• Replies 58

just fine.. cant remember how much though.. he on the spot nv give u a fine meh?

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

From LTA Website

Automatic headlamp switchon

function on motorcycles

When motorcycles are in use, their headlamps must be switched

on at all times. This is to make the motorcycles more

conspicuous to all road users thus enhancing the safety of the

motorcyclists.

Motorcycles registered in Singapore on or after 1st November

1997 must be equipped with an automatic headlamp switch-on

function to comply with the above requirement.

Disabling of this function is not allowed

GoO fiGure ya!:cheers:

U kena stop by TP uh? How did he talk to u? explain in detail luh... maybe he jus warn u ya!

Edited by AcapAsyraf

SLoW iS SmooTH, smOOtH is FaST... LeT'S see iT :D

My YBR can switch off headlight. How? The "function" are my fingers. :)

Just say you forgot to on lor if your headlight comes with switch. Cos some old bikes the headlight comes with switch. And if they say why you change you say you buy already like that you cant do anything.

As if on headlight the drivers will care where you are and give way to us. Anyway turn on headlight is for safety la.

Anyway, if my headlight are on i cannot electric start my bike. Alot of bike is like this right?

anybody avoided being stopped by tp after clubbing sessions? experience and advise wanted. haha

If you want to club and drink, DON'T RIDE.

If you want to RIDE, DON'T DRINK.

"The best gift you can give to your loved ones is YOURSELF."

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

If you want to club and drink, DON'T RIDE.

If you want to RIDE, DON'T DRINK.

May I add, Drink and Drive Riders/ Drivers can crash and die for all I care.

So long as they do not drag any innocent people down with them.

yar sia. just curious of how they ride etc.

just a question, relax man. :thumb:

trance est mon style.

No prob bro. :)

"If you drink and ride, you get home faster"

Perhaps because when you are drunk, the road becomes a straight line and everything like cars and trucks becomes non-existent. Just that the 'home' might be eternal home. :p

Ride Safe. :)

Yes, I agreee with you.

Such drunk drvers/riders can go "hand in their ICs" for all they care...

But please don't drag innocent person/people along with them.

No worries, bro. :)

We just want to bring the message of "DON'T DRINK and DRIVE/RIDE" across to everybody sternly.

Well, you will kind of know it when you are riding/driving behind a drunken driver/rider, cos their vehicle will be "doing disco" on the road...

When you see one, please AVOID it immediately and ride/drive away immediately.

Let that driver/rider go "hand in IC" if he/she wants.

Let's just reach our destination safely. :thumb:

Rememebr :

Ride safe. :thumb:

Well, you will kind of know it when you are riding/driving behind a drunken driver/rider, cos their vehicle will be "doing disco" on the road...

When you see one, please AVOID it immediately and ride/drive away immediately.

Let that driver/rider go "hand in IC" if he/she wants.

The problem is usually when you are riding/driving in front of the drunken driver/rider.

Just remember not all vehicles that closes in fast from behind just wants to see how beautiful your bike is, or just wants to have a friendly run with you.

Give way or run away. As far away as possible.

Dun let the idiots hand in your NRIC. :sian:

"The hunter must hunt. The moment he stops he becomes the hunted.

Strive, reach, and take. Then you shall not be taken"

Riding Since:

Class 2B - 28 Apr 1994

Class 2A - 30 Jun 2009

The problem is usually when you are riding/driving in front of the drunken driver/rider.

Just remember not all vehicles that closes in fast from behind just wants to see how beautiful your bike is, or just wants to have a friendly run with you.

Give way or run away. As far away as possible.

Dun let the idiots hand in your NRIC. :sian:

Agree with you... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Ride safe, everyone.

kan stop b4 when i'm still p plate kana warning for the 1st time of offence repeat will have license katong.

wat i'm puzzled abt is this only applicable to p platers or all :confused:

http://i221.photobucket.com/albums/dd204/chris49_photos/P1000526-a.jpg

only 2 out of these 5 remains

anybody avoided being stopped by tp after clubbing sessions? experience and advise wanted. haha

One of my friend did it a couple of years back.

Had a few drinks. Sleep while on the move. Crash on the middle of the road. Avoided stops by TP. But landed in hospital with hell lot of injuries, totally racked bike. Woke up with a pretty mi-si smiling at his face.

Jasper, you wana try? Haha...

PS: My friend fell asleep due to work fatigue, not alcohol. Still, he loss all his licenses (class 2 & class 3) because of the accident. And had a couple of charges thrown on his face, including riding under the influence of alcohol, even thou it was within the legal limit.

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg

I don't understand what is so difficult to just press a button to switch on the head lights :?:?

Anyway if your bike is new, you don't even have to press any button to turn it on.

c26492.jpg

It's never smart to ride under the influence of alcohol, irregardless of whether you are under the legal limit or not.

I have read an American Road Safety Study that listed Alcohol as the leading cause (42%) in motorcycle-related fatalities. Contrary to what we all fear, very rarely do car drivers cause motorcycle fatalities.

Class 2B

FW TA200

Safety above all

One of my friend did it a couple of years back.

Had a few drinks. Sleep while on the move. Crash on the middle of the road. Avoided stops by TP. But landed in hospital with hell lot of injuries, totally racked bike. Woke up with a pretty mi-si smiling at his face.

Jasper, you wana try? Haha...

PS: My friend fell asleep due to work fatigue, not alcohol. Still, he loss all his licenses (class 2 & class 3) because of the accident. And had a couple of charges thrown on his face, including riding under the influence of alcohol, even thou it was within the legal limit.

eh relax man, why all aim at me. haha. i'm just curious about the topic, relating to tp. so randomly asked the question. haha.

and i'm not so dumb to give away my dream of riding a fazer. :cheeky:

trance est mon style.

10 Years ago, the fine was S$30.00

what will happen if u didn't switch on ur headlight in the day ah?

kena summon? demerit points?

im still p plate

http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x219/ts_subaru/Hondasonic.jpg

NO more ROV/TP on the roads. :thumb:

what will happen if u didn't switch on ur headlight in the day ah?

kena summon? demerit points?

im still p plate

Got caught on AYE about 4 months ago without turning on the headlights, so TP pull me over to the shoulder. The summon is worth $30, but you do not pay on the spot. The fine will be delivered to your house promptly.