Anyone whos into fishing?I do salt and fresh..would be cool to find those adventures enough to go up north to explore..By the way i'm riding a Piaggio X9..i do spinning and multipler fishing..bait and lures too..light tackle fishing.so anyone wif same interest,do drop aline!

The race to perfection has no finishing line.Let the good times roll!

• Replies 100

Originally posted by SuMerGuy@Jan 16 2004, 03:15 PM

Anyone whos into fishing?I do salt and fresh..would be cool to find those adventures enough to go up north to explore..By the way i'm riding a Piaggio X9..i do spinning and multipler fishing..bait and lures too..light tackle fishing.so anyone wif same interest,do drop aline!

hi, me into fishing too... i mostly do spinning, bait and lures. paypond n reservoir. wanted to try shoreline fishing, but my tackle tink cant make it. looking for kai ki to go explore new fishing place leh. anyway, tis coming wed 21/01/04 taman Jurong paypond is having free fishing from 930am-3pm. anyone going?? tinking of going leh. anyway i riding a honda wave125.

Ride Safe~~

Late is better than never Reach.

Originally posted by pOtatO_BrEaD@Jan 19 2004, 03:06 PM

hi, me into fishing too... i mostly do spinning, bait and lures. paypond n reservoir. wanted to try shoreline fishing, but my tackle tink cant make it. looking for kai ki to go explore new fishing place leh. anyway, tis coming wed 21/01/04 taman Jurong paypond is having free fishing from 930am-3pm. anyone going?? tinking of going leh. anyway i riding a honda wave125.

free?????? got fish inside?????:smile:

Riding a Slow Slow Lao K =.="""

Hi potato bread,i luv to explore new places to fish also..better still if its out of town..into malaysia!I went to this lake in JB long ago and its all Toman..and i mean really big ones around...but that time i went,the kampong ah bang told me sala season Ikan dun want to bite..Its called Ulu Tiram..anyone heard abt it?

As for pond fishing i only do it at pasir ris pro pond..waiting around at the main pond macham funeral. :lol: Best is land a wild KBL..the fight si bei different from pond confirm manz..Caught a 3.7kg wild KBL last time at tampinese,wah lau..like pond 15kg fight sial..hahaha...almost spooled out my 8lbs line..So where u guys luv to fish at?Lets start wif fresh or salt??

i also in into fishing

can call me 97941932 to go to bash n whack fish out of thier holes

i into bait more then lure cos lure always bo tio fish.. n kana sangkot..

i stay in b.panjang n riding also

2_wheeler uh...salt water pond fishing in jb uh...i got lobang for boat fishing in jb lah..$50sgd enuff for the day oleadi...salt water pond i dunno.Anyway perhaps we could work out something soon...i check wif my fishing guide when is good..coz now raining water i think look like Teh su su...will get back on this

Originally posted by 2_wheeler@Jan 25 2004, 09:02 PM

I'm also into fishing. :cheer:

perfer boat fishing in Malaysia as Singapore not many fishes liao :weep:

currently trying to find places in Johor for salt water pond fishing.

wah.. boat fishing.. my tackle buay gam leh... cannot go on boat.. sigh

Ride Safe~~

Huh...can lah,we boat fishing only use 8-10lbs light to medium tackle can oleadi...Fishes not merlin sizes..so its ok..only abt 10kgs...ermm i meant 1kgs onwards

Reservoir fishmen?? ME ME ME ME!!!Lure fishing mostly but i do only Catch and Release...if its fine wif u guys,we could make a plan to fish together...anywheres great..so long as we start fishigng!! Anytime anyday any place! 96839625 for u guys to call me if u wanna get in touch

Fishing? hey add me in.. :D

staying at the west, but loves to ride and explore more places...

u guys went to the yishun pay pond yet? it's inside the forest.....

91075948 Billy

Put time in a capsule ,Two minds consensual

Entwinded to pefection ,If we could...

