dear ahbee .

since simple english u don't understand..let me use ahbeng kind of language.

u got what problem?

Just to tell u hor respect or not respect is not for u to judge.

we here talking about customer service hor never involve god.

please hor mr you split personality isit?

Call people sir here sir there..end up like this.

Just my 5 cent hor.. u dont angry later customer run hor.

I am ah beng..then you?

Worse than Ah Beng!!!

Why? your 5 cent So Big???

So 'Calculating'

As you said...I really said sorry to you..call you Sir as my man flaut..then your still trying find flaut here....

Be a man...As going say FORGIVE and FORGET ..Dont behave like OLD 'Auntie'

Cant afford to pay...please say So...

Don't get angry , he just trying to tell u that , wat he say is just sharing wat he feel and not meaning calculating , for some staff u got good price but not everything , after all ppl supporting u will still get from u for the diff of few doller , anyway 1st day of 2008 don't get angry and i really feel the way motorworld boss reply really are great..... :angel:

Happy New Year to you . . . .

• Replies 460

Anyway it should be fault not flaut? :thumb:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
I am ah beng..then you?

Worse than Ah Beng!!!

So 'Calculating'

As you said...I really said sorry to you..call you Sir as my man flaut..then your still trying find flaut here....

OK THATS IT...I HAVE NOTHING MORE TO SAY.AT LEAST MR LIM NEVER ACT THIS WAY. :angry: :angry: :angry:

lucky i dont put big bikes on my avatar and dont have a history of wat bikes i have.. keke..

ok guys.... just chill its a brand new year guys ... whatever have of had happen just take it as a lesson for all of us to learn. so it future just be more careful with whatever we r going or gonna do .......

wow this is entertaining

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

ah bee english not very good , speak in lay man term he'll understand ...use chim english he catch no ball he misunderstand he anyhow shoot . he anyhow shoot ...ppl misunderstand ...also anyhow shoot back ...

ah bee _newbie_ is just here to add fuel to the fire in case u didn't notice

p/s : no paul lampard here ...havent visited HKL for a long time

ah bee english not very good , speak in lay man term he'll understand ...use chim english he catch no ball he misunderstand he anyhow shoot . he anyhow shoot ...ppl misunderstand ...also anyhow shoot back ...

i think newbie already case close.he did mention 'nothing more to say'.

i have read up the whole thread and what i notice you the one trying to add fuel.

give it a rest dude.. happy new year to everybody.

kau kunci motoku didalam hatimu

i think newbie already case close.he did mention 'nothing more to say'.

i have read up the whole thread and what i notice you the one trying to add fuel.

give it a rest dude.. happy new year to everybody.

kindly explain in what way i added fuel and i'll have it removed ASAP

OK THATS IT...I HAVE NOTHING MORE TO SAY.AT LEAST MR LIM NEVER ACT THIS WAY. :angry: :angry: :angry:

have to agree with u again on that..

at least Mr LIM onli say 'shippment coming in 2 weeks time...'

he can't even understand my english...!! can u believe tat?

Dear sir please don't call ur mechanic stupid.

i had a bad experince too.. want to change tyre bt90 yr mech say have. ok he push in bike take out 1 tyre then he go opposite workshop find tyre tell me bt90 no more rear. lan lan i change to bt21.

i think your mechanic not stupid.. just that they act clever.

somore try be funny say next time come again..support hkl.

how to support?

Just 1 hr ago my contacts from India,pakistan and bagladesh sms me wish me Happy new year too.

they wish u happy new year too.

I told them ahbee power one.. paul lampard.

Quote 1st.. later u go edit. :thumb:

hi lollypop me agree with chiu

dear ahbee .

u got what problem?

Ok i have read what _newbie_ posted.From what i notice he did not add on any fuel.He just giving his side of story.He even advise mr bee here on calling his mechanic stupid..lollypop too advise him. but the reply they get in return may have provoke both of them.

Go read up smart guy. Case close and you trying to accuse another guy of adding fuel? can we just read n move on.

Paul lampard? ya rite. think again.

Originally Posted by _newbie_ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/images/buttons/viewpost.gif

Just 1 hr ago my contacts from India,pakistan and bagladesh sms me wish me Happy new year too.

they wish u happy new year too.

I told them ahbee power one.. paul lampard.

dear ahbee .

u got what problem?

if this is not adding fuel to the fire ...please advise me what this is ... TIA

he can't even understand my english...!! can u believe tat?

not everybody study so much like you wat :angel:

anyway , diff ppl at diff time decipher the message differently ... just like mantarts ...he probably thinks he's right by saying im the one adding fuel to the fire or im a smart a$$ etc etc ...but i understand ...cause ppl think and react differently , so let them be la ...

