any Back[packers here..like to a nice island like Redang, Tioman, Langkawi and so on..?

Scuba ?.. Snorkelling..?

wanna plan outing together..? me Onz..

• Replies 89

Guest BoBOKik

me me.. i love back packin .. i did quite a fair share of back packing but jus very short trips.. mostly in east malaysia.. i missed the mt kinabalu organise by my sch.. sob sob sob.. no $$$ den .. kekekeke :cheer:

I have backpacked to M'sia, Thailand and Vietnam. Love back-packing. Economical and fun!

A fool's pride makes him talk too much; a wise man's words protect him (Proverbs 14:3)

yeah..me too ....I have backpacked to CHINA town, JOHOR road and HOLLAND village. dunno when will i cover ANG MOH LAND...sorry its Ang Mo Kio....

:eek: :eek: :eek:

ITs Not a matter of WHO am i,

ITs a matter WHERE i am.......( i am Back!!!)

pLANNING TO Canmbodia .soon. "" Akan Datang" :D

u can try ak45 for Rm30..(lie to the pppl there its Sing dollar and worth 10x higher , they'll beleive u.)once u reach there they locals will check ur stuff and charge funny taxes, like cigatte, drinks, everything, they even look down inside ur vehicle and so on,, they are not authorise but just some money making scandals...

my frnd a japanese told me He bought a hand grenade from there and ask him to burn down the 1961 54T Tank. he did it, cause belong to others ....not the locals ..

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

i wanna go mt ophir.

u got ever try go berkelah waterfalls in pahang near kuantan?...the waterfall's cooool....

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

Guest The[J]Man
i wanna go mt ophir.

u got ever try go berkelah waterfalls in pahang near kuantan?...the waterfall's cooool....

YUP! :thumb:

Da place's really cool!

been there b4 and i really like it............

remember there's one Wu3 Di3 Dong4 there?

no matter how high ya jump and plunge into da pool there, ya will never hit da bottom 1!

Guest The[J]Man

Any peepz tried Gunung Tebu in Trengganu?

not a popular place but quite nice, quite an adventure too.......quite a tough mountain to trek too......

Lake Kenyir in Trengganu oso not bad............nice place........

ther is a malaysian bikers forum who organise outing like this, we can met up with them in JB then ride with them, they know better.

ZZR pilot,- marilah sayang... :sweat:

come put ur words in here.

Guest The[J]Man
ther is a malaysian bikers forum who organise outing like this, we can met up with them in JB then ride with them, they know better.

quite a good idea! :thumb:

Man"]

quite a good idea! :thumb:

ok, lets wait for ZZR pilot, he knows well, he is a member in the malaysia bikers forum to..

i forgot the url liao..

Man"]
i wanna go mt ophir.

YUP! :thumb:

Da place's really cool!

been there b4 and i really like it............

remember there's one Wu3 Di3 Dong4 there?

no matter how high ya jump and plunge into da pool there, ya will never hit da bottom 1!

wana go one of dis days?..wen can u go eh?...its fun goin there..wen i felt stressed....go there....u go there by bus eh?

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

Man"]Any peepz tried Gunung Tebu in Trengganu?

not a popular place but quite nice, quite an adventure too.......quite a tough mountain to trek too......

is it called gunung korbu rite?....if gunung tebu means lots of sugar cane mountain!..sure lots of sugar cane on the mtn eh?heheehe..u also love hiking eh jman?...one of dis days must drag u go hiking trip liao

Guest ZZR-Pilot
I have backpacked to M'sia, Thailand and Vietnam. Love back-packing. Economical and fun!

Definitely fun and absolutely economical. Used to backpack back during my school days in Milwaukee in '95. Spent one month making a roundtrip of the US backpacking by train.

Made a few friends over the Internet, told them I'd be coming over, bought an Amtrak Railpass (unbelievably cheap for foreign passport owners) and made my trip with a friend! At places we didn't have friends to stay over with, we bunked at youth and backpacker hostels. Me and my friend stopped over in Chicago, Syracuse, NY, New Orleans, Austin, San Antonio, Tucson, Tombstone, Las Vegas and Los Angeles. Costed me under US$1000 for the whole trip. We took photos and kept them with all the ticket stubs, receipts, postcards, pieces of paper and other flat memorabilias we collected during the trip in 6 huge albums. My friend and I went everywhere together. It was the ultimate adventure across a continent, and just the two of us wandering all over a big country.

After the trip, my friend became my girlfriend. Much later, she became my wife.

Moral of the story : Backpacking can get you a wife. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Definitely fun and absolutely economical. Used to backpack back during my school days in Milwaukee in '95. Spent one month making a roundtrip of the US backpacking my train.

