I went around and saw Motul chain lube costing $220!!!

100 litres isit? :lol:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
  • Replies 1k

Maxima Chain Lube or Chain wax better?

maybe the shop try to chop me?

i asked and they said 220... cant be 2.20 or 22.0... at m***w****

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

Chain lube is always wet which means will fling a little. Chain wax is dry but after warming up, will be wet but doesnt fling at all.

If you dun mine a weird white chain, try belray super clean at unique motors.

no matter what... just keep your chain well lubed!

anyway... how often would you all lube your chain?

I lube at about every 500KM depending on my mood. :lol:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

motorex chain lube also whitish..

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

as the pictures belows illustrates, the correct and exact place the lube is supposed to go is onto the O-Rings itselves.

http://www.nutsaboutbikes.com/pics/garage/chain/explode.jpg

http://www.nutsaboutbikes.com/pics/garage/chain/o_rings.jpg

Crap, been wasting $$$ spraying onto the rollers all these while. :slapforehead:

The amount of lube going to the O-rings is minimal at best.

me aslo wasted sian

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg

Does gear oil makes the chain black?

Also, is cleaning with a solvent like kerosene, diesel, gt85 recommended over plain wiping with a rag? I personally feel that it is difficult to be completely lubing all your chain o rings after degrease in just one application of lube without over lubing.

Does gear oil makes the chain black?

Also, is cleaning with a solvent like kerosene, diesel, gt85 recommended over plain wiping with a rag? I personally feel that it is difficult to be completely lubing all your chain o rings after degrease in just one application of lube without over lubing.

gear oil will made the chain black over time due to accumulation of dirt..

u hav to clean off the solvent off in order for the lube to stick on the chain..

i think they heard wrong lah

maxima chain+lube+chain wax=220sgd:angel:

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

gear oil will made the chain black over time due to accumulation of dirt..

u hav to clean off the solvent off in order for the lube to stick on the chain..

so use gt85 first before using chain lub like gp1?

can i say this is the way?

so use gt85 first before using chain lub like gp1?

can i say this is the way?

i nv use gt85 b4..

so i dun noe need to rinse off b4 lubing the chain..

for some solvent, it tend to prevent the chain lube to cling on the chain so hav to clean the solvent away wif water b4 lubing..

got a question ah.. using scottoiler now. understand from this thread the part that needs the lubrication is the O-Ring, not the roller. so the scottoiler oil-tip shd drip the O-Ring right? but in the videos and pics of installation, the angmohs stick the oil-tip onto the rear sprocket. by doing that, dun tink the oil will drip inside the O-Ring..

anybody can clarify? hehe thanks.

got a question ah.. using scottoiler now. understand from this thread the part that needs the lubrication is the O-Ring, not the roller. so the scottoiler oil-tip shd drip the O-Ring right? but in the videos and pics of installation, the angmohs stick the oil-tip onto the rear sprocket. by doing that, dun tink the oil will drip inside the O-Ring..

anybody can clarify? hehe thanks.

the oil will not drip to the O-ring..

instead the oil will flow to the O-ring due to the centrifugal force.

the oil will flow away from the spocket.. to the the O-ring..

i understand that there is a gap between the spocket and the O-ring but dun u worry..

the oil will not drip to the O-ring..

instead the oil will flow to the O-ring due to the centrifugal force.

the oil will flow away from the spocket.. to the the O-ring..

i understand that there is a gap between the spocket and the O-ring but dun u worry..

thanks a lot for the explanations.

btw, nice siggy and avatar. :thumb:

i nv use gt85 b4..

so i dun noe need to rinse off b4 lubing the chain..

for some solvent, it tend to prevent the chain lube to cling on the chain so hav to clean the solvent away wif water b4 lubing..

i got this degreaser here which is chemical. got from bicycle shop...

is it ok , if i use that to degrease first , then wash it away using water follow by chain lub??

i got this degreaser here which is chemical. got from bicycle shop...

is it ok , if i use that to degrease first , then wash it away using water follow by chain lub??

if the degreaser is o-ring/x-ring safe, should be ok to use..

but i tot bicycle chain is those conventional one wifout any seal..

therefore i dun noe is the degreaser safe for bikes chain which some hav seal(O/X-ring)

to play safe, is better to wash it away..

if the degreaser is o-ring/x-ring safe, should be ok to use..

but i tot bicycle chain is those conventional one wifout any seal..

therefore i dun noe is the degreaser safe for bikes chain which some hav seal(O/X-ring)

to play safe, is better to wash it away..

it did not state anything.. but ok to just degrease > wash > wipe before lub the chain?

ya.. that is the method..

degrease to clear the debris..

wash to clear away the degreaser

wipe to clear the moisture off or ride for 5 mins..

lube the rings..

k. thanks thanks... ;-)

Bros i normal will jux clean the chain and sprocket with diesal after that i will wash my bike after washing will let it dry after that i will ride it bout 5 to 10 mins then i will lube..... do u guys think this way is ok????? cos i use this method for a very long time and my chain and sprocket still good.....