Originally posted by shamrockph7@Jan 15 2005, 03:27 AM

oh yeah another thing.... does anyone know where i can learn how to mantain a bike.. last year i read in he papers.. we can lean how to mantain and repair a bike from a workshop. the cost is about $270-$300 some where there.. anyone knows where is that workshop.. i want to learn to be a machanic..hehehe.. for my future bike.... thanks ...

Why bother 2 learn just go to bike shop and get things done is easier.

Don't be like me work in bike shop so boring . One day might feel bore of it.

But if u really like it then go for it then.

Been to Hell then you will appreciate Heaven....

• Replies 2.8k

do u guys noe of racing footrests being installed on tzr? i dun think it can be fit into the bike. hmMm...

Food For Thought

Bread pudding.

Single light cream is the type of cream most commonly used for cooking. However, this type of cream should not be boiled as it will curdle. Also, always add hot liquids to the cream rather than the cream to the liquids, in order to avoid curdling. Single(light) cream has an 18 percent fat content.

where is cheaper? buyinh sports rims here or jb?

Food For Thought

Bread pudding.

Single light cream is the type of cream most commonly used for cooking. However, this type of cream should not be boiled as it will curdle. Also, always add hot liquids to the cream rather than the cream to the liquids, in order to avoid curdling. Single(light) cream has an 18 percent fat content.

maybe .... maybe not. :sweat: still thinking anyways :cheeky:

Food For Thought

Bread pudding.

i was thinking recently, if i fit tzm carb or rxz carb into tzr, will be faster in terms of pickup etc?

one of my friend say can, but i thought racing carb will do better? :help: :thumb:

Food For Thought

Bread pudding.

Originally posted by Dee-Jinxed@Jan 18 2005, 12:41 PM

do u guys noe of racing footrests being installed on tzr? i dun think it can be fit into the bike. hmMm...

u can forget about racing footrest..i had ask anrd ...there is not racing footrest that fits TZR...the only way is to custom one...but it's not gonna be cheap...

Originally posted by Dee-Jinxed@Jan 19 2005, 01:09 PM

i was thinking recently, if i fit tzm carb or rxz carb into tzr, will be faster in terms of pickup etc?

one of my friend say can, but i thought racing carb will do better? :help: :thumb:

eh...exchanging the carb hmmm...that's something new...but i dun think it's worth it. so far i din see anyone doing that ...but i do agree there might be certain risk/disadvantage such as fuel inefficient, carb overflow and such lah...have to ask a gd mechanic to try it for u..

Originally posted by Hell_Inside@Jan 20 2005, 12:56 AM

Hmm... could be considered as illegal modification leh... just be careful... :smile:

eh of cos...dun think will pass inspection...but still can try...=)

Hi guys change of carb is possible but must be able to fit and must adjust the timing again until petrol flow smoothly.

But no point change the footrest to a racing wan cos must custom it .

Been to Hell then you will appreciate Heaven....

i asked ard, must custom.. haha. wah, 1 am already/// :sleep:

Food For Thought

Bread pudding.

Originally posted by Zzi@Jan 21 2005, 10:21 PM

Hi guys change of carb is possible but must be able to fit and must adjust the timing again until petrol flow smoothly.

But no point change the footrest to a racing wan cos must custom it .

yup u're right...

but so far there isn't any direct swop of carb...even though there is...i doubt it will be of much difference...so the conclusion is ...NO POINT!!! lolx.

shalalalalala...

Food For Thought

Bread pudding.

:bouncefire: :giddy: o_O

Food For Thought

Bread pudding.

Originally posted by Hell_Inside@Jan 25 2005, 12:32 PM

What's so special abt micron pipe?

Its a performance pipe, enhance combustion.

Maximum OverDrive of Adrenaline RusH!!

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v350/63/72/1558708269/n1558708269_30056895_3856.jpg

Originally posted by snk@Jan 25 2005, 07:31 PM

very interesting...din expect to see a performance pipe for TZR lolx...not bad...

Actually, in the 90s, the TZRR, Extremas, Hornets, Adriaticos and Mitos love to install Acerbis C-35 Carbon fiber pipes. Lovely sound....not loud but very torquey! Not easy to find the Acerbis nowadays....may be found at the back of workshops by now.....rusting to waste.

Maximum OverDrive of Adrenaline RusH!!

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v350/63/72/1558708269/n1558708269_30056895_3856.jpg