Introducing the latest TL mod....

Stealth TLR

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/outin4.jpg

and their riders...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/outin3.jpg

sorry, roy. No offence. Can't help joking....

• Replies 5.6k

neh its ok la. haha. im quite ****ed up with that camera. haha. nvm i will try again another day. :) :sweat: :sweat:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/v-twinpowerjpeg.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/mybike2.jpg

Gentlemen,

I've just acquired the crucial pieces of my Project Dark Knight.

Just a few more misc items to acquire later today. If the weather holds, by this weekend have to start owrking on it.

Can't believe I just lugged over 10kg of painting equipment home....

Originally posted by WildCard@Oct 12 2004, 09:19 PM

KNN..

kancheong liao....

just finished sanding my helmet...

tomolo practice spraying it. kekekeke.

dry run but only with paint. doubt can get any lacquer on it on time...

:goodluck: :goodluck: hope u can do it. will send my helmet for u to do. lol

yesterday i saw a black tl with onli ohlins damper. fq8218b if i still can remember. i wrote a note to him saying probably can meet up for tea. haha today he msg me ask me if i got buyer for his bike. was his first msg. saddening. ppl are getting rid of TL

Originally posted by shoei@Oct 12 2004, 11:22 PM

just came back from cameroon...nice trip.

good luck for ur spray job dude

wow!

u toured from S'pore to Africa? on a TL?

:cheer: shoei!

kekekekekekekek

joking joking...

Originally posted by suzukiroy@Oct 12 2004, 10:11 PM

yesterday i saw a black tl with onli ohlins damper. fq8218b if i still can remember. i wrote a note to him saying probably can meet up for tea. haha today he msg me ask me if i got buyer for his bike. was his first msg. saddening. ppl are getting rid of TL

damper??got ohlins shocks??

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by WildCard@Oct 12 2004, 11:47 PM

wow!

u toured from S'pore to Africa? on a TL?

:cheer: shoei!

kekekekekekekek

joking joking...

cameron highlands le...

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Oct 12 2004, 11:22 PM

just came back from cameroon...nice trip.

good luck for ur spray job dude

wah...u finally back!!went out with ur bro yesterday...he thought u disappear liao... haha :smile:

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

Originally posted by WildCard@Oct 12 2004, 09:19 PM

KNN..

kancheong liao....

just finished sanding my helmet...

tomolo practice spraying it. kekekeke.

dry run but only with paint. doubt can get any lacquer on it on time...

:goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck:

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

Originally posted by zx4@Oct 13 2004, 05:08 AM

wah...u finally back!!went out with ur bro yesterday...he thought u disappear liao... haha :smile:

lost??lol

i hear from my brother that u interested in the headers??

在绝望中坚强

okie...

did my helmet...

mixed results...

I didn't lacquer it. So its matt black rite now.

Ok ok lah. The spraygun didn't work as I tot it should.

But the end-result is a fine finish which is many times better than spray cans.

But I still ned practice. Getting unnecessary splotches due to eagerness....

so decided to postpone my bike respraying. Intead, I'm gonna practice on the helmet and the ram-air covers. This time with lacquer. If it works this time, should be swee.

Hi guys..im intrested in buyin TL1000R...here some ques needa noe from u guys

1)insurance for 23yr old

2)Market Price

3)Topspeed

4)full tank n mileage

thanx...:smile:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by shoei@Oct 13 2004, 10:50 AM

lost??lol

i hear from my brother that u interested in the headers??

yup...if wildcard doesn't then its MINE!!!! :bouncefire: :smile:

Originally posted by IceZ@Oct 13 2004, 09:23 PM

Hi guys..im intrested in buyin TL1000R...here some ques needa noe from u guys

1)insurance for 23yr old

2)Market Price

3)Topspeed

4)full tank n mileage

thanx...:smile:

hey icez,

hope the info helps...

1)insurance for 23yr old

>>i got mine @ $800+ from NTUC..( i m 24),

2)Market Price

>>shld be able to get 1 @ abt $6K-8K??

3)Topspeed

>>Top i tried 280..stock exhaust , fellow forumer (shoei) tried 290 with Full yoshi..able to go somemore???not too sure,must ask him...

4)full tank n mileage

>>1 full tank is 17liter...from full tank to abt less than 3.7L is 210-220km..roughly 15-16km/liter...

cuz i think i saw ur bike...

@ blk 5 hundred something...

:sweat: :smile:

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Cool... sounds intresting...hmm tis bike is added to my choice...:thumb: think tis is one of the cheapest 2 pipe sportbike bah...izit a problemactic bike?sori needa noe more coz tis bike hook me up liao...:smile:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

not really a problematic. 2nd hand bike sure got some little problems here and there. the heat might be an issue. depends on personal. maybe we meet up one day then can advise you. :) wildcard shoei and zx4 veri free one. LOL