anybody been thru woodlands checkpoint recently?

be it morning, afternoon or late at night..

i just came back from malaysia earlier this afternoon after visiting my malaysia plant..

cleared the immigrations without any hassles.. but upon reaching the secondary clearance, everybody took off their helmets and open their boxes..

understand on opening the boxes for declaration, but taking helmet off?:confused:

the aetos guys there dun have authority to go thru passport and verify our ID, that job is being done by ICA at primary clearance.

• Replies 137

ehhh maybe see wad eu hide underneath ur helmet? lolx

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6

understand on opening the boxes for declaration, but taking helmet off?:confused:

yes, certainly a waste of time, they just wan us to trap inside the long queue even longer:slapforehead:

y dun they just sped up the process and stop wasting time:giddy:

yes, certainly a waste of time, they just wan us to trap inside the long queue even longer:slapforehead:

y dun they just sped up the process and stop wasting time:giddy:

When going to malaysia, it takes 10-30mins to clear singapore customs depending on timing.

malaysia customs takes, seconds! :slapforehead:

Good nature and honesty is often rewarded

Cheaters and liars are often compounded

karma watches, and remembers

well..its just a simple thing mah...but i agree to a certain extent..open helmet also they never check the pic at passport..infact they also never check the passport..

They Want You To Remove Ur Helmet So That They Can See Your Face Clearly And Spot If You Are Looking Suspicious Or Feeling Nervous In Case Youre Smuggling Sumthing.

Off Engine Is To Make Sure If They Wanna Catch You, You Will Take Some Time To Get Away Since You Need To Start Ur Bike First.

The purpose of asking you to remove your helmet is to check whether is there any duty-unpaid cig or drugs hidden in helmet. Although troublesome, but removing your helmet for a quick check doesn't cost you anything right? but for me, i'm wearing a full face & a spects, more troublesome :sian:

Hope my reply helps.

If not further question, this thread shall be closed soon :thumb:

bro, wlds chkpoint is a secured plc. If u guys dont like being check tats too bad, tats e SOP(Standard operation procedure) u do not noe how many they hav caught people smuggling things tat r not suppose to bring... and everyday hav people doing tat.. aetos, cisco, spf, ica or whoever work there has e authority to check ur passports...Mod plz close e tread b4 e upperhand gt to noe bout this... expect e unexpected ride safe....

http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/8771/offroadtm7.jpg

My Motard make wonders:thumb:

When going to malaysia, it takes 10-30mins to clear singapore customs depending on timing.

malaysia customs takes, seconds! :slapforehead:

depending on timing but waste time n keep sweating:sian:

msian customs take secs? depends on timing too:giddy:

encountered 1 hr at msian side and 2-3hrs at SG side before?:sian:

bro, wlds chkpoint is a secured plc. If u guys dont like being check tats too bad, tats e SOP(Standard operation procedure) u do not noe how many they hav caught people smuggling things tat r not suppose to bring... and everyday hav people doing tat.. aetos, cisco, spf, ica or whoever work there has e authority to check ur passports...Mod plz close e tread b4 e upperhand gt to noe bout this... expect e unexpected ride safe....

As requested..

=Thread Closed=

Sh|nHwA- :thumb:

with reference to the thread:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=259348

well, since the mod decided otherwise to respond to my PM, i have no choice to start another thread.

seriously dun understand why mods love to lock up the threads so FAST nowadays.. but nevermind, let's get to the topic.

blackbeauty, you were saying that anyone working in checkpoints have the authority to check our passports. does that means those cleaners, bus conductors as well?

primary clearance are the line responsible for ensuring no illegal immigrants are getting thru the checkpoints, no?

no offences to you, but your answer seems abit too vague..

well aRcHeR,

I dun know if u just talking without thinking, but somethings quite common sense.

blackbeauty, says that anyone working in checkpoints have the authority to check our passports.

Obviously he was saying those with the right mind and power will do the checks if necessary.

Everything must say so detail ar?

Why dun u also say the Cisco Dog also have the right to check ur passport.

Take out helmet, strict check, this kind of things are common sense mah.

For security measure what.

Please la .. come on.

Lets just say u play game. "star craft"

Your own nest sure build defence alot alot . Build till u walk also got problem, But why?

Because u wan to have a very secure place.

wah lao .. this kind of things ... still want to open a 2nd thread and debate about it.

Why dun u also complain .. why ride bike must wear helmet. Troublesome leh.

Hair not straight not nice.

well, alot of time monkey see monkey do..

when 1 bugger got asked to take off helmet, the rest of the queue behind just monkey see monkey do and take off helmets.. you know what i'm saying..

i haven't been riding much via first link, but what i remembered there wasn't any need before my last trip up north. i only got asked to kill my engine while going thru the secondary clearance.. no need to remove helmet at all..

FYI, there was a time i had issues with my passport for some reasons while coming back. it was like 11pm on a weekday and i was escorted to the office with a very heavy sling bag.

upon escort to the office, i had to park my bike. i had to put down my heavy bike before parking my bike properly. the aetos officer shouted at me to park my bike at the bike lot on the far end of the 'mini car park'. i was beat and tired, i simply shouted back at the aetos guy. the one escorting me told me they have 20+ cameras there filming down every single thing.

what's the point of saying you got 20+ cameras filming everything down? i didn't commit any offence in the first place, i fear nothing on my part. it's not as if i'm mas selamat..

oh, mas selamat did escape via one of the causeway right? period.

well, alot of time monkey see monkey do..

when 1 bugger got asked to take off helmet, the rest of the queue behind just monkey see monkey do and take off helmets.. you know what i'm saying..

if the rest never follow, it will take longer time to clear..

i haven't been riding much via first link, but what i remembered there wasn't any need before my last trip up north. i only got asked to kill my engine while going thru the secondary clearance.. no need to remove helmet at all..

when was dat..

FYI, there was a time i had issues with my passport for some reasons while coming back. it was like 11pm on a weekday and i was escorted to the office with a very heavy sling bag.

upon escort to the office, i had to park my bike. i had to put down my heavy bike before parking my bike properly. the aetos officer shouted at me to park my bike at the bike lot on the far end of the 'mini car park'. i was beat and tired, i simply shouted back at the aetos guy. the one escorting me told me they have 20+ cameras there filming down every single thing.

if they shouted at me, i would do the same thing.. who the hell are they to shout at ppl..

what's the point of saying you got 20+ cameras filming everything down? i didn't commit any offence in the first place, i fear nothing on my part. it's not as if i'm mas selamat..

oh, mas selamat did escape via one of the causeway right? period.

i not sure if mat selamat escape thru causeway..

easy say, u not happy wif it, don go thru causeway. if need to, jus follow it n go at the right time so traffic would b heavy..

with reference to the thread:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=259348

well, since the mod decided otherwise to respond to my PM, i have no choice to start another thread.

seriously dun understand why mods love to lock up the threads so FAST nowadays.. but nevermind, let's get to the topic.

blackbeauty, you were saying that anyone working in checkpoints have the authority to check our passports. does that means those cleaners, bus conductors as well?

primary clearance are the line responsible for ensuring no illegal immigrants are getting thru the checkpoints, no?

no offences to you, but your answer seems abit too vague..

- First of all, i did not chose to ignore your PM. I hvn't been logging in to forum for a few days now.

- I think what blackbeauty's 'whoever work there' meant was Officers with authority & warrent deployed at the checkpoint, such as ICA, AETOS, SPF, CISCO, SCDF, CNB.

Ppl with common sense will know that janitors, bus conductors do know have the authority to do a check or search on you as they do not have a warrent to do so.

- Be it Woodland Checkpoint or Tuas Checkpoint, Primary clearance is for checking or your identity, be it manual check by officers at the booth or using the B.I.K.E.S biometric system.

Secondary clearance is to check whether you've got any undeclared goods or phohibited items on your vehicle. So if the Officers ask you to remove your helmet, you just do so. Like you said, monkey see monkey do. Why be the odd 1 out? wouldn't it take longer if all the ppl doesn't remove their helmet before reaching the booth? Like i said, I'm wearing a full face helmet, doesn't it make mi feel more troublesome to remove it?

Why not try asking the officer why must you remove your helmet the nxt time he ask you to do so? Better answer to your doubt right?

mas selamat swam across. not causeway. haha wah shout back at public servant ah, if the officer felt intimidated, could easily charge you with an offence, intimidating a public servant. everything they also can charge. just follw yes sir no sir 3 bags full and there wont be trouble lol

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:
Mod plz close e tread b4 e upperhand gt to noe bout this...

Seriously i don't know what the hell the comment above is supposed to mean.

What "upperhand"? What close thread?

For what? Why cannot discuss about why your helmet head is being checked?

Some ppl are either too sensitive, or think too much about "Official Secrets" LOL.

It's just a customs check for contraband. Routine.

What's so goddamned secret or sensitive about this sh!t? :rolleyes:

i onli know if go through woodlands wear full face and glasses very troublesome

check passport take out ,

then ride to clearence , take out again ..

esp come back from touring

must think many many times

mas selamat swam across. not causeway. haha wah shout back at public servant ah, if the officer felt intimidated, could easily charge you with an offence, intimidating a public servant. everything they also can charge. just follw yes sir no sir 3 bags full and there wont be trouble lol

aetos and certis cisco are not civil servants.. :sian:

Seriously i don't know what the hell the comment above is supposed to mean.

What "upperhand"? What close thread?

For what? Why cannot discuss about why your helmet head is being checked?

Some ppl are either too sensitive, or think too much about "Official Secrets" LOL.

It's just a customs check for contraband. Routine.

What's so goddamned secret or sensitive about this sh!t? :rolleyes:

some are just too fast too shoot their rounds.. if so scare, dun post lo.. simple..

it's not as if we are discussing the big escape from woodlands checkpoint..

opps, did i just said that? :angel:

- First of all, i did not chose to ignore your PM. I hvn't been logging in to forum for a few days now.

- I think what blackbeauty's 'whoever work there' meant was Officers with authority & warrent deployed at the checkpoint, such as ICA, AETOS, SPF, CISCO, SCDF, CNB.

Ppl with common sense will know that janitors, bus conductors do know have the authority to do a check or search on you as they do not have a warrent to do so.

- Be it Woodland Checkpoint or Tuas Checkpoint, Primary clearance is for checking or your identity, be it manual check by officers at the booth or using the B.I.K.E.S biometric system.

Secondary clearance is to check whether you've got any undeclared goods or phohibited items on your vehicle. So if the Officers ask you to remove your helmet, you just do so. Like you said, monkey see monkey do. Why be the odd 1 out? wouldn't it take longer if all the ppl doesn't remove their helmet before reaching the booth? Like i said, I'm wearing a full face helmet, doesn't it make mi feel more troublesome to remove it?

Why not try asking the officer why must you remove your helmet the nxt time he ask you to do so? Better answer to your doubt right?

well, i'm wearin full face as well, so i understand your hassles equally much..

unless they changed the rules which we didn't know. but for all we know, if no notice was given, there's no need to follow. everything need black and white. no black/white, there's always a chance to debate.

i not sure if mat selamat escape thru causeway..

easy say, u not happy wif it, don go thru causeway. if need to, jus follow it n go at the right time so traffic would b heavy..

some aetos/cisco officers think that they are on-par with spf officers. :sian:

they are in actually fact, just another PSC.. private security contractor..

So any conclusion? Lucky its only helmet, next they will ask you to dismantle your fairings. Take out ur helmet inner lining...

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.