2 more days to Malacca!I hope all those name in the list can make it.I've yet to get to know more of the TDM family.Btw Kmax,hope you get your visa ready before Saturday... good luck!Meanwhile,ride safe everyone:goodluck:

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Smoother than a twin and more characterful than a four and not forgetting that lovely whistly fruity soundtrack:thumb:

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

better don't tempt anyone leh...o_O

I miss the off-road session that we have done last time. Since my TDM is ok now. We should plan for an light off-road trip. This trip. I might able to join u guys. Will comfirm 2molo night.:cheeky:

Edited by Virus

We love Katamari

Hello guys,

How much is the current Yamaha TDM cost ?

Sorry.. Got money cannot buy.. Heheheheheh.. Yamaha stopped production liao.. =0)

Ok guys, gals & gays......

Tis coming 06 Mar (Sat) at 6AM!!! Meet at GP Esso, will move-off at ard

latest 6.30AM. Anybody late hv to do two things, ride up by himself/ herself

/gayself to Malacca & treat all for lunch ya......

It will only be a day ride, est time back ard

3-4pm via 2nd link. Note tat by 6.30am we will b moving-out as to prevent

any delay to catch to morning sun rise while riding

1) Firestorm TDM

2) Butcher on Banana!!!

3) Red Hot Chilie VMAX

4) Adventure Junkie (AJ) TDM

5) Ang peng siong TDM with braces

6) Thomas TDM "Catch me if you can"

7) Ali BaBa with flying carpet TDM (.....kekeke.....)

8) Isz TDM ''OranGE'

9) Secret Agent

10) hsphalt the 'slow rider'???

11) ansmania the slowest rider.. =0)

joeboxer and those who itchy buttock

http://www.carpe-tdm.net/ipb/index.php?showtopic=722&st=0

http://www.carpe-tdm.net/ipb/index.php?showtopic=16062&st=0

Augmented TDM 900 FI stock ECU tuning procedures, originally from shop manual -

(actually, the base for this was originally pulled by some user who took it from David Saxton's article on the internet's best TDM site: Carpe-TDM.

I rephrased and added some to the original text to update it to current experience - Marc

REGULATION OF THE AIR VOLUME OF THE EXHAUST GASES

NOTE: To set the density of carbon monoxide (CO) in the exhaust gas.

(translated into common tuning terms, this means that you are adjusting the fuel injection to increase or decrease the amount of fuel delivered. Marc)

Procedure

To activate modes "CO" and "DIAG":

Press together the "SELECT" and "RESET" keys, and turn the ignition switch on "ON".

(NOTE: It takes ~eight seconds after turning on the ignition switch - until "DIAG" appears on the dash display.)

In order to get to the "CO" mode: (so you can adjust fuel delivery)

Push "SELECT" in order to toggle the display between the "DIAG" mode to the "CO" mode, and vice versa.

Push together the "SELECT" and "RESET" keys for two seconds and the word "C1" should appear on the display.

(On the 900, C1 means the left side cylinder 1)

In order to select the cylinder to tune:

Press "SELECT" or "RESET" in order to select the cylinder (C1 or C2). Toggle between each to select the cylinder required.

When the required cylinder number is showing on the display ("C1" or "C2") -

Press together the "SELECT" and "RESET" keys for two seconds and the current value for the selected cylinder will be displayed (eg. "9").

Write down current values for each cylinder so you know where you started !!

To change the volume of carbon monoxide in the exhaust gas: (translate: to adjust fuel for best running and best power....)

On the display is shown a figure between -128 and 128 where -128 is very lean and 128 is very rich.

Press "RESET" button in order to lower the numerical value and decrease the amount of fuel delivered to LEAN the mixture.

Press "SELECT" in order to increase the numeric value and increase the amount of fuel delivererd / RICHEN the mixture.

Press together the "SELECT' and " RESET" keys in order to return to the selected cylinder number ("C1" or "C2"),

and go back to 3 to tune the other cylinder.

To SAVE the settings, turn "OFF" the ignition switch.

Now - all that being said.... Additional Key points -

When you are pushing buttons and increasing or decreasing the C1 or C2 numbers, you can hear the engine change exhaust note, showing that he fuel delivery is changing as your are changing the number values.

That's called "REALTIME" fuel changes.

If you have a dyno like an EC997, you can watch the engine power smoothness (Flux Value) change as you change the fuel rates at "cruise" throttle and rpm levels.

The better you have the mixture, the smoother the engine will be. (but we all knew that).

Also - the 900 uses c1 for the cylinder 1 (left) and c2 for cylinder 2 (right).

That's not necessarily true for other Yamaha's. The "kit" 600 and 1000 ECU's have tuning "ranges", based on throttle positions and rpms.

The street Yamaha's, R6, R1, Warrior all tune similarly to this, but you need to know the "secret" handshake to get into "CO" mode......

Went to mellenium Motors St Helens today. Met up with the bloke who bought Peter Kelly's old bike, did not catch his name but he has been on Carpe and said that our set up instructions for the CO2 was pants. He works for BMW and set the CO2 levels with a sensor from the exhaust. The up shot is we went over to my bike and reduced the CO2 settings from C1 =16 C2 = 14 so that they were both -22 .......... - 22 !!!!!!!

He said that it would be smoother and have more power. I was doing 80 mph on the way home in 6th, turned the throttle and the pick up was imediate, tonnes more. Put it in the garge and it sounds like a race tuned engine when you rev it now. Fook me , he was right.

Hello guys,

How much is the current Yamaha TDM cost ?

i don't think there's any new ones anymore...Singapore,they stop production.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

yo man all. c u guys soon tis sat. dun 4get. last arrived riders foot bill 4 breakfast. secret agent. any 1 got or reco case 4 me ? got com 4 sure.

No ExPeCtAt|oN = No D|sApPo|nTmEnT

**PiGeR & PiGgY**

http://img820.imageshack.us/img820/5012/119bo.jpg

any delay to catch to morning sun rise while riding :angel:

1) Firestorm TDM

2) Butcher on Banana!!!

3) Red Hot Chilie VMAX

8) Isz TDM ''OranGE'

9) Secret Agent

10) hsphalt the 'slow rider'???

11) Ans..... ride like the wind

12) Hayabusa... (ali baba frnz.... but a nice dude!!!)

(PS : Will be watching the show down btw FirestormTDM &

the yellow banana Vstorm) :angel:

Edited by vtr firestorm

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

Tis trip was at first planned as a small one, but the bros & sister here

were awesome!!! The name list jz kept growing bigger & longer......

Hoped everyone will enjoy tis short ride, will be leaving at 6.30am sharp guys/gals so please dont be late, if not... hehehehe....

u hv to pick up the tab for the lunch after u make u own way there ya :)

Edited by vtr firestorm

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

HEy guys, I've been told that there would be a massive jam @ tuas at 6am leh.. Alot of my shift workers headed back.. Should we still be meeting then?

wahaha....good one...

yah....my friend also got say...the whole fleet of malaysian worker also going to melaka...

so...what Ansley is trying to say,why not meet at 9am instead?

(then i can have a good sleep):cheeky:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

Who, when and where did this guy/gal told u? whats his/her name and what's his or her day job?

"Time is not wasted when you are wasted all the time"

any delay to catch to morning sun rise while riding

1) Firestorm TDM

2) Butcher on Banana!!!

3) Red Hot Chilie VMAX

8) Isz TDM ''OranGE'

9) Secret Agent

10) hsphalt the 'slow rider'??? (Withdrawed...)

11) Ans..... ride like the wind

12) Hayabusa... (ali baba frnz.... but a nice dude!!!)

(PS : Will be watching the show down btw FirestormTDM &

the yellow banana Vstorm)

Sorry guys can't make it for this ride due to last min work and oversea leave not approved...you guys enjoy and remember to post the pics...haiz...

http://www.bikehk.com/photo/2005/p004233/001.jpg

My past n present ride...

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

1998 - CBR400RRR (FP6854H) / Skipper125 (FL8169K)

1999 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / RVF400 (FQ7918X) / LC125 (FB9950)

2000 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Kawasaki ZXR750 P1 (FN5572M) / Toyota Starlet EP70 (SBH908R)

2001 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / TZM 150 (FS4806U) / Daihatsu Hijet (GM3346G)

2002 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Toyota Starlet EP80 (SBR6249S)

2003 - Skipper125 (FL8196K) / XR200R (FS7249H)/ CBR900 (FJ76H)

2004 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Africa Twin 750 (FR1403Z) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2005 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Honda Foresight 250 (FP9848G) / Atlantic200 (FZ5766H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2006 - Atlantic200 (FZ5576H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Tucson (SGC1185U)

2007 - DRZ400SM (FBBXXXX) / SWIFT SPORT (SGNXXXX)

Next - ....350Z???

