baby Natasha saying hi to TDMers...

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs163.snc3/19055_252962160974_572535974_3361535_608318_n.jpg

:shy:

so cute..... congrats daddy J.. :cheer:

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

thanks boon..

guys.. i've fixed the cracked fairing

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs262.ash1/18971_1338475619642_1163693440_31042936_5846211_n.jpg

so far so good..

nabei...can wait or not...I just became a dad just hours ago....:shy:

Swee lah bro AJ!!! all the best bro!!!! cheers!!!!:cheers:

Thanks guys...

and Very special Thanks to Angelo and wifey....you even came all the way from BP on bike to KKH after visiting hours over just to see my little princess....

Very honoured to have you guys to be her God daddy and mummy....you guys were the best...:thumb:

I shall see the rest of you,at Nukyeman special day....i can guarantee....after seeing my baby,he will be doing the "hidden dragon,crouch-in tiger" moves tomoro night....:shy:

And kmax...i saw your work on the headfairings at Carpe....nice work buddy...

ahem...any chances to....ahem....do for me as well...*cough*....*cough*....

:shy::shy::shy:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

can do. let's arrange one fine evening and i'll come to ur place..

Congratulations to Nukyeman and Wify... another memorable TDM convoy.

Congrats Nukeman! Had a great time, good to see everyone again...

Wishing you and your bride the best time tonight! ;)

There's plenty of room for more babies in the group! :angel:

(Photos) The Lovely couple :) and us....

DSC_7167.jpg

DSC_7161.jpg

Thanks guys...

and Very special Thanks to Angelo and wifey....you even came all the way from BP on bike to KKH after visiting hours over just to see my little princess....

Very honoured to have you guys to be her God daddy and mummy....you guys were the best...:thumb:

I shall see the rest of you,at Nukyeman special day....i can guarantee....after seeing my baby,he will be doing the "hidden dragon,crouch-in tiger" moves tomoro night....:shy:

And kmax...i saw your work on the headfairings at Carpe....nice work buddy...

ahem...any chances to....ahem....do for me as well...*cough*....*cough*....

:shy::shy::shy:

Don't mention bro! It's a privilege to be able to share these times with you guys... wouldn't miss seeing your precious little one! :thumb:

Oso, dun forget, me ang moh one! can get away with alot here! :) coming after visiting hours is the least of it :angel:

Congrats to Nukeye!Sweet pics!!

Btw morning guys.I understand that TDM is a bike with a very very reliable big bore parallel twin engine and also low maintenance so I was wondering what are e important or rather major things to look out for SERVICING after mileage has gone beyond 100,000km.I'm pretty sure there will there are bound to be worn out parts/components etc so have anyone experience this?

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Smoother than a twin and more characterful than a four and not forgetting that lovely whistly fruity soundtrack:thumb:

Hey hey hey, don't take it to your head that the TDM is the best and cheapest machine around. hahaha. It's not 100% reliable and not 100% low maintenance. As long as you keep doing your regular servicing, everything should be A-O-K. Same goes for every bike ;)

Do you have the service or bike manual?

w y x m m

I never mention cheapest machine...:) I understand e part where you need to do regular servicing and stuff but what about e worn out parts?Maybe a short list of what to look out for as most machine after going past 100,000km definitely got some potential issues if it's not gone through a ''full PARTS medical check up'' right?

Btw I don't have any service or owner's manual sir

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Smoother than a twin and more characterful than a four and not forgetting that lovely whistly fruity soundtrack:thumb:

hahaha....actually it is la. hahahah. As you play with your machine more, you'll find out. :p

Only a handful hit the 100k mark anyway. I'm just 20k away. But I never bothered to remember what I need to standby cos I lazy. Wait till it happens then ask again. hurr... But I think there's some ignition switch problem and probably wiring. Engine wise should be fine.

What's your mileage btw? And do you know what your previous owner has done already?

