• Replies 40

so worse case will u get banned from entering malaysia if u dont pay the fine?

if banned from entering is not so bad bro as u can turn back to Singapore..

what if after a trip, ur stopped at the Malaysian side of the customs and not allowed to go through until ur fine is paid.

Anyway, i would rather just take the summons then to create trouble thus spoiling the trip. Where else can u do a 170km/hr and still can keep ur license?

ur already caught speeding.. the numbers might not be right but ur were speeding.. just take it with a pinch of salt.. ur in another man's country after all..

denying just might cause some unnecessary troubles.

And if u were doing a legal speed and got stopped and accused of doing some figure over the limit, would u still stand for pinching the salty man in his country principle?:sian:

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

As normally during the festive period, accidents rates along the highway will rise. So this ops was created some years back to curb speeding and thus reduce the rates of accidents.

that's very reasonable. just like in sg, the TP out in force to curb drink driving.

you may get away on a regular day though...

ur already caught speeding.. the numbers might not be right but ur were speeding.. just take it with a pinch of salt.. ur in another man's country after all..

denying just might cause some unnecessary troubles.

well said. be responsible for your actions.

this is unlike those "roadblock" by a couple of TP who is looking for kopi $...these happens in smaller roads. then you need to decide what is best for you... sometimes, it might be hooligans trying to rob you!

if it's along the NSH and a convoy of TPs with bright flashing lights...and they dont collect a cent from you...logically it's official and you are stopped cos you have committed an offence. they give you a ticket and off you go. simple as that. the exact speed is not the issue.

in a recent trip, i slowed to within legal speed limits near the flyovers, and at the road block (cos it's a weekend) the TP just waved for me to pass. I did go beyond 120km/h at some points, but was just lucky they were not aiming the camera at me then.

Thank Thank Thank for all advices and suggestions.

Since most said it good to pay up e fine.

Anyone keen to go in together, pump petrol, pay fine and kopi as well?

I do believe the police post is 24hours right?

So can only pay only during office hours or 24/7?

http://www.gixxer.com/photopost/data/505/4377LavillaDesktop2.jpg

bad news is the payment counter closes at 4.30pm. not sure if it's opened on sat.

maybe that's why so many people dont bother to settle the fines.

And if u were doing a legal speed and got stopped and accused of doing some figure over the limit, would u still stand for pinching the salty man in his country principle?:sian:

and i seriously wonder who (esp Spore bikers) who will ride at speed limit for the whole trip up north.

i always believe that on the NSH, the speed of a rider or driver is govern by the CC of his vehicle unless it's a jam.. i've never seen even a 400cc bike riding at speed limit on the NSH before travelling up north. Mebbe i am not that of a seasoned tourer yet to see a single big CC biker to ride at speed limit.

personally, i can't.. i'll get sleepy and it'll just be too boring and tiring esp on a hot day.

but if u've been riding at speed limit all the way thruout ur journey on NSH, i think u have a chance of denying everything.. but i suppose u still have to do it in a diplomatic way.. can't simply shout or trying to be rude ..

if i remember correctly, 110km/hr is the legal NSH speed limit... if u'r riding at 115km/hr, techinically ur above the speed limit.. u can argue all u want, if the officer wants to issue u a summon, u just have to take it right..

would u argue to a spore TP issuing u a summons for speeding at the E'way at 95km/hr? i've heard people getting booked for that speed.

if i remember correctly, 110km/hr is the legal NSH speed limit... if u'r riding at 115km/hr, techinically ur above the speed limit.. u can argue all u want, if the officer wants to issue u a summon, u just have to take it right..

the TP told me that they give an allowance of up to 120km/h. they will clock anything above it, even if it's 121km/h. it's the same in sg, the speed camera at KPE dont flash below 75km/h. personally i've not tested the upper limit though...

and i seriously wonder who (esp Spore bikers) who will ride at speed limit for the whole trip up north.

i always believe that on the NSH, the speed of a rider or driver is govern by the CC of his vehicle unless it's a jam.. i've never seen even a 400cc bike riding at speed limit on the NSH before travelling up north. Mebbe i am not that of a seasoned tourer yet to see a single big CC biker to ride at speed limit.

personally, i can't.. i'll get sleepy and it'll just be too boring and tiring esp on a hot day.

but if u've been riding at speed limit all the way thruout ur journey on NSH, i think u have a chance of denying everything.. but i suppose u still have to do it in a diplomatic way.. can't simply shout or trying to be rude ..

would u argue to a spore TP issuing u a summons for speeding at the E'way at 95km/hr? i've heard people getting booked for that speed.

what u cant do doesnt mean wont happen.

i understand your point but the issue is would u still pay if u were told u were doing 135 if u really did 115 all e way?

2 options actually, pay kopi $$ n forget it, OR request for official summon?

of course the summon will be higher than the kopi $$ but the purpose will be to either not pay after getting the summon or get evidence that u actually were speeding.

if they cannot prove it, will u still pay?

if they cannot prove u are guilty of breaking the law, will u still bend over backwards for them?

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

what u cant do doesnt mean wont happen.

i understand your point but the issue is would u still pay if u were told u were doing 135 if u really did 115 all e way?

2 options actually, pay kopi $$ n forget it, OR request for official summon?

of course the summon will be higher than the kopi $$ but the purpose will be to either not pay after getting the summon or get evidence that u actually were speeding.

if they cannot prove it, will u still pay?

if they cannot prove u are guilty of breaking the law, will u still bend over backwards for them?

Thank for e great suggestion.

Anyway got their tickets now. LanLan stil goto pay as wat they gonna said.

My 2 cents..

- Yes, IF the rdblock from HQ (normally so-called Bt Aman); no disc or coffee settlement; YES - even local.

- Why pay? Bcoz i'm sure do not wan get held up when u riding in a convoy and other went off but u alone stucked - be it custom or rdblock. (Imagine u're headin to Thai; and get stopped at bt Kayu hitam only - before thai border) :cry:

- Yes; sometime, some ocassion, msia gahment will declare 1/2 price for traffic summons (Coz too many bad debts, haha).

- Rdblock, Bias..? - i'm not sure.. Hmm.. every vehicle stop is source of **** to them, u guess lar..

Personal view; dun flame me hur.. TQ! :cheeky:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

Hi all, payment was made yesterday w great help from prc.

Location of payment at e police post near to custom.

If I rem correctly, e operating hour will be from 8-4.30pm

Thank for all e advice and suggestion given.

the TP told me that they give an allowance of up to 120km/h. they will clock anything above it, even if it's 121km/h. it's the same in sg, the speed camera at KPE dont flash below 75km/h. personally i've not tested the upper limit though...

Recently i been issued a ticket for going 117km/h on PIE. Was chased by the TP bike thats how he clocked me so looks like they clock anyone who goes over 90km/h. :cry: 9 pts $170

Jun 06 - Aug 06: Honda Phantom TA200 FV13**Y

Aug 06 - Oct 07: Yamaha RXZ FR41**U

Oct 07 - Nov 09: Honda CB400 Spec 3 FBC10**B

Nov 09 - Mar 11: Suzuki GSR400 FBC73**C

Mar 11 - Apr 11: Piaggio X9 Evo FX 42**U

Mar 11 - Jan 14: Honda Silverwing 400 FBC 53**J

Dec 13 - May 14: Toyota Wish SJU 48**L

May 14 - Jul 15: Maxsym 400i FBJ 36**G

Aug 15 - Current: Honda Silverwing SW-T400 FBG 29**R

Recently i been issued a ticket for going 117km/h on PIE. Was chased by the TP bike thats how he clocked me so looks like they clock anyone who goes over 90km/h. :cry: 9 pts $170

i think u got it wrong bro..

we are not talking about speeding offences in Spore's expressways..

we were discussing about speeding fines in NSH..

anyway, 117km/hr is 27km/hr more than the 10km/hr given.. no wonder the TP chased u..