• Replies 10.9k

Me also looking 4 either a RS or PGM IV. Saw 1 at Ubi bikeshop with Telefonica Moviestar paintwork bike no. very nice. Too bad belong to private owner.

FZR150, RS125, VFR400, GSXR400, RXZ135

Originally posted by 1tym@Jul 23 2005, 09:10 AM

guys, sorry for disturbing u guys.. i willing to buy a pgm4 when i got my 2A.. so anyboby have comment bout pgm4?? heard tat its a problem bike.. :cheer: :smile:

only those Problem ppl will then says pgm or rs 250 a problem....so wats the problem they will also says?high fuel consumption,drink alot 2t lah....spare parts ex lah...scare piston jam easily lah....etc...etc....Come on...keep it simple...you really like it...you buy it!:smile: :smile:for sure you will enjoy the feel of 2-stroke(pls don ever compare its feel with 4stroke bike)its totally different.Sports bike are always build with their on problems man.....the choice is yours...bro:thumb: :thumb:

http://home.graffiti.net/crescentgsxr:graffiti.net/rs250.jpg

Once A Punk,Always A Punk!!!Who says Punk don ride Aprilia!!???

Originally posted by diabolic@Jul 22 2005, 02:10 PM

Hi...i'm new to the forum...riding a MC28 R model.

welcome to the 250cc family.....cheers!!!!

Originally posted by Dahlia@Jul 23 2005, 05:40 PM

only those Problem ppl will then says pgm or rs 250 a problem....so wats the problem they will also says?high fuel consumption,drink alot 2t lah....spare parts ex lah...scare piston jam easily lah....etc...etc....Come on...keep it simple...you really like it...you buy it!:smile: :smile:for sure you will enjoy the feel of 2-stroke(pls don ever compare its feel with 4stroke bike)its totally different.Sports bike are always build with their on problems man.....the choice is yours...bro:thumb: :thumb:

:thumb: ur the man.. :D

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg
Originally posted by Dahlia@Jul 23 2005, 05:40 PM

OH.. thx dude.. i reali like Pmg4.. Hope to own it one daY :cheer: :cheer:

No more riding, no more passion, become a history!!

Sp outing thread

Garage sales

Honda NSR 150 SP riders

Taxis, the road loser and they simply don care for ppls life!!

Originally posted by 1tym@Jul 24 2005, 07:53 PM

actually pgm4 is my 3rd choice when im choosing 2a bike.. alot of hear say abt this bike.. prob la.. consumption high la.. blah blah blah.. now i own liao.. all i can say is i hav no regrets.. althou its consumption is higher than other 2a bikes.. but the feeling of 2 strokes r really betta in as compared 2 4 strokes.. the feeling of cutting in n out of corner.. its handling is superb thou its not inverted fork.. but theres no nid 2 change 2 usd fork.. gd luck in persuing ur dream bro.. :thumb:

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg

eh ask u all ah.. what if u all crash.. singapore still haf the parts meh... den those spare parts where u all get from??

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Originally posted by 1tym@Jul 24 2005, 07:53 PM

go for it man.....sure will like the feel when you open vavle:thumb: :thumb:Once you got it,hahahaha.......we do a opening session with you!!!:cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Jul 25 2005, 06:36 AM

actually pgm4 is my 3rd choice when im choosing 2a bike.. alot of hear say abt this bike.. prob la.. consumption high la.. blah blah blah.. now i own liao.. all i can say is i hav no regrets.. althou its consumption is higher than other 2a bikes.. but the feeling of 2 strokes r really betta in as compared 2 4 strokes.. the feeling of cutting in n out of corner.. its handling is superb thou its not inverted fork.. but theres no nid 2 change 2 usd fork.. gd luck in persuing ur dream bro.. :thumb:

i think your petrol is not as high as mine.......mine is like drinking water as this is no tml:cry: :cry:

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Jul 25 2005, 07:04 AM

eh ask u all ah.. what if u all crash.. singapore still haf the parts meh... den those spare parts where u all get from??

if you got money and really want too.....there will always have parts for it....new or 2nd hand......no problem...:smile: :smile:

yeahh agreed!!!!:thumb:

money settles everything! hahaa

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg
Originally posted by NightPhantom@Jul 25 2005, 07:04 AM

PGM spares can get from FJT..As for rs250, not so sure.

I am riding a 2 stroke bike too.

If you want to look for light bike with power, 2 stroke is the bike you looking for.

4 stroke firing order : 1-3-4-2 : 100cc each firing

2 stroke firing order : 1-2-1-2 : 125cc each firing

get it? advantage within.

comsumption high because the bike rev a lot higher, which means you use most of the bike's potential. nothing wrong. make full use of your money for a good bike.

SAFETY FIRST!!!

SPEED LATER!!!

Originally posted by SMOKEY@Jul 26 2005, 08:40 PM

If you want to look for light bike with power, 2 stroke is the bike you looking for.

comsumption high because the bike rev a lot higher, which means you use most of the bike's potential. nothing wrong. make full use of your money for a good bike.