So till then sweet lady

Originally posted by SuMerGuy@Jan 26 2004, 02:49 AM

2_wheeler uh...salt water pond fishing in jb uh...i got lobang for boat fishing in jb lah..$50sgd enuff for the day oleadi...salt water pond i dunno.Anyway perhaps we could work out something soon...i check wif my fishing guide when is good..coz now raining water i think look like Teh su su...will get back on this

not RM50? or SG$50/boat? anyway where is the fishing place?

the reason for salt water pond fishing is to inprove your skill..... getting ready for the BIG one outside :bounce:

going to explore Johor for the salt water pond soon. :smile:

Originally posted by SuMerGuy@Jan 26 2004, 08:16 PM

Huh...can lah,we boat fishing only use 8-10lbs light to medium tackle can oleadi...Fishes not merlin sizes..so its ok..only abt 10kgs...ermm i meant 1kgs onwards

huh? can meh? thought the rod different.. boat tackle rod more thick or strong. skally wait my rod broke how.. lol... but i dun mind trying.. lol

Ride Safe~~

Originally posted by Joe_White@Jan 27 2004, 03:32 AM

hmmmzz.... any reservoirs fishermen here?? :smile:

me! me! me! can jio me go oso

97477856 Terry.

Ride Safe~~

Ok guys,i'll arrange for the johor boat fishing trip..its SGD$50...but need own transports!! Hey BD,i went to visit the one inside Yishun forest..its a mangrove swamp converted into a fishing pond and its illegal one rite?Its been along time dunno if its still around

yeah..u got it. the one inside those mangroves swamps. But riding in sure makes our bikes dirty, headache sia...cfm hafta wash after that.

the pond, for me i think it's kinda natural for it..damn nice...and the fishes really fight well...

i have post it up b4 in this hobby thread.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....pic=10632&st=30

pity the pics are gone...nvm, i attach one for all fishing bros...hee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=508740.jpg

So till then sweet lady

one more view of the pond....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=508747.jpg

So till then sweet lady

Originally posted by SuMerGuy@Jan 28 2004, 03:32 AM

Ok guys,i'll arrange for the johor boat fishing trip..its SGD$50...but need own transports!! Hey BD,i went to visit the one inside Yishun forest..its a mangrove swamp converted into a fishing pond and its illegal one rite?Its been along time dunno if its still around

bout the boat trip can my light tackle tarhan? my light tackle means 5-6ft rod. size 1000 spinning reel.

coz i usually go for pond or Reservoir fishing. tink my tackle cant go for the boat trip. skally use my tackle den no need fight fish.. fight the weight on the line oni.. den dunno enough line bo.. skally the fish fight den line in spool ran out den siao liao... pls advise. thx

Ride Safe~~

Yo Bread..sorry for the late reply..been rather bz recently!Btw i dun think yr 1000reel can do boat fishing.But we do have spare tackle if we do boat fishing..btw terry,i've been doing reservoir fishing recently at nite..u keen to join?Let me know..and are u riding too?what bike if u r ?

Originally posted by SuMerGuy@Feb 23 2004, 02:16 AM

Yo Bread..sorry for the late reply..been rather bz recently!Btw i dun think yr 1000reel can do boat fishing.But we do have spare tackle if we do boat fishing..btw terry,i've been doing reservoir fishing recently at nite..u keen to join?Let me know..and are u riding too?what bike if u r ?

oh nite res fishing ya? ok for me.. but i can oni do on fri or sat nite.. coz working leh.. or sat n sun morning oso can. i riding 2.. honda wave. cheap slow economic bike..

hee.. do sms me on my hp lor.

Ride Safe~~

i also into fishing !! but kinda give up on singapore liao...but willing to explore

illegal spots if got kaki.

i'm into light tackle (lure and bait), catch & release, pond, reservior and close

to shore fishing. however dun really like to pay to fish unless malaysia.

me is riding X9 Amalfi. 90619007 starhub. can i join in the fun ? haha...:smile:

A Ping Pong forum for tt enthusiast !!

sgpingpong.20.forumer.com/

You Guys are more then welcome..will look forward to probably this weekend nitez..will inform you guys real soon..BTW, X9 250 is my machine and my hp is 92735262. I went fishing the other nite caught a few big berlidas...english name i dunno..chinese call it knife fish..not bad fun,try to bring 6-8lbs equipments..great fun!

to all fishing fans !!

this friday nite 27 Feb got action !!

summerguy leading group. i also dun know secret spot.

anywayz, can sms or post to join in !! :smile:

A Ping Pong forum for tt enthusiast !!

sgpingpong.20.forumer.com/