Isz, which command are u at huh? Can confirm? My source is from tuas leh..

IF you ask me....my source would be chilli and tomato....o_O

Secret Agent...

Basket you...:sian:

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs439.snc3/25265_342326315974_572535974_3674670_4744334_n.jpg

But...thanks anyways...it's about time for an oil change on my Vara...:cheeky:

Isz, which command are u at huh? Can confirm? My source is from tuas leh..

Don't worry ladies... I made an arrangement for them to open more than the minimum counters.I HOPE there's at least 3 cos I heard the storm riders club got around 50 plus riders going Malacca as well.And btw,I'm from Tuas:thumb:

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Smoother than a twin and more characterful than a four and not forgetting that lovely whistly fruity soundtrack:thumb:

Enjoy the Malacca ride guys!Ride safe...............

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Don't worry ladies... I made an arrangement for them to open more than the minimum counters.I HOPE there's at least 3 cos I heard the storm riders club got around 50 plus riders going Malacca as well.And btw,I'm from Tuas:thumb:

Ahhhh.. okay.. Anyway, I've heard of you when a couple of my trainees recognized my bike to be the same one as yours.. =0)

And, I overslept and was woken by VTR's "Ans u still sleeping arh?"..

Hope there wasn't a jam this morning guys!

It was an eventful trip!1stly,we narrowly miss an overturned MPV while cruising along sumwer after Machap.2ndly,we cruise just in time as e M'sian traffic police were setting up e cones for e road block.3rdly,we rode together wif lazy TP whom we thought were gonna stop any of us but he didn't.He simply rode along... Even letting a S'pore registered Toyota Wish sped through.. 4thly,I got knocked by a stupid kupkia rider wif pillion.Ang was e witness!5th,AJ's tyre got a LONG nail n we had to stop sumwer to repair e damage.6thly,e group got separated sumwer before Ayer Keroh toll due to??????

Lastly,congrats to e 2 TDM who gave e white Lambo a fright!It sped out of sight within seconds(",)

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Overall I guess everyone enjoyed e trip!Whats important is that everyone came back to e sunny island of Sillypore safely.I'm looking forward to e nxt trip.Enjoy ur wkend fellas!!!

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Ahhhh.. okay.. Anyway, I've heard of you when a couple of my trainees recognized my bike to be the same one as yours.. =0)

And, I overslept and was woken by VTR's "Ans u still sleeping arh?"..

Hope there wasn't a jam this morning guys!

ANsley...it was a good thing you're asleep...i thank god many many that you did'nt came along....even Alvin also said terima kasih you didnt go...:pray:

It was an eventful trip!1stly,we narrowly miss an overturned MPV while cruising along sumwer after Machap.2ndly,we cruise just in time as e M'sian traffic police were setting up e cones for e road block.3rdly,we rode together wif lazy TP whom we thought were gonna stop any of us but he didn't.He simply rode along... Even letting a S'pore registered Toyota Wish sped through.. 4thly,I got knocked by a stupid kupkia rider wif pillion.Ang was e witness!5th,AJ's tyre got a LONG nail n we had to stop sumwer to repair e damage.6thly,e group got separated sumwer before Ayer Keroh toll due to??????

Lastly,congrats to e 2 TDM who gave e white Lambo a fright!It sped out of sight within seconds(",)

Well...that's not all...after all of you left Shell GP,i was waiting for Ang Peng Siong taking his own sweet time putting his gloves so as not to mess his shiny polished nails,as we came out of Shell...Jimmy,Hayabusaman,AliBaba,and one malaysian cup kia at the middle of the road...to find out more,wait for their full report...i need to leave now to go Tampines see my baby and fetch wifey home...:dozed:

Pics are UP in my FB!Chendol stall video will ONLY be uploaded if Jimmy approve:angel:

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800