• Replies 120

Takes some getting used to

all of a sudden you encounter the additional weight of 60-80 or whatever the weight of your pillion is

just like what they taught you in school, keeping rider & pillion's body close to each other helps.

talk to your pillion to learn to lean with the turns and curves so you don't have to right with getting your balance off and fighting with the centrifugal forces

for starters, go around your neighbourhood before going on e-ways and all that

if you can, would be good to provide your pillion the same level of protection you would get for yourself - gloves, jacket, a good helmet etc...

ride safe!

Grounded... :/

shden park under rally point ba? :cheeky:

anyw, a lot of riders faced the same issues as u.

for a start:

1) tell them not to lean on box, yet, after some time u'll get use to the extra weight.

2) go slower in all cases, or for the matter, just maintain usual throttle position, the added weight will auto make ur bike slower than it normally is. Coz u need more braking distance.

3) inform them not to "counter steer" for u! :lol: the 1st time i long pang my gal, i turn left her body go right, the bike cannot go down! :lol: i was at carpark going at 20+kph! :lol: after that gotta guide her to believe in me... :lol:

4) if a rider is small sized (like me), it's quite hard to pillion bigger friends. so also can consider go gym workout get some strength to tahan. :smile:

Yeah! I remember one lesson at CDC the dude was so SMALL. Really really tiny. So tiny. Like 1.6 something. Then bo pian have to pillon me. So i sit behind, he cannot even keep us up at all! At traffic light, i have to help him support the bike with him using my legs. So funny sia.

I remember once at work i had to pillon my colleague to a meeting because it was against company policy to use their vehicles for employees but can use for our customers. -_- So when everytime i brake or engine break, his *ehem* will always bang into in butt. Then he commented that if i was a girl i would have a really power butt. Lucky we both are down right straight guys. I i pillon gay, wah i think i would have woken up naked next to him after he drugged me for a night sia. Haha.

im very small size, standing at 150cm, weight 38kg. :x haha, i tried pillion my friend, 50kg seem so hard. esp when stopping n moving, my whole bike wobble alot. :(

maybe your pillion is uncooperative haha...

alot of pillion are not aware that their movements will affect the balance of the bike... makes for a really rough ride >

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

Yeah! I remember one lesson at CDC the dude was so SMALL. Really really tiny. So tiny. Like 1.6 something. Then bo pian have to pillon me. So i sit behind, he cannot even keep us up at all! At traffic light, i have to help him support the bike with him using my legs. So funny sia.

I remember once at work i had to pillon my colleague to a meeting because it was against company policy to use their vehicles for employees but can use for our customers. -_- So when everytime i brake or engine break, his *ehem* will always bang into in butt. Then he commented that if i was a girl i would have a really power butt. Lucky we both are down right straight guys. I i pillon gay, wah i think i would have woken up naked next to him after he drugged me for a night sia. Haha.

- _ -"' 1.6 something is normal size, it's u too big size! :lol:

im very small size, standing at 150cm, weight 38kg. :x haha, i tried pillion my friend, 50kg seem so hard. esp when stopping n moving, my whole bike wobble alot. :(

38kg?! wow, u gotta beef up eh?

confirm hard to tahan coz u r too light! :cheeky:

i pillion my fren 75kg also :faint: the bike like cannot run! :lol: im 55kg dou, so maybe a bit easier.

alot of pillion are not aware that their movements will affect the balance of the bike... makes for a really rough ride >

Yes! ts, tell ur 50kg pillion not to move a muscle! :lol: like a block of wood! :lol:

I agree. My favourite pillion is my Primary 5 sister. 50 plus kg. I ask her to sit close to me and hug me like your life depends on it. And sometimes i can even forget that i am pillioning someone! It really depends on who is your pillion. I pillion my rider friends after a while there is not much diff if they are there or not. Must train your pillion. :)

pillioning is not easy ...must train both your self as well as a pillion ...the physics to safty distance for picking up as well as stopping is now double or even triple if caught in incremental weather ..but always remember their life is in your hands go slow , be alert and relax

That is the reason why i hate pillioning people unless they really need it. I never pillion my gf before. Not even once. Because her life is in my hands. How many times she ask me how many times i said no. I never pillion my parents before. My mother scared, my father ask me but i said that he is too important to ride a bike. Just imagine a princess riding behind you and you fell asleep. The princess her life totally down the drain.

try to straighten you arms abit. Actually till now i stil have problem pillioning. But need to pillion more to gain confidence. Actually someone state riding slow. Yes ride slow but not too slow just normal speed LIMIT of that section of road.

You will definately experience difficulty doing U-turns and turning. But gain some confidents and dun corner expecially drizzle or rain. If you scare of injuring ur pillion while you train, can try other options.

I have tried moving my Dumb Bell weights before and put in my box. Its very dangerous i should notify you first cos the dumb bell weights can just slam from left side to right side and may cause you to fall. Thus if you really wanna try, better secure it properly and make sure the dun move at all in your box. I guess best is you dun try la i scare if anything happen hahaha just ride normal lor and relax la. Have to gain experience one.

And also have to note that braking distance is alot further so bare in mind and take note of your surrounding. To be frank smaller bikes are diffifcult to pillion due to the underpower of the bike which will cause you to wobble once no balance.

I think you can seek mordecai for pillion session hahaha cos he is super experience. :p

That is the reason why i hate pillioning people unless they really need it. I never pillion my gf before. Not even once. Because her life is in my hands. How many times she ask me how many times i said no. I never pillion my parents before. My mother scared, my father ask me but i said that he is too important to ride a bike. Just imagine a princess riding behind you and you fell asleep. The princess her life totally down the drain.

hmmm bro you should try out ma. But short distance la. Cos im actually like you. I weekend go out also never pillion my wife. Unless its like within the area or places which are so unaccessible. Other than that is public hahaha. I pillion my dad before and he scare the hell sia HAHAHA. then after the first time subsequently i learn to ride smooth and safe then he not scare now. Ha. But mum no, cos 1stly she scared 2ndly she is only 1.4m so how to mount on the bike? Hahahaha and if she is my pillion i scare she drop i also dunno cos too light. :lol: I try not to pillion the one i love but if they ask to then of cos near i will.

try to straighten you arms abit. Actually till now i stil have problem pillioning. But need to pillion more to gain confidence. Actually someone state riding slow. Yes ride slow but not too slow just normal speed LIMIT of that section of road.

You will definately experience difficulty doing U-turns and turning. But gain some confidents and dun corner expecially drizzle or rain. If you scare of injuring ur pillion while you train, can try other options.

I have tried moving my Dumb Bell weights before and put in my box. Its very dangerous i should notify you first cos the dumb bell weights can just slam from left side to right side and may cause you to fall. Thus if you really wanna try, better secure it properly and make sure the dun move at all in your box. I guess best is you dun try la i scare if anything happen hahaha just ride normal lor and relax la. Have to gain experience one.

And also have to note that braking distance is alot further so bare in mind and take note of your surrounding. To be frank smaller bikes are diffifcult to pillion due to the underpower of the bike which will cause you to wobble once no balance.

I think you can seek mordecai for pillion session hahaha cos he is super experience. :p

wa, i tried pillion my friend. I shouted, she also shouted. so we both shouted together. lol. end up i asked her come down go back sit his bf bike. lol...

basket are you a lady? Hahaha if you are a guy ah you sure kana from the bf hahaha. But ok la try lor no problem one la. Try in an open and not so busy carpark lor. Normal road also can but try not peak. It has to start somewhere rite.

Oh yeah another thing to take note. Engine braking is SUPER IMPORTANT when pillioning. My brakes are not as strong as the engine brake. So use the engine brake more.

one more idea will help ..go dancing together for a few time so that both can anticipate the body reaction

:cheeky::cheeky: actually i never leave home without my pillion since day 1 twenty years ago:cheeky::cheeky:

she doesn't want another person to be my pillion :cry::cry:

:cheeky::cheeky: actually i never leave home without my pillion since day 1 twenty years ago:cheeky::cheeky:

That is so sweet la!

I agree. My favourite pillion is my Primary 5 sister. 50 plus kg. I ask her to sit close to me and hug me like your life depends on it. And sometimes i can even forget that i am pillioning someone! It really depends on who is your pillion. I pillion my rider friends after a while there is not much diff if they are there or not. Must train your pillion. :)

primary 5? 50kg? hmz... time for my mass boost! :lol:

den dun fall asleep! :eek: actually i rather u sooner than later learn how to pillion. improves ur riding handling also ba?

i wun pillion my dad coz he > 40 years biker experience. later he pin point all my skills i damn demoralised. :lol: also he's much heavier than me, maybe 85kg! :eek:

gosh! at least also strap weights down with a mesh net ma! :lol::faint:

shouldn't straighten arm wat? tot arm muz relax, shoulder stiff and straight ok, but arm muz relax, just like going through plank eh? :cheeky:

1) ur fren gal or guy?

2) u gal or guy?

one more idea will help ..go dancing together for a few time so that both can anticipate the body reaction

:lol: ya! the one time i nearly skidded on MSCP upslope, my gal shifted her weight helped me balanced the bike! :lol::faint:

d@mn the MSCP ground.

:cheeky: actually i never leave home without my pillion since day 1 twenty years ago:cheeky:

she doesn't want another person to be my pillion :cry:

:lol: that is sweet but sounds funny! :lol:

basket are you a lady? Hahaha if you are a guy ah you sure kana from the bf hahaha. But ok la try lor no problem one la. Try in an open and not so busy carpark lor. Normal road also can but try not peak. It has to start somewhere rite.

yup. i tried at mustafa there. if really still cant i think i not gona pillion anyone already unless they are lighter than me. haha.

primary 5? 50kg? hmz... time for my mass boost! :lol:

den dun fall asleep! :eek: actually i rather u sooner than later learn how to pillion. improves ur riding handling also ba?

i wun pillion my dad coz he > 40 years biker experience. later he pin point all my skills i damn demoralised. :lol: also he's much heavier than me, maybe 85kg! :eek:

gosh! at least also strap weights down with a mesh net ma! :lol::faint:

shouldn't straighten arm wat? tot arm muz relax, shoulder stiff and straight ok, but arm muz relax, just like going through plank eh? :cheeky:

1) ur fren gal or guy?

2) u gal or guy?

:lol: ya! the one time i nearly skidded on MSCP upslope, my gal shifted her weight helped me balanced the bike! :lol::faint:

d@mn the MSCP ground.

:lol: that is sweet but sounds funny! :lol:

zzz, girl.. dont it sound funny if two guy shouted togehther.:cheeky:

Dunno la. Now the trend is for girls to be small. Dunno why. Nowdays even more funny. Short guys! Then you always see short guys with tall girls. What the hell am i blabbering about?

Get a nice kapcai. I think girls look good and decent in kapcai. No need to open leg to grab tank. Can wear skirt. More ladylike. Tell you the truth ah, i actually prefer girls not to ride. Dangerous. Riding is dangerous. But we ride because either bo pian or got the passion for it, or in our case, both.

yup. i tried at mustafa there. if really still cant i think i not gona pillion anyone already unless they are lighter than me. haha.

Hmmmm mustafa? Carpark big meh? Hmmm i work near there. You can get someone with bike experience to mabbe watch him while he pillion you lor. If you dun mind i can help also.

you mean like the one in your siggy? Hahahaha

Wow your wify is damn smart. Hahaha.... Choke up the space then you cannot pillion another wahahahaha... Smart leh. Too bad for you bro. Hee hee hee