[Ride] 5D/4N Penang + Songkran Festival From 9th April to 14th April 2010

guys,

thanks for turning up for the briefing & payment.

As per our meeting tonite, below was what we discussed;

Bike Prep:

- General service done at least 3days before trip.

- Replace wear/tear components especially tire, brake pads & etc. tires to be relatively new or 70% good condition.

- A spare clutch cable(for wire clutch user) & lever.(optional)

- A can of chain lube(for chain-drive bike only).

- Bike cover/lock(optional) & SPARE KEY(bike/box).

- Replace battery if almost 2yo, inspect charging(to be done by mech) & bring a spare rectifyer(for bike with history of rectifyer failure).

- A remainder bottle of engine oil with quantity at least 500ml balance from servicing.

Documentation

- 1 x copy of vehicle log card.

- Non owners please have a copy of authorised letter ready clearly indicated

1)owner's particular

2)authorised u to ride his/her bike in Thailand

3)during ur length of stay.

- 3rd party insurance will purchase at Sadao border's counter.

- Travel insurance(optional), kindly forward personal particulars to Yahoo^Rider via PM with ur full name, I/C number, passport number & DOB.

Ride plan & route stops will be briefed before setting off.

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

• Replies 159

5D/5N Songkran Festival From 9th April to 14th April 2010

Per person 4 nite stay in hatyai (which mean if you want 1 whole room for yourself, You need to pay $260), 2 person Share room cost $260, 3 person Share room cost $390 with extra bed)

Trip Details Please see Posting #2

Towing Service Insurance Details Please See Posting #3

Rooms Details Please See Posting #4

Organisers:

Simon Soh & Kenny Seaw

Sweeper: Alvin Lau and Malaysian Bikers

Confirm: Please add full details on your confirmation >

Example:

1. Nick - HandPhone No - Bike model - share room

2. Nick and partner - HandPhone No - Bike model - 1 room

Thank in advance for your cooperation, it will make our job more easy, cheers.

1. Simon Soh & partner - 92729028 - Honda ST1100 - 1 room

2. kennyseaw & partner - 96238875 - ST1100 / Piaggio X9 200 - 1 room

3. Alvin Lau - 97611542 - Honda CBR1100 - 1 room

4. Stan & Shirl - 98326674 - STX - 1 room ---PAID

5. josean & friend - 91111711 - R1150GS - 1 room-- PAID

6. Chris(Cyrix76) - 97669936 - GSR400 - 1 Room ---PAID

7. Ah_Veo - 93667761 - K1200LT - 1 room ---PAID

8. Redhotchilli - 96928466 ST11 - 1 room---PAID

9. f650gs (r1100s) & partner / 1 room 97442837 ---PAID

10. koma (r1100gs) / 1 room 98478042 -- PAID

11. Yong Kang - 98629295 - Fazer1/Kips 150 - 1 room PAID

12. Happy125 -XJR1300 - 96226245 ---PAID

13. SPanrry-XJR1300 - 92707772 ---PAID

14. Robinowyong GS1200 - 97387373 ---PAID

15. Replay - XR400 - 91123129 ---PAID

16. atk & partner - 96562988 - ST1100 - 1 room Confirmed

Edited by Simon Soh

Simon Soh

All ride safe and be safe at all time.

Help each other esp those who are new.

Hope to see u all back safe and take more pics to share with me okie :)

I will not want to regret in my life when i look back when i am old man.

lol.....3 Most important things to bring:

1. passport

2. $$$$$ (baht + RM)

3. vehicle log card

with number *2, the rest can buy there. heheheee...

CIMG1422.JPG

i also havnt pack sia... tmro then i pack. still need to go LAB to duplicate another key. remember not to eat food too spicy or contains coconut milk eg laksa and nasi lemak ... wait on the way there need toilet break

also need RM on the way like kopi or supper. long ride sure hungry on the way wan

haha feeling veri excited siboh bro??

knn i haven pack yet tonite long nite liao....... :p

No need underwear since everyday got massage+++. Save the trouble of stripping. ah_veo probably will do this. hahaha.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

SW9000 is right. underwear is optional....since this trip's theme is Water festival.

wearing underwear out is like......wearing fullface helmet go swimming. heheheee....

CIMG1422.JPG

Gentleman....Start Your Engine.

Vooomm........Vooooomm.......!!!

CIMG1422.JPG

guys,

see u all in few hours time. try to be punctual.

remember to bring along ur documents i.e. passport, bike registration prove of origin, & well prep ur bike.

Simon Soh

Simon, wish you and the rest a safet trip to and fro! have fun.

We'r ALL BACK !!!

a BIG BIG THANK YOU to the Organisers......

Mr Kenny and Mr Simon for organising such a

Wonderful & Fun trip !! I enjoyed myself thoroughly throughout the trip !!

Nice meeting u all people. get to know new friends....and glad to see some old faces :)

Catch up with you guys on the road.......and ride safely ya !!

Keep in touch guys......CHEERS :)

Edited by ah_veo
CIMG1422.JPG

yeap ... pls share all your professional shots and photos with us .... any personal pics like the one at border with bike pics and other stuffs pls send to [email protected]

ps. i dont have facebook. if u happen to find me there, it probably does not belong to me.

xiao pang - u help me check with your fren regarding the seat thinggy. quite interested. . thankie

oops....upload from the wrong file. should be this one. paiseh....paiseh....

songkran2010 007.jpg

songkran2010 045.jpg

songkran2010 058.jpg

songkran2010 046.jpg

songkran2010 042.jpg

CIMG1422.JPG

i'm beginning to miss Hatyai.... :(

songkran2010 052.jpg

songkran2010 054.jpg

songkran2010 067.jpg

songkran2010 066.jpg

songkran2010 004.jpg

Edited by ah_veo
CIMG1422.JPG

Thanks to the organisers, great first ride to Hadyai.

Great to meeting all of you.

I used to have back-ache after long ride even had problem lying flat on my back, but after the power massage at Pink Lady, back-ache gone! woo hooo.

Thanks to brother Dominic who accompnied me.

Oh ya , the 'ping-pong' massage shiok!!!!

Guest Atziluth

yoo everyone. had a great time riding up and stuff there with ya all. thanks kenny for org. this! =) pls PM me ur email adds so i can add ya into facebook lol.

Calvin,

GSR 600

Thanks to the organisers, great first ride to Hadyai.

Great to meeting all of you.

I used to have back-ache after long ride even had problem lying flat on my back, but after the power massage at Pink Lady, back-ache gone! woo hooo.

Thanks to brother Dominic who accompnied me.

Oh ya , the 'ping-pong' massage shiok!!!!

can't identify u by your nick leh:(? u are who ar?