[CLOSED] SBF Yamaha Spark Z & X

RxzDelux

Originally posted by bigboss@Aug 14 2004, 08:59 PM

just calculated my sparkz petrol consumption...42-46km/ltr xia...not bad ah actually, average speed 110km/hr...yesterday manage to break the 120km/hr limit..135km/h on a straight rd at PIE..wahah! for a 110cc bike summore...yah mine oso gt backfire quite a few times...too much carbon stuck inside exhaust ah i think...

for the bckfir thing is the air intake... i think, need to adjust. u just bought the bike? the 120 -130km/h is u riding alone?

• Replies 1.1k

Guest rookie517
Originally posted by Wildboar@Jul 26 2004, 01:51 PM

maybe. have check wif fren, they said mayb got water inside exhaust.

backfire shld b cause by too lean condition

normally after u ride at high speed

and chop the throttle and backfire will occur

last time my old cg125 oso same problem

btw, how much the sparkz now ah? :smile:

Originally posted by Wildboar@Aug 15 2004, 03:19 AM

for the bckfir thing is the air intake... i think, need to adjust. u just bought the bike? the 120 -130km/h is u riding alone?

my bike bought in feb...yeah was alone dat time...wat u mean too lean condition?

I interviewed one old man in ang mo kio

he bought the bike for $3500 installment in Jalan besar one of the shop

he said his bike got misfire

pom pom sound from exhaust

he said many unlucky owners has first 1000km starting problem

very hard to start

need kick start except no choke used

dem

but he is lucky

no need kick start

but he says it all depends your luck

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Thank you very much for your kindness consideration. By God's Grace.

Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail; Save trees

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

http://www.e-sword.net/downloads.html free God's Word

check out latest malaysian spark z

http://www.yamaha-motor.com.my

sport rim

gas suspension

R1 yamaha blue color

check it out

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

Read about the Yamaha MIO already. For my opinion It's Very NICE in the design but the downside is that they use 14' rims. I don't like 14' rims because if u kanna pitholes on the road Good Luck to You. Just my opinion only.......

Others might think it other way....

Originally posted by gunshead@Aug 17 2004, 08:40 PM

check out latest malaysian spark z

http://www.yamaha-motor.com.my

sport rim

gas suspension

R1 yamaha blue color

check it out

Wah power sia the New Lagenda! I simply LOVE it....

how to make sure hongleong singapore brings in

this yamaha blue from hong leong malaysia

i want to buy this yamaha blue sporty

powerderful

i called yamaha paya lebar

they say "dunno"

i send email , 3 mails....bo reply

ceh :nono:

can you guys send mail to them asking to bring in this new colour and version.

Tel (65) 67490588

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

so little sparkz rider here?

just when to jalan kayu ans asked...

3.1k otr....

saw a honda 125 nice... sporty type of wave...

and a orange limited edition sparkz.. CHIO man

Past Ride:

TZR - 1998 - 2000

Sonic - 2004-2005

Phantom - 2005-2006

Super4 - 2006 - 2008

Fiat G.Punto 2008 - ??

Originally posted by RetlaW@Aug 30 2004, 08:48 PM

so little sparkz rider here?

just when to jalan kayu ans asked...

3.1k otr....

saw a honda 125 nice... sporty type of wave...

and a orange limited edition sparkz.. CHIO man

hm

price sounds pretty reasonable lehz

Guest prodrive
Originally posted by gunshead@Aug 23 2004, 10:41 AM

how to make sure hongleong singapore brings in

this yamaha blue from hong leong malaysia

i want to buy this yamaha blue sporty

powerderful

i called yamaha paya lebar

they say "dunno"

i send email , 3 mails....bo reply

ceh :nono:

can you guys send mail to them asking to bring in this new colour and version.

Tel (65) 67490588

Any updates from Hong Leong?

Originally posted by hydrantmen@Sep 2 2004, 05:32 PM

Yo, bros... I'm riding a 125z... Juz a compliment on the SPARKZ. Seen de race last few weeks at Kallang. Sparkz RULES, man......!!! At least better than the WAVE......!!!

get the funny and 'hot' clip of the SparkZ on the Hong Leong Corp website:

http://www.hlcorp.com.sg/motorcycles/produ...2&productID=772

Right click at the "view movie clip" and "Save target as..."

Went to yamaha today, 7/9/04, asked the mechanic to help me adjust the alignment of the steering bar, but when travel 80km/h , can hear nois, very noisy before that never happen, so can i go back to yamaha again to get it fix agian for free? the deal was under table, i gave him "kopi" money. Furthermore my black plastic cover got scratches, should i get my compensation?

Any expert out there to advice?

Thank you!