http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Events/Kukup_3.jpg

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Events/Kukup_4.jpg

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Events/Kukup_2.jpg

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Events/Kukup.jpg

"Kukup, near the south-western tip of the peninsula, 20km from Pontian, is a well-known fishing village with most of its houses built on stilts. It is famous for its fish farms and several restaurants, which serve the freshest seafood dishes."

SBF Kukup Ride 2009

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Events/SBFKukupRide2009.jpg

Itinerary (Kukup 2D1N Stay)

Date : 9th to 10th August 09 (Sunday to Monday)

Cost : SGD$55/Pax, inclusive of 4 meals (lunch @ restaurent, BBQ dinner, Breakfast, Seafood Lunch @ Chalet)

*some people might be wondering why is there a raise of $7 if you notice the first day lunch we cater for seafood lunch at the restaurent instead of simple beehoon plus curry(this is the standard food if u are paying for the normal package) so for an additional of $7 instead of beehoon and curry, we are actually having seafood lunch @ restaurent*

Accommodations : 6 Bedrooms with 3 double Decker Beds each

Facilities : A living room (air-con with computerized karaoke system and DVD player) c/w 4 toilets

Programs:-

• Karaoke
  • Mahjong
  • Movies
  • Card games
  • Boat ride to visit Kelong/Pu Kukup

• Fireworks (can be arrange)

• Shopping for tibits

Going Trip

Date : 9th August 2009

Time to meet : 10.00am @ GP Esso

Riding Speed : 60-100km/h (Varies depending on traffic condition)

Distance Covered: Approx. 60km (1 way, from GP Esso to Kukup)

Coming Back Trip

Date : 10th August 2009

Check-out : 2.00pm

Lunch : 2.00pm then we check out

Riding Speed : 60-110km/h (Varies depending on traffic condition)

Distance Covered: Approx. 65km bout 20km after leaving Kukup there will be a petrol stop(1 way, from Kukup back to GP Esso)

-----------------------------------------------------

Open To All Classes Of Bikes

Payment : Please transfer to 218-07895-8 POSB Savings

Closing Date : 31 Jul 09 @ 2359Hrs

Note :

-Due to Public Holiday in Sg, alot of booking from Sg have been made to the boss so we need to tie down a minimum pax of 30

-We are looking at quality stay and quality food.

-All riders are welcome, especially newbies riders are encouraged to join this trip for an experience ride and short vacation during the National Day long weekend. Riding speed as per stated above.

- All Participants are encourage to take their breakfast prior to the meetup.

- Kindly top-up your fuel tanks first once reach GP Esso to minimise time wastage.

- We seek the cooperation and firm commitment from interested participants to register for this ride and to make payment soonest as we need to cater for the participants.

>>>>>

Please DO NOT Turn Up For The Trip If............

1. Inadequate rest

2. Exhausted

3. Not feeling well

4. Feeling sleepy

5. Hangover

6. Injuries (sprains, fractures, open wound)

7. Not comfortable about the trip

8. Not prepared for the trip

>>>>>

- Do a quick check on your bike before the trip,

- Enough engine oil,

- Tyre pressure,

- Brake Pad,

- Tyre Thread,

- All lightings are in working condition (Head Lamp,signal,brake,etc...),

- Horn functioning well.

>>>>>

*THIS APPLIES TO THE PILLION AS WELL*

- Raincoat or water proof jackets

- Long pant (min jeans)

- NO SLIPPERS please. Covered footwear is a MUST for your own Safety

- Passport must be vaild for at least 6 months before expiry

- White Card for Malaysia Customs

- Cash Card (Pay Toll fee at 2nd Link)

- RM $$$$$ (Min. SGD$50) (Pay Toll fee at 2nd Link-RM$1.60 To & Fro)

Advisable :

- Full face helmets (recommended) (at least open face with visor)

no half cap helmet allowed,

- Gloves (protection)

- Spare spark plugs

- Spare Belt (for auto scooters)

- Spare key

- Pls do not bring valuable items

- Participants are advised to be adequately hydrated to prevent heat exhaustion

---------------------------------------------------------------

Organiser : y0s_bikey

Co-Organiser : Quincy

Participants

1. y0s_bikey / Fz6 / no / PAID

2. Quincy / CBR1K / no / PAID

3. L|m@y / CBR1K / pillion of Quincy / PAID

4. yeong59 / S4 / no PAID

5. G-max_scoot / NT650 / no / PAID

6. Joelle / sp / yes / PAID

8. allen^key / s4 / no / PAID

9. protecter1 / TA200 / yes / PAID

11. leock / ta200 / no / PAID

12. G4an / Fz6 / no / PAID

13. Nemesis / Pulsar / yes

15. Solar / S4 / no / PAID

16. hanwen / spark135 / no / PAID

17. JackOhJack / X1R / yes / PAID

19. kang2 / NT650 / no / PAID

20. jsilverwing / s4 / no /

21. ahbao999 / KSR110 / No

22. Rebby / Busa / no / PAID

23. holugyi / s4 / no / PAID

24. aizat / s4 / no

25. cashgrid / sym fighter / no / PAID

26. hondacbr2001 / cbr1100 / no / PAID

27. sunlight / MP3 125 / no PAID

28. daniellovestodance / MP3 400 / no / PAID

29. direwolf / MP3 400 / no

30. Sam / burgman 650 / yes PAID

Edited by Kushinagar
http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
  • Replies 310

Hi everyone,

1. In case of emergency, I need to keep a record of your details. Kindly PM or email [email protected] me your details as follows:

SBF NICK:

Full Name:

Contact No:

Next-Of-Kin Contact:

Pillion

Full Name:

Next-Of-Kin Contact:

2. For payment, kindly transfer the SGD$55 to POSB saving account; 218-07895-8.

(Kindly sms me with your nick to Winson aka y0s_bikey @ HP:98005194 once funds have been transfered.)

Thank You

Winson

front where we park our bikes

http://images.winsonang.multiply.com/image/1/photos/51/500x500/11/P1020977.JPG?et=dGQm9qkus6I128v1W75yBg&nmid=268541269

Corridor

http://images.winsonang.multiply.com/image/1/photos/51/500x500/12/P1020978.JPG?et=cRlR7TQZdtuwYso2nLnirA&nmid=268541269

Entertainment Room

http://images.winsonang.multiply.com/image/1/photos/51/500x500/14/P1020981.JPG?et=7Q5V0Ki4Tc8%2Bm3PDr2%2BP%2Cg&nmid=268541269

Rear open space

http://images.winsonang.multiply.com/image/1/photos/51/500x500/8/P1020967.JPG?et=8A%2BoK5Q8ETfwiyajFcqMoA&nmid=268541269

Foods *sorry as the food looks too delicious, before i managed to take photos. others have actually started eating already... haha*

http://images.winsonang.multiply.com/image/1/photos/51/500x500/19/P1030008.JPG?et=LQs92Ig%2CcDdrmE6C7xLJ9w&nmid=268541269

http://images.winsonang.multiply.com/image/1/photos/51/500x500/20/P1030009.JPG?et=fKekqEZMIjUmJqE3DGbl0A&nmid=268541269

http://images.winsonang.multiply.com/image/1/photos/51/500x500/21/P1030010.JPG?et=VXOnHXonaq2aRWNRBvmRjQ&nmid=268541269

http://images.winsonang.multiply.com/image/1/photos/51/500x500/22/P1030016.JPG?et=g7vYYPsh0lAvnx5yY2ERaQ&nmid=268541269

http://images.winsonang.multiply.com/image/1/photos/51/500x500/27/P1030021.JPG?et=Yin7Hk299RlPBctMQbplfw&nmid=268541269

http://images.winsonang.multiply.com/image/1/photos/51/500x500/25/P1030019.JPG?et=SYqH7CCPv%2BAAVaWWvIY3sQ&nmid=268541269

http://images.winsonang.multiply.com/image/1/photos/51/500x500/26/P1030020.JPG?et=o8cEO%2BBfUJffecP6gFJezw&nmid=268541269

http://images.winsonang.multiply.com/image/1/photos/51/500x500/28/P1030022.JPG?et=tPBLoHqiUzddhtwuJme6Zg&nmid=268541269

http://images.winsonang.multiply.com/image/2/photos/51/500x500/29/P1030023.JPG?et=rsiKe3FNCxqMCpyH3dWZzA&nmid=268541269

and of cos most important thing! haha

http://images.winsonang.multiply.com/image/1/photos/51/500x500/37/P1020985.JPG?et=NOWEmvD3DlcTIRX0j%2CEJIg&nmid=268541269

http://images.winsonang.multiply.com/image/15/photos/37/500x500/29/firework4.JPG?et=1XFyDHsEvsQx9FiHwAZjEQ&nmid=76400018

http://images.winsonang.multiply.com/image/15/photos/37/500x500/30/firework7.JPG?et=NnMe0owOqS7%2BuIpcuXFhAg&nmid=76400018

Edited by y0s_bikey

is there a max amount of how many pple can go? cuz there are limited rooms

Spark135 11 Jan'07---24 July'08----FBB2209T

CB400 VTEC REVO 30 July'08----FBC8*8*K

Hi as u can see there are actually 6 rooms with 6 beds, out of which 1 of them is actually a double can sleep 2. So a room can accomodate bout 6-7 pax, 6 rooms will make up bout 30-40pax.

That is the room alone. the living room is air-conditioned there is mattress there also, so there can accomodate quite some ppl. At the location accomodating 40 over ppl have no problem...

Edited by y0s_bikey

Participants

0. nick / bike / pillion?

1. y0s_bikey / Fz6 / yes / PAID

3. Quincy / CBR1K / no / PAID

4. L|m@y / CBR1K / pillion of Quincy / PAID

5. yeong59 / S4 / no

6. xiaostorm / Fz1 / no

7. G-max_scoot / NT650 / no

8. Joelle / sp / yes

10. allen^key / s4 / no

11. protecter1 / TA200 / yes

13. leock / ta200 / pending.

14. G4an / Fz6 / Yes / PAID

16. Nemesis / Pulsar / yes

18. Solar / S4 / no

19. hanwen / spark135 / no / PAID

20. JackOhJack / X1R / yes

22. kang2 / NT650 / no

23. jsilverwing / s4 / no

Please skip a number if you're bringing a pillion

Please do sms bro y0s once the transfer is done

Edited by y0s_bikey

wah...Sgt Winson..organising trip ah...hehe...

http://i215.photobucket.com/albums/cc111/djbotak/PICT0079.jpg

once armour, always armour, recce forever...

in stealth we move with swiftness we strike...

SBF Kukup Ride 2009

Participants

1. y0s_bikey

2. Quincy

3. L|m@y

4. yeong59

5. xiaostorm

6. G-max_scoot

1. In case of emergency, I need to keep a record of your details. Kindly PM or email [email protected] me your details as follows:

SBF NICK:

Full Name:

Contact No:

Next-Of-Kin Contact:

Pillion

Full Name:

Next-Of-Kin Contact:

(Kindly sms me with your nick to Winson aka y0s_bikey @ HP:98005194 once funds have been transfered.)

Thank You

Winson

>>>>>

1. Inadequate rest

2. Exhausted

3. Not feeling well

4. Feeling sleepy

5. Hangover

>>>>>

- Enough engine oil,

- Tyre pressure,

- Brake Pad,

- Tyre Thread,

- Horn functioning well.

>>>>>

- Long pant (min jeans)

Advisable :

- Gloves (protection)

- Spare spark plugs

- Spare key

Edited by Quincy

Can't post a new thread? Read HERE

wah...Sgt Winson..organising trip ah...hehe...

haha den wat u waiting for? come join in the fun. jio ur friends along! good foods and great fun! and its going to be challenging!

Edited by y0s_bikey

come on guys, its public holiday on Monday!!! Instead of seeing fireworks, we set off our own... :thumb:

a very auspicious date to go touring 09/08/09 :thumb::thumb::thumb:

Edited by Quincy

Aiya...too bad me go Cameron during the same period... :angel: My yearly pilgrimage.

this year pilgrimage already done. next year to be planned... :thumb:

Aiya...too bad me go Cameron during the same period... :angel: My yearly pilgrimage.

ya... it will be great if you guys can join in,.. nonetheless ride safe! enjoy ur trip to cameron too!

ooo.. ALL the programes looks FUN!! and good price to pay for food and accomadations.. I'll try my best to go!!!!!!

Ding ding cik din din din~ Ding ding cik din bam bam bam~

Ding ding cik din din din~ Ding ding chik din *porr porr*

Reminder: Don't argue with idoits.. they will simply bring you down to their level and beat you with experience!

haha den wat u waiting for? come join in the fun. jio ur friends along! good foods and great fun! and its going to be challenging!

dun think can...my fren they all planning go genting on 6-8...haha...maybe next time ba...

http://i215.photobucket.com/albums/cc111/djbotak/PICT0079.jpg

once armour, always armour, recce forever...

in stealth we move with swiftness we strike...

Interesting trip.

I wonder how can male and female mix to sleep in one room?:sian:

definitely we thought of tat also & definitely couples will appear.

room will be segregated once names is confirmed...

couples, singles welcomed...

Interesting trip.

I wonder how can male and female mix to sleep in one room?:sian:

of cos dat cannot be done... we will make arrangements guaging on the turn up, not to worry unless its a couple then it will happen.

dun think can...my fren they all planning go genting on 6-8...haha...maybe next time ba...

aiya too bad... u joining them also?

Edited by y0s_bikey

Some additional infos about Kukup if you haven't been there.

Kukup is situated southmost in malaysia, bout 70km away from Johor Bahru, 20km away from Pontian.

It is a small fishing village, famous for the buildings built on stilts. In the past is all wooden stilts but now its concrete slabs emerging from water. Houses to houses are linked by a concrete jetty. It is famous to Malaysians and Singaporeans for the fresh and yet reasonable pricing seafoods, nice cooling breeze, beautiful seascape and sunset.

Kukup is situated southmost in malaysia, bout 70km away from Johor Bahru, 20km away from Pontian.

It is a small fishing village, famous for the buildings built on stilts. In the past is all wooden stilts but now its concrete slabs emerging from water. Houses to houses are linked by a concrete jetty. It is famous to Malaysians and Singaporeans for the fresh and yet reasonable pricing seafoods, nice cooling breeze, beautiful seascape and sunset.

Sounds Fun!!:thumb:

Sounds very interesting. I will be joining.

Come on everyone. Let's go for a short break over the holidays. Makan seafood, boat ride to kelongs, enjoy sea breeze at nite, nice scenery, play fireworks etc....

It is a good place to rest & relax. It is also an eye-opener for us to see how villagers live in kelongs & how they make a living by fishing.

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb103/g-max1881/2009tmax500.jpg

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Participants

1. y0s_bikey

2. Quincy

3. L|m@y

4. yeong59

5. xiaostorm

6. G-max_scoot

7. Joelle / sp / 1

SBF NICK:

Full Name:

Contact No:

Next-Of-Kin Contact:

Pillion

Full Name:

Next-Of-Kin Contact:

Thank You

Winson

>>>>>

1. Inadequate rest

2. Exhausted

3. Not feeling well

4. Feeling sleepy

5. Hangover

>>>>>

- Enough engine oil,

- Tyre pressure,

- Brake Pad,

- Tyre Thread,

- Horn functioning well.

>>>>>

- Long pant (min jeans)

Advisable :

- Gloves (protection)

- Spare spark plugs

- Spare key