• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

  aprilfong88 said:
hi all, any idea where i can find a used tdm900 for sale?

whats the offer?

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

  nukye said:
So guys this sun petrol, brunch cum bikewash? So long never meet u guys...

if nothing much to do,i tot of riding this Fri nite...or sat nite...ride to nowhere...my TDM is just urging to be ridden hard...:cheeky:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

  ansmania said:
Dang.. ain I glad u guys haven't seen my friendster pics... =0)

hahaha....you mean you wore like tat?hey...invite me to your friendster...then you are also able to see my younger,sexier,muscular body back in the days...deal?:shy:

anybody keen on riding night with me this Sat?

dont ask where coz i dunno where i am heading...i just need to ride and feel the breeze.....Sat till sunday morning...anyone?

inspection has never been this easy and has always been so scary for me..

but today,it seems effortless..5mins is all it takes without any warnings to be given to me...

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008/03/06/bikepics-1206785-full.jpg

:sweat: :(

i just did an add on H&B rack which i dismantle from my XR to the yamaha rack...the good thing is,with this little mod with just additional brackets and position of the rack,its way better location than the original H&B sideracks for the alu panniers as once i've tried on Virus TDM.so now the racks are plug and play..it will fit my XR and my TDM..woohoo..

the other time tried..its much higher and a little disturbance to the pillion..

but tonite,i've just got a breakthrough finally after weeks of thinking on which position should i mount the sideracks...and what brackets to add...i have'nt have enuff brackets at home...all were the remains of the XRs signals mounting brackets,headlite brackets,etc...

Then just today,i've discovered the DRZ signals mounting bracket which i got it for my bandit...it was unused...so i try meddling with it on the suitable location...and i've got it...started the job at 2330hrs.completed at 0140hrs.

check out my maching alu panniers..:angel:

DRZ signals mounting bracket

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008/03/06/bikepics-1206763-full.jpg

all i need is a longer screw and additional nuts.

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008/03/06/bikepics-1206765-full.jpg

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008/03/06/bikepics-1206760-full.jpg

oh,infront is kmax new bike...his super4, my XR, have to park at the open space...:sian:

Rear view

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008/03/06/bikepics-1206767-full.jpg

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008/03/06/bikepics-1206768-full.jpg

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008/03/06/bikepics-1206769-full.jpg

what you guys think?yamaha better or this one?

yamaha pannier cant stuff alot..this one can...but yamaha can fit my TX motard without peak..this one can only fit my nolan ol skoop TP helmet..still,its good.

Hmm...seems no one is keen for a weekend blast..

  plasticblackspecs said:
Yamaha Panniers for City,Alus for touring. :p

oh hey, how was the steel braided installation? How long did it take?

Less than an hour if no customers loh....

Smooth braking dude....

  plasticblackspecs said:
Yamaha Panniers for City,Alus for touring. :p

oh hey, how was the steel braided installation? How long did it take?

yeah..that was my thought...but as of today,i've removed the yammy racks completely...

and butchered the TDM rear end badly...ouch...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/TDMalucasesandXR650Roverhaul020.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/TDMalucasesandXR650Roverhaul019.jpg

i am going for a short ride in JB tomoro while finishing up the project.the coastal road of Pekan is still playing in my head...i need to do that ride.

Less than an hour. Ok now can plan a bit. Nukye, I get the receipt from you soon. Thanks. Now a bit busy. Also dunno when can go down do the chain.

AJ: Itchy finger right? Better don't itchy anymore, later you smell will be smelly. :cheeky:

w y x m m

AJ, ride up today?

Nyuke, reckon I should get the receipt of you soon, if not it's gonna be 2 weeks later cos I am flying to china this weds.. =0)

  nukye said:
http://www.mxtradings.com/Motul%20pricelist.htm

Yo alvin...

This the link to the shop that sell the cheapest motul.

1 liter = $20

They r actually bring in for cars but accidentally bring in bikes type.

So if u all keep buying from them, in future they will bring in for us..

I recommend Motul 300V 15W50 guys... its not only good but awesome!!! :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Yo yo to all bros, im enjoying myself in Phuket..... sign.... coming back later.

Bro will be contacting the dude when back, any guys wanna buy?

i will b getting some.

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

  AJ.. said:
oh,infront is kmax new bike...his super4, my XR, have to park at the open space...:sian:

sortee.... heheh

AJ.. said:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/TDMalucasesandXR650Roverhaul019.jpg

awesome.... :thumb: but did u need to install some heat shield for pillion ? i've read under-seat exhausts comes with aluminium heat-shield, not to warm up pillion..

  AJ.. said:
yeah..that was my thought...but as of today,i've removed the yammy racks completely...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/TDMalucasesandXR650Roverhaul020.jpg

i am going for a short ride in JB tomoro while finishing up the project.the coastal road of Pekan is still playing in my head...i need to do that ride.

A.J, damn pretty tat u high mounted ur cans!!!

Bro where u do it & how much u paid?

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

  AJ.. said:

http://kr.geocities.com/smurfykoreanparadise/BonnieJawDrop.jpg

Wow! Awsome! AJ, thk, u can change job ready..

Btw, guys.. any meet-up tonite.. riding in for refill..? thk i got a missed from 1 of you, but hav not return call.. :p

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

  AJ.. said:

unbelieveable!! universal endcan, many types of mounting!!

Guys, gays n gals (any)?

Paiseh, tis is SUPER off-topic liow.. Just fyi, below is 1 of de good bargain.. (of coz many more, but tis ext hdd is something i waiting them to drop price.. :lol: )

http://i28.tinypic.com/1ny54l.jpg

Venue, Dates and Opening Hours

6th - 9th March 2008

Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre ( Suntec City ) Levels 1, 3, 4 & 6

Opening Hours : 12 noon to 9pm (Free Admission)

More info.. IT SHOW 2008 by HardwareZone

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

Was sending gf early in the morning at 9am...so since i am going JB to further the exhaust project and need a bike wash since havent wash since Fraser Hill,i tot i'd give it a spin at TM...since my tools are all in the box,so 10% confidence added although i m not in proper gear...i met 2 DRZsm and a KTM200 dude inside who looked really shocked to see me riding inside...say Hi to them and asked the ground condition and continue my little escapade alone...

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008/03/08/bikepics-1208344-full.jpg

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008/03/08/bikepics-1208345-full.jpg

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008/03/08/bikepics-1208346-full.jpg

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008/03/08/bikepics-1208347-full.jpg

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008/03/08/bikepics-1208348-full.jpg

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008/03/08/bikepics-1208349-full.jpg

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008/03/08/bikepics-1208350-full.jpg

was taking this shot...notice i am quite a distance from my bike...when suddenly...

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008/03/08/bikepics-1208351-full.jpg

blardy hell..i've never fall the TDM even once for the past 2yrs..why now...why oh why!!!:sian:

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008/03/08/bikepics-1208352-full.jpg

a good way to check if your bike is dirty inside out.

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008/03/08/bikepics-1208353-full.jpg

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008/03/08/bikepics-1208354-full.jpg

toe even pathless single track

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008/03/08/bikepics-1208355-full.jpg

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008/03/08/bikepics-1208356-full.jpg

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008/03/08/bikepics-1208357-full.jpg

FInally...clean again

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008/03/08/bikepics-1208358-full.jpg

Full report and link:

http://aj77.multiply.com/photos/album/108

  ansmania said:
AJ, ride up today?

Nyuke, reckon I should get the receipt of you soon, if not it's gonna be 2 weeks later cos I am flying to china this weds.. =0)

hmmm...i sense a hand in marriage huh...super fast sia...good job ansley...happy for you to find somebody who really makes you fall head over heels...good luck my friend...

i see u tonite at GP...

Takehow say meet at 11 petronas...feel the breeze...i need to wear my jacket..its bored on the hanger...

  kmax said:
sortee.... heheh

awesome.... :thumb: but did u need to install some heat shield for pillion ? i've read under-seat exhausts comes with aluminium heat-shield, not to warm up pillion..

pengyiu...my exhaust is carbon the fibre...so its not hot...

tonite cancel...takehow and gang going tomoro...boh pian...