Cagiva Planet

thanks for the info guys, gonna get my license soon aiming for a 2nd hand planet (not rich enough to get a new raptor lol! pranzer which are some of the shops i can take a look at also? thanks

But should disaster be my fate,

Guide me through to Heaven’s gate

03 Cagiva Planet (R.I.P) 21/12/09-06/05/10

05 Aprilia Rs125 10/08/10-10/11/12

02 Honda Hornet 250 10/11/12-

• Replies 1.2k

Hey you guys know how much a new raptor wud cost?

WR200"SM" Rockstar, X1R "BumbleBee", R "Lek Chek" 135, "Ah Pee La" RS 125

http://i1217.photobucket.com/albums/dd397/Mandonut/ff514f46.jpg

jialat im having a bumpy ride with my planet been to 1st motor n excel suspect to be rear suspension problem anyone encountered b4 ? both said they unable to fix unless to replace it. bad...

nopee both dun have, im wondering does the suspension compress alot when u sit on it normally mines a little bouncy n soft, and does a mito one fit on planet

from what my fren tell me and my mech tells me , a mito suspension is compatible with a planets =] most of the parts we used are similiar .

Cagiva planet fq9790h

Yamaha x1R FBD5132A

Yamaha x1R FBG***E

the cagiva planet is a beautiful bike, looks like a real naked bike. Its performance is really good as well. i know everyone comes around screaming of how fast their bike is, but in all honesty ive tried and ive hit 160+- on the speedo yet i do not know how accurate my speedo so, ive not pushed it to the limit as i just replaced piston and am scared of spoiling it.ive hit 120 on 3rd gear on the bike as well. Its handling is fantastic and has tyres as fat as a S4, monoshock, and upside-down forks where an S4 uses normay way forks. You can search the reviews as well, and those reviews made me crave for it even before i had my license. So i searched around till i got it.

Reliability wise as long as u got a good condition one, it runs well. do your regular servicing and 2t oil (only fully synthetic). Ive read that its best to use minimum 95ron so i use that as minimum to be on a safe side. Its a really powerful bike even from low end, though u have to make sure it runs properly.

When i just got my bike, it was weaker and only got stuck at 120km/hr not matter how i pushed. When i sent for servicing at HL cycle i was told that my valves were clogged and exhaust was clogged over the past 6years usage. So i got it all cleared out and decarbonize and my piston was weak so i had it changed. From then on the real fun started. Very strong 125cc due to their electronic valve system.

Maintenance wise its is much more expensive, a piston costs around 400brand new. Engine gaskets cost around 80. But other things can get general parts, i use generic wheel ballbearing for 23dollars. The minor problems are still not expensive only the big problems. those are painful. But if the previous owner took care of it well, after paying a good amount for any problems that might still be around. The bike gives u an awesome ride, with real handling, top end rush, and it is one that keeps me awake when im riding controlling the throttle,(compared to my dads wave). Plus people always take a second glance if not ask me about the bike :) just my 2cents worth.

  frostscythe said:
the cagiva planet is a beautiful bike, looks like a real naked bike. Its performance is really good as well. i know everyone comes around screaming of how fast their bike is, but in all honesty ive tried and ive hit 160+- on the speedo yet i do not know how accurate my speedo so, ive not pushed it to the limit as i just replaced piston and am scared of spoiling it.ive hit 120 on 3rd gear on the bike as well. Its handling is fantastic and has tyres as fat as a S4, monoshock, and upside-down forks where an S4 uses normay way forks. You can search the reviews as well, and those reviews made me crave for it even before i had my license. So i searched around till i got it.

Reliability wise as long as u got a good condition one, it runs well. do your regular servicing and 2t oil (only fully synthetic). Ive read that its best to use minimum 95ron so i use that as minimum to be on a safe side. Its a really powerful bike even from low end, though u have to make sure it runs properly.

When i just got my bike, it was weaker and only got stuck at 120km/hr not matter how i pushed. When i sent for servicing at HL cycle i was told that my valves were clogged and exhaust was clogged over the past 6years usage. So i got it all cleared out and decarbonize and my piston was weak so i had it changed. From then on the real fun started. Very strong 125cc due to their electronic valve system.

Maintenance wise its is much more expensive, a piston costs around 400brand new. Engine gaskets cost around 80. But other things can get general parts, i use generic wheel ballbearing for 23dollars. The minor problems are still not expensive only the big problems. those are painful. But if the previous owner took care of it well, after paying a good amount for any problems that might still be around. The bike gives u an awesome ride, with real handling, top end rush, and it is one that keeps me awake when im riding controlling the throttle,(compared to my dads wave). Plus people always take a second glance if not ask me about the bike :) just my 2cents worth.

welcome to the family of planets! hahah currently there are only 4 people including me that i know of still riding planet =] if you dont mind can drop me a pm of your hp number and name so i can contact u if there is any outing =]

Cagiva planet fq9790h

Yamaha x1R FBD5132A

Yamaha x1R FBG***E

  qeith said:
Eh Koyote you riding your Planet still? Thought you wanted to change for a x1?

wanted to change hahaha =x but after i do up the bike its fun to ride. now the only thing missing from my bike is the valve hahaha

Cagiva planet fq9790h

Yamaha x1R FBD5132A

Yamaha x1R FBG***E

i haven contact him =x hahahah low on cash now hahahah. money all go to overhual >.

Cagiva planet fq9790h

Yamaha x1R FBD5132A

Yamaha x1R FBG***E

i trying agip speed now juz changed few days ago quite impressed.

was using castrol power 1 racing and motul 710 i prefer castrol, but now i think agip pretty gd so far mite stick to it. btw all abt 20dola range

n oya try to get onli 100% synthetic

need help juz call me la~ haha

Edited by studu

will call u soon =x hahah . mayb friday meet up ? hahaha or go my mechs place? cause i still owe him 100 , and at the same time i need to get 2T !!! ahahha =]

Any planet riders wanna join us ? =X

Cagiva planet fq9790h

Yamaha x1R FBD5132A

Yamaha x1R FBG***E

oh no i came into the forums too late,missed the outing you alr have my number. 8222****.

  frostscythe said:
oh no i came into the forums too late,missed the outing you alr have my number. 8222****.

i change new phone , dont recall having your number wor hahaha. mind if u pm me =]

Cagiva planet fq9790h

Yamaha x1R FBD5132A

Yamaha x1R FBG***E

hi there btw which shop sell planet 125? and wats the diff between raptor n planet ?

blah blah blah ~~:sian: