Originally posted by Throttle@Jul 9 2004, 10:30 AM

Racing leathers , dont compromise, 1 piece are the best.

who on MotoGP wears 12 piece suit ?

of course 2 piece suit more "adaptable" and cost saving becos of seperate jacket.

but for track go for the 1 piece bro !!:thumb:

hmmm.... seems like most pple that i ask recommend 1 piece full leather suit...

will drop by JR to take a look... they having sales leh...

• Replies 1.3k

Originally posted by Daijiro_Kato@Jul 10 2004, 11:16 AM

just saw one new aplinestar suit chio man $1950 from LAB..

wow.... so ex.....

JR got some older models selling less than 1000...

sounds gd?

just make sure the leather are in good condition . if too old, the suppleness and stretch of the leather is compromised , also the strength of the leather may deteriorate with time.

Originally posted by Throttle@Jul 10 2004, 12:54 PM

just make sure the leather are in good condition . if too old, the suppleness and stretch of the leather is compromised , also the strength of the leather may deteriorate with time.

hmmmm....

point noted... went down to JR today, but in the end never get anything...

Originally posted by WinEd@Jul 10 2004, 07:01 PM

hmmmm....

why.?? the price is cheap but the thing not nice... when the price is high the stuff is nice.. wahaha headache problem i have meet always.. :cry: :cry:

http://img70.photobucket.com/albums/v212/superman335/bike/newbig.jpg

Daijiro Kato always a racer in my heart !!

Originally posted by WinEd@Jul 10 2004, 07:01 PM

hmmmm....

what kinds of jacket u looking for??? leather or gore-tex???

Thrash2Limits:cheers:

Originally posted by Throttle@Jul 10 2004, 11:26 PM

Clover RC100:cheer:

That is a really nice suit. Saw you wear it to track last time. Really good quality, and looks cool too. :thumb:

Thanks Rhema, so when are you getting one yourself?

I've been too busy to go down track, and my skills suck now. I seem to be going slower and slower although, I never time myself.

how about your class 2A?

Originally posted by thrash2limit@Jul 10 2004, 11:40 PM

what kinds of jacket u looking for??? leather or gore-tex???

i'm looking for leather... any lobang?

go to biketech , I think Shah has a few piece of short leather race look jackets available. price about $400++

Just wondering whats the ave size you guys wear for the suit? Any big guys or friends out there looking for suit? Cos my friend have a EU size 58 for sales. Interested pls call me. James 9488 8282

i got a pcs of Da nese full suit for sale.

suitable for height 167-175+-

size 48

selling at $500.

any taker?

cannot find the pic online leh..

anyone got any web site that has ALL the DA NA suit in it??

Btw, what is the opening hours for JR?

Originally posted by RayNg@Jul 25 2004, 04:30 AM

http://www.dainese.com/eng/index.asp?language=eng and click on the 'collection' icon should see all of the collections.. or u can tell me your model and i can look for u.. :smile:

also dun have leh..

mine got one x one..by the side and at the mini hump

hey chilli padi, whast up with the signature? i know thast not you on that R6 cause i know the guy who make that signaturelol

Anyway, you guys forget to mention SPIDI. i must say they are comparable to Dainese but for some reason dainese have that extra edge to its overall status. i have 2 spidi 1 piece suit and i love them. i sold my Alpinestars GPU cause it was blue hence i now have a red bike. heres a couple pics

SuperBikeArena.com Take it to the Top!

Exchange Currency Guide

Nesba Advance/Expert #68

04' R1: Akrapovic Slip-on...PCIIIUSB...Puig screen

05 GSX-R 1000: Ohlins Shock..Ohlins Steering Damper...Front fork performed by Traxxion...MyChron Light TG Blue...Vesrah SRJL pads...Goodridge Brake lines...tankslapper kit...ZG Touring Screen...Tankpads.com...R&G sliders...Motovation...PCIIIUSB...BMC Race Filter...Akrapovic EVO 2 Titanium FS short can...Cox Radiator Guard...BazzazPerformance QS-4 quickshifter(plug and play)... Hotbodies race body painted by tbsgraphics.com...Amsoil 10w40...Dunlop 209 Gp/Bridgestone 002

Originally posted by Daijiro_Kato@Aug 7 2004, 03:06 AM

How you all think abt RS tachi suit?

I had one. A 2-pc. Sold it to a friend already.

It's pretty good actually. Built for Asians by Asians. :p

Leather is supple and thick enough. Design is quite nice. There's a few of them in Motorworld now.

Good Japanese brand for racing suits:-

Kushitani yes, but RS Taichi I dont think so