Words of wisdom from Smokey...:thumb:

Maximum OverDrive of Adrenaline RusH!!

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v350/63/72/1558708269/n1558708269_30056895_3856.jpg

sorry! may i know whats fjt?

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg
Originally posted by Dahlia@Jul 21 2005, 07:00 PM

which part 800plus??:confused: :confused:

813 there lor... tampines

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

Originally posted by MC28@Jul 26 2005, 04:37 PM

PGM spares can get from FJT..As for rs250, not so sure.

you can buy a ticket to italy to buy rs250 parts...from screws to engine...they will have it..hehehe:cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by jonse@Jul 26 2005, 09:26 PM

813 there lor... tampines

oic...so you stay there??cause theres few sp over there too....i think got a mito and rs125 oso....:smile: :smile:

Originally posted by SMOKEY@Jul 26 2005, 08:40 PM

Er... Bro.. Although I'm a real stroker fan... But your theory doesn't quite cut it i must say.. Not to make trouble, but some corrections needed to be done.. hee..

The stroker's more powerful because its 'power stroke' is twice as much as a 4 stroke.. In layman terms, it firing twice as much as opposed to the 4 stroke at the same rpm. Hence it supposingly is twice as powerful. But even after the power-robbing heat, friction, mechanical inefficiency etc takes effect, it still is a whole lot more powerful as compared to a N.A 4 stroke..

Not due to its firing order...

Another thing, petrol thirsty is not because of the higher rev, but due to the design of a stroker.. Can't help it. Its actually wasting hell-loads of wasted petrol especially at 'tick-over' (layman term again: idling); of course not forgetting at 'wide-open-throttle' conditions, fresh charges of petrol escapes due to incomplete combustion of the 2 stroke nature (its given only ONE cycle to combust it, while a 4stroke--TWO).

Strokers Rox!!!

(my 2sen worth)

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
Originally posted by stroker@Jul 26 2005, 10:47 PM

Er... Bro.. Although I'm a real stroker fan... But your theory doesn't quite cut it i must say.. Not to make trouble, but some corrections needed to be done.. hee..

The stroker's more powerful because its 'power stroke' is twice as much as a 4 stroke.. In layman terms, it firing twice as much as opposed to the 4 stroke at the same rpm. Hence it supposingly is twice as powerful. But even after the power-robbing heat, friction, mechanical inefficiency etc takes effect, it still is a whole lot more powerful as compared to a N.A 4 stroke..

Not due to its firing order...

Another thing, petrol thirsty is not because of the higher rev, but due to the design of a stroker.. Can't help it. Its actually wasting hell-loads of wasted petrol especially at 'tick-over' (layman term again: idling); of course not forgetting at 'wide-open-throttle' conditions, fresh charges of petrol escapes due to incomplete combustion of the 2 stroke nature (its given only ONE cycle to combust it, while a 4stroke--TWO).

Strokers Rox!!!

(my 2sen worth)

yeah i must say that i agree and during scavenging fresh charge also escape to push the exhaust gas out..

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Agree that fuel mixture waste out of the port. there is a lot of cause to this waste but if the engine block is original, usually fresh mixture discharge out of the exhaust port is not that much provided the pipe is original.

it also depend on the pipes sound wave travel.

2 stroke is meant to go fast and not for touring. if i like to go touring in malaysia, surely i will not chose a 2 stroke. but if you like thrill and the rush, 2 stroke is the choice.

most people thinks that 2 strokers are outdated, cheap and low class people, but i guess we all have our own intrest and our preference and reason that keeps us going and believe in our goals. That's why i have been riding a 2 stroke till now.

no offence.

any pgm or rs ever try pick-up? 0~90 how fast?

SAFETY FIRST!!!

SPEED LATER!!!

Originally posted by Dahlia@Jul 26 2005, 09:50 PM

oic...so you stay there??cause theres few sp over there too....i think got a mito and rs125 oso....:smile: :smile:

i live in 900+ but go 813 play bball

always saw 1 250 always park under the blokck de

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

Originally posted by SMOKEY@Jul 27 2005, 10:06 PM

Agree that fuel mixture waste out of the port. there is a lot of cause to this waste but if the engine block is original, usually fresh mixture discharge out of the exhaust port is not that much provided the pipe is original.

it also depend on the pipes sound wave travel.

2 stroke is meant to go fast and not for touring. if i like to go touring in malaysia, surely i will not chose a 2 stroke. but if you like thrill and the rush, 2 stroke is the choice.

most people thinks that 2 strokers are outdated, cheap and low class people, but i guess we all have our own intrest and our preference and reason that keeps us going and believe in our goals. That's why i have been riding a 2 stroke till now.

no offence.

any pgm or rs ever try pick-up? 0~90 how fast?

change pipe also need to change jetting... normally jet down for stock engine with aftermarket pipe... lighter pipe and slightly higher hp... results in more petrol saving... the diff is only a few km diff lah...

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369