woah..wiring harness cause engine failure? can explain abit what ah huat told you? goodgood! at least save alot of $ no need overhaul:)

http://i792.photobucket.com/albums/yy210/nash823/Random%20Siggies/IMG_0225.jpg
  • Replies 10.9k

MIGHTY MAX : YES im the Lucky Strike paint. is your bike there also?

Yup,..mine orange colour...rebuilding it...now waiting my parts to arrive...

Luckily i have full set of oem harness & brand new CDI.

Anyone want to sell off their JHA or race end cans & Magtek wheels?

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

what do mean?..

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

Cool, NSR outing...Makan seafood at JB....proberly next year January

Yours which 1 bro?:cheeky:

the repsol pgm over there was my first wife, when i upgrade i sold to this nice indian fellow and he rode for 2yrs+. After accident it was left there quite some time.

MightyMax : Oh. So your the Orange Pgm with race coverset, quite alot to do up also, not to worry once done up it be a joy to ride on the streets.

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

No street for me........he..he..

the repsol pgm over there was my first wife, when i upgrade i sold to this nice indian fellow and he rode for 2yrs+. After accident it was left there quite some time.

MightyMax : Oh. So your the Orange Pgm with race coverset, quite alot to do up also, not to worry once done up it be a joy to ride on the streets.

How not to accident, tyre bald already still ride. was considering your first wife but the condition really bad.....

condition bad becos accident, if u take a look inside the engine its neat and tidy. no funny mods... used to always polish till shine...

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

This NSR cost me alot of repair....:cry:

Hopefully my HRC CDI arrive by next week..

Cannot tahan to test the bike at 2nd link:thumb:

OEm cdi can be sent to re-programed to HRC spec. But jets kits is no EZ to find unless u are lucky:cheeky:

Now nobody used P10/P20...all using P30....

I have notice that, in this forum...i believe everyone have special parts that they have & dont want to reveal or share with NSR riders..

Total cost of sending OEM CDI to Japan is around $400++ including..

Currently im still waiting mine to return..Should be by this Wednesday...

Best is go NSR-world forum..& join the member down there..

They have few aftermarket parts for MC16-28...

As for used parts, u can looked for Anwar( not the Anwar in sodomy case in Malaysia) but our own MR HRCSGP..or Japan Yahoo Auction.

Im not making any money but to share all the info i have among our NSr250 riders..

As for new CDI, go to FJT(CDI comes with 2card & 2keys) Cost ard $1200

If anybody want to buy after market end can, let me know as i might getting those Febuary.(mass order).

oooo then is 010 OEM?!

P010 is race CDI set for cold & Raining set up( correct me if im wrong)...P030 is all terrain wether..

But HRC jet kits no more manufacture, luckly i have complete set brand new....

If u want set your carb, get OEM Keihan jets same as HRC...Japan Auction selling HRC Jets kits around $900 Sing dollars..(HRC complete jets kits,needle A,B,C, main jets, slow jets, selenoid T & Y, spring, ball bearing, screw, air jets).

Back in 1998, i used to race in cat 400cc below(125cc-400cc)..

The 250cc was fast, NSR & Yamaha 3xv...

During back in 98 or 99 in Asia Pacific Road Racing, alot of rider used MC21(as no restriction) compare to MC28, there are few riders(including Team Green Cycle@singapore Team) using Yamaha 3xv & only 1 Suzuki Team. If im not mistaken, the rider is Christ Vermulen or Karl Muggeridge.

Edited by MIGHTY MAX

oooo hmmmm thanks for sharing. so issit possible for me to send my 010 over to japan and duplicate like 1-2 more cards? like for spare.

Yes u can...But liked i said , best re-programed to P030..

I will send mine OEM CDI in March to reprogramed HRC

Oh, im thinking to get carbon rear fender...we should mass order...price nearly $400(Superb worksmenship).

In future, we can print our own T shirt Team NSR Singapore

upss for you mighty max! Not that i dont share but thats the two i know also! hehe..anwar and yahoo auction,but yahoo shipping aint cheap..:)..

is it the carbon rear mudguard on nsr world?

Anyone played with the handling of pgm 4?im not really power hungry:D..any review tyga forkplugs / heavier rate front fork sping/ aftermarker rear suspension/ Steering Dampers?

http://i792.photobucket.com/albums/yy210/nash823/Random%20Siggies/IMG_0225.jpg

Mighty Max thanks for sharing your knowledge.

hope to revive the nsr250 outing once again. its been quite awhile...

Present Ride: