• Replies 6.6k

Dear Bros,

Intending to sell my Honda ST1100 Pan European model. As I am driving all the time due to work requirement, bike is under utilized and often parked at sheltered carpark...very reluctant to let it go as it is a very good ride but believe the next owner can put it to better use.

Year of manufacture: 1998

Reg Date: 25/05/1998

COE Renewed!!! Expiry : 24/05/2018

Renewed road tax / Expiry : 24/11/2010

Asking : $6800 Cash

Bike well maintained and serviced very regulerly, so ride with no worries.

New owner to pay transfer fees and find own finance. Negotiable for serious buyers!

Viewing location at West side. If you have any questions, please PM or SMS me at 91155582 me. Thanks.

Hi STX bros

I have one that turned 7 this year that needs to be "renewed" and "revitalised" after being stock for over 7 years.

Have just done up the following over the last few months : $$$$

- MCL Bar Riser

- MCL Ram ball and powerlet

- MCL Fender Extender (Front)

- Tank Bra

- Clearview shield with adjustable vents

- MCL Tip over crash bar

- MCL passenger foot peg extender

- EBC Brake pads

- K&N Filters

- PCIII with bypass oxygen sensors (added 19 Apr 10)

- Exhuast wrap of headers (added 19 Apr 10)

- MODS: Manual switches for radiator fan (added 1 May 10)

Planning the do the following: more $$$$, hole in pocket very soon

- gear shift indicator

- Change Michelin 2CT or newer Pure

- Add mirror, fairing side wind deflector

- Add knee pad

- Add Hondaline top box

- Change Ohlin or Hyperpro front springs and read shocks

- Add rubber studs and covers on sides of bike, as seen on 2010 model

- HID lights ?

- Bar end signal lights

- Staintune or 2Bros Exhaust

- Rider and passenger back rest

- change to slimmer ERP device and a slick looking stainless steel holder

- brakeaway cruise control or a more advance MC/Audiovox CC

- Headlight protector screen

Mods to venture into/ D-I-Y

- LCD Panel with rear camera

- change normal filament bulbs to LED

Share your experience and thoughts over having the above installed. If you have any recommendations, and other add ons, do add to this thread. If you have done your own mods, can also share : p

Edited by maclife

1 Live, so Live It

Rides: Yamaha CV125, Cagiva 125, Piaggio sFera 80, BMW K1200LT, Honda ST1100, PGO Gmax 150, Honda ST1300

Just got mi bike undergo weather testing :cheeky:

snow wash 1.jpg

snow wash 3.jpg

1 Live, so Live It

Rides: Yamaha CV125, Cagiva 125, Piaggio sFera 80, BMW K1200LT, Honda ST1100, PGO Gmax 150, Honda ST1300

Hi STX bros

I have one that turned 7 this year that needs to be "renewed" and "revitalised" after being stock for over 7 years.

Have just done up the following over the last few months : $$$$

- MCL Bar Riser

- MCL Ram ball and powerlet

- MCL Fender Extender (Front)

- Sargent Seat

- Tank Bra

- Clearview shield with adjustable vents

- MCL Tip over crash bar

- MCL passenger foot peg extender

- New BMW grip

- EBC Brake pads

- K&N Filters

- PCIII with bypass oxygen sensors (added 19 Apr 10)

- Exhuast wrap of headers (added 19 Apr 10)

- MODS: Manual switches for radiator fan (added 1 May 10)

Planning the do the following: more $$$$, hole in pocket very soon

- gear shift indicator

- Change Michelin 2CT or newer Pure

- Add mirror, fairing side wind deflector

- Add knee pad

- Add Hondaline top box

- Change Ohlin or Hyperpro front springs and read shocks

- Add rubber studs and covers on sides of bike, as seen on 2010 model

- HID lights ?

- Bar end signal lights

- Staintune or 2Bros Exhaust

- Rider and passenger back rest

- change to slimmer ERP device and a slick looking stainless steel holder

- brakeaway cruise control or a more advance MC/Audiovox CC

- Headlight protector screen

Mods to venture into/ D-I-Y

- LCD Panel with rear camera

- change normal filament bulbs to LED

Share your experience and thoughts over having the above installed. If you have any recommendations, and other add ons, do add to this thread. If you have done your own mods, can also share : p

Way to go man! My STX is 4 years going to 5yrs and am also thinking of giving it some "mid-life" upgrading :cheeky:

Just ask Motoworld on the fairing and mirror deflector - Cost is $680 and S480 respectively :sian:

Where did you do the header wrap, cost? The heat these days is crazy. I really need to get the heat away from the ankle and shin.

There's a new mod from US, it a Fuel Cut Eliminator for ST13 that is suppose to reduce the abrupt throttle response. Getting very good reviews. see http://www.st-owners.com/forums/showthread.php?t=80672&highlight=ivan

I'm really interested to get but not sure how to get about doing it. Did you get your MCL stuff online?

About the front spring, my understanding is no Ohlins, but got Hyperpro. I'm also interested to get the Hyperpro front spring, wonder how much it cost.

BTW, you know what happened to the sgstoc.org website?

Psalm 144:3-4

O LORD, what is man that you regard him, the son of man that you think of him?

Man is like a breath; his days are like a passing shadow.

Way to go man! My STX is 4 years going to 5yrs and am also thinking of giving it some "mid-life" upgrading :cheeky:

Just ask Motoworld on the fairing and mirror deflector - Cost is $680 and S480 respectively :sian:

Where did you do the header wrap, cost? The heat these days is crazy. I really need to get the heat away from the ankle and shin.

There's a new mod from US, it a Fuel Cut Eliminator for ST13 that is suppose to reduce the abrupt throttle response. Getting very good reviews. see http://www.st-owners.com/forums/showthread.php?t=80672&highlight=ivan

I'm really interested to get but not sure how to get about doing it. Did you get your MCL stuff online?

About the front spring, my understanding is no Ohlins, but got Hyperpro. I'm also interested to get the Hyperpro front spring, wonder how much it cost.

Great to hear that you are going to spice up your ride :cheers: Not sure what happended to sgstoc but it was hit by virus so i think it was shut down

Trying to get more mods and upgrade sharing - write up, pics and meet up to share benefits and advantages.

For most of the parts it is imported as local retailers do not keep stock and will required about 1 to 3 mths to order in got to go online in getting them in. ie wind and mirror deflector was about 500+ including shipping. With the weak US and Euro currency, it is a good alternative to get it online for now.

For items from MCL, they are good choices as pricing is very competitive. Larry gives at times good discount offers on a monthly basis.

As for the heat wrap, got it from Autobac at about 100 for 50ft but you need slightly more to cover all the headers. After installing, it does not really reduce the heat as the root cause of heat is from the engine. The heat wrap may only reduce it slightly... :cry:

Ohlin do have the springs for the front forks but more commonly use is hyperpro. Will hear from other users and research more to determine which is better fit for the STx

Keep up this thread with your exploit:thumb:

1 Live, so Live It

i did install the G2 throttle tamer and it hels a lot for low speed as in not jerky rides. The Ivan Product FCE has some wire splicing to do as i read in ST-forums . Looks like a good product though :)

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

Just got mi bike undergo weather testing :cheeky:

Woaah...all deserved wash. locally or next door/??

Great to hear that you are going to spice up your ride :cheers: Not sure what happended to sgstoc but it was hit by virus so i think it was shut down

Trying to get more mods and upgrade sharing - write up, pics and meet up to share benefits and advantages.

For most of the parts it is imported as local retailers do not keep stock and will required about 1 to 3 mths to order in got to go online in getting them in. ie wind and mirror deflector was about 500+ including shipping. With the weak US and Euro currency, it is a good alternative to get it online for now.

For items from MCL, they are good choices as pricing is very competitive. Larry gives at times good discount offers on a monthly basis.

As for the heat wrap, got it from Autobac at about 100 for 50ft but you need slightly more to cover all the headers. After installing, it does not really reduce the heat as the root cause of heat is from the engine. The heat wrap may only reduce it slightly... :cry:

Ohlin do have the springs for the front forks but more commonly use is hyperpro. Will hear from other users and research more to determine which is better fit for the STx

Keep up this thread with your exploit:thumb:

Thanks for sharing. Just ordered the fairing deflector from http://www.davidsilverspares.co.uk/home/

cost is £115. Not quite interested in the mirror deflector but someone in the review seems to suggest they both faring and mirror deflector needs to be in place together - true?? anyone can share on this?

On this uk site, they also got the Honda U-lock that will fit perfectly below the seat, £70. Looks good. Wonder if Chong Aik sells this.

Contacted Ivan - the UK website and was quoted abt £87 including shipping. So am going for it as well :cool:

Psalm 144:3-4

O LORD, what is man that you regard him, the son of man that you think of him?

Man is like a breath; his days are like a passing shadow.

i did install the G2 throttle tamer and it hels a lot for low speed as in not jerky rides. The Ivan Product FCE has some wire splicing to do as i read in ST-forums . Looks like a good product though :)

Great to hear that you have installed te G2. I was about to join a Group buy in the states to get one. As for the FCE... hmmm... need some one in this thread who has already installed to testify if it works well.... cos I have already a PCIII on, not sure how confusing the ECM will feel with another wired gadget : )

1 Live, so Live It

Woaah...all deserved wash. locally or next door/??

It's local... SPC toa payoh, lor 6 $5

1 Live, so Live It

Thanks for sharing. Just ordered the fairing deflector from http://www.davidsilverspares.co.uk/home/

cost is £115. Not quite interested in the mirror deflector but someone in the review seems to suggest they both faring and mirror deflector needs to be in place together - true?? anyone can share on this?

On this uk site, they also got the Honda U-lock that will fit perfectly below the seat, £70. Looks good. Wonder if Chong Aik sells this.