HKL claims 9k/day , losing you wont even make a dent in his bank account ... he accuses you of complaining w/o going thru ' proper' channels than so be it . As long as you know you did nothing wrong and you only stated the facts ...can liow lor

You oredi made up ur mind to boycott him than dunt bother argue with him lor , he apologise liow ( dunno sincere anot la) you also already try to reason with him but he dunt understand ...it'll never end ...the longer it drag the more ppl with come in and start saying their own story that HKL do this do that ...comparing shop A with shop B etc etc

cheers :thumb:

if this is not adding fuel to the fire ...please advise me what this is ... TIA

Ok if u think what he post is adding fuel to fire.. ok thats your view..i have no say.

then what about ahbee post to the rest of the guys.

like that add what? can you answer?

U really potential paul lampard :faint:

thats not adding anything my dear 'friend' ....thats him trying helplessly trying to defend himself the wrong way when he misunderstood the barrage of postings from fellow forumers

Read thru the adverts by ah bee u know his command of english is not so there yet .

if u think i paul lampard la , david bechkam or watever player also can la ...For F i care

not everybody study so much like you wat :angel:

anyway , diff ppl at diff time decipher the message differently ... just like mantarts ...he probably thinks he's right by saying im the one adding fuel to the fire or im a smart a$$ etc etc ...but i understand ...cause ppl think and react differently , so let them be la ...

HKL claims 9k/day , losing you wont even make a dent in his bank account ... he accuses you of complaining w/o going thru ' proper' channels than so be it . As long as you know you did nothing wrong and you only stated the facts ...can liow lor

You oredi made up ur mind to boycott him than dunt bother argue with him lor , he apologise liow ( dunno sincere anot la) you also already try to reason with him but he dunt understand ...it'll never end ...the longer it drag the more ppl with come in and start saying their own story that HKL do this do that ...comparing shop A with shop B etc etc

cheers :thumb:

OMG, now even u can't understand my post...

i'm just sharing what i encountered, i'm not asking for any apologises.

mayb there're more riders out there who share the same encounter as mi & newbie.

Oh, & 1 more thing....

i go school little, study not many.

i know u not asking for apologies , but if u ask me .. the way u post the message really sounds like a complain ( my view). so an apology sure follow suit

if lolly allow , mod can lock thread liow ...going nowhere

i know u not asking for apologies , but if u ask me .. the way u post the message really sounds like a complain ( my view). so an apology sure follow suit

if lolly allow , mod can lock thread liow ...going nowhere

well as u did mention in yr previous, 'different ppl has different point of view.'

it may seems like a complain to u, but not me (thread starter).

from wat i read it again (from 1st post to current), it seems like things are getting more spicer after u came in.

pls dun try any more salt to the wound, this thread wasn't meant to be a complain thread, but a sharing of exp thread.

if the mods lock/delete this, how are we going to share ours?

Ok my last post here .

please enHANZed i think its u adding more spice to the curry.

let the matter rest..don't paul lampard too many.

i second that...

who's with mi?

i do agree with you shark on some points.

but i hope the boss will be more open on feedback given by the customers.

Read here http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=72752&page=5 .

Happy new year :cool:

if 1 person say, i suspect

if more people say, i believe

I am ah beng..then you?

Worse than Ah Beng!!!

So 'Calculating'

great words

No matter how..you should talk to me on that day.if not,you paid the repair already,that mean you accept it...then Why you post these compaint???

As you said I was very busy there..is it fair to me???

You said you in hurry to go...why dont you call my mobil phone to inform me?

You make these thing like 'END OF THE WORLD'

We are no giving you 'old oil' ..it just MOTUL 300V,not MOTUL 5100 only!!!

i got 1 fren

go geylang call chicken to eat

ask for chicken wing from jb, boss say "ok ok.. can can"

when order come, is chicken drumstick from thailand, then he very hungry and rushing for time already.

how ah? already sit down drink water everything liao?

tell boss will he take back the thai chicken drumstick and get my friend jb chicken wing anot?

Bro...who mention Ah Beng first?

Sorry!

We dont know how to carry ball.....

In the first place I already said sorry about my man mistake..then they still want to find flaut??

What you mean great service?Just changed to Motul 300V..no Motul 5100..

like that call bad service???

What is meaning:forget and forgive...

Do you think all our HKL flaut???

the bad service came from the fact the mech know don't have Motul 5100, but never say, continue to remove his oil.

no integrity?

this is almost considered cheating a person already.

I totally agree the service is bad enough...

1st experience: Change sparks plug with them and the vacuum pipe came off while riding, fix by myself...

2nd experience: Flush my coolant, remove my bike fairing and slider. Next day, 1 of the sliders came off while riding and hit my legs with big cuts(bleeding somemore). Discovered they put a shorter screw in exchange with my shorter slider....

Thanks to HKL for the experience

First of all, I would like to say that i'm not posting this asking for compensation or trying to ruin the reputation of HKL. I need no PMs for apologies either, I'm just sharing what I encounter.

This is what happened to me.

Today, 31/12/2007, I went to HKL for a simple oil & filter change. All seems busy with their own stuffs, so I waited (for like 10 mins) before a mec (i prefer not to mention any name, so let's just call him 'K',) attend to me.

Me: "Want to change engine oil & oil filter."

K: "Ok, let your bike cool down 1st."

*15 mins pass .... K is still doing on a R6.

Me: "You want me to push my bike in?"

K: "Change bike again ah? Where your BlackBird?"

(he often mistook me for another BB owner)

Me: "I want change Motul 5100 & Original Yamaha oil filter".

He drain out my oil & remove the filter, and go back to work on the R6.

*another 10 mins pass, yet nothing done to my bike. Waited like a fool, keep smoking away.

Until I ask K for it, then he attend to my bike.

This time I told him AGAIN that I want Motul 5100.

Guess what, here comes it.

He told me no more 5100, ask me to get other oil.

When I question him how come he didn't inform me it's out of stock before draining out my oil.

Here's his reply: "I know you tell me you want Motul 5100, I heard that but I didn't tell you I've it."

WHAT THE F__K?!!!

What can I do, I can't possibly get him to pour all the oil back? What would you do if you're me?

Now he start to ask him to get other brands, in e end I still stick to Motul, but is 300V.

In the end, he get another mec to change for me.

Went for payment & I paid with Netts, now K told me there'll be a 2% extra charge for payment with Netts for above $100.

I always pay by cash in my previous servicing, but not this time as I didn't expect a Motul 300V.

Paid $93 for 3 x 300V & a origninal yamaha oil filter, which I personally felt that it's worth the money.

What pissed me off is how K deal with his customer, especially towards a regular. I've been going back to HKL since my days on a S4, asking for Motul 5100 all these years.

I can't deny that HKL's pricing is 1 of the cheapest in town, but that's not what brings me & my group of riding buddies there. I travel from Woodlands to HKL not of the few bucks cheaper, but is a form of my way to show my support for Ah-Bee all these years.

To all, this is not the 1st time such incident happen to me in HKL.

1st time was 6 months ago, same mec 'K' attend to mi, but during then I went to get the oil from other shops & paid the 'workmanship charges' to HKL. Today is the 2nd & final straw.

I'm not a businessman but i'm in the sales-line. Most of the times, it's not the prices that bring customers back, it's the service & attitude!

AND THE 'HONESTLY'....

I dun mind getting the 300V if 'K' was to inform me beforehand, I dun even mind walking to the nearest ATM to withdraw cash.

Well sad to say, Ah-Bee, on this very last day of 2007, you've lost a group of loyal customers.

*to SBF mods, you may move/delete/close my thread if it's in the wrong section, I dun mind... But kindly inform me beforehand, many thanks.

Oh....you are the stingy chinese guy who is using YAMAHA FAZER 1000..asking for MOTUL 300V $23 per Bottle...

This morning..I had asked my mechanic about your case..

You did not inform him that you want Motul 5100 in the first place..before my mechanic drain out the oil....

You agree in using Motul 300V and my mechanic carry on with the job.

No people put a pistol in your head and forced you to agree. this is between you and the mechanic. why on earth did you say we are not honest?!?!?! why did you blame on HKL?

My mechanic said you asked for $23 when you know that outside is selling $28. in addition you want cheap you want fast. How to serve you like that? hey bro! be mature!!!! no harm using Motul 300V. Be a man! come down face to face to clarify things.

As hokkien say " you ai qi you ai pi ai dua liab"

Where can get???Want fast service,cheap & cheap!At last saying people cheat!

Dont know how to say you....my heart aching...Child....God bless you!

By the way..Wish you all the Best in New 2008 year!

if the mods lock/delete this, how are we going to share ours?

There's another thread at 'Why Pay More' about HKL. This is the Advertiser's Board. Let them run their business here peacefully and we'll run ours at the appropriate sections okay guys? :thumb:

Peace in, peace out.