Ok manage to call my friend and check with him. just now go to my bike again and try again about an hour to tune the fuel knob plus kick start the bike few times, advise from my friend and it finally alive back manage to tune rpm now stable to 1.3 1.5k. hope tomorrow will be ok...sigh..pray hard

• Replies 779

how much thread is left in ur tyre?

The front still ok but the rear one center thread like going to bald soon plus this tire did a hole patching before.

Ok today went down to the bike shop to rectify the Tiger.. think this bike need major revamp so end of the day I decided to change to New Yamaha Jupiter MX135 Manuel. Thank you very much for you advise. Cheers Happy n Safe riding to you all.

Ok manage to call my friend and check with him. just now go to my bike again and try again about an hour to tune the fuel knob plus kick start the bike few times, advise from my friend and it finally alive back manage to tune rpm now stable to 1.3 1.5k. hope tomorrow will be ok...sigh..pray hard

Sad to hear your 2nd hand bike was a problematic Tiger. I have bought it new in year 2011. No issue till date. Hopefully this dont discourage u looking at Tiger. It is really a good bike. Personally, I will not buy any bike that has change too many hands, usually direct from 1st owner face to face and a less than 3 year old bike will be ideal.

1488337_10151785304927414_1686188137_n.jpg1491064_10151785304922414_1849643295_n.jpg1533418_10151785304737414_250838849_n.jpgHi I am Honda Tiger Rider, going to get my class 2 next month, so I am preparing to let go my Honda tiger.

I 2 months ago just overhaul the engine and replace the new piston, the FC now is 36 km/ litre. I use my bike from travel me to work in change airport , school in NUS for my part time degree and home in Woodlands, so the millage is a little on the high side, but so far the bike serve me well.

millage :88000km

register date : 2010 march

fuel consumption (with 90km/h) can get 36 km/litre easily

want to let go at price of SGD2500.

for personal interested please feel free to whatsapp me at 91877157 for Terry

Edited by terrinator
upload picture

Honda Tiger Rider, going to get my class 2 next month, so I am preparing to let go my Honda tiger.

I 2 months ago just overhaul the engine and replace the new piston, the FC now is 36 km/ litre. I use my bike from travel me to work in change airport , school in NUS for my part time degree and home in Woodlands, so the millage is a little on the high side, but so far the bike serve me well.

millage :88000km

register date : 2010 march

fuel consumption (with 90km/h) can get 36 km/litre easily

want to let go at price of SGD2500.

for personal interested please feel free to whatsapp me at 91877157 for Terry

THanks bro.

I think this bike I bought had a problem. Starting problem, when at traffic stop engine die off. I collected the bike 2 days ago, the first day already quite hard to start. so I drove home park till yesterday morning also very hard to start but manage for half and hr. yes half and hr. to start a bike funny right. Everything I did already and check like Choke , the adjuster for the throttle and the kill off switch still very hard to start. so yesterday I ride into JB tuas then when come back raining very heavy. all soaking wet. when reached SG. the bike gave problem again. engine die off when in stationary. so I quickly ride to the bike shop I bought from ask them to rectify the problem. well I must say I think they all also think this bike cannot make it already but ask me to try first again if cannot must send in for major check and repair. Now, Im thinking should I get a new bike instead than this problematic bike. I know buying cars or bike sometime must depends on Luck too. Sigh...now waiting for my friend reply see how he is talking to the bike shop boss maybe can change bike or get a new one then . this time maybe may get a cubs instead. really dam low moral. This bike im sure if it new it a good bike. I think becoz of the previous owners (6) never take care. that's why so many problem. Im not good in bike that's why I dunno how to check this and that coz my friend also not free so I go myself then I saw this bike I like it liao. but sad this bike dun really serve me well ....please advise bro...

Thank you

Hi bro,

If you have a problem with electrical starter, maybe come from the starter relay assy. The position of this part is near with the battery (ride side of bike). Sometimes the probe of connection has a little dirt, so you may hit (but not too hard) the tube to get off the dust or corrotion.

If sometimes the tiger engine sudden die. You may wait for 10-15 minutes and you can start by kick the kick-starter not the with electric. Maybe the previous user not took care the tiger.

You also may check first the battery condition, regulator and CDI. This 3 parts its very important to bring the bike work done.

I suggest if you want to start the engine in the morning, you may start to kick 3 times the kick-starter (in off position) and then you can start with electric stater.

I'll be pleasure to help you bro to find out your Tiger problem.

Cheers...

hi guys. Any tiger owners here no longer use their pillion grab rails and wanna sell them? Or anyone here has any lobang on where to get them?

Hmm...what is the year of Honda Tiger do you have ? I have the 2005 & 1994 and i can give you for free.

