.. While waiting for job to pop by.. 100% free free de.

Weekday nights will be good bro. Let's arrange after your exams lah.