CB250 Nighthawk, Following  

17 members have voted

1. 1. CB250 Nighthawk, Following

• Coe sufficient
    • Modding potential
    • Parts availability
    • Plugs change frequency
    • Engine oil type and change frequency
    • Lifespan of original parts
    • Flexibility of cheaper parts use
    • Moifying potential
    • Able to use any grade of petrol fuel
    • Potential for 4 rounds of COE
    • Easy to pass inspection
    • Low road tax
    • Daily ride potential
    • Low fuel consumption
    • Ease of maintenance
    • Ease of riding

The engine crash bar can get in red? Or u guys powerboat them? Btw crash bar how much n how much to powder coat it

No red colour one usually...come in chrome nowadays. Need to spray ur self. Different motortiam different price

:angel:RIDE TO BE A GHOST RIDER:angel:
  • Replies 2.5k

From what I know, there's no legal headers for CB400.

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Hi bros and sisters, I found out my front brake disc is the cause of the ticking sound at slow speed. the mechanic at the shop I went recommended to change front disc. any advice? if need to change, where can I get the best price for front brake disc? I'm on a spec 3 btw

Did you check your front wheel bearing?

any idea why is my engine very hot easily ?? my tank and my sit is kinda hot when i ride like 10-15km only .. my fan is working tou.

2009-2011 ---> Yamaha Sparks 135lc

2011-???? ---> Super4 Spec 3

any idea why is my engine very hot easily ?? my tank and my sit is kinda hot when i ride like 10-15km only .. my fan is working tou.

Did you experience the hotness only recently?

Any bros can help me with this query? I am riding a stock spec2, if I were to change to hi flow filter and full system exhaust, do I need to also jet kit the carb?

Is there enough coolant?

Check your coolant reservoir...

Did your temp warning led light up?

I've heard from some that Revo will be hot during use... What version/model are you using currently?

Goodee hor hot goodee... Mat witz sebastian! :p

Is there enough coolant?

Check your coolant reservoir...

Did your temp warning led light up?

I've heard from some that Revo will be hot during use... What version/model are you using currently?

yah i have check my coolant are all fine, temp light never turn red. i riding a spec 3. i look under my sit area is jus the storage box and infront is air filter so not sure why that part get heat up ?

i'm riding spec3 too and i feel it's hot too but i guess it's normal. it will be especially hot when the radiator fan is on cauz it will be blowing towards your legs. you can try it out at your carpark by turning on your engine and hold the rev at around 3-4k and wait for your fan to turn on and u can feel the heat blowing from the fan it's really hot lol.

anyway the main point is if your fan is working and the temperature light is not on then the temperature should still be within the designed temperature range by Honda so you don't have to worry about it.

2012 - 2015: Honda CB400 Spec3

i'm riding spec3 too and i feel it's hot too but i guess it's normal. it will be especially hot when the radiator fan is on cauz it will be blowing towards your legs. you can try it out at your carpark by turning on your engine and hold the rev at around 3-4k and wait for your fan to turn on and u can feel the heat blowing from the fan it's really hot lol.

anyway the main point is if your fan is working and the temperature light is not on then the temperature should still be within the designed temperature range by Honda so you don't have to worry about it.

Ic in that case than it should be fine. Thanks

Guys im riding s4 spec 1. Im wondering if our bikes can run on 3 cylinders? Coz my 2nd header from the left is not as hot as he other 3 when i start my bike for a few mins.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk

Hi guys, Any recommendation for chain and socket. Where can I purchase and the price?

Purchase a 525 OEM (any brand) Steel Sprocket with a good X-ing Chain. Will last you at least 3 years with proper care.

I have a JT Steel Sprocket with DID O-ring. Lasted me 3 years 6 months +/-

Guys im riding s4 spec 1. Im wondering if our bikes can run on 3 cylinders? Coz my 2nd header from the left is not as hot as he other 3 when i start my bike for a few mins.

s4 have 4 cylinder so run on 4... 3 might be sp spoil else short circuit...

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

Hi guys, Any recommendation for chain and socket. Where can I purchase and the price?

unique have gss with afam sprocket n x chain at 199, see their their thread

Purchase a 525 OEM (any brand) Steel Sprocket with a good X-ing Chain. Will last you at least 3 years with proper care.

I have a JT Steel Sprocket with DID O-ring. Lasted me 3 years 6 months +/-

How much does it cost?

Should be less then $220 with a good X-ring Chain.

Try not to get aluminium sprockets like Afam, driven, etc if you are going for longevity, they don't last long, unless you don't mind.

s4 have 4 cylinder so run on 4... 3 might be sp spoil else short circuit...

Bro i know gt 4 cylinders but my scd header from the left seems to be colder when i start my bike. Anybody knows what seems to be the problem?

I reckon your plug not firing?

There is a way to check, apparently.

(This is what I've been told long time ago, never tried it myself... better confirm with old timers here... Dunno correct or not also... :cheeky:)

1) Remove the plug from the same header that is cold

2) press the starter button.

if

(i) have spark, then not spark plug problem

(ii) no spark, then its the spark plug problem... if liddat then change lah!

just my $0.02 :angel:

Goodee hor hot goodee... Mat witz sebastian! :p

I reckon your plug not firing?

There is a way to check, apparently.

(This is what I've been told long time ago, never tried it myself... better confirm with old timers here... Dunno correct or not also... :cheeky:)

1) Remove the plug from the same header that is cold

2) press the starter button.

if

(i) have spark, then not spark plug problem

(ii) no spark, then its the spark plug problem... if liddat then change lah!

just my $0.02 :angel:

Last time the mechanic check there is sparks visible. Serviced carbs and okay already. Now i think the problem came back. But when riding i dont feel anything wrong with it though..

if one cylinder down, u will feel power lost... if u don , then i don know liao, u can go planet ask chong, mine previously solved by him..