Dear GIXXER BRUDDERS,

Erm, can make it a Spore outing 1st? cos i'm sure EVERYONE can make it for spore but ppl like me no passport(i'm an I.I.), very diff to go Kulai leh... somemore bikes not in TIP TOP shape will experience difficulties catching up with guys all the way up to kulai so.... i hope someone will be kind enuff to organise one locally. BTW, are there any caucasians in this forum ya think?

Lastly, concerning the issue on which model has power cuts.... i wwould beg to differ, cos according to wat i read, ALL models AFTER N model have powercuts. the stats of the gixer400s after the N model have power cuts STOCK from the factory(i dunno why) but not much if 6BHP means alot to you... models L, M, N have NO power cuts FROM THE FACTORY. but come to SG i think after FN plate kenna oready. btw L,M,N have 59bhp anything else after has 53bhp.

That doesn't mean EVERY potential gixxer shld RUSH and get himself/herself(SLURRP.why no char bor ride gixer?) a gsx with a FJ or FL. you'll encounter problems like mine. bikes more than 10 years very headache..... to name a few that are distinct and typical to 400gixers,

radiator (heat problems)

battery and rectifior(chow tar easily), anything thats high temp rubber connecting engine parts, they become rigid and MUST BE REPLACED(my fuel leak like siao once) and its in the region of $90/piece!!

With all the other crap that gets dragged along when one thing spoils, it'll set you back abt a $1000+ I'm dead serious. Even after spending near that amt, i haven't even FULLY done up the bike yet. Then another bomb drops......engine OVERHAUL..... i wanted to cry.

Anyone got any clues as to why my pickup has NO POWER? its like a 2B bike with a fat pillion! kind souls have told me its probably not the piston rings cos there aint white smoke....(to those who've taken time off to share their experiences with me, i THANK YOu.)

Hi, i\'m SoNiQUE. I like 2 wheelers.

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

sonique... i heard many ppl having that problem with their gsx... *sigh* :nono:

anyway, the bike is too old for comfort... the amt of $$$ u spend is not worth the money u think u're saving when u get the bike. all the problems come like water flowing out of the tap...

today, JUST after tuning my bike, the metal-vibrating sound when i rev my bike came back. my heart fell hard on the concrete floor.

... anyway, now i'm considering on changing my bike... maybe get an rvf or something... getting tired of maintaining my gsx... :weep: :cry: :weep:

Hehe... sorry... missed out the most important info

Saturday 29/03/2003

1930hrs

GP Esso. Heading Kulai Makan

1)RicK GSXR400RR

2)Weixiong GSXR400RR

3)Melvin GSXR400RR

4)Vincent GSXR400RR

5)Jackson GSXR400RR (where is GP ESSO??)

GP Esso is the 1st Rest point after you passed the 2nd link.

My plate is 1807...

Sonique: dun worry, slow ride... i am sure ur gixxer can handle the ride... i seldom go more then 180k/h.....

Ask for bikes break down, dun worry, small things can be handled by my friend who DIY his GSX, if not can get toll truck easily....

sonique... i heard many ppl having that problem with their gsx... *sigh* :nono:

anyway, the bike is too old for comfort... the amt of $$$ u spend is not worth the money u think u're saving when u get the bike. all the problems come like water flowing out of the tap...

today, JUST after tuning my bike, the metal-vibrating sound when i rev my bike came back. my heart fell hard on the concrete floor.

... anyway, now i'm considering on changing my bike... maybe get an rvf or something... getting tired of maintaining my gsx... :weep: :cry: :weep:

yah ballz... last time frens all tell me:"GET GSX!! CHEAP FAST AND GOOD!!!" got cheap, got fresh, got big ni ni..... in the end....i think the amt we all spend whacking the bike into ONLY "SERVICABLE" condition we could have gotten some extras for say a RVF or S4.... but like another fren said, now we experiencing bike problems the hard way, next time if and when we get a better bike we'll feel the diff. Also we will know immediately wat problems there are : )

but at this present time, thinking of where to get money to fix up my baby, no matter how beaten up or outta shape, she'll still ALWAYS be my baby......

yah ballz... last time frens all tell me:"GET GSX!! CHEAP FAST AND GOOD!!!" got cheap, got fresh, got big ni ni..... in the end....i think the amt we all spend whacking the bike into ONLY "SERVICABLE" condition we could have gotten some extras for say a RVF or S4.... but like another fren said, now we experiencing bike problems the hard way, next time if and when we get a better bike we'll feel the diff. Also we will know immediately wat problems there are : )

but at this present time, thinking of where to get money to fix up my baby, no matter how beaten up or outta shape, she'll still ALWAYS be my baby......

heh heh... yup... i agree... since we've already invested so much in this old-but-cute-babe, i guess i feel a little attached to it as well.

... and the bike almost went thru every problem a bike could go through, so i guess we're more experienced in this area...

as for me, i'm waiting for my first pay-check to do up my baby. However, i'm gonna take my class 2 (end of this year... *sigh*). heard those FN CBR-600 bikes cost some $6k+ only... tempting...

aRRGH.

i missed out on the outing .....

sorry sorry sorry.

how was the outcome?

planning another one soon ?

dammit ...

anyone of you knows about the GSXR400K? tell-tale signs of 2 exhausts...is there a thread with it's tech spec in this forum?

dun think i've come across such a thread, no offence bub but why are you looking for this bike? i tot mine was oready a relic and yet you are going furthur back in time!!! btw mine's an L model...... are you a vintage bike collector? cos the no. of them still on road shld be less than 10 oready..... if i'm not wrong. if you do find one and decide to buy it , lemme know yah? its gonna cost you both an arm and a leg! in repairs

I know that it's way back in time but I like old bikes lor...not so of a vintage bike collector la...but it's different from other 400cc sports bike with 2 exhausts lor...will let you know when I find it...:)

be fast, but also be safe!

Hey guys, need some ideas for a new paintwork for my "new" gsx400 coming, can recommend me any? I'm not into the GP kind.......juz one which looks nice.....thanx

the one i'm getting is a p model, fm plate

spray e K2 design la.. look good wat.. but of coz common on road la..

http://www.gixxer.com/photopost/data/505/4377LavillaDesktop2.jpg
Guest ZZR-Pilot

K2 paintwork = GSV-R paintwork?

That's what I have in mind when I get my back back (but yesterday I got wind from my workshop that the insurance is threatening to write-off my GSXR400).

I'm getting 1 GSX400RP model real soon hope can join you guys around for some drinks, btw my bike is also FM and brought it at the same place with Arcfire and I also need a new design as well, any ideas to give what to spray on it.

http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01767/Triumph_Tiger800-2_1767913c.jpg

RD125 TZR125 Phantom200 GSXR400 SRAD750 CBR1100XX FJR1300A GSR600 Tiger800

wow a very nice pic.. if got $$ i aso wana spray that!! but guess surely very ex one.. so many colour..

ZZR.. so wat abt ur insurance??

http://www.gixxer.com/photopost/data/505/4377LavillaDesktop2.jpg

raiderlee is the pic of your avatar a PGM4?

GSXR400 really so much problem ah? :sweat:

yap, used to ride around in malaysia but scrape lao due to my uncle went for test riding and buang into a big tree :cry:

that's why have to come out with a GSX but I don't know that GSX got so much problem le, abit worry now :giddy:

http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01767/Triumph_Tiger800-2_1767913c.jpg

Guest ZZR-Pilot
wow a very nice pic.. if got $$ i aso wana spray that!! but guess surely very ex one.. so many colour..

ZZR.. so wat abt ur insurance??

4 colours - dark blue, light blue, white & black. Not terribly complex. The rest like the sponsor logos & numbers can do with stickers, if you want them at all.

My insurance? Like I said, my workshop told me the insurance company phoned them up and said something about wanting to write-off my bike as a total loss. See how lah... if the compensation is good.. hehehh.. why not... grab the cash and get a bigger bike. Or an Opel Vectra. :lol: But I doubt it, coz that company had just been taken over by another insurance company (no $$$, that's why) so I expect them to be super-duper stingy. I have to wait for the official decision in black & white within the next two weeks... then see how. I might have to negotiate with them to get my bike repaired instead... which means around RM3,500 coming out of my bleedin' pocket. *sigh*

At any rate, looks like I have to postpone my trip to S'pore this weekend, pending the insurance outcome.

the one i'm getting is a p model, fm plate

FM plater should be R model liao.

P platers should be around FK plates like mine. or FL the most.

although no difference anyway... not of my concern. just itchy to voice it out.

for confirmation, do chk the log card.

Nice pic........not bad.....simple n gd looking....looks abit like the tzm thou..... can consider....thanx

is it illegal to have number on your tail? overheard from my bike shop le, they say it is an offence.

Just got my g4 last saturday. Doing paintwork and servicing right now. Hope nothing spoils or need repalcement. Saw another g4 at the mototiam who also just bought, end up paying 1k plus for replacement parts. Keeping my fingers crossed that the repairs won't add up that much. Must jio me if got gixxer outings, k :cheer:

Life can only be understood backwards, but it must be lived forwards.

Just got my g4 last saturday. Doing paintwork and servicing right now. Hope nothing spoils or need repalcement. Saw another g4 at the mototiam who also just bought, end up paying 1k plus for replacement parts. Keeping my fingers crossed that the repairs won't add up that much. Must jio me if got gixxer outings, k :cheer:

yo gix bro, dun mean to be a wet blanket but unless you have previously ridden a g4 or haf a whole lotta experience wif 400s you won't be able to tell the problems even when u feel it till it breaks down or something drastic. i learnt it the hard way....... then again you COULD have gotten a problem-less one. COULD have. sure hope you did. meanwhile just save money for rainy dayz