Made a few friends over the Internet, told them I'd be coming over, bought an Amtrak Railpass (unbelievably cheap for foreign passport owners) and made my trip with a friend! At places we didn't have friends to stay over with, we bunked at youth and backpacker hostels. Me and my friend stopped over in Chicago, Syracuse, NY, New Orleans, Austin, San Antonio, Tucson, Tombstone, Las Vegas and Los Angeles. Costed me under US$1000 for the whole trip. We took photos and kept them with all the ticket stubs, receipts, postcards, pieces of paper and other flat memorabilias we collected during the trip in 6 huge albums. My friend and I went everywhere together. It was the ultimate adventure across a continent, and just the two of us wandering all over a big country.

After the trip, my friend became my girlfriend. Much later, she became my wife.

Moral of the story : Backpacking can get you a wife. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Wow, you certainly get a lot out of the trip! :)

so you still backpack now with your wife?

A fool's pride makes him talk too much; a wise man's words protect him (Proverbs 14:3)

Guest ZZR-Pilot

Sadly, no.. now working, a bit tough to get time off and backpack. Some more, girls when they become your wife they demand comfort. If you think they're rugged, can-sleep-anywhere type when single... heheh... wait until you tie the knot.. tent-and-campfire types suddenly demand hotel accommodation.. :lol:

But we do have our interesting adventures elsewhere.. if you know what I mean... ;) ;) ;)

Sadly, no.. now working, a bit tough to get time off and backpack. Some more, girls when they become your wife they demand comfort. If you think they're rugged, can-sleep-anywhere type when single... heheh... wait until you tie the knot.. tent-and-campfire types suddenly demand hotel accommodation.. :lol:

But we do have our interesting adventures elsewhere.. if you know what I mean... ;) ;) ;)

haha! it is good to keep te romance going even after marriage! :)

Guest The[J]Man
Man"]Any peepz tried Gunung Tebu in Trengganu?

is it called gunung korbu rite?....if gunung tebu means lots of sugar cane mountain!..sure lots of sugar cane on the mtn eh?heheehe..u also love hiking eh jman?...one of dis days must drag u go hiking trip liao

its called gunung tebu, sugar cane mountain ya rite........but initially got lotsa sugar cane but afta dat boh liaoz..........

da mountain got tigers and gorillas too...............quite dangerous actually....i went with m'sian scouts as i'm a scouter maself but slacked alot fer these fews.............

like tt i must marry late late la....so she wont demand 5 star hotel accomodation... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Guest BoBOKik

how abt any of u guys been to Gunung Tahan in Pahang.. man dat mountain really live up to its name... really nid to tahan den can complete

i feel that the term "backpacking" has been misused since their hay days in the 60s...

those were the true backpackers man...nowdays you see 17-18 year old ang mo "backpackers" with credit cards, handphones, deuter bags, teva sandals, timberland raincoats and the list does on...

and their favourite food whilst in a tropical country like singapore and malaysia...MARS BARS, COCA COLA and BANANA...might as well stay at HOME!!!

you ask them to try durians, nasi lemak and penang laksa...they shy away...i remember encounter heaps of them at cameron highlands asking for fried rice everytime...

when i was in europe, it's actually an "IN" thing to tell you mates YOU"VE BEEN TO ASIA!!..but what do they do in ASIA...they lie topless in beaches, smoke all sorts of plants(I've got asked before in malaysia by a canadian backpacker where he can find POT), stay put in guest houses and watch american movies and only hang out with THEIR KIND...

occasionally, you will find that LONE RANGER...usually dun give you a good first impression but when a conversation actually starts...

YOU FOUND A TRUE traveller...one who experience whatever the country has to offer, one who is able to be independent and travel solo yet be social if need be, one who does not comment/criticise the host country.

I always feel that if we visit a country to expect it to be like back home...THEN WHY TRAVEL...

You have travelled to places others have not ventured....You read books that others have never heard of....You see humour in unusual places. And you've always gone your own way. Why, then, should you ride a bike that's like all the rest?

when you travel, you experience, in a very practical way, the ART of reBIRTH

a r t o f r e b i r t h . b l o g s p o t . c o m

how abt any of u guys been to Gunung Tahan in Pahang.. man dat mountain really live up to its name... really nid to tahan den can complete

heheh..yup yup..went there in 1995...good training for the mental ....if u have been to tahan......places like kk n ledang or belumut considered much easier...i remember it was really gruelling...coz my grp go up from kuala tahan...den up up...to summit...den from there back track......there is an easier route which is from merapuh...tts wat my junior from sp adventurers told me......i wish i cld have gone to four step waterfalls...but at tt time all of us were too exhausted....i recommend if u go to tahan..take from merapuh..coz its nearer to the summit...at the same time..after u come down from the summit...can den proceed to 4 step waterfalls...den back down to teku..den down to kuala tahan.....shld take around 7 to 9 days depending on the speed of ur frens.....remember to wear tights....i remember leeches clinging to my waist above my tights...darn...wonder wld happen if they had been suckin on my B$#ls!!! :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: