thank you thank you very muchy, man ............... fazer group is really helpful

Romans 11:29 For the gifts and the calling of God is irrevocable.

• Replies 2.1k

Originally posted by Pauche@May 3 2004, 07:38 PM

AUTO MACHINERY SUPPLY PTE LTD

5 VERDUN ROAD

#01-04/05

fz1 parts should be no problem, but for 04fz6 parts, many are still not available yet.

We should talk to the boss to give us a group discount if we buy parts from him.. :bouncefire: since the Fazer group is growing and more Fazers owners will be going down to buy parts from them....do you guys think.... :thumb: ???

Originally posted by katana777@May 4 2004, 12:26 AM

now fz1 thread so busy, used to be "dead"

lolz

maybe becos of moka?

nobody else except him oni....everytime i organise u nt free u dun give me face is it.....:mad:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by kopvampp@May 4 2004, 02:31 AM

nobody else except him oni....everytime i organise u nt free u dun give me face is it.....:mad:

u everytime organise i working at nite

Originally posted by Pauche@May 3 2004, 12:14 PM

i realised that at an average speed of 120kmh when touring, the bike fuel consumption is very very economical. Can hit as high as 23km/ltr.

Now clocking around 320-330km before opening reserve tank.

btw, msia petrol went up again, now RM1.36 per ltr liao.

r u talking abt fz1 or fz6

http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01767/Triumph_Tiger800-2_1767913c.jpg

RD125 TZR125 Phantom200 GSXR400 SRAD750 CBR1100XX FJR1300A GSR600 Tiger800

Originally posted by raiderlee@May 4 2004, 10:29 AM

r u talking abt fz1 or fz6

04Fz6

Originally posted by kopvampp@May 4 2004, 02:31 AM

hahaha i think it because u r also a pilot. joking only.

next time u organise i suppot u.

nice trip, enjoy the road very much, thanks everyone~waitng for the next trip, if the time allow lah~

Katana shd change the engine guard, then can

corner lower lah~ :smile:

work is life, no a job.

Originally posted by waiyuen@May 4 2004, 11:36 AM

nice trip, enjoy the road very much, thanks everyone~waitng for the next trip, if the time allow lah~

Katana shd change the engine guard, then can

corner lower lah~ :smile:

mi no $$ liao

looking forward for another trip soon

Hi guys, I just came back from the bike shop and after much thinking and consideration, I have decided to put my investment in a FZ1. got a pretty good offer for a one year old FV plate FZ1. I just luv the comfort and the sitting posture of the bike. been travelling around on my gixxer and everytime i reach my destination, i can't help but suffer from back aches. haha. so today, i told myself that's it. i'm in luv with this bike and i know i'm gona get it. its been a month plus searching for a second hand fazer. not many around. so i assume it must be a very good bike which pple are not willing to let go. so guys, i hope u guys have a lot of nice things to tell me about the bike before i sign on the papers a few days from now. feed me with all the info i need to know about the bike. and i'd be looking forward to join the rare few FZ1s owners here in S'pore. by the way, wats the capacity of the tank? and wat is the range i can look forward to travelling?even the bike shop owner ain't sure. hehe.

cheers!!

Sport_Bike_Rider

http://im1.shutterfly.com/procserv/47b7cc20b3127cceb1565ade2b5a00000026100Acs2rJw2ZOWOg

Originally posted by SBR750@May 4 2004, 07:26 PM

Hi guys, I just came back from the bike shop and after much thinking and consideration, I have decided to put my investment in a FZ1. got a pretty good offer for a one year old FV plate FZ1. I just luv the comfort and the sitting posture of the bike. been travelling around on my gixxer and everytime i reach my destination, i can't help but suffer from back aches. haha. so today, i told myself that's it. i'm in luv with this bike and i know i'm gona get it. its been a month plus searching for a second hand fazer. not many around. so i assume it must be a very good bike which pple are not willing to let go. so guys, i hope u guys have a lot of nice things to tell me about the bike before i sign on the papers a few days from now. feed me with all the info i need to know about the bike. and i'd be looking forward to join the rare few FZ1s owners here in S'pore. by the way, wats the capacity of the tank? and wat is the range i can look forward to travelling?even the bike shop owner ain't sure. hehe.

cheers!!

Where did u saw that FV plate Fazer and quote what price???:confused:

Hello, are you there......

cheers!!

congra~welcome to Fazer family :clap: can join trip with us~

work is life, no a job.

cheers!!

Welcome to the Elite group.... wonderful choice of bike.... :thumb:

Hope to see you around ....

Sankar

cheers!!

well bro. read the rest of the post by our fellow fazer riders and you'll know how good is the bike. However, to each his own and you'll will have to ride to feel it. Meanwhile, welcome to the family.

Romans 11:29 For the gifts and the calling of God is irrevocable.

cheers!!

great choice... heheh

Full tank is 21L, reserve is 4L, therefore your main tank is approx 17L...

Depending on your riding style, you would be getting about 16km/L to average 19km/L on local roads...

For constant hghway travelling at 120-130 average, I had gotten 20+km/L before...

Hope these info helps...

Thanks guys. Definitely will look forward to future trips with the Fazer community.

And thanks to u who had shared abt the capacity of the tank. Because i'd definitely use the bike a lot for commuting to and from work. and it definitely sounds more economical than my present gixxer. maybe slightly. to the guy that asked me where i'm buying the bike from and how much, well u'd have to wait until i sign the papers before letting out the info. haha. dun want pple to cut my queue. but i certainly got a good deal out of it. after been to almost all the bike shops here. and the most difficult part of coz is to sell my 8 yr old gixxer. so sad to part with it. but too bad, his days are outnumbered.

thanks again!

Sport_Bike_Rider

http://im1.shutterfly.com/procserv/47b7cc20b3127cceb1565ade2b5a00000026100Acs2rJw2ZOWOg

Originally posted by SBR750@May 4 2004, 11:34 PM

Thanks guys. Definitely will look forward to future trips with the Fazer community.

And thanks to u who had shared abt the capacity of the tank. Because i'd definitely use the bike a lot for commuting to and from work. and it definitely sounds more economical than my present gixxer. maybe slightly. to the guy that asked me where i'm buying the bike from and how much, well u'd have to wait until i sign the papers before letting out the info. haha. dun want pple to cut my queue. but i certainly got a good deal out of it. after been to almost all the bike shops here. and the most difficult part of coz is to sell my 8 yr old gixxer. so sad to part with it. but too bad, his days are outnumbered.

thanks again!

For a litre class bike, the fuel consumption is indeed impressive... but it still depends on the rider's right wrist...

Probably the next trip that we have in mind would be to KL or Kajang... do stay tuned....

:sleep:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by mokamoka@May 4 2004, 11:39 PM

For a litre class bike, the fuel consumption is indeed impressive... but it still depends on the rider's right wrist...

Probably the next trip that we have in mind would be to KL or Kajang... do stay tuned....

night ride also nice :smile: can see the sunrise...

work is life, no a job.

Originally posted by waiyuen@May 5 2004, 10:36 AM

night ride also nice :smile: can see the sunrise...

haha... very true... but then if one is organised, you all must have sufficient rest... bla bla bla... we need katana's expertise liao lor.. haha.. where are you... what si the TSR ah... haha