/quote yeah.. i just bought mine almost 2mths ago

still slowly doing up :( /quote

wad done up had u did ? saw ur bike at cine wif sum SP last night..:smile:

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/guestbikes/mattsNSR.jpg

PGM 4 + Ralliart Colt Turbo

• Replies 10.9k

oh! then why didnt you come to say hi? were you on a blue pgm4 (i think i saw one there, was dark but..)?

alot of stuff needed servicing, change some wear and tear parts and all that

i think i need to change sprockets also, running 15/44 (stock) now, rear kinda too big hmm. what is everyone running?

need to change the rear suspension also, no pt servicing imho :(

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by ravenSP@Jun 22 2006, 12:58 AM

um, yeah im in np but actually i stay back 1 more sem :lol:

stupid project! :

anyway.. i dont remember having any of my friends riding a bike with a red virgin mobile paintwork leh, whats ur friend's name? or u got the wrong person? ^^

hmmm... u noe a guy call guo wei or kok wei? u frm NP b-school rite? keep it up pal, 1 more sem n u graduate liao!

Originally posted by ravenSP@Jun 22 2006, 02:36 AM

oh! then why didnt you come to say hi? were you on a blue pgm4 (i think i saw one there, was dark but..)?

i think i need to change sprockets also, running 15/44 (stock) now, rear kinda too big hmm. what is everyone running?

your rear spocket is not big if your bike is still stock.

if u really wanna change den go for 41/42.

yup i am.. haha 1 big group i go ther paisai la lolz

yah alot wear n tear parts nid to change. btw wher u did ur servicing ?

Originally posted by lauze+Jun 22 2006, 11:03 AM-->
QUOTE (lauze @ Jun 22 2006, 11:03 AM)
hmmm... u noe a guy call guo wei or kok wei? u frm NP b-school rite? keep it up pal, 1 more sem n u graduate liao! [/b]

oh! i havent seen him since he bought his bike leh! next time all go out leh! :lol:

i WISH i was from b-school, but sadly... :(

Originally posted by Ah_Peh@ Jun 22 2006, 11:24 AM

your rear spocket is not big if your bike is still stock.

if u really wanna change den go for 41/42.

i dont know, it feels too 'light' when its pulling. but ya i'm actually thinking of dropping to a 42t rear sprocket also, was wondering what most people are using hehe

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

42 rear stock bike will able you to hit 180 km/h . with aftermarket exhaust you will hit 191km/h (clock by blackbird) . with hrc card and exhaust will hit around 225km/h .

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg

how come pgm4 till now still so expensive ah? no resale value liao ma right? or jus because andy lau rode it before in the movie Full throttle tats y till now still so popular..... the price of a pgm4 should be around wat price so as to call it reasonable ah?

weejie85: sure or not! :lol: friend now la hor? next time maybe not friend le! :cheer: jiayu! dunwan to disturb ma! hahahah. next time free all come out say HI to each other better rite! anyway ya i do have a r6.. but its really NOT as nice to ride as the 250! so fun! as i mentioned before, its what you want.. the r6 is not really what i want.. the nsr250 is! :cheer:

Hikaru: you mean just with the exhaust change you can hit around 225kmph? i currently have the 030 card now with a weird chamber exhaust (i dont know where its from) and stock endcans. thinking of a dfr exhaust or maybe the jha exhausts pgm iv is selling. what you think? i know some chambers are better for mid and some are better for top end, know anything about it? yeah i think next week i go buy a 42t rear sprocket liao :lol:

zhihong: seriously, i think its a VERY fun bike to ride. no resale? just imagine how hard to find a good condition nsr250 nowadays? its very very hard le. maybe 4-6k for a fn/fp plate?

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by ravenSP@Jun 22 2006, 06:01 PM

oh! i havent seen him since he bought his bike leh! next time all go out leh! :lol:

i WISH i was from b-school, but sadly... :(

lol maybe made a mistake. but he went army liao. but relax, gt time he will come out n find u la kopi! cheers!:smile:

Originally posted by Hikaru@Jun 23 2006, 12:02 AM

42 rear stock bike will able you to hit 180 km/h . with aftermarket exhaust you will hit 191km/h (clock by blackbird) . with hrc card and exhaust will hit around 225km/h .

wah bro u buy another pgm again ar!!!!? :lovestruck:

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg
Originally posted by zhihong@Jun 23 2006, 03:24 AM

how come pgm4 till now still so expensive ah? no resale value liao ma right? or jus because andy lau rode it before in the movie Full throttle tats y till now still so popular..... the price of a pgm4 should be around wat price so as to call it reasonable ah?

it depends on how u look at it bro.. to me.. pgms r priceless... :D

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg

How to know whether pgm4 condition is good anot? i have asked aound and found one bike shop having a FN plate PGM4 selling @ $6200, i also dun know whether is good anot... he told me lots of stuffs are new but i also dun know its true anot... the bike is this classified as i know the plate number is the same...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=15677

but he sold to this bike shop liao... so if i'm taking this bike, i'm going to respray to ROTHMANS paint work a total of $6550.

So wat do u think of the price guys? 2 cards, not HRC. 6 owners liao.COE 2016 April. Will do a full service before handing over...

any comments?

Originally posted by ravenSP@Jun 22 2006, 02:36 AM

hi, if yr bike is stock don change the size of yr spocket cos change liao no pick up...last time my pgm4 i using 14/38 (rvf one) with tong pipe and pgm three 3/4/5/6 gearing...not much pick up when i play with rs250 with arrow on...i hit 3 gear onward u will feel the power of yr bike, speed wise i don know cos no meter...

stuff a pgm must have 1: hrc 030 card 2:a gd set of racing exhuast (i never use)3:PGM3 Gear box (must try) this are those power stuff for my engine...

Originally posted by zhihong@Jun 23 2006, 09:04 AM

How to know whether pgm4 condition is good anot? i have asked aound and found one bike shop having a FN plate PGM4 selling @ $6200, i also dun know whether is good anot... he told me lots of stuffs are new but i also dun know its true anot... the bike is this classified as i know the plate number is the same...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=15677

but he sold to this bike shop liao... so if i'm taking this bike, i'm going to respray to ROTHMANS paint work a total of $6550.

So wat do u think of the price guys? 2 cards, not HRC. 6 owners liao.COE 2016 April. Will do a full service before handing over...

any comments?

if crank, block, piston & CDI ok tat's a :thumb: buy

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

Originally posted by pgm iv@Jun 23 2006, 01:31 PM

hi, if yr bike is stock don change the size of yr spocket cos change liao no pick up...last time my pgm4 i using 14/38 (rvf one) with tong pipe and pgm three 3/4/5/6 gearing...not much pick up when i play with rs250 with arrow on...i hit 3 gear onward u will feel the power of yr bike, speed wise i don know cos no meter...

stuff a pgm must have 1: hrc 030 card 2:a gd set of racing exhuast (i never use)3:PGM3 Gear box (must try) this are those power stuff for my engine...

rvf is actually running 15/38 for stock.. if you using 15 front then thats why no pickup i think hehe

ya i DO have the hrc030 card now, and that weird chamber i said i had with stock endcans. i feel the pull when revving hard lar, but doesnt seem to feel any speed (but i cant see speed since im using that card), and i feel the bike can do more actually. im STILL considering your exhaust :lol:, but my bike shop has a set of dfr ones, so.. hmm.

zhihong: i kinda think thats a okay buy, but of course even if some parts are new, buy liao there is surely stuff to change one! same with EVERY 2nd hand bike la hor? hope you get yours soon! :cheer:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by ravenSP@Jun 23 2006, 06:02 PM

rvf is actually running 15/38 for stock.. if you using 15 front then thats why no pickup i think hehe

ya i DO have the hrc030 card now, and that weird chamber i said i had with stock endcans. i feel the pull when revving hard lar, but doesnt seem to feel any speed (but i cant see speed since im using that card), and i feel the bike can do more actually. im STILL considering your exhaust :lol:, but my bike shop has a set of dfr ones, so.. hmm.

zhihong: i kinda think thats a okay buy, but of course even if some parts are new, buy liao there is surely stuff to change one! same with EVERY 2nd hand bike la hor? hope you get yours soon! :cheer:

u mind sharing which is your bike shop?

i bought my nsr250 from xtreme and i'm intending to do all my stuff there. (i already went there during my rvf days :lol:)

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

ravensp your bike is malbroro design? saw it at xtreme some times ago. xtreme is pretty good in doing things. boss very nice. however things there like quite expensive and like beng shop. but realli got to say boss and mech very nice and hospitable haha.

by the way seen at the asphoon webby theres a pgm for sale at 2.5k anyone interested can go haf a look. but at this price, do not expect too much i guess.

do any1 noe ubi got bikeshop call bahyi ?? wher is it ?

mind paste mi e asphoon webby ??

RavenSP pgm is lucky strike paintwork :smile:

hmmm where u all wana get the sprocket size 42 eh?canot use RVF what coz rvf stock is 525 chain..NSR 520..i got a set of Ethos S/S pipes with carbon cans for sale at $950.. 2nd hand used fm Japan

NSR250F3,NSR250MC21SP,NSR250MC28SP,ZXR400R,CBR400 NC29,ZXR750RK,M,GG250