Contacted Ivan - the UK website and was quoted abt £87 including shipping. So am going for it as well :cool:

Well done... got mine deflectors from partspitstop.com as they were clearing some stocks at a slightly better price. For david silver, they are reliable. With the pound slightly down, it makes a good cost purchase as well. The mirror and side deflectors are separate parts and do not need to go together. Got a friends STX with only the wind deflector installed.

Once it is in, can share your installation works. I have not installed mine as yet :cheers:

1 Live, so Live It

Oh okok i'll head down and get it today and take a look. Yea the black one is what's left of the cable tie.

*updated, yay it's fixed! i opened the other side and checked, yea it's the same on that side. hopefully this won't happen again!

Bro, have you gotten your replacement parts ?

1 Live, so Live It

Selling some spares/used parts from my previous STx.

(Used) Clear alternative signal cover - $80

(New) EBC Front HH brake pad 1side - $50

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q206/AT5555r/EnforcerGTR.jpg

1999-2000 :: NSR125r

2000-2002 :: CBR400rr

2002-2005 :: YZF R1

2005-2006 :: SYM GTS

2006-2010 :: Honda STx

2010-2013 :: Kawasaki GTR1400

2013-2015 :: BMW GSA

2016- ???? :: BMW GSA LC

Great to hear that you have installed te G2. I was about to join a Group buy in the states to get one. As for the FCE... hmmm... need some one in this thread who has already installed to testify if it works well.... cos I have already a PCIII on, not sure how confusing the ECM will feel with another wired gadget : )

PCIII on your bike ? cool, From wat i read there isnt a compatible Power Commander for STX,Where di u get it from ?

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

hi all st1300 bros,

last sunday on @ way to cameron highland,@ 182.6 km NS h/way,my st1300(year 2006 model) came to a full stop.immediately smoke @ flame started to emit from underneath fuel tank.luckily a m'laysian truck stop @ let me use @ fire extinguisher.fire was put off immediately.

bike towed back to sgp.found front joint of shaft broken,causing it to rub against rubber seal & alloy swingarm.it even cause @ swingarm to melt with a fist size hole.

lesson learnt :must have a fire extinguisher!bike is now under ntuc investigation,the rest is wait ..................................cheers & ride safe.:cry::cry:

Bro, have you gotten your replacement parts ?

Yup, i went to FJT to get the parts and managed to fix it up. Cost me 145 for the set.

Oh bro, bike on fire? that's a scary thought! hope everything is okay!

doh!

I had a smiliar incident way higher in chang mai thailand..

My shaft bearing almost gave way there. No ready parts and a new thing MUST come with shaff (cost around 1.5k sgd).. In the end, the bikeshop in thailand (my heros) took out the shaft and went to their nearby friendly metal shop to fabricate the bearing and change it, weld it, mend it and spray it back for me. Rode bike was DAMN smooth.. Cost only less then $200sgd with workmanship.. I was so paiseh that i gave them $300.. (Lots of work man).

The problem that i have b4 the trip was that my bike tend to have a clunking sound when free gear moving, when on main stand and roll the wheel got some sound too.. But was given all clear by my own mech and by BS. My mech even take out the shaft and look see, change the bearings near the wheels.. But its the bearing hiding under the main frame that is giving me the problem...

hi all st1300 bros,

last sunday on @ way to cameron highland,@ 182.6 km NS h/way,my st1300(year 2006 model) came to a full stop.immediately smoke @ flame started to emit from underneath fuel tank.luckily a m'laysian truck stop @ let me use @ fire extinguisher.fire was put off immediately.

bike towed back to sgp.found front joint of shaft broken,causing it to rub against rubber seal & alloy swingarm.it even cause @ swingarm to melt with a fist size hole.

lesson learnt :must have a fire extinguisher!bike is now under ntuc investigation,the rest is wait ..................................cheers & ride safe.:cry::cry:

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q206/AT5555r/EnforcerGTR.jpg

1999-2000 :: NSR125r

2000-2002 :: CBR400rr

2002-2005 :: YZF R1

2005-2006 :: SYM GTS

2006-2010 :: Honda STx

2010-2013 :: Kawasaki GTR1400

2013-2015 :: BMW GSA

2016- ???? :: BMW GSA LC

I had a smiliar incident way higher in chang mai thailand..

My shaft bearing almost gave way there. No ready parts and a new thing MUST come with shaff (cost around 1.5k sgd).. In the end, the bikeshop in thailand (my heros) took out the shaft and went to their nearby friendly metal shop to fabricate the bearing and change it, weld it, mend it and spray it back for me. Rode bike was DAMN smooth.. Cost only less then $200sgd with workmanship.. I was so paiseh that i gave them $300.. (Lots of work man).

The problem that i have b4 the trip was that my bike tend to have a clunking sound when free gear moving, when on main stand and roll the wheel got some sound too.. But was given all clear by my own mech and by BS. My mech even take out the shaft and look see, change the bearings near the wheels.. But its the bearing hiding under the main frame that is giving me the problem...

Is it in the manual and servicing schedule that the shaft and attachments are regularly checked ? what is the mileage on your bike ?

1 Live, so Live It