Product : Tyre Review

• Replies 1.4k

hey brO now im using sportec m1 on my rvf .. and sometimes when i corner den e rear tyre go pass those metal drain will tend to skid abit but i always manage to stable it .. is it true tat m1 does not grip well on tat? i see my thread still have leh.esp my front tyre at least got 70% . cos im someone who love to corner(but know my limits) . any good tyre to recommend me for my next change?

I would suggest you take off those M1 if you like to push yourself during corners or like to do some sharp corners as M1 is not design for that sort of corners as it is a road tire.

Hi bros, just wondering what is the difference between Diablo HR, Diablo Corsa and Diablo Supercorsa in terms of performance/quality. I was quoted by one shop around $250 for Diablo HR and another shop quoted me $300 for Diablo Corsa. I was kinda surprised by the Diablo Corsa's price as I thought it would cost at least $400 or something right?

What you got quoted might be just diablos.

Current would be Diablo Corsa3 a sports tire with triple compound and Diablo Super Corsa race tires both at $400+ pricing.

izit diablo corsa or diablo supercorsa????

i think diablo corsa is kinda cheap

I think our fella bro got quoted for Pirelli Diablos and not Pirelli Diablo corsas or Pirelli Diablo supercorsas

It might be the Pirelli Diablo, an older model that will be replaced by the new Pirelli Diablo Rosso soon.

Yes the Pirelli Diablo will be faced out and replaced by the new road tires with sports tires water dispersing threads to give it a sport tires look labelled Pirelli Rosso

P.S Just some of the little info i have and hope it helps.

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.
remember guys slow in fast out, fast in cannot come out!!!!!

hahaha if fast in will come out faster lor...ahahahhaha...aaaaahhhhhh

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif

guys i'm using dunlop sportmax for my nsr150 sp leh...issit good? the mech introduced it to me after i told him i wanted a tyre for corners...he charged mi 145....he said its a 2A bike's front tyre...any comments guys?

ND

guys i'm using dunlop sportmax for my nsr150 sp leh...issit good? the mech introduced it to me after i told him i wanted a tyre for corners...he charged mi 145....he said its a 2A bike's front tyre...any comments guys?

wah bro u change a special tyres from the rest of us?any difference?

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

Guest DaxThe3rd

Another piece of news to clear the doubts of various Pirelli models. Do take a look at the attached chart, it would help you to make better decision wen choosing ur Pirelli.

http://i275.photobucket.com/albums/jj305/ws_chng/untitled.jpg

any reviews on new Pirelli Diablo Rosso on tracks?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

wah bro u change a special tyres from the rest of us?any difference?

ya man...really very stable...i bua side stand oso the bike still stable....quite shiok....i corner i dun need worry my tyre...but wear out quite fast...145 for jus a rear tyre...chor xia...lol...considering its onli a 2b bike...

ND

Guest DaxThe3rd

tat's right... rosso is a very good pair of tires to invest in if u kno u need the grip. Esp for big and heavy bikes.

anyone as comment or review if it's good for touring??

I'm interested in the new Pirelli Diablo Rosso, but they're ridiculously priced now. $525 for a pair? I can get a new front and two rear tyres from other brands for that money..

Guest DaxThe3rd

hmm.. i belive it depends on ur needs ba... no harm trying it out... i mean we are all willing to pay for a right sum, as long as it makes riding safer n more fun right?

jus my point of view... =)

I'm interested in the new Pirelli Diablo Rosso, but they're ridiculously priced now. $525 for a pair? I can get a new front and two rear tyres from other brands for that money..

Usually those tires that just come out are very expensive....I remembered sportec M1 cost around $500 when it just came out....Very good tires. Last year changed M1 $370, today I changed $320.....If you liked it got to wait if not bite the bullet....

Remember there is no lousy tires in the class 2 sport bike world...Just that you need it for its intended uses...Or compromise in between...Simple as that....I will not go for new models just like bikes....But yesterday performance tires doesnt mean they dont perform anymore....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Usually those tires that just come out are very expensive....I remembered sportec M1 cost around $500 when it just came out....Very good tires. Last year changed M1 $370, today I changed $320.....If you liked it got to wait if not bite the bullet....

Remember there is no lousy tires in the class 2 sport bike world...Just that you need it for its intended uses...Or compromise in between...Simple as that....I will not go for new models just like bikes....But yesterday performance tires doesnt mean they dont perform anymore....

I agree. But if you see the recent trend of new tyres emerging in the market, they all claim to have better mileage and grip, an oxymoron? or fact? I'm interested to find out.

I've been using what people call 'suicide on the track', or sport touring tyres on my bike on the track, no problems so far except the rear tyre dissappears pretty quickly. My bike is at 23,000km now, changing my fourth set of tyres. If the price of Pirelli Diablo Rosso doesn't drop, and if the BT-016 does not arrive in time, I'll get the Michelin Pilot Road2.

I agree. But if you see the recent trend of new tyres emerging in the market, they all claim to have better mileage and grip, an oxymoron? or fact? I'm interested to find out.

I've been using what people call 'suicide on the track', or sport touring tyres on my bike on the track, no problems so far except the rear tyre dissappears pretty quickly. My bike is at 23,000km now, changing my fourth set of tyres. If the price of Pirelli Diablo Rosso doesn't drop, and if the BT-016 does not arrive in time, I'll get the Michelin Pilot Road2.

Fully agreed, just read the review, if those pro testers dont have problems with those few years ago then why should we so obsessed with grip now.

Touring tires..No issues at all....In fact latest touring tires have grip of sport tires of 5 years ago...I would say no problem, just dont make it too hot and over head for those tires..They would be fine.

I also went track...Track are just like having a stroll with your gf...Rds,bike and you....dating each other,trying to understand each other....Your bike will talk to you on the track....

Trend now most riders are fine with touring tires that offer them enough for the street and some aggressive riding..

But I liked tires with different front and back tread design....The best design I think is conti sport attack..Nv fail to make me noticed them...

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

hi, i am currently riding x1-r yamaha but using irc tyres, want to change to either dunlop or BT.. which is better?

Dunlop tt900GP n BT39 are gd.

Hi people,

on the latest issue of BIKE, they reviewed the sports touring tyres suitable for er...sports touring bikes like Fazer, VFR...etc

Please note the test is done on track and the criteria is more for steering, grip. I suppose there will be another test for tyre life as they noted in the mag.

Anyway, here are the summaried results. (Extended version, go buy the mag lah!)

The price is in british pounds...

5 Stars:

PIRELLI Diablo Strada ($180)

DUNLOP Roadsmart 3TC ($180)

4 Stars:

AVON Storm ST ($180)

BRIDGESTONE BT-021 ($170)

METZELER Roadtec Z6 ($190)

MICHELIN Pilot Road 2CT ($190)

MAXXIS Supermaxx M6029 ($130) Cheap!

3 Stars:

CONTINENTAL Contiroad Attack ($180)

I remember someone did posted another tyres test from another mag recently, but I forgot where's the thread. :slapforehead:

How Sinko types? Any reviews?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

metzeler Z1 ... any reviews? a new one

D437S Gi-pro Dynamx volt RCS 19 Gianelli W custom SK silencer BMC air filt H&BJr 40L Scottoiler Bridgesport L valve HID Ventura headl PR3 Custom made radiator guard 3M Carbon IU Ohlins YA-041 BMW grips Motovation front fork & rear axle slider Barend slider Titax adjustable clutch Crampbuster Ram Mount W Aquabox USB charger Custom made Sargent Inspired seats@eugene saddlery

How Sinko types? Any reviews?

if u want the stinko ...i suggest u try this

MAXXIS Supermaxx

Dunlop tt900GP n BT39 are gd.

i'm curious, i'm using a Phantom, and the choices are pretty much IRC soft, Metzeler, Pirelli, Duro and stock tyres.

my fingers were itchy and went to poke at some spark tyres at my MSCP, and wah! those battalax were so soft.

Isn't there any super grippy tyres for that heavy ars* phantom? i think its more prone to fishtail than kups, yet kups have better tyres.

can i check if it is ok to buy tires which their shelf life had expired or expiring very soon?

bt014 stock tires for k7600? is it really not good for track?

pls advise.