Originally posted by Niti@Jun 24 2006, 08:19 PM

Chinu -->> I've never seen a red ST on the road before. But I noe for sure dat if see one next time, I'll definitely take a good look at the number plate... :nono:

thanks you for the look out :D

STOC#6175

29-03-2010 nouvo lc ......

29-10-2010 CBX 250 ......... 10-03-2012

10-03-2012 Tmax ...

01-04-2014 stx1300

• Replies 6.6k

Originally posted by chinu@Jun 25 2006, 03:09 AM

thanks you for the look out :D

Glad that you found your bike... I guess it is really the finance company screw up...

Go ask for compensation -> $500 / day for lose of usage for bike.

keke ;)

rogerfock_BlueST

STOC# 6188

thank you :D see can claim a stx bo haha :lol:

just kidding :p

STOC#6175

10-03-2012 Tmax ...

01-04-2014 stx1300

Originally posted by chinu@Jun 24 2006, 06:01 AM

i would very much like to ask him/her myself how the hack it was disarm .......

thanks for the look out :D

chinu,

not too difficult to unarmed an alarm system if u can locate the buzzer or the main power supply, know what I mean..?:D

btw, u got a pm. :smile:

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

ya haha ......

:btw: PM 0 leh .

check liao got no pm from you :p

STOC#6175

10-03-2012 Tmax ...

01-04-2014 stx1300

Originally posted by chinu@Jun 25 2006, 03:06 AM

hi guys/gals my bike was so call "found" it was reposs by dont which stupid finance com which not mine . got to wait till next week than the I.O can give me more info on where to get back my bike . GOT TO MADE THE STUPID A$$ PAY FOR THIER MISTAKE ... :gun: & SUE

thank you all for looking out for my ang gu

Well congrats on locating ur beast. At least we now learn something new abt such repossession from the finance company. If its a screw up, a definite compensation is to be sought. If they ignore their mistake, and no compensation is given, move to the next stage, ie, small tribunal claims dept. If me, will claim every single cent out of them. In Singapore, u have to PAY for ur MISTAKE motto, die die. Cheers!

congrats bro....wad r u waitin for.... make them pay for the loses uve incurred.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

the problem is the I.O still didnt tell me who are the kuku that reposs my bike and where is the bike now........ still waitting for the I.O call -.-"

STOC#6175

10-03-2012 Tmax ...

01-04-2014 stx1300

Originally posted by chinu@Jun 26 2006, 02:53 AM

the problem is the I.O still didnt tell me who are the kuku that reposs my bike and where is the bike now........ still waitting for the I.O call -.-"

chinu,

sorry..! PC there lagged sibei jialat, didnt know my PM wasnt delivered to u.. :D

as per razsurfer67 said... get urself compensated, u were not the only u suffered, previous owner's family member also got emotionally distressed by their so call professionalism mistake.

Simon Soh

guys i have something to ask.... when do u need to do valve clearance???

my bike now is at 60k do i need one??

wat are the problem den u know u need to do valve clearance??

wat they do to yr bike when u doin valve clearance??

any recommendded shop?

pls help me..

simon soh enlighten me..

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif
Originally posted by deanz4@Jun 27 2006, 03:32 AM

guys i have something to ask.... when do u need to do valve clearance???

my bike now is at 60k do i need one??

wat are the problem den u know u need to do valve clearance??

wat they do to yr bike when u doin valve clearance??

any recommendded shop?

pls help me..

simon soh enlighten me..

deanz4,

it can be done at any workshop with a fee from $80, OR it can be DIYed.

there is an interval to do it.

critically u need to check & reset ur valves' gap to specific factory requirement if u experienced these:

- wierd & unusual engine noise when u start it.

- idling cant hold properly each time(be it cool or after any engine off) & stalled, idling only able to maintain after minutes of holding throttle.

- lost of performance & higher than usual fuel consumption.

upon ur valves resetted, carb will need to be clean(wash) to achieve best result.

u will need these tools:

- 2 pc of cam cover gasket(in case it's torn).

- general tools.

- a set of feeler guage(small blades)

- micrometer(to measure exsisting shim to calculate from the gap for the new shim size u need.)

shims can be purchase from Honda stockist at $4/each.

mine has never been done, my current mileage now is reading over 150,000km, its still riding fine. :smile:

hope it helps.

Simon Soh

Originally posted by Simon Soh@Jun 27 2006, 07:07 PM

deanz4,

it can be done at any workshop with a fee from $80, OR it can be DIYed.

there is an interval to do it.

critically u need to check & reset ur valves' gap to specific factory requirement if u experienced these:

- wierd & unusual engine noise when u start it.

- idling cant hold properly each time(be it cool or after any engine off) & stalled, idling only able to maintain after minutes of holding throttle.

- lost of performance & higher than usual fuel consumption.

upon ur valves resetted, carb will need to be clean(wash) to achieve best result.

u will need these tools:

- 2 pc of cam cover gasket(in case it's torn).

- general tools.

- a set of feeler guage(small blades)

- micrometer(to measure exsisting shim to calculate from the gap for the new shim size u need.)

shims can be purchase from Honda stockist at $4/each.

mine has never been done, my current mileage now is reading over 150,000km, its still riding fine. :smile:

hope it helps.

if diy valve clearance sure....:s...now lets see if anyone has done at shop and how much it cost normally.WOuld they be able to do the clearance easily if the bike cam gasket is open?

Originally posted by cbkooky@Jun 27 2006, 11:05 PM

if diy valve clearance sure....:s...now lets see if anyone has done at shop and how much it cost normally.WOuld they be able to do the clearance easily if the bike cam gasket is open?

cbkooky,

ageing cam cover gasket is harden or sticken onto the block too tight over time, it'll somehow got torn at the moment it's lifted up, it cant be salvage, u need to replace it to prevent leakage.

cam cover have to lifted up in order to gain access to work on cam shaft area to get measurement. :smile:

Simon Soh

Originally posted by Simon Soh@Jun 27 2006, 02:30 AM

chinu,

sorry..! PC there lagged sibei jialat, didnt know my PM wasnt delivered to u.. :D

as per razsurfer67 said... get urself compensated, u were not the only u suffered, previous owner's family member also got emotionally distressed by their so call professionalism mistake.

i see wat can i get from them......... :D

thanks again for the help simon , really sorry that got to trouble you so much . kopi on me :D

STOC#6175

10-03-2012 Tmax ...

01-04-2014 stx1300

Hi guys i m looking for workshop manual for STX for my fren who doesn't has internet acess. Anyone knows where cld i find a softcopy or buy a hardcopy?

thanks in advance.

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

the handbook that comes with any new bike...in my opinion it is not like the must book...unless its like the haynes type which i dont think its out yet cause i tried to find it...but there is a honda one which is black and with red honda wing....MO any one?

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

Garfield -->> MO? Good idea, considering that I'm keeping this bike for a long time? How much per book?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

k wat i m looking for is not the normal mainteince guide type. I m looking for is the workshop manaual which usually for bikes like Bandit, Fazer n blackbird is like abt 300+pages n its very detailed.

So if u guys are tokking abt tht my fren might be interested to get if its within his budget. So lemme know wats the M.O. price.

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

Originally posted by galaxy@Jun 29 2006, 03:14 PM

Hi guys, I looking for second hand ST1100 bike, any recommended places to look for?

Or any good conditions bike available? :cheeky:

Saw 1 red one at serangoon AS phoon, saw white one at Wing Fuat, Sims ave plus he has stocks at his workshop in UBI, bukit merah oso saw one. Along geylang after lor 14 saw one. Go have a look. Cheers!

Originally posted by razsurfer67@Jul 3 2006, 08:45 AM

Saw 1 red one at serangoon AS phoon, saw white one at Wing Fuat, Sims ave plus he has stocks at his workshop in UBI, bukit merah oso saw one. Along geylang after lor 14 saw one. Go have a look. Cheers!

Bros,

pls check the RILEK website for any outstanding fines first before deciding to buy the bike. nearly got cheated by a bike shop in ubi into getting another ST11. but befor buying, check the website. nearly fall from my chair. got 6 malaysian summons incl. of 1 warrant of arrest. just my $0.02.

thomas

Thomas28

STOC#5870

FBB5423X

I am posting this on behalf of 1 pachik. PaiSeh I know this is off topic. But just in case anyone would be ST owner looking for ST, my neighbourhood malay barber shop pachik is selling his FU plate early 2002 Maroon ST. He is the 1st owner and asking price is $13000. Condition is great except some stickers (with Quran verses) here and there.

Hi Bro's ~

Need some help here~ Do anyone here face this prob "JIA Engine Oil"~

My bike born in yrs 98. And High Engine Oil Consumption~ Changing every +/- 5000KM.

Alway look into the Mirror and the Engine Oil drop fast.. abt +/- 4000KM it show at lower lever..

What can I settle with this prob???

Leo.