• Replies 8.5k

fufu,according the valve clearance,normally what's the prices like ??$300 is it ok?any shop recommend?racewerks or hkl?

haha,tml i'll be go down bukit merah ask the prices.any suggestion?

btw,how long it take for valve clearance adjustment?can be done within 2 hrs??:)

thanks in advance~~~

I would recommend Tachyon Motors. Valve clearance 2 hours? Minimum 2 days at least. You have to leave your bike at the bikeshop... :lol:

If v/c 2 hours, every mth i do v/c. I do v/c at racewerks ubi dhiraj. :thumb: gooood. But if too many bike there, they reject or ask to make up another day. :angel:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

I would recommend Tachyon Motors. Valve clearance 2 hours? Minimum 2 days at least. You have to leave your bike at the bikeshop... :lol:

good **** @ ah tak!! but addictive. go there often will kanna poison then bike suddenly become lighter and lighter...

like my wallet.

Hi all, how much is R1 2011 model OTR now? Any reliable shop to intro?

Btw, has anyone here bought a bike from Dexing or Excel? How is their after sales service?

Thanks for answering my questions in advance. ;)

NEVER go to the first shop u mention.. its a condemned shop.

fufu,according the valve clearance,normally what's the prices like ??$300 is it ok?any shop recommend?racewerks or hkl?

haha,tml i'll be go down bukit merah ask the prices.any suggestion?

btw,how long it take for valve clearance adjustment?can be done within 2 hrs??:)

thanks in advance~~~

normally v/c cause 200 plus.. but... its always the replacing of shims and timing chain n cam tensioner that cause more which adds up to about 600 plus(including throttle body wash and sync).. some opt not to change the shims and just reuse it (which is not recommended) and some never change chain guard. or the above 2 items.. price varies.. but if u already plan to do v/c.. i suggest change all of the above...

Think change all tgt better. Ard $300 lidat nia ma

Haha aie n I would recommend you ah Tak ba.

His v/c I think $350 below ba. Did le bike smooth :) haha

Got how bright de? Got like laser pointer?

wow so cheap huh 350 ? wats included in his v/c care to share? eh kaii dun mislead other ppl with ur price leh... v/c got alot of things included.. u talking abt partial v/c or standard v/c

thanks guys for the answers about the chain and sprocket.. i heard when change tire need to do wheel balancing.. so is it necessary to wheel balance if i change sprocket? im quite sure my pole light is not becos of the bulb but the socket.. i think i will just go to bikeshop and get it sort out..

i still have a few more question.. sorry im quite noob cos i straight from kr change to r1.. i never rode rvf or s4 before so im very unsure of all the maintenance for bigger cc bikes..

i have been riding my this r1 for about 5mths and im worried that its time i need to give it some maintenance but at the same time i dont know what to do.. i need some guidance..

i saw u guys talking about trottle body and valve clearance.. how often do i have to do them once? and what are the other things need to do for maintenance? change eo change coolent change spark plugs and anything that i miss out? is flushing of coolant necessary? how much will all these cost?

i really hope to maintain a good bike instead of after a long time of negligence and all the probs surface..

change both tgt chain and sprocket. but original chain and sprocket can last u more than 3 years if taken care properly

Noob ask old bird advise: is there got height limit to ride r1 because my height is169 can able to ti toe?how much is brand new r1 OTR?21 dis yr insurance how much?

gg... i only 165 (please dun luff) .... can ride... wad oso can ride... tip toe loo... and if u wan to goestan the bike tip toe oso cannot push.. need to come down and push... LOL...

brand new u prepare at least at least a $32k ba... plus yr 21 years old insurance.... give it a maximum $2k (well my 1st year was this amt).... so lets do the sum...

$32k + $2k + Gimmicks = $35k got spare change i guess... =P

am i scaring u ?? =PPP

http://i1085.photobucket.com/albums/j440/fly24leo/SBF.jpg

R6iLike aka Dennis may be organising a dinner this Wed or Thurs.... Lets awaits him =)

Edited by fly24leo

Yea!! Ah Tak!!

good **** @ ah tak!! but addictive. go there often will kanna poison then bike suddenly become lighter and lighter...

like my wallet.

Wah!! Like like like!!

NEVER go to the first shop u mention.. its a condemned shop.

normally v/c cause 200 plus.. but... its always the replacing of shims and timing chain n cam tensioner that cause more which adds up to about 600 plus(including throttle body wash and sync).. some opt not to change the shims and just reuse it (which is not recommended) and some never change chain guard. or the above 2 items.. price varies.. but if u already plan to do v/c.. i suggest change all of the above...

wow so cheap huh 350 ? wats included in his v/c care to share? eh kaii dun mislead other ppl with ur price leh... v/c got alot of things included.. u talking abt partial v/c or standard v/c

change both tgt chain and sprocket. but original chain and sprocket can last u more than 3 years if taken care properly

Mine I think v/c nia nth else wan others other charge ba

My fren 165 oso riding..

2nd party think can hit 2k++ plus it's a new bike too

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

Thanks to those who answer my questions earlier.

Btw, there is a R1 2010 model stock selling at $18k. Assume its in good condition. It is a good price?

yes good price but beware of hidden cost and charges

What say u :angel:

dont worry. just bring 17k there and show hand....lol

bike selling at 18k, u bring 17k? :confused:

July 04 - June 05: Krr 150

Sept 05 - Apr 07: CBR400RRR

Apr 07 - Apr 10: R1

June 10 - July 11: X1

Mar 11 - ???: 1198

bike selling at 18k, u bring 17k? :confused:

Why not? Downpayment $17K. $1K installment for 3 years. Cannot meh??? :rolleyes:

Btw, there is a R1 2010 model stock selling at $18k. Assume its in good condition. It is a good price?

definately a good catch IF the 10 r1 is in good condition.

but beware of rebuilt cause u never noe if the r1 have been in serious accidents or bend frame etc etc... or the engine cond is not good...

assuming its in good condition.. just bring 18 k and buy.. already so good deal u still wan to bring 1k less...

Why not? Downpayment $17K. $1K installment for 3 years. Cannot meh??? :rolleyes:

that's what i'm thinking :lol:

$32.78 per month (assuming the interest rate is 6% per annum) for 3 years!!

but to think again, might as well buy full cash!! :lol: :lol: :faint:

July 04 - June 05: Krr 150

Sept 05 - Apr 07: CBR400RRR

Apr 07 - Apr 10: R1

June 10 - July 11: X1

Mar 11 - ???: 1198

It's a good good deal!! Faster grab!!

I'm a boy !

hi all, that 18k R1 '10 model ads has been taken out. Dunno what happened. Maybe its a prank.

Sorry to make everybody so excited (including me).....

Good is never cheap. Cheap is never good.

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
Spread the word! or log into Fb for more details

Bro outing cannot put here la

Later alot pple can see de !!

I'm a boy !

Bro outing cannot put here la

Later alot pple can see de !!

Den dun join forum if u scare let ppl see... We not doing anything against the law ... I no worries I'm street legal... Why u worry??? Unless..... Arrr.....

actually IF the law enforcers want to fault us, they have the right to IF they find that we are a danger or nusicance to the public.

What say u :angel: