Honda ST1100

Simon Soh

Originally posted by cbkooky@Nov 17 2004, 05:03 PM

I had mine fitted myself.120km/h and still able to hear depending on your position and type of speaker you use. Any faster than dat i rather concentrate on the road...Using a blaupunkt set.2yrs and still gd.o_O

so does it involves alot of wiring stuffs to get the speaker up?

where do u place the speakers? Available in SG one?

• Replies 6.6k

Originally posted by hsp_89@Nov 17 2004, 06:39 PM

so does it involves alot of wiring stuffs to get the speaker up?

where do u place the speakers? Available in SG one?

Sort off.... basically need to tap from 12v source.Normally the stereo deck will have diagram to pinpoint which pt goes to which source. I switch my old sony one too a blaupunkt.

Originally posted by Cool79@Nov 22 2004, 05:36 PM

i am alive!!!!!

now goin to micheal cheong to check check the engine....

at last gear rpm 3... i drag it to 3.2.. like not smooth le....

sian 1/2

Cool79,

it's a V engine designed not to perform as responsive as Super Sports bike u rode..

Tourer machine doesnt built to perform 100% like Super Sports bike u know..?

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

tiang si michael cheong?

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

true. i think cool709 not use to the power bend yet. cause i had similar experience when i jus changed to st from sports.

Hey cbkooky. i pm u but no reply??? can share more info on the system????

really appreciate :smile:

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

Originally posted by Simon Soh@Nov 22 2004, 11:22 PM

Cool79,

it's a V engine designed not to perform as responsive as Super Sports bike u rode..

Tourer machine doesnt built to perform 100% like Super Sports bike u know..?

not smooth

i know the power is not like sports...

after the service n gopa

i think i will feel the power of the bike again

hope will b better

the bloody perious owner never take care of bike 1......

knn

clutch skin worn out........

Originally posted by Cool79@Nov 23 2004, 05:35 PM

not smooth

i know the power is not like sports...

after the service n gopa

i think i will feel the power of the bike again

hope will b better

the bloody perious owner never take care of bike 1......

knn

clutch skin worn out........

r u very sure is worn clutches..? if it's worn clutch plates, u wont have a pleasant time riding to his shop.

i'm very interested to how he diagnosed it's worn clutch plates.

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

Originally posted by Simon Soh@Nov 24 2004, 01:54 AM

r u very sure is worn clutches..? if it's worn clutch plates, u wont have a pleasant time riding to his shop.

i'm very interested to how he diagnosed it's worn clutch plates.

g*pa.......o_O :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint:

Originally posted by limpeiwah@Nov 24 2004, 02:29 AM

jeff u sold ur r6 for how much? sam the africa twin guy who rode u to micheal chong workshop

9k sam....

then i bought the ST11 at 13 machine price... then maintance fee doen by go pa.... 1220....

OTR cost me 14.55 + 1.22 = 15.77k for this bike

change tire dragon, ngk irdium plug, wash carb, flush engine n radiant, change clutch skin, shalf oil, engine oil n coolant, rear wheel bearing, wheel air nipple to orginal, engine additive, fuel filter, o ring 4 the coolant near to the engine, harrazd light, hella horn, front brake pad,

i think dat's all...

but after i change to the tire... can corner liao... keekee like GP like dat.... leg come out... backside half of the seat..... but have to pump it at rpm 4-5.... scare dat the rpm too low can't push it ....

wat's the normal rpm u all corner at ah? i mean low low cornering

ST is meant to travel in style n comfort.. not meant for cornering or play corners..... wrong bike duDe~

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by ashenZ@Nov 25 2004, 06:44 PM

ST is meant to travel in style n comfort.. not meant for cornering or play corners..... wrong bike duDe~

sometime when want to corner can corner meh

heehee

overall veri happy with the bike... relaxing... but today... rainin day... my teva saddle like don have grip.... how come ah?

do u guys have this problem????

wat shoe u guys intro??? safety boots??? or track boots?

Originally posted by kish_garfield@Nov 25 2004, 10:39 PM

heyo cool79. take it easy for the first few weeks. ur jump from a 600 is very large. in terms of response and weight.

response???

not as powerful as R6... of cos sports bike

keekee

anyway i am getting used to the bike liao... the power okie la..... cos last time on my R6... i also ride veri slow 1.... onli in malaysia then it's a diff story

weight ah.... damnnnnnnnnnn

fully tank can die ah... try to lift it to main stand... damn hard...... ahhhhhhhh

mayb cos i was train with near to empty tank....

nm i will still keep on pratice till it's perfect

Originally posted by Cool79@Nov 25 2004, 11:00 AM

9k sam....

then i bought the ST11 at 13 machine price... then maintance fee doen by go pa.... 1220....

OTR cost me 14.55 + 1.22 = 15.77k for this bike

change tire dragon, ngk irdium plug, wash carb, flush engine n radiant, change clutch skin, shalf oil, engine oil n coolant, rear wheel bearing, wheel air nipple to orginal, engine additive, fuel filter, o ring 4 the coolant near to the engine, harrazd light, hella horn, front brake pad,

i think dat's all...

but after i change to the tire... can corner liao... keekee like GP like dat.... leg come out... backside half of the seat..... but have to pump it at rpm 4-5.... scare dat the rpm too low can't push it ....

wat's the normal rpm u all corner at ah? i mean low low cornering

yeah....!

tat is dragon.....!

dragon provide not onli good cornering but it also provide veri good drainage while on rainly day. proven at north south and trunk road.....!

as for the RPM i don know...., nv really sees....cos eye point on the road...

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid144/p9e54de4d0b4905a59d5dd3014acc66de/f67cabae.jpg

Originally posted by Cool79@Nov 27 2004, 01:03 AM

i just bought the blind spot mirror and i am havin a hard time to install it

do i need a spacer for it???? n go where to get them?

is this the one mounted on top your side mirror cover?if it is then theres no add acc required.everythng comes with the set.

Anyone of u experiencing no lightings at low beam but got lights at high beam? and the worst thing is that the lightings at low beam is intermitten, sometimes can and sometimes cannot...aiyoh...dun think is bulb problem right? could be wiring problem? :confused:

By the way does Olins sell suspension for ST? Anyone knows the price?

Anyone has the contact for JRT

Originally posted by hsp_89@Nov 27 2004, 07:00 PM

Anyone of u experiencing no lightings at low beam but got lights at high beam? and the worst thing is that the lightings at low beam is intermitten, sometimes can and sometimes cannot...aiyoh...dun think is bulb problem right? could be wiring problem? :confused:

By the way does Olins sell suspension for ST? Anyone knows the price?

Anyone has the contact for JRT

Lightings housing coould be loose.Check the bulb again or the switch. Mayb the contacts could possible have some rust...jus try to take a look.But u need some handy stuff to access inside.Another opt could be your bulb KO...low beam nt working , high beam working.

Suspensiion wld cost a BOMB...wats the problm??? If ur bike still warranted with the shop, mite as well ask them rectified the problm.

Originally posted by cbkooky@Nov 27 2004, 07:10 PM

Lightings housing coould be loose.Check the bulb again or the switch. Mayb the contacts could possible have some rust...jus try to take a look.But u need some handy stuff to access inside.Another opt could be your bulb KO...low beam nt working , high beam working.

Suspensiion wld cost a BOMB...wats the problm??? If ur bike still warranted with the shop, mite as well ask them rectified the problm.

The bike is no longer warranted and the condition is real bad..I have checked with fellow riders that the new original one costs ard $300+..but just wanna make a call to confirm on the exact price. :)