Hi guys! Hope everyone is ok and enjoying their Tiger. I have a question. My pillion footrest broke and Im looking for a new set. Went to a few shops but either they're lazy to help me contact Honda or just no stock but so far no luck. Any shops you guys can recommend who can help a fellow Tiger rider out? Been riding without a pillion footrest for a year now! lol

http://i44.tinypic.com/nvuss4.jpg

Gay up a bike and u get a Fino.Crash a Gilera and u get the ST200.

Hi guys! Hope everyone is ok and enjoying their Tiger. I have a question. My pillion footrest broke and Im looking for a new set. Went to a few shops but either they're lazy to help me contact Honda or just no stock but so far no luck. Any shops you guys can recommend who can help a fellow Tiger rider out? Been riding without a pillion footrest for a year now! lol

http://i44.tinypic.com/nvuss4.jpg

drop by "1 motor shop" also known as Hock Thiam Heng at kaki bukit First World Centre. they can help you with that

Hi did you mean first east centre? Can find first world centre anywhere online

Hi idjekyll, i changed mine recently at Leong Seng at jalan bukit merah. Can call them and ask them first before going.

Hi Bros, kindly take a look at the below link for Honda Tiger 200 2014. http://wisnu3ds.wordpress.com/2013/10/10/honda-tiger-cb200fcb250f-2014-harus-indonesia-banget/

The pics look Good. Wondering if its just a photo shop "wish" or is it really coming soon. Below is based on Google translate as I cant read Indo. TIA

After seeing footage of Young Machine images contained in the article TMC , very stylish CBR / CB 500 series , is sweet and elegant , can not be denied honda japanese designer always ciamik thrusting design , but the length of the shroud down as megapro little india .

what if we reference more to CB1000/CB600/CBX300 , bener2 original design sketch and the remaining elegantnya although a little aggressive ! ...

just look lah sexyever shape , tail , shroud , headlamp , where the motors are not fascinated try motors .. well .. why you try to watch a motor aja around you that a little like ... hehehe ...

okay, well we concoct an image for this new tiger/K31F or the CB200/250F . yup .. typical kudu to Indonesia than the make condoms buildir tank , directly Gift ONLY! .. use a large tank , transfer of condoms or the original mo ! ... Original flat tank lid , front big rear tires syukur2 segede CBR250 , but for Byson already enough , the shock large diameter , tail nungging but still comfortable for the pillion passenger , wearing stirrup donk make the hobby of touring , love box somay .. uh .. uh .. maap mean givi box .. besaaaar machine ! , , although akhir2 make honda small engine but kenceng oil cooled ... & use , friendly to the user and roadside repair shop .. SOHC enough and the last must agree not monoshock .... ? ? ? ... price 26.9 ajah ..

Custom picture nih gw , CBX250 nyomot machine , or CB300 Brazil in bore so 200 aja , grab headlamp of verza cuman dibesarin and given some detailing , to the bottom of the frame Frame box / twinspar tubular rest .. please maap rearview make ya i forgot the rest ... wrote the check ...

Pengennya does not use the shroud , top clay pic , though the magnitude of plasticity OTOR , next will look good again and headlamp shroud is a little aggressive ... while the white color first ...

How Masbro , may still buanyak less ... please be advised , so waiting for input and critique ...

and the last is a touring type masbbo ...

1997 TZR 125 - 1998 FZ 150 - 1999 GSXR 400K - 1999 RX 100 - 2000 LC 125 - 2001 TZR 125 - 2002 CB 400 Ver S - 2006 CBR 929 - 2006 GETZ 1.4 - 2009 STEED 400 - 2016 ???

Riders ride to work. Drivers work to drive.

My Tiger already past its 1st anniversary....time to change rubbers n plug... So far i have no problem w it and v happy with the mileage. Giving me a good 472km for a full tank and counting...

Just passed my 2B

thinking of getting a bike as close as a 2A bike in anticipation of gg for 2A next yr...

Would like to check w those bros who rode a tiger n went for 2A or upgraded to 2A, do you think this bike is gd prep for 2A?

My Tiger already past its 1st anniversary....time to change rubbers n plug... So far i have no problem w it and v happy with the mileage. Giving me a good 472km for a full tank and counting...

Just update all Tiger users. I just manage to change my front 13T sprocket to a 14T JT brand sprocket through LAB. I was very happy with the performance. Previously I always feel the bike pick up its speed only at gear 3, now with 14T front, I sense it pick up speed at gear 2. Overall, it improves by 500rpm to speed. Previously 60kmh at 4500rpm, now 60kmh at 4000rpm. The gear 6 is really an overdrive gear now. It's really throttle light or cruising great.:) the bike seems gliding. I m monitoring the FC this week