nice tailboard...thinking of remoulding my bike too..but too ex man..how much did u spent on remoulding ur tailboard and sai tao? do u have a picture of the front as well?

meet up this friday...

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

sbf forum r lagging badly =.= keep server busy

2007-=Honda NSR 150sp=-FR

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2008-=Suzuki GSXR 400=-FK

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

2011-=Suzuki Gsxr 600 K7=- FBB

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge2.jpghttp://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge3.jpg

Hey G4 Riders,

Anyone interested in getting my bike tail? Im getting a new one so let me know if you are interested. Images as attached. Im sure you have seen my bike before but in case you forgot.

And yes, inspection can pass. Dun have to send to shop. I have sent it myself and no problems.

Shirin, you can use the pictures of my tail for your reference when you send your bike to re-mold in JB.

Side View

http://img112.imageshack.us/img112/7056/img2477qp7.th.jpg

Back View

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/6025/img2480ki0.th.jpg

okie dude!

u wan remould ya taiL?? y never sell whole set bro lol..

Hey guys just checking, what is the fuel mileage for GSXr 400 full tank. Need to check if mine is still under acceptable or unacceptable. Take it as an average speed of 80 to 90 km/hr

Leave the racing in the track

Orlando85

My bikes: 1st: Yamaha TZR 2nd: Honda CG 125

3rd: Hasquvana SM 125 4th: Kawa KRR

5th: Yamaha X1 6th: Suzuki GSX 400

7th: Gilera VXR 8th: Suzuki K4 750

9th: Honda CBR150 Now: KTM 200, RX-K

My cars: 1st: Mitsubishi Lancer GLX

Now: Honda Airwave

riginally Posted by Gixxer01 View Post

Hey G4 Riders,

Anyone interested in getting my bike tail? Im getting a new one so let me know if you are interested. Images as attached. Im sure you have seen my bike before but in case you forgot.

And yes, inspection can pass. Dun have to send to shop. I have sent it myself and no problems.

Shirin, you can use the pictures of my tail for your reference when you send your bike to re-mold in JB.

Side View

Back View

Hey saw ure rim was wondering itzit the original rim, u re spray n add stickers or u bought it

Leave the racing in the track

Orlando85

My bikes: 1st: Yamaha TZR 2nd: Honda CG 125

3rd: Hasquvana SM 125 4th: Kawa KRR

5th: Yamaha X1 6th: Suzuki GSX 400

7th: Gilera VXR 8th: Suzuki K4 750

9th: Honda CBR150 Now: KTM 200, RX-K

My cars: 1st: Mitsubishi Lancer GLX

Now: Honda Airwave

okie dude!

u wan remould ya taiL?? y never sell whole set bro lol..

dunno how to answer that bro... lol

Hey guys just checking, what is the fuel mileage for GSXr 400 full tank. Need to check if mine is still under acceptable or unacceptable. Take it as an average speed of 80 to 90 km/hr

for me, i can run approx 230km -240km on a full tank till i hit reserve. but riding style may differ.

Hey saw ure rim was wondering itzit the original rim, u re spray n add stickers or u bought it

bro, rim stickers, bought from 219 opposite aunty shop for S$45/- inclusive of workmanship.

Hey G4 Riders,

Side View

http://img112.imageshack.us/img112/7056/img2477qp7.th.jpg

Back View

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/6025/img2480ki0.th.jpg

Nice tail bro ur g4 tail add with rain's saitao sure people turn and look one :cheeky: btw i see u fixed slider at ur fairing is it advisable?Most if not all mechanics i asked did not recommend fixing slider at that part of the fairing.Something to do with near the engine etc any comments?

guys... my bike electricals not working fine... but headlamp working.. bike can start,.... signals, N gear indicator, hazard lights, voltmeter all not working..

anyone knows whats the problem?

D437S Gi-pro Dynamx volt RCS 19 Gianelli W custom SK silencer BMC air filt H&BJr 40L Scottoiler Bridgesport L valve HID Ventura headl PR3 Custom made radiator guard 3M Carbon IU Ohlins YA-041 BMW grips Motovation front fork & rear axle slider Barend slider Titax adjustable clutch Crampbuster Ram Mount W Aquabox USB charger Custom made Sargent Inspired seats@eugene saddlery

Nice tail bro ur g4 tail add with rain's saitao sure people turn and look one :cheeky: btw i see u fixed slider at ur fairing is it advisable?Most if not all mechanics i asked did not recommend fixing slider at that part of the fairing.Something to do with near the engine etc any comments?

yo isnt that alvis bike?