Grab a copy of the manual next time you meet one of us. It's a good read. The routine checklist is a good guide.

w y x m m

Bike is in stock condition.Previous 2 owners barely touch a thing except for windshield.

Mileage is a scary 135k.Had AJ listened to my engine.It's ok he said.As this is my 1st twin engine bike,I thought something was wrong with e sound but he assured me...

I just wanna ''standby e umbrella before it rains'' cos sekali I go day trip and end up stuck somewhere in NSH then jiaLaT liao... Choi!My mouth!:faint:

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Fwah! High man. Careful your windshield if it's too high.

Hmm...maybe need to do valve clearance, chain tensioner and timing chain? Usually every 40k should do. Your 120k should be your 3rd one.

Generally the bike is ok la. AJ also never do valve clearance b4 and his bike is running fine. Mine was a bit noisy when I was closing 80k so I just went to do it and it was fine after. Didn't have to but I just wanted to. Just in case.

If you wanna assure yourself a tad more, bring it to Rosli (Bike mechanic). He's pretty alright with the TDMs. I'm going there morrow, or rather later. So if you want I can intro you to him. His shop is at Kaki Bukit Auto Bay.

w y x m m

HORNY RIDER....

http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs190.snc3/19770_286020081339_529796339_4555533_100037_n.jpg

Bike is in stock condition.Previous 2 owners barely touch a thing except for windshield.

Mileage is a scary 135k.Had AJ listened to my engine.It's ok he said.As this is my 1st twin engine bike,I thought something was wrong with e sound but he assured me...

I just wanna ''standby e umbrella before it rains'' cos sekali I go day trip and end up stuck somewhere in NSH then jiaLaT liao... Choi!My mouth!:faint:

So you're the lucky guy who got the 7k plus TDM!! Man you beat me to it by a few hours....

nabei...can wait or not...I just became a dad just hours ago....:shy:

Congrats Daddy AJ!!!! =)

No ExPeCtAt|oN = No D|sApPo|nTmEnT

**PiGeR & PiGgY**

http://img820.imageshack.us/img820/5012/119bo.jpg

congrats man AJ darling. so pretty ger. can i claim her my bride 20 yrs later. wa ha ha ha ha. arrange sm day 4 us guys to yr place to visit yr little i"s k. i guess no off rd wif u 4 a while huh. uncle kok meng arrange a section soon leh.

wah... think ur skin really very itchy liao..... u shall wait tonite... :gun: :gun:

No ExPeCtAt|oN = No D|sApPo|nTmEnT

**PiGeR & PiGgY**

http://img820.imageshack.us/img820/5012/119bo.jpg

wah... think ur skin really very itchy liao..... u shall wait tonite... :gun: :gun:

http://fashionlifecrew.files.wordpress.com/2009/07/fight-night-round-4-cover.jpg

Agent after married must "quai quai" stay at home make bb hor...cannot like last time happy happy go riding...must submit request form to you CEO for approval ok. How about TM this coming sat? haha

http://www.bikehk.com/photo/2005/p004233/001.jpg

My past n present ride...

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

1998 - CBR400RRR (FP6854H) / Skipper125 (FL8169K)

1999 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / RVF400 (FQ7918X) / LC125 (FB9950)

2000 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Kawasaki ZXR750 P1 (FN5572M) / Toyota Starlet EP70 (SBH908R)

2001 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / TZM 150 (FS4806U) / Daihatsu Hijet (GM3346G)

2002 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Toyota Starlet EP80 (SBR6249S)

2003 - Skipper125 (FL8196K) / XR200R (FS7249H)/ CBR900 (FJ76H)

2004 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Africa Twin 750 (FR1403Z) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2005 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Honda Foresight 250 (FP9848G) / Atlantic200 (FZ5766H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2006 - Atlantic200 (FZ5576H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Tucson (SGC1185U)

2007 - DRZ400SM (FBBXXXX) / SWIFT SPORT (SGNXXXX)

Next - ....350Z???