My DIY chain oiler [With alot of pics!!!]

And how does this work?

Manual?

Or you intend to cook up something electronic like scottoiler?

scottoiler?

can i call mine as "scott oily" ? lol

gravity law.

turn on the top valve so oil can flow down

turn off the valve no oil flow.

example 1

at home going to work

turn on valve

start the bike warm up a bit

turn off valve

example 2

during touring

adjust the flow rate.

can also connect the top to vacuum to the crab to push the oil out.(will try it soon)

can also use a 555timer and screen wash pump(this might be more costly)

sample of 555 timer and screen washer

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

• Replies 293

Thx Dude.. I want stars too , cant wait for more ppl to have the DIY chain "Oily" Fixed !! wahahaha

Our frenly Tony Chan , i m waiting for ur appt and hav the wonderful btl fixed up!!

Cheers**

2001-2002 Aprilia RS125 FP **8 P

2005-2005 Aprilia Y2k FX 8*22 G

2008-2009 DNA Piaggio FY *49* U

but scott oiler is easy to install and it will only drip when you are on the move? :p

good job on the DIY..

time to start a PMO.

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

scottoiler?

can i call mine as "scott oily" ? lol

gravity law.

turn on the top valve so oil can flow down

turn off the valve no oil flow.

You wanna call it tonyoiler also can. Up to you! :D

Meaning, it doesnt lube at intervals automatically and you still need to turn the drive chain manually yourself to oil the chain?

Sorry uh, I very blur!

Edited by danielsin2
http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

what happen? why not working well? valve jam?care to elaborate?

when i first set mine up, i filled the whole container and tube with oil, but even without me opening the valve, the oil inside the tube also will flow out.

it's even worse now.. the oil from the container will also flow out even without me opening the valve.

but the good thing is that it seems like the oil only flow out when my bike is on the move. when i park it at night, the floor is still clean the next day i check. so now i dont even need to open the valve. i just top up the oil periodically.

肥仔七åƒå·

Interesting.... this is more advanced already [yt]
[/yt]

i will do this soon.will check out the rc shop and sim lim tower.

Thx Dude.. I want stars too , cant wait for more ppl to have the DIY chain "Oily" Fixed !! wahahaha

Our frenly Tony Chan , i m waiting for ur appt and hav the wonderful btl fixed up!!

Cheers**

wait for more ppl can?

we do up together.

enjoy the session

very very very very very nice...

scott-oilly bottle looks better than Scottoiler... :p

thank you.another size for the bottle is 30ml.

but scott oiler is easy to install and it will only drip when you are on the move? :p

good job on the DIY..

time to start a PMO.

drip on the move can joint into a fuel pump(act as vacuum)

Mods should make this a sticky :)

great stuff :)

yes i agree.so you find this useful thread?

You wanna call it tonyoiler also can. Up to you! :D

Meaning, it doesnt lube at intervals automatically and you still need to turn the drive chain manually yourself to oil the chain?

Sorry uh, I very blur!

its will oil the chain at interval.just do the setting well and close the yop valve when not in use to stop the flow,turn to on to lube again

when i first set mine up, i filled the whole container and tube with oil, but even without me opening the valve, the oil inside the tube also will flow out.

it's even worse now.. the oil from the container will also flow out even without me opening the valve.

but the good thing is that it seems like the oil only flow out when my bike is on the move. when i park it at night, the floor is still clean the next day i check. so now i dont even need to open the valve. i just top up the oil periodically.

your valve gave way.i use good valve from my fav fish shop!

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

thank you.another size for the bottle is 30ml.

yes i agree.so you find this useful thread?

i love it!

i like doing DIY stuff but my ultra lame excuse is "i live in a HDB apartment so have no work shop area" haha

Grounded... :/

i love it!

i like doing DIY stuff but my ultra lame excuse is "i live in a HDB apartment so have no work shop area" haha

i also live in a hdb...

the location where i do the bike is my office.

hdb also can do thing mah.

a lot of ppl seeing me dismantle the bike under my block....police also ask what am i doing here in the middle of the night! lol

thanks for the appreciation.:angel:

so any other things you need me to provide information?

i will go and look a rc plate fuel pump(running on 12Vdc)

i think should be less than 30sgd

just add a container for chain oil.

add a switch.press when i wanna lube the chain!!

this is the next project which im going to try.

fuel pump

http://www.championhobby.com/img/Products/353/1_mym200-1%20Electric%20Fuel%20pump.jpg

Edited by ProFatSir

dun want lah!very tired 1 leh diy so many thing......

i also live in a hdb...

the location where i do the bike is my office.

hdb also can do thing mah.

a lot of ppl seeing me dismantle the bike under my block....police also ask what am i doing here in the middle of the night! lol

thanks for the appreciation.:angel:

so any other things you need me to provide information?

nothing right now dude

but love seeing how people DIY

thank you very much for sharing :D

Grounded... :/

Thanks. I have good use of my unused 500ml aluminium water bottle at last....

what????500ml?

can use for 1 yr!

Thx for all the kind comments from the brothers here in SBF.... This scott oily is still under research and development as we speak!

Anyway, here is my review of the beta test model of the "oily" on the first day of trail.

Day #1: Ride from hougang to clementi with a mix of stop go and highway riding.

Valve position top: Fully open

Valve position bottom: Half open

Distance covered: 20km

Chain was being oiled throughout the journey, hence could feel the ride become extra smooth. Pick up was quick and responsive, cruising was also smooth with minimal chain rattle and noise.

When reached destination... realised that i opened the valve too much... oil was splattered all over the rims and tires, but the chain was oiled nicely and evenly.

Gasket also needs to be reapplied as insufficient gasket was applied on this trial model of "scott oily" resulting in oil leaking from the bottom of the bottle onto the swingarm and floor.

Further improvements are still being made to perfect it. Updates will be posted here.

HI all,I had my DIY oiler hope to share with you all .I had my both air valve block with a used pen tube to made flow slower and i used the bicycle brake cable to replace the air tube .The oil flow slower than the air tube and I used the pen tip as a control valve by remove the ball bearing by letting the oil to flow through slowly.I had used three pen tip as control valve

bicycle brake cable cannot see the oil is flowing a not.

by inserting the electrical the flow was much "restricted" in the tube.

show us the picture.

share with us the diy you did.:thumb:

Thx for all the kind comments from the brothers here in SBF.... This scott oily is still under research and development as we speak!

Anyway, here is my review of the beta test model of the "oily" on the first day of trail.

Day #1: Ride from hougang to clementi with a mix of stop go and highway riding.

Valve position top: Fully open

Valve position bottom: Half open

Distance covered: 20km

Chain was being oiled throughout the journey, hence could feel the ride become extra smooth. Pick up was quick and responsive, cruising was also smooth with minimal chain rattle and noise.

When reached destination... realised that i opened the valve too much... oil was splattered all over the rims and tires, but the chain was oiled nicely and evenly.

Gasket also needs to be reapplied as insufficient gasket was applied on this trial model of "scott oily" resulting in oil leaking from the bottom of the bottle onto the swingarm and floor.

Further improvements are still being made to perfect it. Updates will be posted here.

xxxratedxxx-open bottom valve a bit can already

top open full

once you get the correct flow rate just on/off the top

once your chain oil finish come to my office.we reapply the gasket

hi the wire on inside the air tube izzit to like add resistance to the flow of the oil?

n for the last connector tube with 4 strip stickin out is to?care to explain?

ty in advance...a very good DIY product

hi the wire on inside the air tube izzit to like add resistance to the flow of the oil?

n for the last connector tube with 4 strip stickin out is to?care to explain?

ty in advance...a very good DIY product

1.yes

2. 4 stick stick out than "Y" it to chain both side of the chain

3.thank you very much:)

wah bro very detailed and ingenious man....

you actually put alot of effort in making this happen...

some more got tried and tested.....

wait if i got time i oso wan to try ah bro.,......

looks promising.......

some more the daiso bottle very cool......

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/z0obay/Vandamme.gif