D437S Gi-pro Dynamx volt RCS 19 Gianelli W custom SK silencer BMC air filt H&BJr 40L Scottoiler Bridgesport L valve HID Ventura headl PR3 Custom made radiator guard 3M Carbon IU Ohlins YA-041 BMW grips Motovation front fork & rear axle slider Barend slider Titax adjustable clutch Crampbuster Ram Mount W Aquabox USB charger Custom made Sargent Inspired seats@eugene saddlery

guys... my bike electricals not working fine... but headlamp working.. bike can start,.... signals, N gear indicator, hazard lights, voltmeter all not working..

anyone knows whats the problem?

Sumting wrong wif the Wiring connecting 2 thoze parts lah Bro :cheeky:

yo isnt that alvis bike?

New Owner liao. Danial iz his name :D :D :D

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

hey..any of u guys here having problems with ur fork? like the fork oil keep leaking and all that..heard its a common problem with our bikes

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

Sumting wrong wif the Wiring connecting 2 thoze parts lah Bro :cheeky:

haha... found out that its actually the fuse prob... anywher that i can get fuse ??

sim lim tower..20cents can get liao:cheers:

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

its just for show. dun recommend you do it coz its quite a bit of work. plus u have to widen the circular hole for the slider to enter. serves no purpose other than looks.

how did u see how my bike's saitao looks like? can tell from the picture ah? but i do admit rain's g4 saitao looks sweet. mine is simple design only nothing special like rain's bike. mine internal components all stock wat.

Hello guys.

My bike has a problem that when it goes over 160kph, the front end wobbles side to side. it doesnt matter if i hide my head behind the wind shield and tuck my hands/legs in or not, the front of the bike wobbles when i travel at speeds exceeding 160kph.

cant be the front wheel hub, since i just changed that earlier this year. its been a problem for quite some time now, but i cant figure out whats causing the wobbling.

anyone have any ideas?

ah, by the way, ah chong charges 180 bucks for the radiator hoses. i ended up having to change the splitter as well as that thing is rusted to hell. in all i paid 580 for servicing + oil change + coolant etcetc

man. my pockets are starting to hurt.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

heh.. dont try anything funny okie.. lol.. u want u try with my new bike okie.. muahaha

"Ducati TenNineEight"

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/weian_85/DSC_0377.jpg

Hello guys.

My bike has a problem that when it goes over 160kph, the front end wobbles side to side. it doesnt matter if i hide my head behind the wind shield and tuck my hands/legs in or not, the front of the bike wobbles when i travel at speeds exceeding 160kph.

cant be the front wheel hub, since i just changed that earlier this year. its been a problem for quite some time now, but i cant figure out whats causing the wobbling.

anyone have any ideas?

ah, by the way, ah chong charges 180 bucks for the radiator hoses. i ended up having to change the splitter as well as that thing is rusted to hell. in all i paid 580 for servicing + oil change + coolant etcetc

man. my pockets are starting to hurt.

hmm..front wheel hub refers to which part of the bike?.. paiseh..anyway think it might be ur front wheel bearing or rear wheel bearing...or maybe ur bike's fork pre load is not balanced? steering cone bearing? all this checked?

Slow rider lives longer

hmm..front wheel hub refers to which part of the bike?.. paiseh..anyway think it might be ur front wheel bearing or rear wheel bearing...or maybe ur bike's fork pre load is not balanced? steering cone bearing? all this checked?

think steering cone or wheel bearing loose

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge2.jpghttp://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge3.jpg

240 b4 reserve?....donno wheather u find this acceptable..

hey..any of u guys here having problems with ur fork? like the fork oil keep leaking and all that..heard its a common problem with our bikes

hm, old mah....must maintain the fork....

sim lim tower..20cents can get liao:cheers:

wa....which shop at sim lim square??got unit number....ah boy sell for 50cents...

any1 know how much is the cost of original throttle cable??

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

240 b4 reserve?....donno wheather u find this acceptable..

hm, old mah....must maintain the fork....

wa....which shop at sim lim square??got unit number....ah boy sell for 50cents...

any1 know how much is the cost of original throttle cable??

hmm..no idea which shop..coz i always randomly go in one...there's alot of shops selling it..the price should be all around the same..anyway..ur fork oil also keep leaking? how to maintain the fork? like after every trip use a soft cloth to wipe the fork?

Slow rider lives longer

ive no problem with my fork...maintain?....guess need 2 go ah chong if the fork oil seal is broken n replace with new fork oil...

any1 encounter this problem....my bike when stationary can whack till redline, but when gear 1 tried 2 whack till redline like very slow speed up.....i only notice yesterday after i wash & tune my carbs at planet....used 2 can whack till redline

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

ive no problem with my fork...maintain?....guess need 2 go ah chong if the fork oil seal is broken n replace with new fork oil...

any1 encounter this problem....my bike when stationary can whack till redline, but when gear 1 tried 2 whack till redline like very slow speed up.....

throttle cable spoiling soon, or valve problem:o

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE